119 Reviews for Mike Moore Music

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Instrumental-Solo (6)
Ceremony (5)
Cocktail Hour (5)
Microphones (5)
Reception (5)
Sound/PA System (5)
Soloist / Vocalist (4)
Organ (4)
Piano (4)
Music During Breaks (4)
Vocals (4)
Instrumentals (2)
Learn New Songs (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
102 Mike Moore Music Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Having a vast amount of experience with Mike at Third Thursday and other venues, we did not hesitate to ask him to DJ for our son's non-reception post-wedding party at the VOL Clubhouse. Mike was superb in every way. Many of our guests went out of their way to comment on how great he was in this setting. It was a fun event and Mike's performance made it extra special.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Terry, 11/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Mike Moore could not have been a better choice! Very helpful and easy too work with. Made our ceremony go very smoothly and enjoyable. Thank you again!

Profile Picture Ben, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Love the choice of music and would use again!

Profile Picture Laura, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Mike was super helpful for our wedding, he helped coordinate everything we needed and made this part of the event easy and enjoyable! Highly recommend!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Danielle, 10/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Experience and professionalism made all the difference. Highly recommend Mike for ceremony and reception. Interactive web site made planning easy!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lisa, 9/16/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sound/PA System, Vocals, Instrumental-Solo
5.0

Mike Moore was the ultimate professional and lead without much direction at all. He knew what he was doing, even when we didn't know what we were doing! His ability to do everything you need for a wedding, from the church to the dance floor was amazing and he kept our guests on the floor the entire night and played every song on our wish list. I would recommend him to everyone I know. His pricing is also very reasonable, which is just an added bonus!!

Profile Picture Beckie, 9/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Mike was very helpful, Flexible, and good selection of music

Profile Picture Cari, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

He played what I wanted. Read the room and kept people on the dance floor. Great dj great service!!!! Thank you!!!

Profile Picture Elan, 8/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Mike was awesome! He truly has a talent and made the music for our wedding service absolutely beautiful!

Profile Picture Becky, 7/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The best of the best! Played the whole Ceremony with his heart and soul and catered to my every request.

Profile Picture Amie, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Mike Moore is an amazing musician, entertainer, person. You can be sure that he will provide everything you need to keep your event progressing in a professional, upbeat, beautiful, fun way, that will allow YOU to truly ENJOY YOUR OWN PARTY. Mike is a seasoned professional that knows so much. His depth of experience and knowledge of every aspect of events, will allow you the comfort of knowing that you made a great choice. Mike is an incredibly talented musician. His range of material covers every genre, from the most solemn of church hymn to the most electrifying dance beat and EVERYTHING in between. From "Ava Maria" to Sir Elton John, to "Danger Zone" to "Phantom of the Opera" (replete with costume!) , MIKE'S sound is so authentic that guests often mistake his talent for the original recording artist, thinking he is deejaying... when in fact they realize he is performing, GUESTS ARE AMAZED!

MIKE MOORE will make your event creative, unique, emotional, wonderful. He will add his certain touch of MAGIC, that will make memories to last a lifetime.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jeanie, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Mike far exceeded our expectations! My husband and I were looking for a DJ who could help with both the ceremony and the reception for our daughter's wedding this past December. Words cannot express how grateful we were for the services Mike provided! He is so much more than a DJ! He guided us through each step of the ceremony and when we didn't have an answer he patiently offered suggestions. He mentioned that he could sing before the ceremony; however, we did not really know what to expect. As guests funneled in and our daughter was waiting with her bridal party in the back, we heard the music start (which we thought was a recording)... The mother of the groom rounded the corner and said, "Do you realize, that is our DJ singing?!?" and my daughter's response was, "He has the voice of an angel!". Beyond this, Mike read his audience well. He played music that was fun, great to dance to, but appropriate for the occasion. Our daughter, who loves music, but doesn't typically dance, actually went out on the dance floor and had a blast! Though the wedding of our only daughter was an occasion that we were excited about, we were extremely nervous, as well. Mike's knowledge, calm demeanor, and expertise allowed for us to truly enjoy our daughter's wedding day from start to finish. Thank you, Mike!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 12/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

MIke was timely and very organized and thorough. He communicated well with us ( parents of the bride) and was very flexible. The atmosphere was upbeat and everyone enjoyed themselves all evening long. We would highly recommend him!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kurt & Jackie, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Mike was more than flexible with my wedding. He has a great format that makes planning Music a breeze. He's open to whatever your needs and interests are. Excellent service and makes sure your big day stays on track and flows smoothly.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Daniel, 10/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

From the first phone conversation, until the post reception handshake, Mike was a complete joy to work with. Blending a great sense of humor, a deep love for music, and a true professional attitude he not only met our expectations, he exceeded them. Mike doesn't just play music, he sets the atmosphere.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Eric, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Mike Moore made my daughter's wedding day perfect. He was professional but very personable. Once the ceremony began, we were able to relax knowing that he would take care of all the details. He kept things flowing at a very natural pace. Probably the best part was that he has an amazing voice and sang several songs before, during and after the ceremony. I would highly recommend Mike for a wedding and would not hesitate to hire him for any occasion.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7737430, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sound/PA System, Vocals, Instrumental-Solo, Soloist / Vocalist, Piano
5.0

Mike is a fabulous musician that made our day perfect and memorable. The ceremony was beautifully orchestrated by Mike. Prior to our day, he met with us to ensure everything would run smoothly. He's very talented, professional, and personable.

Profile Picture Mary, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Where do I begin?! Everyone danced the night away!!! He sang beautifully, played amazing selections, and was so much fun! He ran everything so well! Our out of town guests were so impressed they were sharing their excitement with their friends all over the US! We have never had such a great time. We could not recommend Mr. Moore more highly. It truly was an amazing experience! We cannot thank him enough!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hannah, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Mike did an amazing job at our wedding! He did the music at the Church which was absolutely beautiful! He also did the DJ at our reception hall! Received lots of compliments about him! I would definitely recommend him as your wedding DJ and ceremony music!

Profile Picture Heather, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Mile went out of his way to make the wedding music at the church 1st rate. He has a great voice works well with the pastor for certain music that was requested. The reception was top notch. He even had to make hasty changes in the plan to accommodate a wedding cake that was collapsing. I you want a 1st rate wedding make Mike Moore you music choice.

Profile Picture Gary, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Mike Moore gets my family's highest recommendation! He was the DJ at my oldest daughter's wedding four years ago, and we liked him so much that there was no doubt to whom we were going for our youngest daughter's wedding on 6/18/16. His work was again absolutely excellent. He is responsive and patient --- and really did make us feel like we were guests at our own event. He had the party going so well and we were having so much fun, that when some guests from another wedding in another part of the venue were leaving, they ended up coming in to dance with us! Mike accommodated a number of unusual song requests without a problem. When you book him (and you should!) make sure you ask him to sing - he has a marvelous voice!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Linda, 6/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Mike has done a fantastic job as DJ and Emcee for both of my daughters' weddings. He is a pleasure to work with on music selections, requests and the pacing of the event. He was especially patient with us when we did not get decisions made and the event planning form filled out in a timely fashion. Thanks, Mike! He always looks great and is a consummate professional in all he says and does during the reception celebration. Time management for each stage of the event was excellent throughout the night. Sound quality and equipment was excellent also. He has our highest recommendation!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brett , 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Michael was excellent as the organist for my wedding. He came through for me when I needed an organist only 2 months before my event and he was so helpful and responsive, even with questions that were outside of his role.

Profile Picture User6855714, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Mike is amazing! He played every special request song that we prepared and even a bunch on the spot. Mike is extremely responsive and was so nice to work with. Our wedding guests had so much fun- thanks to him. He was able to keep the dancing going which made our evening perfect!!

Profile Picture Erin, 6/10/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We have not had our wedding yet, but Mike Moore has been nothing but accompanying. He will be doing our ceremony and reception, and has gone out of his way to meet all of our requests, he is phenominal. I would recommend him to anyone. And very reasonable pricing.

Profile Picture User6038446, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Organ, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Microphones, Reception, Sound/PA System