SR Photography LLC Reviews

44 | Urbandale, IA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for SR Photography LLC

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

44
Order by:
  • Cara

    Cara · Married on 10/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan and Erika were so flexible and great to work with. They has ideas and also went along with my ideas and my bridal parties ideas. They were there for 12 hours and seemed like they were enjoying it so much they didn't want to leave! I loved that Stan came to rehearsal to check out the lighting and get ideas. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/28/2012

    SR Photography LLC's reply:

    Cara, thank you for the great review! Your wedding was so much fun we didn't want it to end! Stan & Erika
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have the exceptionally amazing SR Photography shoot our engagement pictures and wedding! Both Erika and Stan helped make us and the bridal party have a fun relaxed time. Our engagement pictures had such a unique look with the vintage cars. The pictures we took in town were just as fun and easy. I had an extensive list of pictures I wanted to be taken for the wedding and I was impressed with how they worked at having them checked off. Both are so professional and easy to work with! They seemed to have a great time taking the pictures as we were having as well. They helped make our day as great as it could be and I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding day with them too!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan and Erika are amazing. They are both great people and fun to work with. Not only do I have more pictures then I could possibly imagine but I love them all. I am very picky about pictures that I am in. My goal is to get at least a couple I like, now my problem is I can't narrow them down because I they are all gorgeous! They both started the day early with us while we were getting ready, then they took us to a few beautiful sites, then they documented the entire service beautifully. I was most impressed that when I looked around to see who was left at the end of the night, they were still there taking pictures! These two are professionals and have the ability to make everyone look their best in every shot. Erika is also wonderful with children. They edited all of our pictures beautifully and got them all back to us sooner then I expected. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan was recommended to us by a friend who had worked with him for her wedding. We were not disappointed!! We originally picked Stan because after the recommendation and comparing his photos to other area photographers we quickly realized that no one else compared! We got married on 8/31/13 and Stan and Erika made the day even more amazing! Through two engagement photo shoots and the wedding Stan was entertaining, flexible, and overall just fantastic. He made us feel so comfortable at all times and was a blast to be around. Erika was just as amazing especially working with the children at the wedding. I cannot speak highly enough of Stan and Erika and cannot wait for our Rock the Dress photo shoot! If you choose SR Photography you will be extremely satisfied! Feel free to email us with any questions :) sierra.joy@live.com

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • User3504494 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan and Erika did a great job at our wedding. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's easy to say that choosing Stan and Erika for our photographers was the best decision in our wedding planning. I would highly recommend them to anyone still needing to check photography of the wedding to-do-list, you won't regret it! Stan and Erika exceeded our expectations for a photographer duo for our wedding. Both are wonderful photographers with their own unique styles which translated into wonderful diversity in our pictures. We added the photo booth which was the highlight of our reception! What impressed us the most was their professionalism, organization, timeliness and loving personalities. We are forever grateful that we have such wonderful captured memories from our wedding. It was obvious that they were committed to our day and we know they will be committed to yours!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • User3165844 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan and Erica were very professional and flexible. They made things really easy! No complaints here:)

    Sent on 03/30/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan and Erika are just amazing! They are very talented and made taking photos a lot of fun. Stan goes above and beyond the call of a photographer, and we couldn't be happier with how our pictures turned out!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Stan was absolutely wonderful! We hired Stan to do our engagement and wedding photos and ended up being extremely happy with the outcome. We had so many beautiful pictures from both the engagement session and the wedding! He is always willing to do whatever it takes to get a shot he knows is going to be amazing. I loved his enthusiasm and his communication with us. He really knew what we wanted in out pictures and delivered exactly that. I would recommend Stan Richard Photography to anybody looking for a highly qualified and fun photographer that will take perfect pictures for their wedding. What an amazing experience!

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • User2609737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan Richard at SR Photography has impressed us not only with his technical proficiency and artistry but also with outstanding customer service.  Five minutes into our initial consultation we knew we had found the perfect photographer for our wedding.  From the samples hanging in his studio, it was obvious that Stan has a great eye for composition.  We were even more impressed after he shot some unplanned engagement photos at our initial consultation.  Those photos became a treasured part of our “wedding collection”.  It was a wonderful surprise!

    From our initial meeting, Stan Richard has listened to us carefully to ensure that the wedding photography reflected our taste and personality.  He arrived at the venue several hours early to familiarize himself with the environment and to locate the best spots for photographs.  He worked very hard during the entire event creating many beautiful images.  Many of our guests noted his courtesy, hard work and attention to detail.  He delivered the photography on the day that he promised and in the days to follow he answered our questions and addressed our special requests with the same diligence he showed before the wedding.

    We highly recommend Stan Richard at SR Photography!

    - Cevriye & Kyle H.

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan and Erika are FABULOUS!!! Would NOT go to anyone else after having such an awesome experience with them. They made sure to get all the photos we wanted for our wedding and plenty more. The quality and creativity of the photos were outstanding. They were so much fun! Would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a professional photographer.

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Stan for the quality of his work and because he seemed like a nice guy. Little did we know how much fun Stan and Erika would be to work with. They made things easy on our wedding day, decreased our stress, made sure things ran smoothly and on time, and made the process enjoyable. Our pictures were wonderful and we couldn't be happier. We have had several compliments from guests who reviewed our online photo gallery. The quality of service was wonderful and he was always prompt when responding to our questions. This level of serivce did not end on the wedding day but rather continued through the photo selection and ordering process. We would strongly recommend Stan Richard Photography, a five star photographer at a reasonable price.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • L

    Rachel · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I hired Stan as the photographer for our wedding, and we couldn't say enough wonderful things about him!!! He excelled well beyond our expectations as a photographer. Not only did our pictures turn out wonderful (And received around 2 weeks after the event, where as some of my friends have had to wait up to 5 for their photo's) but he was amazing to work with! He listened to what I wanted and directed us and our party to ensure we recieved it. He asked to make sure there wasn't anything missing or if there were any photo's we wanted to add. And best of all he and Erika were a BLAST to have around! It was almost like they were guests at our wedding who just happen to take really good pictures. I would and will recommend him to anyone I know looking for a photographer. Again, we couldn't say enough great things about his work!

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will get the best photography and service when you work with both Stan and Erika. They are an amazing team! As a bride I was never worried about what photographs were not being taken. The photographs are impecable. I trusted Stan and Erika and because of it I cherish every picture. They got every moment even the ones when I did not think a photographer was around. They are amazing and I am so thankful I went with this team. You can't go wrong with them. I shopped around and they were the Best!

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • K

    Kassie · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SR Photography was more than I could have ever wished for. They were completely attentive and professional through out the planning process and expressed the greatest desire to suit my every want and need.
    During our wedding day, they not only captured all of the poses we wanted but also served as a coordinator making sure our schedule ran as it was supposed to. Their creativity, artistic style, and professionalism impressed everyone in our party and numerous guests. He even got my grandfather to pose for his first picture with my grandmother since their wedding--by her request :)
    When we fist saw our proofs, I cried. They were more than I could have ever wished for. It is an amazing gift to have these pieces of true art to remember our special day by. I still have acquaintances, on social media, message me telling me how amazing they are almost 3 years later!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • J

    John · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan did a wonderful job from our initial consultation to editing our final photos. He displayed the upmost professionalism and care documenting our special day. It was easy trusting Stan to do a great job and from the end result we could not be happier. For the time and quality Stan puts into shooting and editing the pictures it was a tremendous value for our money. Thank you Stan for all the great memories we will share for a lifetime.

    Rachael and John

    Sent on 05/10/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan was amazing!! He was always easy to get a hold of and open to our ideas. He was professional and was always working, even when there was down time in that half hour or so before the wedding when guests are arriving, but you have to stay in hiding. I got married in Marion and paid for the travel for Stan to come up from Des Moines because the quality of his work for the cost was better than anything I found in the Cedar Rapids area. To get his work here, would have cost a lot more. If you do not have to worry about your wedding photography hire Stan. He is well worth it!

    Sent on 12/14/2010
  • R

    Dana · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan was fabulous. He seemed to be everywhere through out the night. we did not want to see each other before the wedding & Stan worked with us to make sure we saved our first look to be as I walked down the aisle. He then quickly & efficiently took the rest of the photos after the wedding so our guests did not need to wait too long for us. The sunset photos were so beautiful. Stan had a great eye & our photos were great. He took the photos we asked for & so much more. We highly recommend Stan

    Sent on 10/26/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Stan. He was professional, timely and worth every penny. Stan is creative and has fabulous ideas! He captured all the special moments of our day, down to every last detail. Not only do we have beautiful traditional photos but we also have fun snapshots and whimsical pictures that reflect our personalities. I can’t thank him enough for all the incredible pictures and making our day so much fun. On top of all that, he helped us both stay relaxed and in the moment.

    Sent on 11/16/2010
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Stan as he made our wedding day absolutely perfect! I knew when I first contacted Stan everything would be great as we asked Stan to come to our house to present information on his services and he gladly accepted. We had interviewed 3 other photographers and they had one way of doing things and we had to go to them. As soon as Stan left our house my husband said "I want Stan and only Stan, no more interviews!" Throughout the entire planning process Stan was phenomenal. Stan is quick to respond, flexible, FUN and quick to produce pictures....not to mention the pictures he takes are SUPERB!! Not only did we love Stan but our entire wedding party and guests made positive comments about him. Thank you Stan!! Love, Val & Ben

    Sent on 02/07/2011
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan is an amazing photographer! He was so fun and laid back to work with. We had a great time with him during our engagement session and the entire day of our wedding.

    In shopping around for a photographer we noticed he had the most artistic style, best packages and best prices that we were able to find. He was extremely accommodating with our requests and also very professional.

    His pictures of our wedding turned out amazingly! They were exactly what we wanted and we have heard rave reviews from all of our friends and family on them. There was a very special moment between my mom and I during our ceremony that lasted about 2 seconds and he was able to get a picture of it - I now have that moment forever to look at and that is priceless to me. I would highly recommend working with Stan!

    Sent on 10/09/2010
  • C

    Carey · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan was very professional and EXTREMELY accommodating. I would highly recommend him to any Bride and Groom who are looking for a passionate, professional, and highly energetic photographer.

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • EmilyC

    Emily · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan and Erika are wonderful and fun photographers!! My husband and I were so happy with our wedding and engagement photos. Stan was easy to work, flexible and very professional. On the day of our wedding, Stan and Erika were with us for 12 hours and captured every moment! We had a blast with them and we absolutely loved our photos! We’d recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 12/19/2010
  • A

    Alfred · Married on 03/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan Richard Photography LLC did a beautiful job!I enjoyed the most was the feeling that no aspect of the wedding day was missed.They were professional, yet warm and made everyone feel very comfortable. The moments that they were able to capture with be with us and others for a lifetime.

    Sent on 05/10/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan's photos were exactly what we were looking for. We loved his artistic style of photography and his great ideas for really memorable photos. My husband and I love going back and looking at our wedding album!

    Sent on 07/11/2010