Landings at Spirit Golf Club Reviews

21 | Chesterfield, MO
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Landings at Spirit Golf Club

Recommended by 93%

21

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

9 User photos

Landings at Spirit Golf Club 1
Landings at Spirit Golf Club 2
Landings at Spirit Golf Club 3
Landings at Spirit Golf Club 4
Landings at Spirit Golf Club 5
Landings at Spirit Golf Club 6
Landings at Spirit Golf Club 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • AJ Brewer

    AJ Brewer · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our rehearsal dinner and ceremony

    Jaclyn was super quick to respond, every time I contacted her. For the rehearsal dinner: the food was fantastic! Everything was perfect!

  • R

    Ricki Sykora · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding

    We had our wedding here and it was fantastic. Jaclyn was so great, I’d recommend her to anyone. She’s so understanding, and helpful. They are amazing!

    Landings at Spirit Golf Club 8
    Landings at Spirit Golf Club 9
    Landings at Spirit Golf Club 10
    Landings at Spirit Golf Club 11
    Landings at Spirit Golf Club 12
    Landings at Spirit Golf Club 13
    Landings at Spirit Golf Club 14
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT Venue & Coordinator

    I came across this venue on wedding wire and from start to finish Jaclyn was AMAZING! The course is beautiful and they were great to work with. She is a ROCKSTAR and I would highly recommend this venue & especially this coordinator. Not having to worry about the ceremony logistics was a huge weight lifted off my shoulders and the tent is a great backup plan. The pictures were gorgeous even with a cloudy rainy day. I wouldn't have changed a thing. THANKS LANDINGS at Spirit Golf Club & even bigger shoutout to Jaclyn.

    Landings at Spirit Golf Club 15
    Landings at Spirit Golf Club 16
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jaclyn at the Landings at Spirit venue. We booked early, and Jaclyn walked us through the decision-making process in a timely manner, resulting in a beautiful evening. The food was delicious and the quality did not change from that of our tasting. The chef even came out during dinner and made rounds to assure everyone was happy with their meal. Jaclyn took care of every detail setting up, and was meticulously organized the entire process. We cannot thank her enough for her attention to detail and great communication. While everything was perfect overall, it would be beneficial for future couple to be aware that any tables seated to the right, looking at the tent from inside the club house, was fully in the sun during a big part of the reception. It was very hot for the people at these few tables, and I wish we would have been advised to put a tent wall up just on that side to block the sun. With that small detail aside, everything was perfect, and I would highly recommend this venue.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with Landings At Spirit Golf Club the first visit!! The venue is beautiful! Jaclyn was wonderful to work with and always happy to answer any emails or texts we sent her! All our guests loved the food at the reception! It was such a beautiful venue to get married at!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot describe how happy I am with the service my husband and I received at the Landings at Spirit. I joked with Jaclyn how she was my savior, but honestly she was. It was so easy to plan my wedding as she had everything organized and I just had to pick what I wanted and how. It was like magic :) thank you so much Jaclyn, our wedding was the most amazing and it’s partly thanks to you.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaclyn at Landings at Spirit was AMAZING. She was so organized, professional and helpful. I felt like I had my own wedding planner even though I actually didn't. She asked about so many details I had never even thought of, and that made my day go so smoothly. I absolutely loved working with her. A definite bonus to our day was Jaclyn letting us rent 8 golf carts and letting the wedding party drive them around and get lots of pictures taken on the course. It made the day even more memorable.
    Additionally, the chef at Landings was great! He was happy to cater to the allergies of some of my guests, and also cater to the children by offering them meal options besides the food the adults were eating. Most importantly, the food was DELICIOUS. Overall Landings was a perfect place for my reception and all my guests were talking about it for weeks afterwards.

  • N

    Nate · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaclyn made the planning process a breeze, and really helped us figure out how to get our reception looking great. I'd recommend her and the Landings in a heartbeat to anyone looking to plan an event there.

  • M

    miranda · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy my husband and i decided to have our wedding at this venue. Jaclyn went above and beyond for us everything was perfect that day even though there was a lot of bumps that day she worked tirelessly to make sure everything got fixed and that we were both happy. The food was OUTSTANDING we got married a little over 3 months ago and people are still talking about how AMAZING the food was. I will definitely keep this place in mind for future events.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire wedding went perfectly, from start to finish! Jaclyn was a pleasure to work with, from first contact until the day of.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacquline made our day so amazing. She was supper nice and friendly. She made planning our wedding so much and fun and easy. Even with things that didn't just matter about the reception. She had ideas to help us find flowers, Dj and photographer. She even gave me ideas for limos

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on 10.24.15 and we had the ceremony and the reception here. The ceremony was outside and nature provided the most beautiful colors as our backdrop. Driving onto the golf course area made me feel like I was in a different world - some of the plants and bushes they had growing were unlike any I've ever seen! (Which made for some cool pictures!)
    The reception was right inside the building/tent and turned out to be stunning. We had plum as our main color, complimented by dark raspberry and burnt orange with lots of metallic accents. We chose to make all of our centerpieces and had to entrust all of our decorations to the coordinator and hope she would set it all up correctly...

    ...and she did. Jaclyn Tripp was our coordinator and she was fantastic - easy to work with, accommodating and so much fun! Our venue looked beautiful and everything was just as I had imagined it. The food was delicious and the bar had two bartenders so there was never a long wait. Jaclyn made sure every single thing that we talked about had happened and was on hand the entire night to make sure any snafus were attended to.

    Your wedding is a day where you shouldn't have to worry about the details - as an event planner, this was hard for me! But I trusted Jaclyn and it all turned out for the best. (And for anyone with a smaller budget, this place cannot be beat!)

    I definitely recommend The Landings for your next event. Jaclyn will make sure all of your wish list is met and executed properly and perfectly!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was amazing! ! It was wonderful working with Jacklyn, she was so sweet, calm and knowledgeable . I had a vision for our reception and thanks to Jacklyn not only did my vision become a reality it exceeded my expectations! !! The food was great as well, all of my guest raved about it. This is also a great location for beautiful pictures. I am extremely happy we chose the Landings!!!

  • User3431019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only way to describe my experience at the Landings was PERFECT!! From my first meeting to my wedding day the staff was super friendly and so helpful. The golf course was a beautiful back drop for my wedding and everyone raved about the food!! My wedding coordinator, Lisa was an absolute doll to work with and made the whole process unforgetable!! I highly recommend this venue to anyone!! Lisa will take great care to make your wedding perfect!!

  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding at Landings at Spirit is easy and fun. Lori makes sure that you have any information that you need and takes care of a lot of things for her brides. She has good ideas, but is also flexible to try anything!

  • D

    DJ · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Landings at Spirit Golf Club was an excellent venue. We had a fantastic wedding. This is hands down a great value but it is all due to the wedding planner, Lori. She is the gem of this venue as she works hard to make you happy and goes above and beyond her job.

  • User4870048 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is very flexible & willing to make your wedding a dreams a reality for a very reasonable price! They just hired 3 new wedding coordinators, so you can tell they take this portion of their business serious. You get access to the entire golf club on your wedding day so you can set up outside, under a tent, inside the clubhouse or parts in all three. I'm very impressed so far! If you need anything special, just ask!

  • User5355167 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My wedding was everything I thought it would be. Service, food, bar was all great. The guest all said they had an amazing time and was the wedding of the year. We also loved how the pictures turned out on the golf course. If you are wanting a great place to have your wedding that everyone would love and don't want to spend a fortune this is the place.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue has a beautiful outdoor option for a ceremony and great scenery for photos. The reception area is a good size and they serve very good food if you use them for your catering. What I appreciated most was the fact that they set up and clean up everything for you which eases some of the stress.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Beautiful place to get married! Lori Stahl is awesome! Very helpful and supportive on your special day and reasonably priced... We had our wedding and reception there and it was perfect..

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 05/24/2013

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I had originally given The Landings a great review, but then I talked to my mother and found out how hateful and rude the staff were to my family. Through most of our planning process we dealt with Lori. The week before our wedding she accepted another job so Lisa was going to be in charge (even though Lori said she would be there for our wedding). For our rehearsal Lori just lined up our wedding party and that was it. It had been raining and she didn't want us out on the green which was fine. She spent a whole 5 minutes with us then went to attend to the wedding party for the night after us, and they got a lot more attention. I shrugged it off. I had sent Lori pictures of how the decorations were to be set up, but on the day I got a call saying that nobody knew what to do with all the decorations as Lori had not forwarded those pictures and no one had heard from her. My mother and a few other family members were there to decorate the cake table and gift table (which had been told to Lori on two separate occasions) so they called me and asked for some direction. Apparently while they were working on this one of the staff members said "Well if I would have known they were going to be here I wouldn't have f*ing come in this early." Who says that? On top of that Lisa gave them attitude about being there and when Lori finally showed up she was hateful to the as well! My mother said the the arch they set up on the green for us to get married in front of had tulle and ivy hanging off of it all over the place, so my grandmother had to go out and fix it! When she did they saw that the tulle didn't go all the way down so my mom asked if there were plants that could be set in front of them so that it would look nicer for our pictures. My mom offered to pay, and they said it would probably be between $20 and $40 dollars. At the end of the night Lisa came up and asked my mom for $117! Plus Lori walked around our wedding in shorts! It was not professional at all.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review