Studio 450 Reviews

43 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Studio 450

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

43

2 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on 10/12/2017 and it was nothing but smooth sailing while working with Jane, the venue manager! We planned our wedding from out of state and she made the communication and planning very stress free. The venue is beyond amazing and just the raw appeal to it is just jaw dropping. Our guests loved the venue and the view! We had a rooftop wedding and it was on a perfect day while we had the two floors open during our whole wedding.


    The venue suggests west side rental and Real food catering and we used them. No regrets whatsoever! We wanted something with a raw, natural aesthetic for a venue and a rooftop and wanted a floating dinner style and we couldn’t be more happier with the outcome!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whatever I write here will not capture the ultimate experience we had choosing this as our wedding venue. Hands down one of the most unique venues in NYC. After visiting 3 sites prior we fell in love with Studio450 for the views and the fact that it's gorgeous even in it's bare bones. We spent so much time visiting venues both in and out of state, and I couldn't tell you how many poor decor decisions are out there, and how inflexible some venues really are. Not the case at Studio 450, the manager Jane was incredibly efficient, flexible and professional. The space is all white and we were able to bring in all of our own rentals to exactly our design. We also got incredible pictures as the views are spectacular especially as nighttime when the city is lit up. We were married on May 27, 2017 and we still have friends and family talking about our special day. Everyone was so impressed by the night that it made every penny worthwhile. We would highly recommend choosing this venue for your rental needs, as it was made for hosting a very perfect night.

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • A

    Alec · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me begin by saying Studio 450 wasn't our first choice of a venue for our wedding--in fact, we didn't even look at it. We found out the day before we were supposed to get married that our booked venue could not accommodate us, and had to scramble to find a place to get married. We talked to our caterer, Real Food Catering (realfoodcatering.net), who said not to worry--they had a venue ready for us that we would love.

    Studio 450 turned out to be a blessing in disguise. We had the top floor space with views all around Manhattan and the rooftop which offered even more amazing sights. The space is clean and chic, and truly customizable to fit whatever look you want for your event. The facilities are ample, spacious, and made for some really great pictures.

    Administratively, the team at Studio 450 couldn't have accommodated us better. They worked with Real Food to figure out all the logistics at the last minute, and even offered us the space at a discount which made a stressful situation a lot better.

    From not seeing it until the day of our wedding. we couldn't recommend this space more and honestly think that we lucked out at the end of the day--Studio 450 is a great find!

    Sent on 01/18/2017

    Studio 450's reply:

    Thank You for taking the time to write a review.
    When life throws us difficulties there are always silver linings
    Happy Studio450 was your Silver lining! Cheers!
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had 4 sets of parents host our daughters' college graduation party at Studio 450. Jane and Shannon worked with the grads on the details to plan and execute their perfect night in this ultra cool event space. Our guests were thrilled at the gleaming white space with floor to ceiling windows all around, the upstairs area and outdoor patios, all showcasing the panoramic view, quintessentially NY with the Empire State Building, New York Life sign, the old water towers, etc. Studio 450 and staff made our event unforgettable!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • H

    Homero · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    R?&G floral design and events is a luxe (online) boutique specializing in weddings ,corporate ,private ,interior and staging decor. wether we are creating a luxurious personal master piece or staging a full-scale event, we don't just sell a product; we provide an enchanting experience.

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • S

    SoSoSOON · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A++ this place is awesome.. they are super prompt to write back to Emails, easy to work with and flexible with different vendors, etc.

    The venue itself is gorgeous - you have to see it to believe, so beautiful. On the day of, we took photos on the roof that are so amazing.

    The buy-out for High Line rental is annoying, but $250 in the grand scheme of things is probably ok.

    Can keep this review short - it's a no-brainer, the location, price and ability to customize your own wedding space is huge.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was recently married and the reception was held at the very beautiful Studio 450. From the very first day that we toured the facility, Jane and staff couldn’t have been more friendly, focused and attentive. We felt as if we were friends and not customers.
    The all-white venue was a blank canvas but we luckily had time to create a theme and add color, personality and style. I envy the staff at Studio 450 because they must see some amazing weddings and wedding décor.
    Our guests were amazed by the beautiful view from the facility main room and from the rooftop deck. The weather was gorgeous so our guests were in for a visual treat at Studio 450.
    I would highly recommend Studio 450.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • W

    Will · Married on 04/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was just what we were looking for. The wedding/reception was just perfect! The staff was so helpful with all of the required forms/insurance. And no other company could compete with pricing!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • E

    Elianna · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a wedding event florist (Wedding Flowers by Bride & Blossom) that has working with studio 450 several times now. The staff is always a pleasure to work with and the day of event set up always seems effortless with the staff and organization!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • User3427008 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 450 is an incredibly gorgeous space - the views from both the main room and the rooftop are spectacular, and the gleaming white interiors make even simple/minimalist decor look stunning. We were sorry after our wedding that we couldn't go back!

    The staff are very responsive, friendly, and helpful, and the full kitchen is a godsend.

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • User2145793 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Studio 450 as the venue for our wedding and reception and looking back now, we are so glad we made the choice to use this venue. Overall, it is a great venue - a great size, amazing views of New York, relatively good location and good facilities. Those who are considering using the venue need to appreciate that you are hiring a blank space and to make anything work there, you still need to bring in the right catering company or event organiser to make your event work but as a choice of venue, it's fantastic. The staff at 450 were always friendly, flexible and accommodating such as allowing us to drop things off for our wedding the day before as another function was about to commence.
    We did have one issue when there was a problem with the air conditioner not working properly which was a bit painful for the middle of summer however the staff at the venue were apologetic and tried to get maintenance people out that day to try and have the problem rectified. Regardless, we would still be happy to recommend this as a venue and if need be, would definitely use it again.

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 450 is an incredible venue at the heart of NYC. Getting married here was so special, and was part of what made my wedding so amazing. The space has 360 degrees of incredible views, and has a beautiful rooftop deck which our guests loved. The staff was very helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. I recommend this space to anyone for any type of event. Since the space is a blank canvas, you can personalize it with whatever decor is appropriate, you can make it formal for a wedding, or more like a lounge if you add couches.

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • P

    Paula · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful white space that you fill with your own decor. My guests were so impressed by the views of the Hudson River, the Freedom Towers and when the wedding was over, the Empire State Building was Red White & Blue (it was a Memorial Day weekend). That really impressed my out of town guests.

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with this space the first time I saw it. Very unique and elegant space. A dream location if you are getting married in the city

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User1654632 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Studio 450 through some wedding sites and magazine ratings more than a year before our wedding...we took one look, and were sold! The views are incredible. The rooms are a blank, white canvas. The responsiveness of the staff (both on the phone and via e-mail) was unparalleled. Our guests could not believe that we found such a gem!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • J

    Justin · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 450 was awesome! Everyone loved the city views and the cool breeze on the roof terrace. The ambiance and the feel of the place was perfect.

    Thanks again!

    Justin and Shana
    8/18/2012

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • User2580608 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful loft space with great views of the Hudson River and Empire State Building. The management team was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • R

    Russell · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Studio 450 for our 100 person wedding and we are so glad we did. Jane, Jim and their staff were easy to work with and they answered our questions in a timely manner and were negotiable on some points that made our life easier. We hosted a pre-ceremony cocktail party on the east side of the 12th floor with the moveable wall closed and then moved to the west side of the 12th floor where we used a 3-sided seating arrangement to maximize the impact of the view to the west during our ceremony. Our reception in the penthouse was perfect. We did heavy pass-arounds and used a lounge seating setup using Studio 450’s sofas and some rental chairs and our reception looked and felt like a full, very fun dance bar. Our guests loved the location. Jane was also a huge help the day of our event, though she remained behind-the-scenes. We highly recommend having your event at Studio 450.

    Sent on 05/10/2012
  • kristyn

    kristyn · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a great and unique venue that really set the stage for a wonderful night.

    Sent on 05/26/2010
  • D

    Laura · Married on 05/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 450 is a great venue, and since we got married on a Thursday, we got a good price. Sergio of Studio 450 is very friendly and flexible, he will arrange the venue to suit your needs and provide you with a list of vendors that work at Studio 450. Great location, our guests loved it!

    Sent on 06/15/2009
  • S

    shashanah · Married on 09/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasure to work with. Amazing views of the city. Great for small (100pp) wedding. Many people told us it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to.

    Sent on 10/01/2008
  • T

    T · Married on 06/11/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 450 is an amazing location if you are interested in raw space that is a blank palate and yours to design. It is a photography studio by day, event venue by night (and weekends). The walls are all a brilliant white and the rooftop terrace is available for a ceremony or cocktail reception. It has wrap-around views of the Hudson and downtown Manhattan and an amazing view of the Empire State Building. It was idyllic.

    Sent on 06/19/2008
  • W

    Chris · Married on 11/21/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests were wowed by the Studio 450 space. Our guest list was roughly 170 and it had plenty of room to accommodate our guests as well as a full buffet. The views of the city are stunning and it made for a perfect day. The staff is very flexible as well - all you have to do is end the party by 1am. We partied for a good 8 hours which is far longer than many other venues will allow.

    Sent on 12/04/2009
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 03/23/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely magnificent. There are floor to ceiling windows that allow for beautiful NYC views. The loft is all white and lends itself to any decor you wish. The staff is very responsive in answering your questions. However, if you are planning on using a space such as this, know that you are utilizing a "raw" space and will be responsible for everything. So, you either have to be VERY good with details or have a caterer who really knows how to plan things out.

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • S

    Sachi · Married on 10/12/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Studio 450 on October 12th 2012. From the minute we booked the venue back in March up until the wedding, our experiences with the staff at Studio 450 was extremely smooth and pleasant. They were really easy to work with and didnt make anything a big issue for us. they also were kind enough to recommend caterers who they have worked with quite extensively and we forged a great relationship with them all. we also had an issue with payment - meaning the check got lost in the mail! they were really helpful on that and we sorted the issue out over the phone the very next day. pleasure working with them and would recommend their beautiful venue to others!

    Sent on 11/06/2012