Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant Reviews

355 | Myrtle Beach, SC
See photos, pricing and details

355 Reviews for Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant

Recommended by 99%

355
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

17 User photos

Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 1
Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 2
Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 3
Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 4
Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 5
Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 6
Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Getting married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric Hunt Mrytle Beach Wedding Officiant

    We HIGHLY recommend Eric for your special day for officiant! He does great work and will work with the Bride and Groom through every little detail! He had worked with my husband and I and walked us through the process on how service works. He is very polite. With my wants and needs Eric made sure that my wedding day was perfect and along with my Husband made sure his thoughts and ideas were in place as well. Eric is very flexible and will make sure your day is memorable and perfect as you would want it and pictured it! Thank you so much Eric for everything and last minute booking. My husband and I have been engaged for 6 years and last minute my husband wanted to get something together in two weeks before our family vacation and Eric came through for us. Thank you again!!!! -Mr. and Mrs. Albert (Jeff and Crystal)

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Eleanor

    Eleanor Geoffrion · Getting married on 04/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie and Fred H from Mass.

    Our wedding was amazing. Eric did it all ,he made our day perfect, it was on the beach. If you are thinking getting married at Myrtle Beach or in that area, call Eric . The ceremony he did was amazing. Thank you Eric H

    Sent on 05/30/2019
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 11
  • T

    Terrial Suggs · Married on 08/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, very professional, very friendly, had a great time.

    We are very happy with Eric. He was very professional, very personable, very thoughtful and friendly. we are still talking about him and what a great job he did. everything went so smoothly and we could not be more happier to have someone like Eric to do our wedding. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is trying to get married around the Myrtle Beach area.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 12
  • J

    Janelle Sienkiewicz · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally, the best wedding officiant out there!

    I had gone on vacation and surprise, got engaged and then married, all within 24 hours! We had found Eric and from that first phone call, knew he was going to be perfect! He was very professional, personable and accommodating. He was able to schedule our ceremony right away. We are so grateful we found him! If you’re looking for someone, look no further; Eric is the one!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • T

    Tasha Gowan · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heaven Sent!

    Eric was awesome! He took a lot of stress off my husband and I before the big day! Answered a ton of questions and made sure we got what we wanted! He was truly heaven sent to us!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 13
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 14
  • K

    Kathy Diamond · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleasant and stress free experience. Eric did an excellent job!

    Eric did an amazing job with a beautifully worded ceremony on very short notice. He made everything simple and stress free for us. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Cindy

    Cindy Hicks Otworth · Married on 07/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars are not enough!

    We were looking for a last minute simple ceremony while vacationing in Myrtle Beach and we’re so glad we called Eric! He answered our call promptly, sent info through email right away and we were married the next day! It couldn’t have gone any smoother and we are so grateful!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Turner · Married on 07/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Eric was amazing to say the least. I highly recommend him for your special day! He answered every question we had and had a great personality and very helpful. Do not hesitate he's your guy!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Toscha

    Toscha Neal · Married on 07/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Absolutely perfect ceremony! Eric was absolutely amazing to work with to help us arrange our remote Myrtle Beach Ocean Lakes Campground wedding. He stayed true to his obligations, communications, and helped us create a perfect memory of a lifetime. Thank you Eric!!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 15
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 16
  • James

    James Furey · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! This was a great surprise

    Excellent! I emailed Eric just a few days before our vacation to Myrtle Beach. He promptly got back with me and easily explained and set up a vow renewal on the beach. He even met us directly behind our hotel at the perfect time that he suggested, based on my preferences. The process of setting up the the vow renewal was made by an couple emails and one phone call. Eric met us on the beach when he said he would and performed a beautiful service professionally done with compassion. I am very very pleased with his services. He also recommended a few dinner choices which we took him up on. Angelo’s for Italian!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • C

    Carl Jackson · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional

    Eric was very friendly and professional he made us feel. Relax and comfortable

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Donna

    Donna Lott · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son's wedding

    Eric was the best..we loved loved loved him. I called Eric the day before the wedding in a bind and he was willing and able to save the day..I highly recommended him!!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 17
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Mouton · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Eric is the BEST!

    Working with Eric for our special day was simply perfect! His personality and professionalism made our experience unforgettable! He had the perfect way to share the news with our unsuspecting daughters. And they will always remember that day! I couldn’t have announced it better myself! I am a nervous type person and Eric always made me feel calm. He is the best officiant to take this important step with!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • R

    Ryan Scholato · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best their is.

    Eric was great. I did not personally talk to him meet him until the ceremony. But my now wife, thanks to Eric's help, said he was awesome to work with and helped her threw everything that was needed to make sure everything went off with out a problem. We had to put our ceremony on Facebook live so that our parents would be able to be part of it, and all that was said by the people who watched it was Eric was the perfect guy for the job. If there was 6 stars he would definitely deserve it.

    Thank you Eric,
    Christina and Ryan Scholato

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • K

    Krysta Mellott · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Officiant

    Eric was the best wedding officiant we could have asked for. I highly recommend Eric for your wedding. He's flexible, professional, and very accommodating. Thank you for everything Eric!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • F

    Frankie Baggett · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was very nice and professional.

    I highly recommend Eric. He did a great job.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 18
  • A

    Ashley Hinde · Married on 06/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    We had a fantastic experience with Eric! We came from out of town and Eric was able to assist us over the phone/email on everything we needed for our BIG day! He submitted all our paperwork in order to get our marriage license once we arrived. He was on time, friendly and professional. He also followed up to ensure we had no further questions or concerns. I highly recommend Eric.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • L

    Lyric Goode · Married on 06/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding officiant

    Eric was kind, patient, and very professional! I recommend booking with him for your special day!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Tammy

    Tammy D. Henry · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted

    Exactly what we wanted, something small for just the two of us. Eric was professional and made us feel at ease. Gave a beautiful prayer … Thank you Eric Hunt

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Robin

    Robin Isaman · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding gentleman, choose him!

    Eric was wonderful. Smooth, professional, funny, and calming. He was so easy to work with. We could have done vows we wrote, but we chose to go with ones he had available. He has many options to choose from if you do the same. His voice and manners were Southern gentleman and it was perfect. I couldn't picture anyone else officiating for our big day.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 19
  • Melissa

    Melissa S George · Married on 02/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome day!

    Eric was kind, understanding, professional, and made us feel at ease. We had a wonderful day and could not be happier with our wedding! You can't go wrong choosing Eric!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • R

    Robbi Rose · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robbi and Jack from NJ

    Eric was AMAZING!! We came from NJ to marry where we plan on living. It was perfect!!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 20
  • S

    S. E · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding in every way!

    We were so pleased with the service Eric provided, and would certainly recommend him to all. Excellent and Beautiful experience in every way!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 11/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable

    Eric made our couple wedding more personable than I thought it would be .
    He transformed what I thought was going to be quick and generic into
    Lovely, meaningful , he offerered a prayer , his meaning of marraige was lovey .
    Then he took pictures of us and even suggested some pics for us.
    No rushing at all. He was fully focused on us haveing a lovely romantic experience .
    It was so romantic more than I had hoped for .
    Angela and Kimber

    Sent on 11/01/2018
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 21
    Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant 22

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review