Weddings

Photography By Jennifer Pontarelli Reviews

Photography By Jennifer Pontarelli

Photography By Jennifer Pontarelli

Parker Dam, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 65 Reviews
View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 65
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked Jennifer for my wedding and her team was fantastic. I had 2 photographers, they were both very friendly, made me very at ease in front of the camera and was able to capture beautiful moments. Jennifer called me the day before my wedding to see how I was doing and reminded to relax before the big day. I thought that was very sweet of her. I would recommend her to all my friends.
  • M
    Michelangelo Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The experience from meeting Jennifer at her studio for the first time, throughout the waiting period for the big day, and finally on our Wedding day was absolutely amazing. Working with Jennifer and Alain was fun, relax and exciting. We could not have asked for better. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for capturing our special day!
  • T
    Tara Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were amazing! I dealt with Jennifer in regards to booking everything and fixing up the schedule when it got close to the wedding date. She was lovely and very attentive. On the day of our wedding, I had Annie. She was also marvelous!! She was so nice, funny and made it so easy to be comfortable in front of the camera. I would recommend this team to anyone! I am so happy to have gone with "Photography By Jennifer Pontarelli" for my special day! <3
  • S
    Stéphanie Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had great service. The two photographers were very nice and very professional. Despite the downtown Montreal, they were very creative in finding nice places to take pictures. All my guests made me positive feedback. Thank you very much guys !
  • S
    Selina Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer and her team were amazing at my brother's wedding!!!! True professionals, always smiling & beautifully captured all our family's special day. HER TEAM ROCKS! Any couple would be lucky to book her for their wedding.
  • K
    Karen Married on 02/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We wish that you could give a higher rating than this since 5 stars does not seem to do them justice! We had the pleasure of working with Jennifer and Alain for our wedding (we also did an engagement session with Jenn) and it was so much more than we could have ever expected! They were open to anything and everything we wanted to try, remembered all of the shots we were hoping to take, and introduced us to fun and creative poses that we would never have thought of (they managed to capture the true essence of who we were as a couple). We had a schedule in mind the day-of and things came up that were unexpected, but they rolled with it and kept insisting that they were there for us and were up for whatever we wanted to do. They kept us smiling, and our entire wedding party and guests were so comfortable with them, you wouldn't realize that we've only gotten to know them a few months ago. We initially found her through Wedding Wire, but then she did my friend's wedding in October 2015 and we knew that she was the only one we could imagine having capture our day. Their vision is incredible; Jenn and Alain worked so perfectly together...We can go on for days about how impressed we were. They provided us with printed pictures and a disk of morning shots at the beginning of our reception, and it took our breath away. You won't regret choosing to work with them. :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 01/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was amazing! We had a winter wedding, and Jen and Alain spared no time in getting us ready for the most perfect shots! They were professional in the way they worked and the way they dressed.
    They were polite to all our guests, and took the time to go over all the little details that we missed. Jen was also very flexible in our meetings, as well as reachable by e-mail or by phone.
    And their banter back and forth helped break any kind of stress or tension we might have had. It was wonderful working with them.
  • N
    Nadia Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You guys were amazing. You guided us took great pics. We loved your ideas and we had a great day. You were funny, punctual, creative. Thank you
  • S
    Sal Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer and her partner were amazing! They made us laugh and helped us when we cried. Our bridal party thought they were awesome and we had great reviews from friends and family. We received a "preview" of the pictures during the reception-which was an added bonus! We would recommend the Jennifer Pontarelli to any bride and groom!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was amazing from start to finish. She was flexible and understanding and was amazingly calm when I was beginning to freak out. Our wedding day ended up being super windy, and without batting an eye, Jennifer relocated our photo session to a beautiful location that I never even thought of utilizing. She made the day go by smoothly and impressed everyone - including Nonna, whom Jennifer spoke to in Italian which totally took Nonna by surprise. We've received a Sneak Peak of our photos soon after the wedding day which are fantastic; we can't wait to see the entire gallery!
  • User2415632 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We pretty much based our wedding date of Jennifer's availability. That's how amazing her work is. Everything from the first conversation to the day of the wedding was absolutely amazing. Jennifer was insanely accomodating and so helpful getting us started with either contacts, ideas, basically anything questions we had she was so welcoming to help any way she could. The day of our engagement her colleague Alain shot it for us and he was just so pleasant and funny, he really made it fun and easy. There really is nothing bad to say about this company. They were so much fun to work with. The day of the wedding, Jennifer had her crew super organized, on point and the creations that came from her camera and Annie's were just astonishing. She was with us from morning till night and not once did we feel like a camera woman was in our face, telling us to pose. It felt more like a member of our family was shooting our wedding, she made it that seem less and comfortable. I seriously feel that she brought such a high level of energy to our wedding, that it made everyone want to get into the shot. She provided us with some photos the night of the wedding but we cannot wait to see the balance! Once again, we HIGHLY recommend them!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer is truly a gem to the photography industry! She captured the most beautiful shots of our engagement and we cannot wait for Jennifer to be part of our wedding in October! We're so happy to be working with her! Amanda & Gianni
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer is absolutely amazing! From the first day we met her we fell in love instantly. We both knew from the minute we met Jennifer we couldn't have anyone else capture one of the most important days of our lives!!! Jennifer is truly a gem to the photography industry. She's fun and her bubbly personality gave us the ability to trust her lead with our photos. We asked Jennifer to not only capture our wedding but also our engagement party, e-session and bridal shower - I wouldn't have had it any other way! Seeing some of the images of our wedding was absolutely incredible, especially the shot of us on a staircase in the back of a building and stopping traffic on St-Laurent St ... These are some of our favorite images from our day. Jennifer isn't the typical photographer that makes you pose, she has fun with you and your bridal party and makes the session absolutely a blast! We cannot wait to work with Jennifer in the future. Jennifer started as our photographer but we started a friendship to last a lifetime!! Choose Jennifer Pontarelli to capture your special moments and I guarantee you will not be disappointed!!! We can't wait to work with you again xox
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first day Steven and I met Jennifer we knew she would be the one who would capture the most memorable and best day of our lives. We just automatically connected with her. She's fun, spontaneous and extremely nice. You can tell that this is her passion and she has great ideas! Her team is AMAZING!!!!
    Although she could not capture our day, she sent us one of her best people to come captivate our moment, she sent us ALAIN, which I must say is amazing as well! Jen, even though you were not there on our day, it was as if you were; you called me to check if I was ok the day before!!! & on the actual day we ended up taking pictures on the same scene! Which made Steven & I so happy! We cannot wait to see the rest of the beautiful photos.
    Definitely including you in our future parties / events :) We feel as if we got to know you & Alain on a personal friendship level and we are both so grateful to have met two incredible people :) xox
  • User2364710 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Annie and Liz as our photographers for our wedding and what a GREAT team! Very professional but also a lot of fun! Would definitely recommend Jennifer and her team going forward. I cannot wait to see the final product.
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You could not find anyone more talented than Jen! She is exactly as she describes - fun, outgoing and creative! Jen and her team were so easy to work with and open minded about any shots we suggested. They captured our wedding and everyone could not stop raving about the pictures and we were so impressed and surprised to even have a few teasers to go home with that same night! Jen, thanks for making our wedding even more special - in our minds, you are more than just a photographer but part of our family as well!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much Jennifer and Annie!!! Not only are you both so kind and so sweet but professional and efficient!! Annie knew exactly what she was doing and what had to be done!! I was so impressed by her work effort and the love she has for what she does!!! Thank you so much for making our special night that much more special!!! It really was a pleasure working with you guys!!!
    Linds and Jer xoxo
  • M
    Mike T. Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer (aka J Pon) and Adam were true professionals. The amount of talent and vision they had was unbelievable. They made our most memorable day absolute perfection. From the day we met Jennifer, she listened to every detail and truly delivered. Her genuine interest in our special day was evident after we spent 2 hours chatting at our first meeting. If there is anyone more invested in your day than you, its J Pon. She honestly becomes part of the family as she shares this whole day with you and puts everyone at ease. Our guest couldn't be more impressed with her talent. Many great referrals to come. We are looking forward to sharing many more memories with her. Thank you a million times over, you truly were a pleasure to work with.
  • L
    Lee A. Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy with Annie and LIz as our photographers for our wedding. They arrived on time, were very professional and lovely to have around! Annie was great at taking charge and letting us know exactly where to stand, sit, look etc. Overall we were very pleased :) Thanks so much girls! Can't wait to see the photos!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we first met Jennifer, Mike and I both knew that she would be the one capturing those special moments on our wedding day.
    Our meeting with her was extremely professional and she immediately put us at ease.
    Jennifer was on point the day of the wedding. She made everyone feel so comfortable that some guests thought she was part of the family!!!
    We are so pleased with her professionalism and her positivity. Even though it rained during our photo session, Jennifer made it seem as though the sun was beaming.
    She always finds a way to make everything seem so perfect.
    Jennifer is the best thing that could have ever happened to us that day. Not only a photographer, she was also a friend.
    Most definitely will have her capture moments for other milestones in our lives.

    Steph and Mike xxx
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Weddings are stressful and when things go wrong it gets pretty chaotic not only was Annie the photographer incredible but she was extremely responsive and saw what was going on a took care of calming me(the bride) down and distracting me so the bridesmaids could handle everything. 110% recommendation. The whole wedding party agrees she was amazing an helped so much. Also super flexible and responsive to what we wanted.
  • C
    Carmela Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could I would give Jennifer and her staff a 11 on 10! They are truly amazing! I had Annie take the pictures for my sins baptism and she did an amazing job! She was kind patient and new exactly how to handle my boy! She always made him smile! Annie you are truly talented and an amazing girl! I highly recommend you for your outgoing personality and amazing talent! Thank you so much Carmela, gianfranco and gianluca
  • N
    Nat Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer Pontarelli & team were absolutely amazing! We were soooooo fortunate to find her. From the moment we met, I knew she was the right person to capture our memories. Jen has a very warm and positive spirit, extremely down-to-earth, awesome sense of humor, professional and extremely easy to work with. She was more than a photographer, she helped me to find an amazing florist & she even bustled my wedding dress!!!! Love her? looking forward to having her capture future events in our lives.
  • User2331672 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Un très grand merci à Alain et Charlène de nous avoir accompagnés dans cette belle aventure. Un gros merci également à Jennifer de nous avoir fait rencontrer ces photographes hors pair. Vous avez fait preuve d'un grand professionnalisme! Nous avons été extrêmement satisfaits du service que nous avons reçu! Nous nous sommes sentis à l'aise dès la toute première fois que nous vous avons rencontrés. Nous avons eu raison de vous faire confiance car notre mariage fut un réel succès, et grâce à vous nous aurons des photos à couper le souffle! Ce fut un réel plaisir de faire affaire avec vous, nous avons fait le bon choix.
    Nous vous remercions de tout cœur pour cette magnifique journée, pour votre professionnalisme, votre sens de l'humour et votre gentillesse! Nous n'hésiterons pas à vous recommander à nos proches.

    Merci encore!

    Alexandre et Marie-Ève
  • User2308107 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First off, I wish I could give Jennifer higher than a five- cause she truly deserves it,
    From the moment we walked into Jennifer's studio we felt welcomed, like we had known her for years, felt extremely comfortable with her and that we weren't just another couple getting married but a friend.
    Though we booked nearly a year and a half before the wedding Jennifer kept in constant contact. She delivered our engagement photos within an extremely short period of time and were beautiful beyond our expectations.
    The weeks leading up to the wedding she always just a phone call or text message away- helping us with details, a timeline and many other things.
    The day of the wedding Jennifer and Annie showed up and were professional, helpful and could tell that they genuinely cared about the wedding. They are both extremely easy to work with and take such beautiful photos. They made the process fun and always kept us smiling and laughing.
    We were fortunate enough to enjoy some of their extraordinary work from the day during a slideshow that they prepared during the reception- already bringing us back to enjoy some of the moments that didn't get to see or some that we got to relive all over again.
    I cannot express how fortunate we were to have found Jennifer- we are so excited to see all of our wedding photos and hope we get the chance to work with this extremely talented lady again! XOXOX