Raise the Bar Bartending Reviews

15 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Raise the Bar Bartending

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

15
Order by:
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was amazing to work with and reasonably priced! I chose to do the package where we provide the alcohol and they brought the mixers/ice/ portable bars. I had 2 bartenders which I was so thankful for because when our alcohol got low one bartender was able to run to the store and purchase more. We had asked Danielle(the one we communicated most with) about how much alcohol she would suggest for the amount of guests we had and she mentioned we could use one bartender as a runner if needed which it was needed and they were totally willing and happy to do it! They poured our drinks perfectly and everyone at my wedding had amazing things to say about them! Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a bartender!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bartender you sent did an amazing job! She was so friendly and took care of my wedding guest so wonderfully. She always asked how I was when I walked by or if I needed anything. She even asked my groom what my favorite drink was so she would have it ready!! She went above and beyond in customer service and was very professional. Your company was the easiest and best for my whole wedding!!

    I just had to let you know.

    Thank you for sending her to my wedding!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married this November and Raise the Bar provided their bartending services for our outdoor 200-person wedding. The two bartenders were very professional and were very flexible with our requests. I forgot to mention that I did not want shots served during the reception and when we asked them to stop serving shots they did so immediately. They brought their own bars (2) and all of the supplies and mixers and we just provided the alcohol and everything worked out perfectly. Thank you so much Raise the Bar! We would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Raise the Bar Bartend my wedding in November. I am just now getting to reviews after the holidays. I want to say what an amazing job that they did. The bartenders were on time, friendly, and fun. i think the thing i was most appreciative of was the communication between myself and the company. Danielle was so helpful on what to expect and where and what to get. I could tell she really wanted my wedding to go well. I really wish I could remember both bartender's names, but I do know one was Emily and I would definitely request her!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Raise the Bar bartended my wedding this past weekend and they were great. We had a very large wedding of 300 guests, so I was definitely stressed out about the bar and the food. The owner was awesome to work with and she made suggestions about alcohol purchasing that helped us save money. When the bartenders arrived they were smiling and chatting with our guests. I could just tell everyone was having so much fun. They suggested fun drinks and I heard from a couple guests one of them even did some bar tricks! The wedding ended up running late and the bartenders were so considerate and stayed until it was over. There was no hesitation at all. If you are looking for a bar service I have nothing but good things to say about this company.

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Danille and her staff at Raise the Bar was exceptional; I was initially referred to them from my colleague and friend who uses them at her corporate events. My fiance and I hired her company for both bartenders and servers at our engagement party [which was on the very large size]~ all of Danille's staff did great and was very personable, along with FLEXIBLE!!! [I change my mind often, and well, they were completely accommodating]. We will be using them for our wedding as well!!!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • C

    Christian · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Good service. Fair price. Our bartender was friendly and really kept the party going all night long. He also hand delivered drinks to my wife and I because he saw we kept talking and not being able to get to the bar. Very considerate.

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • C

    Charity · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not possibly be happier with the service. The bartender was professional, courteous and on top of his game. Danielle was a dream to work with and was even kind enough to check on me the day after to make sure I was pleased with the service. I have already recommended this company to several friends. Will absolutely use them for my next event.

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company went above and beyond for me and my wife. We had set up to just get the bar service. This means we provided everything for them to rtend and they just provide the service. When the bartender arrived she asked my mother where the cups were…..we totally forgot to get cups! My mother who was already stressed was grabbing her keys to get them when the bartender says I can just run and get them let me call my boss. That was so great. My mother was able to relax and it really was exceptional service. It definitely wasn’t part of her job description

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raise the Bar Bartending was great. From all the emails between Danille and I getting things set up to Jay our bartender, they were fabulous. Everyone loved Jay and said he was a lot of fun. I loved it that he would come out and give me a fresh drink throughout the night. Very thoughtful. :)

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned a casual rehearsal dinner with a guitarist, a mexican food truck, and margaritas/beer/wine. We invited all of our out of town wedding guests, which tallied 97 people! The week prior I had the epiphany to hire a server to help manage the beverages, garbage and whatever else may arise. Serena was sent to our home promptly at 4pm by Raise The Bar and she worked tirelessly for 5 hours, taking out trash, clearing tables, filling drink containers and ice buckets etc. She was beyond helpful, never needed direction, and saved us so we could enjoy the party and visit with so many guests we rarely get to see. I can't say how worthwhile she was for the cost and we will definitely use them time and again!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 05/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Raise the Bar for our wedding and it was PERFECT! I didn't actually get to speak with them at the wedding or see much of the set up, but many of the guest commented on the professionalism, the tasty drinks, and how nice the set up was. Thank you for your hard work, and we will definitely be using and recommending for future services.

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • User4207658 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raise the Bar bartended my wedding. I had a great experience. They were easy to work with, professional, affordable, and did a great job. The owner responded to me promptly and was so helpful and honest. She worked with me to create a specialty drink that fit into my wedding colors. That was a total hit! I normally don't write reviews, but I feel this company went above and beyond to deserve one.

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/06/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had to bartenders for our event, 1 for the reception and 1 for the cocktail hour. The one for the cocktail hour area shoes up late and did not have her bar set up completely. The guest had to keep going into the reception area which made it confusing on where they should sit. We had to move everyone into the reception area early so the food we had for the cocktail hour went to waste. The bartender in the reception area was amazing! His name was Jay and he was on top of the drinks and keeping everyone happy. Danielle is awesome and will help you in whatever you need. I would still recommend this company, just ask for Jay to be your bartender.

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • Rubi&Jordan

    Rubi · Married on 08/05/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    DO NOT USE. We unfortunately had a few issues with the bartenders and servers we hired.

    The biggest: we felt strongly about not having a tip jar out so we paid good money beforehand to not have that out at the bars. At the end of the night, we see that tip jars had been out all night and are full. While people were cleaning up, the lead of the night counted the money and shared it among the bartenders and servers. We talked to Danille after the wedding and she first hung up on my husband, then was very defensive with me and said she wasn't going to do anything to fix this. She admitted there were jars out but said that they weren't tip jars but instead gratuity cups and so it wasn't the same thing. The most frustrating thing was how aggressively Danille handled the situation. She refused to reimburse any of the amount we paid for gratuity ahead of time or even apologize for what happened.

    Second biggest: we got the package which included ice, water, drinks, mixers, etc. basically everything except alcohol. We purchased the package for 265 people until 1 am. We ended up having 223 people. By 10pm, Raise the Bar ran out of many things and weren't planning to do anything about it. I, as the bride, personally received some attitude about it. Our day of coordinator had to talk with them and make them go buy more. There's no reason they should have run out when we had less people than we paid for and they were supposed to provide everything until 1am. Their push back was also unappreciated.

    We purchased the alcohol ahead of time from Costco. Danille recommended that we use Costco so that we could return the alcohol if there was any left. At the end of the night when my dad went to load it, Andrew (the lead of the night) tried arguing with my dad about taking it. Our day of coordinator had to take over.

    A server showed up an hour late. Danille also argued with us about that even though that server acknowledged to my day of coordinator. He apologized though.

    Sent on 08/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review