Scott Patrick Myers Photography Reviews

23 | Columbia, MO
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Scott Patrick Myers Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

1 User photo

Scott Patrick Myers Photography 1
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Scott were the best. From the moment I spoke with them on the phone, I knew I could trust them with our wedding pictures. They were extremely organized and professional. My husband and I aren't necessarily always comfortable behind a camera, let alone being the center of attention for an entire day, but Sam and Scott made us feel at ease and very comfortable. We never felt pressured by time, or worried that we were missing any photo opportunities. The pictures turned out beautiful and truly captured the joy everyone experienced that day. We would highly recommend them for engagement and wedding photos.

    Scott Patrick Myers Photography 2
    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • Dallas and Scott

    Dallas · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Scott and Sam for our engagement photos and our wedding day photos, we had a wonderful time with them pin both occasions!! They are fun, professional and easy to coordinate all details through. Wet didn't miss a single person for the photos!! Can't wait to see how all the pictures and our photo book turn out!!

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we chose Scott Patrick Myers as our wedding photographers. Scott and Sam are both extremely talented. They know Blue Bell Farms very well and were able to pick the best locations for our photographs. The photos turned out amazing. They captured the love and excitement of our wedding day in a very artistic manner that we will cherish forever. Sam responds immediately to emails and was very helpful in coordinating a detailed wedding schedule. She also was extremely helpful in recommending a last minute hairstylist that turned out amazing. Scott and Sam truly care about their clients and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Sam were absolutely amazing. Our engagement photos were awesome, so we couldn't wait to get our wedding photos back, and they did not disappoint! I can't even express how great it was to have Sam there with me while I was getting ready and throughout the day. She put me completely at ease and went above and beyond her photographer duties, while still taking tons of amazing photos. Both Scott and Sam are just a delight to work with, and we have so many beautiful photographs of our special day that we will love looking at for many years to come (not to mention it only took 2 weeks for them to get us our photos!) I would highly recommend Scott Patrick Myers Photography.

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Scott and Sam. They made the day run so smoothly. They are a great team and make everyone around them feel comfortable. We LOVE our wedding pictures and how they truly captured the story of our day (:

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Scott were wonderful to work with before, during, and after our wedding day! It wasn't easy planning a wedding out of state with a 2 hour time difference, but Sam would make her schedule work for phone calls and emails! We finally got to meet 2 days before the wedding when we got into town and she was able to help us better understand our wedding day timeline. We loved that they were going to be with us the whole day so we didn't have to worry about fitting everything into a 5 hour time frame. The night before the wedding, we found out that our picture location was under construction! Scott and Sam drove around until they found a back up plan. When the wedding day finally arrived, they were so much fun to work with! They captured the small things that were important to each of us and really captured how FUN our reception was! Sam and Scott had a very quick turn around after the wedding so we were able to enjoy our big day via photos all over again.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Scott and his wife Sam. They are so fun and totally saw my vision for the day. Sam was amazing at handling all the details, so that I didn't have to, in addition to taking gorgeous photos of my bridesmaids and I as we got ready. Scott somehow managed to make my husband and his groomsmen look sophisticated, even though they were in bath robes and dress shoes until about 30 minutes before the ceremony. They even helped me pull off the special surprise for my husband of taking pictures on Mizzou's football field! Totally amazing duo!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Sam are both amazing. They have photographed me in multiple of my friends weddings and I knew I had to have them for ours. They take amazing artistic pictures. They always take into consideration what you want. We were going very non traditional so we asked for lots of non posy pictures and they were great. Getting two photographers they day of is so awesome. Price wise they are about average in the area (and they are worth more) and engagement session is included in all their packages. Just talk to them, they are Great!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so incredibly happy that we picked Scott Patrick Myers Photography to photograph our wedding. Our images are just amazing, but our overall experience was better than we could have hoped for. Scott and Samantha are not only very talented at what they do, but they are so kind and a joy to work with. They took the time to really get to know us personally and to understand what our hopes for our day were... Sam then created a detailed itenerary for our day, which was phenomenal; her expertise and thoughtful suggestions really helped put my planning nerves at ease and the day went SO smoothly! Scott and Sam's presence for all the moments of our wedding day was calming and enjoyable, and they really helped make our entire wedding party feel comfortable. Our images are gorgeous and they did a wonderful job capturing the big, important moments, but also the small, beautiful details we did not expect to have photos of. Priceless. We would absolutely recommend SPMP, 100% pleased!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When selecting a photographer for our wedding, we not only wanted our day documented, but we wanted our photos to be different from others and represent us. When we hired Scott and Sam, we got that and so much more. Our photos are very artistic and their unique perspectives on us and our special day are truly shown throughout our photos. They wanted to know us as a couple and that is truly what makes our photos so amazing. They did a wonderful job of walking us trough our day and helped put everything together on a timeline which made everything flow wonderfully. God centered yet edgy makes this husband and wife team so much fun to work with.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a photographer for my daughter's wedding, we looked at companies that had done weddings we had recently attended. My niece used Scott Patrick Myers Photography and after speaking with them, we decided to hire them for our event. They not only are dedicated and talented professionals, but also kind and caring people. Sam is so organized and detail oriented and Scott is an artistic master of his craft. They bend over backwards to make sure they capture every detail and memory of the day. Our photos are just gorgeous and a very special keepsake. I would hire them again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for someone talented and caring to capture their memories.

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • A

    Anne-Marie · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Scott Patrick Myers as our wedding photographer was the best wedding-related decision we made. Not only are our photos absolutely stunning, but working with Scott and Sam was just so much fun. This remarkable husband and wife team made us feel simultaneously relaxed, understood, and very special throughout our engagement and wedding day. From pre-wedding meetings to my portrait session to the actual ceremony and reception, Sam and Scott were so generous with their time and energy, always accommodating our many questions and requests. Others at our wedding also commented on the photographers’ thoughtfulness and sensitivity in dealing with the complex dynamics of such an event. I can’t imagine a better experience. I wholeheartedly recommend Scott Patrick Myers Photography.

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough about how wonderful Sam and Scott are! They are so talented and very kind people. My cousin used them when she got married and I fell in love with her pictures. When I got engaged a couple of years later, I knew exactly who I wanted to use and was thrilled to find out they were available. My husband and I loved working with them for our engagement pictures and our wedding. We were even more pleased to receive our one of a kind photo album and gorgeous canvas. I would absolutely recommend them!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • Harper-Foreman

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are terrific and super organized. Samantha helped us coordinate the day so there were no questions about who needed to be where. And the photographs are beautiful. I would go back to them in a heartbeat! Only thing I would do differently is that we were hosting the reception but for reasons I can't remember our family got bumped to having pics taken last when we should have been first so we could get in the reception and do the "host" thing. Also if you want small groups/tables of guests pics taken, make that known ahead. I intentionally left my phone in my bag as I didn't want to get caught up in taking pics. But in doing that, some personal family pics got missed. You can't capture everything so I'm not devastated just one of those wish I would have thought moments. I'm the mother of the bride.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I started planning our Columbia, MO wedding from Lexington, KY. After my first phone call with Sam, I knew they were a great fit for the style and experience we wanted. They also offered amazingly reasonable prices for the quality and time invested in our event. They were a font of knowledge when it came to other vendors around town and even an officiant. When it came to the day of our wedding, it felt like they were two of our close friends capturing the inside jokes, tender moments, and traditional family portraits they knew we would want to remember. The more I look at the photos, the more detail and nuance I discover. I cannot recommend Scott and Sam highly enough. They are relaxed, organized, and creative to boot. Exactly what the doctor ordered on one of the more stressful (and happy) days of any bride or groom's life.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a better experience with Scott and Sam. They are the most amazing combination of organization and creativity. Sam was very helpful in breaking down our day into timeframes to make sure they captured every picture we wanted. We didn't have to worry about herding people for pictures or if we had taken a picture with every family member because Scott and Sam had it covered. Scott took beautiful photographs that not only captured our happiness on our wedding day, but also stunning portraits of our family and friends that we will cherish forever. I would highly recommend Scott Patrick Myers Photography!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • morgan

    morgan · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Patrick Myers Photography went above and beyond our expectations. Not only were the photographs beautiful, but Scott and Sam were a gracious presence. We can't imagine the day without them!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott & Sam have been absolutely wonderful since we first contacted them. They spent time to get to know us before, during and after our engagement photos. They also ensure that they don't need to ask you any questions the day of your wedding because they schedule a thorough logistics meeting with you beforehand. They give you the whole day of your wedding and are so sweet and thoughtful throughout the process, even with tons of family members. We loved them, and our photos were fantastic!

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • User4068960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and his wife Samantha are absolutely wonderful to work with! I was initially attracted to Scott's work because it doesn't look like every other wedding portfolio out there. He captures a blend of lovely portraits with candid photos that capture the emotion of the day. Additionally, Scott and Sam are highly organized, and make sure everything on the day of the wedding goes as smoothly as possible. They were so good at making me feel at ease, and made the day very enjoyable! I can't recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew immediately after meeting Scott and Sam that we wanted them to be our wedding photographers and be a part of our special day. They were incredibly welcoming and so personable. Sam and Scott were magnificent throughout the entire process leading up to our wedding day and the actual day of. Not only were they amazing photographers but they were a great support system as well. They captured every single part of our day and did so in a way that I have never seen before. The vision they have for photographs and details is remarkable and is really something special. We received our wedding pictures back in a timely manner and we were absolutely thrilled with the outcome. Lastly, they created an absolutely beautiful, personalized wedding album for us that we will cherish always. Scott Patrick Myers Photography is amazing in every way possible. We simply cannot thank them enough! ​

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Sam are the best wedding photographers you can find! Simply check out their photos and you will see for yourself that their pictures are truly amazing! We used them for engagement and wedding pictures and can't be more pleased! The one of a kind wedding album they created for us sits on our coffee table and astonishes everyone that views it!! It's not just their work that is amazing, it's them too! They are two of the most loving and talented people we know! We are very blessed to now call them friends. They have shot multiple of our friend's weddings and I can say with 100% confidence they have never received one complaint!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married 4 years ago and just the other day was looking through my wedding photos Scott and Sam took. I remember interviewing dozens of wedding photographers and none of them were what I wanted until I saw the ARTWORK that was Scott and Sam's photos. Some wedding photographers just made me feel like there was a check-list of things to capture and that was it. Scott and Sam's photos caught moments that, looking back now, captured the essence of what that day was. I have their wedding album they made sitting on my coffee table, and the people who look through it are immediately brought back to that amazing day 4 years ago and can feel the energy, love, and joy. Not only do I love their photos, I have also come to call them friends over the past few years since our wedding. Your wedding photos are TIMELESS pieces of your memory and I'm incredibly happy I have Sam and Scott's photos to share with generations to come.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • User4845500 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Scott and Sam have been a dream to work with! With the years of experience Scott has had with fine art photography, it gives his photography a feel unlike many others. They are both so calming to have around and you don't even notice the cameras as they grab those little moments. I can't wait to use them again when we start a family and begin to get those family portraits!

    Sent on 09/21/2015