The Original Cottage Inn Reviews

6 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Original Cottage Inn

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    K · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Milks and the staff of the Original Cottage Inn were a great support to planning and executing our bridal shower. Our room was set up and decorated to the exact vision we expressed, the staff went above and beyond to insure the comfort and needs of our multi generational guests. The menu options were plentiful and enjoyed by all guests. The Original Cottage Inn will be our #1 stop for all gatherings in the Ann Arbor area. Such a treat! Thank you Nick and staff. #MutchlertoMartinez

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • A

    Aunita · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fabulous venue! Book well in advance.

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time at the Rehearsal dinner for our son & daughter- in- law last weekend. Nick was so helpful and quick to respond to all my questions and ideas, and very accomodating of our needs. They had the room set-up first thing in the morning for us to come in and put on our personal touches, ( flowers, favors and place cards). That made the day so much easier for us not to have to fuss with things right before or after the rehearsal. Jake was our waiter and he was wonderful!!! He responded quickly to all our needs/requests. It truly felt like we were having a party at home.
    I wouldn't hesitate to have another casual party at the Original Cottage Inn, they are terrific!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect place for our rehearsal dinner! The food was fantastic, the service was great and the private space made it her much more intimate. We love this place!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more happy with our decision to have our rehearsal dinner at the Original Cottage Inn Restaurant. It is conveniently located directly across from where our rehearsal was the night before our wedding so our guests did not have to drive to a new venue and they were able to walk across the street to enjoy our rehearsal dinner. The food was excellent and the atmosphere and space were provided was perfect. We felt relaxed and had a great time the night before our wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nick and his crew did the most amazing job with our wedding reception. The appetizers were set out perfectly, as was the dinner. They had a wonderful attention to details, I had the best, stress free reception!! Wonderful food, ambiance and service!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review