Mystic Museum of Art Reviews

15 | Mystic, CT
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Mystic Museum of Art

Recommended by 97%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User7337972 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Mystic Museum of Art in October. We absolutely loved everything about the museum! Our favorite part about the venue is the location. It is close to downtown and was very easy for our guests to find lodging and walk/travel to the wedding. After the wedding, we were all able to walk to a local bar to continue the party. In addition, we really liked the three different "locations" (ie. the ceremony on the lawn under the tree, cocktail hour under the tent, and reception inside the gallery), which gave our guests a wide variety of experiences. Andrea and Aubrey were great to work with. I definitely recommend the Museum as a great wedding location!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held a brunch for the morning/afternoon after my daughter's wedding at the MoMA. It was wonderful. The patio, which has a permanent tent, was a perfect location for the caterer and most of the guest tables. We had several small tables on the grass under the tree also. Our guests were able to visit the galleries inside. The views of the Mystic River and surrounding buildings, boats, and bridges was just beautiful. It was a perfect summer day and the museum made for a lovely get together and farewell brunch for the newlyweds! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves at this venue!!
    My interactions with Aubrey, Andrea and Betty were all timely and very helpful. On a side note, I highly recommend Ivy's Simply Homemade catering, who coordinated with the museum staff for the event also.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having our wedding at they Mystic Arts Center! The venue grounds are gorgeous -- it is stunning right on the water! The art exhibits made for great conversation among guests and also great photos! We loved the flexibility of bringing in our own caterer and vendors. The art gallery offered the backdrop of cute downtown Mystic, the historic drawbridge, boats passing on the water and pretty paintings and artwork, which set the mood and scene for our wedding. It was truly lovely! Everyone felt comfortable and warm and welcomed here!!! Gorgeous venue!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User4439744 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!! I highly recommend using the MAC. My wedding couldn't have been more memorable!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every one worked hard to make our reception a hit, espically Candace, we couldn't be happier with the way every thing turned out.

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • I

    Iris · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and new son-in-law were married recently at the Mystic Arts Center. It was the perfect venue for them and truly reflected who they are. The ceremony was gorgeous out on the back lawn overlooking the harbor. Cocktail hour out on the patio was lovely as well. The reception in the Davis Gallery was beautiful!!!
    Candace, the Event Coordinator was delightful and professional. She coordinated the event along with our caterer to make sure all went smoothly. We would highly recommend the MAC for a wedding location.

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • N

    Nina · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding at the MAC. The venue is so unique and beautiful and the space was very versatile. We were lucky enough to get great weather for a perfect outdoor ceremony, but having the gallery inside was a very comforting backup plan! The space was the perfect size for a 100 person wedding reception...with plenty of space for a sizable dance floor! Candice was wonderful to work with and was very organized, professional and flexible. She made sure our day went very smoothly and ended up exactly how we planned.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mystic Arts Center is a hidden gem in the downtown Mystic, CT, area. We had the most beautiful wedding reception there. Throughout our planning process, the Center was accepting of us dropping in and scoping things out. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had the wonderful pleasure of working with Gretchen Higgins. She was so accommodating of all of our requests, even some that were a tad unusual. The Center itself is a beautiful facility, and for a wedding, it is absolutely stunning. The main room was perfect our 100 guests, and maybe even more could have fit. The cocktail hour was set outside on the back porch and overlooked the Mystic River. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Mystic Arts. Their staff was friendly, and the riverside venue is great for a mid-sized summer wedding. They have a few restrictions regarding start and end times and decor, but they're also willing to work with you. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/22/2009
  • User5233495 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married at the MAC and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The outdoor space is beautiful and was ideal for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and the main gallery provided a pretty setting for our reception. The MAC staff was very responsive, especially Rebekah and Andrea.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • D

    Doug · Married on 04/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with everything. The facility was perfect for our wedding celebration (party) and all had a great time. We especially appreciate the efforts of Candice Traskos. She did an exceptional job.

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • User4453959 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mystic Arts Center is a gorgeous space right on the Mystic River. Candace, the event coordinator, was very organized, professional, and accommodating. I can only say good things about Mystic Arts Center as an event space.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/06/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice was great to work with and the venue looks amazing, it was so nice to have the entire gallery! All our guests rave about it! My only issue was it was a really humid day and no matter what, it just never seemed to cool down. Otherwise AMAZING!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an incredible venue for our wedding! Could not have asked for a more perfect location

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • User4409808 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great place for a small wedding, enjoyed every second!

    Sent on 09/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review