1 Luxury Vacation Reviews

7 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for 1 Luxury Vacation

Recommended by 98%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kyle Jordan · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phyllis is the best! Terrific travel agent and company for your wedding!

    We had a few unexpected curve balls from our resort during our wedding planning process, but thankfully our travel agent Phyllis helped us solve these issues which would have been a nightmare on our own. She accommodated our very large group in Cabo with no mistakes (...not an easy task) and in the end, the wedding turned out better than we could have possibly imagined. We sincerely thank Phyllis and the whole FunJet group for making our wedding so special. Our agent Phyllis went above and beyond what I would consider standard for a travel agent. We do not believe there are many travel agents out there that would care so much about their clients' well being. Her customer service and knowledge of the resorts are outstanding, and we were so thankful to have worked with her. Thank you Phyllis and FunJet for such great memories!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phyllis is amazing!!!! She worked really hard to ensure that the entire process was smooth and without worry! We would definitely use her again for any other travel needs and recommend her to others. We really love her!

    Sent on 06/20/2017

    1 Luxury Vacation's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your review. It was a pleasure working with you and Joshua for your Destination Wedding! We love working with Brides & Grooms and truly enjoy making the Destination Wedding Process an enjoyable moment for you and all your guests!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Phyllis from Way to Go Vacations has been a wonderful experience. I would recommend this company (and this amazing woman) to anyone looking for help with travel accommodations for a destination wedding! Thank you so much! -Megan & Jarell

    Sent on 05/01/2016

    1 Luxury Vacation's reply:

    Thank you for your review Megan! It was a pure pleasure to assist in all your Destination Wedding Needs. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your Wedding!
  • T

    Troi · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phyllis was proactive - anticipating our travel needs - and such a positive energy as she guided us through our itinerary. We knew when costs were due, deadlines to get discounted excursions, and the travel essentials relative to our destination. She made the planning easy for my family.

    Sent on 05/28/2016

    1 Luxury Vacation's reply:

    Thank you Troi for trusting us with your travel needs to a Destination Wedding Event. We enjoy making our clients happy!
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phyllis Kauffman did phenomenal job helping my husband and I plan our honeymoon trip to Sandals Royal Bahamian. She provided us with tips and information about the area, so we knew what to expect when we arrived. My husband and I both felt like we were able to go an experience different places and excursions that were suggested to us by Phyllis.

    Sent on 02/14/2016

    1 Luxury Vacation's reply:

    Thank you Brooke! It was pure pleasure to provide you with all the information and tips in assuring you Joseph had a Dream Honeymoon! We travel and stay at different honeymoon/family resorts yearly to assure our Brides, Grooms and their guests needs are met and have quality service weather they have a Honeymoon or Destination Wedding.
  • R

    Robert · Married on 12/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wealth of knowledge. Easy to work with. Thank you for your help!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • User6803757 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure you know your guest travel style, some seek economy others don't, have something for everyone!

    Sent on 06/07/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review