83 Reviews for Nautical Star Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (7)
Customized Vows (4)
Licensed (4)
Rehearsal (3)
No Denomination (2)
Catholic (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We couldn't be happier with our Ceremony officiant!! Captain Davis was great, our family and guests could clearly understand him, kept it short and sweet, didn't ramble or get off track. We had a few sched. changes when setting up our consultation, he was more than willing to go the extra mile. Very easy to talk to and clear about any clarification we needed. Thank you so much, you will be a part of our special day forever!!!

Profile Picture Valentina, 6/15/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Catholic, Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

We cannot say enough good things about our ceremony with Captain C. W. Davis (Captain Bill)! He helped us create a ceremony that was everything we wanted; meaningful and personal.

Captain Bill and his wife, Sheryl, were wonderful to work with through the planning process. He was flexible with any suggestions we had and things we wanted to include.

On the day of, he and his wife were a Godsend. We started our ceremony a bit early because we were concerned we might get some rain, and they helped make sure we were organized to walk down the aisle. He told us that he didn't need a microphone, and he was totally right. We just got our video back and saw just how well he was able to project his voice.

Our ceremony was perfect. It was lighthearted at times and serious at all of the important times. My husband and I had written emotional vows and Captain Bill knew when to encourage us when we needed to take a breath because we were choked up. So many guests came up to us after the ceremony to ask us about him and tell us how much they enjoyed him as our officiant.

We highly, highly recommend Nautical Star Weddings if you're looking for an officiant!

Photo for Nautical Star Weddings Review - There was lots of laughter during our ceremony
Photo for Nautical Star Weddings Review - Captain Bill supporting us through our vows
Profile Picture Jamie Lynn, 5/27/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

We came across Bill and Sheryl's website after unsuccessful meetings with a few other officiants. Although our wedding date was getting close, Bill and Sheryl were still so accommodating and luckily were free on our date! They took the time to listen to our vision of the ceremony and our special requests. We are really glad to have had Nautical Star Ceremonies officiate our wedding. Our ceremony earned many compliments from friends and family, most importantly coming from my dad, who was very impressed with the officiant!

Profile Picture Gwen, 6/24/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Licensed
5.0

Where do I even begin?!!? Bill and Cheryl are the best! I honestly love them so much and more then just an officiate. Everyone loved him and I would recommend him to any and everyone!

Profile Picture Melissa, 3/18/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

Captain Davis is a unique officiant. He and is wife Cheryl make a great team and are there for you from the start. So sweet and really personable!

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/1/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Captain Bill did an AMAZING job with our ceremony! As soon as we met him (and his wonderful wife Sheryl) we knew they were the right fit for us! It instantly felt as if we had known them for years! Captain Bill was so great the day of the wedding. He hung out with myself and some of the bridal party before the ceremony started and everyone loved him! Such a personable guy! He helped calm my nerves and walked us through everything! I would recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 9/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

From our first meeting with Bill and his wife, Sheryl, we felt like we have known them for years. They are so personable, friendly, and welcomed us with open arms. We loved how he has different services to cater to your ceremony preferences. We decided to go with a semi-religious service because my family is not religious, however, my husband's family is. Everyone from both families were complimenting how well Capital Bill spoke and how beautiful the service was! They really do a great job from the communication, to the service, and even hanging around after the wedding to socialize. They did fit right in with our guests as if they were part of our family! I could not imagine my nautical themed wedding without Capital Bill and I HIGHLY recommend Nautical Star Weddings!

Profile Picture User5163906, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We had such a great time working with Bill on our wedding! Him and his wife Sheryl are some of the sweetest people I have met and they make you feel like you've known them forever. He sat down with us way in advance and went over everything. We got to choose exactly what kind of reading we wanted, as well as what types of extras, like the rose and sand ceremonies. We did both of those and they were great because they added a little something extra and special to our ceremony. Throughout the course of wedding planning I obviously came up with questions, and Bill was always quick to answer an email or phone call. We got married on a marina so having a the ceremony performed by a ship captain was also a lot of fun. I highly recommend Bill at Nautical Start Weddings, you won't regret your choice!

Profile Picture Nicole, 8/28/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

A perfect addition to our beach wedding! Loved the tying the knot part of the ceremony.

Profile Picture Marisa, 8/5/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

I would 100% recommend nautical weddings!!!
Captain Bill and his wife walked us through every step and made every single step flow beautifully.
Every one of our guests commented on how original and cool our wedding officiant was...
The best!!!!!

Profile Picture Michael, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Bill and Sheryl are absolutely amazing. My then-fiancee and I had a last-minute scheduling with them and they were able to make things work for us. They were so friendly since the moment I contacted them, and were very open and flexible to any customization of the process. Bill suggested the exchange of roses ceremony, which both my then-fiancee and I as well as our guests thought was very unique and moving. We are so grateful to have Bill and Sheryl's service at our wedding, and we will recommend them to anybody.

Profile Picture Lai, 6/19/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Bill and Sheryl were amazing. Were we looking to have a non denominational wedding and since we were getting married at a yacht club, a boat captain fit perfectly with our theme. They felt like family from the first meeting we had with them. They made the process so simple and allowed us to have a relaxed ceremony that fit our personalities. My family could not stop saying how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how lovely Bill and Sheryl were. I would Recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture Jo-Ann, 5/29/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows
5.0

Captain Bill was outstanding!!! The ceremony was more than we could have ever asked for. It was perfect. Captain Bill and his wife are very friendly and easy to work with. They are very professional. We loved everything that he did for our wedding. We had the memorial candle ceremony. The rose ceremony. The knot tying ceremony and the sand ceremony. Wonderful job! Thank you so much for helping to make our ceremony perfect!

Profile Picture Courtney, 4/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Captain Bill officiated our wedding on 9/12/15 at Battello. He is nothing short of amazing! His sermon and the vows created were ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, unique, and heartfelt. He & his wife Sheryl are extremely genuine and make you feel at ease immediately, they really take the time to get to know you as a couple and it truly shows throughout the ceremony. Every moment was personal, meaningful, memorable, and 100% SEAMLESS! Our guests raved about the ceremony and its unique, personal touches - compliments are still overflowing!

Captain Bill is an extreme joy to work with. He is professional, attentive, calm, communicative, and fun (all mixed in one!). I wouldn’t change one moment about our ceremony, it was absolutely perfect. Thank you Captain Bill & Sheryl for making our day so special and memorable!

Profile Picture HIllary, 9/12/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I thoroughly recommend Bill and Sheryl of Nautical Star Weddings! We were interested in finding someone who could deliver a secular ceremony, and Captain Bill lent the right amount of gravitas to our wedding. From our first phone call, Bill and Sheryl were very kind, responsive, and flexible. At our in-person meeting we were able to personalize the readings and ceremonies (sand, knot) that would take place, and everything went perfectly at both the rehearsal and the ceremony. Guests commented on how unique and memorable the ceremony was, and we have great pictures and mementos from "tying the knot" together and pouring some unity sand. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture User5295114, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Captain Bill and Sheryl are a great couple & make you feel at ease the second you meet! They provide a unique and meaningful ceremony that you and your guests will always remember!! Professionals with a touch of class! Thank you both!!

Profile Picture Suzanne, 7/11/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Bill and Sheryl were amazing since the first day we contacted them. They walked us through the whole ceremony and made us feel at ease. We were even able to personalize it as much as we wanted. My guests keep telling me how unique and beautiful the ceremony was. We are truly appreciative of their service and will recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Brianne, 6/27/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Provided us with a wonderful service. Bill and Sheryl guided us through the full process and the ceremony was perfect.

Profile Picture Mike, 6/19/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Captain Bill and Sheryl were so incredible. We were unsure of how to approach our interfaith wedding ceremony and they made us feel comfortable starting with our first consultation. They were so responsive and easy going throughout the whole process. Bill performed a beautiful ceremony for our beach wedding. Sheryl was incredibly helpful with coordinating our family members - they both stepped in to help and they felt like family! All of our guests commented on what a beautiful ceremony we had. It couldn't have been more perfect!

Profile Picture Allyson, 6/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

There are no words to completely convey how happy and appreciative we are of the service we received from Nautical Star Weddings. From start to finish Captain Bill and his wife Sheryl really went out of their way to make our night truly magical. They held our hand throughout the process of writing our vows and really took the time to get to know us to make our ceremony very individual and unique to us. Our guests were truly impressed with the amiability and personality of Captain Bill and how eloquent and touching his speech was. We can not emphasize enough...if someone is looking for an officiant, you will never find a more ideal organization to work with than Nautical Star Weddings.

Profile Picture Arian, 4/25/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Captain Bill and Sheryl are simply the best! From the intial meeting, up until our wedding day, Bill and Sheryl were in constant communication. At our wedding, we received many compliments about how beautiful the ceremony was. They truly did a great job, kept the mood light and added a lot of laughs to our wedding day. We would highly recommend Nautical Star Weddings!!

Profile Picture Kerry, 11/8/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.8

Thanks for providing the professional wedding services, my guests and us really enjoyed it.

Profile Picture Huan, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Capt. Davis was an amazing officiant! He made us laugh, cry & made our most special day the best day of our lives! Everyone is still talking about it.. we were truly blessed to have had Captain Davis (&Sheryl) there to help us through every step. couldn't have asked for anything more! :)

Profile Picture Kate, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Captain Bill was our officiant. He was recommended by our venue. He is very responsive to our emails, and flexible in meeting up to discuss details for the ceremony. Services he provides is personalized. You can choose from different unity ceremonies, different readings, common vows or come up with your own. He was also accommodating to our special requests. We are honored to have Captain Bill as our officiant.

Profile Picture User4606840, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Captain Bill and his wife were a pleasure to work with. They responded to all my questions in a timely matter and they made the day of our wedding so easy. Everything went very smoothly thanks to them. People are still talking about how great Captain Bill was and how great the ceremony was. My husband and I highly recommend him for your ceremony.

Profile Picture Sandra, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant