Lindsey Ocker Photography Reviews

23 | Nashua, NH
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Lindsey Ocker Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Lindsey Ocker Photography 1
Lindsey Ocker Photography 2
Lindsey Ocker Photography 3
Lindsey Ocker Photography 4
Lindsey Ocker Photography 5
Lindsey Ocker Photography 6
Lindsey Ocker Photography 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is a professional, and a very sweet person! She did a wonderful job at my daughter's wedding, coming to the hotel first and then to the venue for first look, ceremony and reception. One hardly knew she was there yet she got such lovely and personal shots. Thank you Lindsey!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • B

    Breana · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey exceeded our expectations. She is kind, easy-going and professional. She did such an amazing job with our engagement photos and captured our wedding day beautifully. The morning of our wedding she arrived early and was a calming, relaxing presence for us, making everyone feel totally comfortable. Lindsey really loves New England and that comes across in her photos as well. She captured so many beautiful details at our Cape Cod Venue. Best of all she is reasonably priced!!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 8
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 9
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 10
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 11
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 12
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 13
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 14
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 15
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 16
    Lindsey Ocker Photography 17
  • Cristina

    Cristina · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel SO lucky to have had Lindsey and her second shooter, Ashley, as our wedding photographers. Aside from choosing to marry my husband, hiring Lindsey Ocker was the best decision I made for my wedding day. From the moment she stepped foot in the hotel room where the bridal party was getting ready, I was at ease with her. Lindsey is just so sweet and low key - exactly what a bride needs and wants on her wedding day. She is not only incredibly talented and creative but also puts so much love and care into every shot and editing detail. Lindsey truly has a gift for finding unique shots while still masterfully telling the story of a wedding day, from the candids to the portraits, black and white and in color. Additionally, because she is so easy-going, it comes through very clearly how relaxed and giddily happy we were on our day. She was also great about capturing my husband's whole side of the family, which is no easy feat, as there are 30+ cousins! Lindsey was exactly where she needed to be to capture each precious moment and seemed to disappear into the background when appropriate so as not to take any attention from event at hand. Innumerable friends and family members have made a point to tell me that our photos are some of the most beautiful, breathtaking ones they have ever seen. I never imagined that I would have such remarkable photos to cherish! Needless to say, we HIGHLY recommend Lindsey Ocker--hire her ASAP if she is still available :)

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey surpassed every expectation I had of her. I was looking for someone to capture beautiful candids, an honest depiction of our day...she did that and more. She made us feel completely comfortable in front of the camera. After the family portraits she disappeared into the crowd, I never saw where she was, but she capture every moment perfectly. Everyone raved about how unobtrusive her presence was, and how amazing each photo turned out. I can't recommend her enough, Lindsey is the most wonderful person and photographer.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is an amazing photographer who is extremely easy to work with and a true professional. Lindsey is easygoing and relaxed but will always be there to get the perfect shot. My mom commented that she barely knew Lindsey and her second photographer were there but we got the most amazing photos of details and guests. She was able to perfectly capture the look we were going for and reflected our vision in the best way. She also did an incredible job on our engagement photos. She was responsive throughout the planning process and delivered the photos promptly after both occasions. I would absolutely recommend Lindsey to other couples looking for a talented, kind and fun photographer.

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • User4603242 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was everything we could have hoped for in a wedding photographer! The first time I met her, I instantly knew that I liked her. She is so kind and her laid-back demeanor makes her so easy to work with. She always got back to me on time--even when I emailed her a million times asking her a million questions--and made me feel like everything was going to be okay.

    She did our engagement photos about a year before we got married and after seeing her style and spending more time with her, we knew she was the one for our wedding as well! On our wedding day, I was so stressed out when it was time for pictures. It had been raining that day and I was afraid the dark sky would look gloomy in our pictures...man was I wrong! She was so calm (which calmed me down), and she simply told me that the lighting in the pictures would look great. When I got my pictures back, I was STUNNED at how amazing they looked! Her ability to make ANY surrounding beautiful really is a gift. All of my family and friends were blown away by her pictures--especially the candids! She was able to get all of the standard pictures you hope for and SO many more that are so special to me (me and my dad standing and watching my husband dance with his mother, the first time my grandmother saw me on my wedding day, HILARIOUS pictures of my siblings dancing, etc). I already know that when my husband and I have children, I will most definitely be contacting her to do our baby and family pictures.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was so wonderful to work with for our recent July wedding!! She did the most amazing job capturing our wedding day and truly exceeded our expectations in a wedding photographer. The pictures were so gorgeous! Every time we look at the pictures it really feels as though you are re-living the day all over again. Lindsey is so talented and was highly recommended to us and I can see why! She was so professional, easy going and always delivered everything she promised on time! She was hands down one of the best vendors we used for our wedding day! I can't say enough good things. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin?! From soup to nuts, Lindsey is professional, yet she has a way of making you feel like you've been friends for years! Our first meeting was casual. Mike and I met her for coffee after work one day. That in itself was a relief. You have enough jitters on your wedding day without having to worry about meeting your photographer that day!

    So on the day of the wedding, we both felt completely at ease with Lindsey, and it showed in our pictures. Mike and I are both very traditional, and we wanted our album to have more personal shots of faces, rather than little details. Lindsey really captured the emotions of the day. More than that, she really took our requests into account. She even had a detailed questionnaire that included different group shots requests, special traditions we'd like her to catch, etc.

    And of course, best of all, she was prompt with the pictures! She was kind enough to give us a sneak peek just two days after the wedding, and it wasn't long after that we had our photos emailed to us.

    I have already recommended Lindsey to two very close girl friends of mine, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone else who came to me. She is the complete package!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is fantastic to work with. She is very laid back and she really does earn all those stars above in each category. My coordinator was not the greatest and so there were times I would look to Lindsey for direction and she was so helpful and calm, which is a very good trait to have in someone who's around you on your wedding day. And...HER PHOTOS ARE AMAZING!!! She is so good at capturing the moment that when you look through the photos, the emotion just radiates through you and you feel as if you are there all over again. Definitely go with Lindsey. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey Ocker was the best photographer that we could have hoped for for our September wedding!

    We found her website after reading a rave review on the Knot message board (or maybe Wedding Wire), and upon meeting her and stalking the pictures on her website and blog, knew we wanted to pick her as our wedding photographer.

    We met in Boston on a freezing January day to take our engagement pictures and Lindsey was incredibly easy to work with. She let my fiance and I interact with ourselves as we naturally do, with encouragement of what looked great on the camera. She had insight of how to use the natural light to our advantage and also on a great hidden location that looked amazing as our background in our photos. We were so pleased with the finished product of our engagement session, from the quality of our pictures, to the speed that we got them (2 days!), and received so many compliments on them!

    We had the same service and quality with our wedding photos as well! They came out gorgeous, not cheesy, and amazing quality. Lindsey captured the feelings of the day of not only me and my husband, but many other family members and guests. She captured moments that we had forgot even happened, and provided great coverage of all of the big moments. Her pictures are very natural and relaxed, and also always find a way to incorporate the landscape around us. She has a great sense for outdoor lighting, that is so rare in a wedding photographer (you should also check out her non wedding pictures, they are gorgeous as well!). She was very accommodating to all of the shots we wanted to have, and went above and beyond with our requests. She takes all of the pictures with a very calm and peaceful demeanor, and many of them, we didn't even realize she was taking!

    Lindsey was a great wedding photographer and we were so pleased with her service!

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is awesome. She was so flexible with our arrangements, was right on time, and very calm which made us feel calm. She is really pleasant to be around, which I was worried about in choosing a photographer. Best of all, her pictures came out amazing. There are too many to choose from to frame and put in an album. The pictures came really fast too which was nice :) Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is so wonderful to work with. She is very laid back and will work with you to give you the pictures that you want. Lindsey was willing to travel from New Hampshire all the way to the Outer Banks, NC for our wedding. We were able to see and share our pictures just a short three weeks after the wedding. The quality of Lindsey's pictures are outstanding, she captures your most precious moments so well. She is also very flexible with doing posing that you have preselected before the wedding. Lindsey Ocker's Photography is Outstanding, flexible and extremely well-priced. I would recommend her for not just weddings, but also baby, maternity, and family portraits.

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • N

    Melissa · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey did an amazing job with our photographs. They came out beautiful and she was very efficient. She had plenty of great ideas for poses but also listened to our ideas and made them work. She was extremely flexible as we were running late in a couple of areas and even stayed later in the night to make sure she got everything! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • User2517996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey did a phenomenal job! She is an incredibly talented photographer and we will always be grateful that she was a part of our day! We LOVE the pictures!!! She has an eye for "special" moments really made the collection of pictures very special for us. Lindsey is calm but able to get all the pictures that a couple would want. We especially loved her candids and the way she incorporates nature into her shots. I would highly recommend Lindsey and was so happy with her and her work.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • K

    Lis · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was fantastic! Our photos are beautiful. And even though we were disorganized and not super helpful to her she was efficient, friendly and managed to do a fabulous job with little direction.

    Sent on 05/10/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was a pleasure to work with from the very start all the way through receiving our photos at the end. She met with us initially to go over the general feel we were looking for - which was a more documentary / candid perspective. We wanted very few traditional 'posed' photos. The engagement photo shoot that we did with her 6 months prior to our wedding day was extremely helpful in knowing how to look our best and for us to learn how to be photographed. She took note of our tendencies and made suggestions that really made a huge difference when it came time to take photos on our wedding day - we knew exactly what to do, and she knew what to expect of us . On our final walk through at our venue (a converted factory which is now a museum) to preview the space and look for good spots and lighting.
    Day of she made the process very natural and relaxed. Didn't notice her presence (in the good way) during the ceremony/reception.
    We were delighted with the shots, and we had the photos quicker than we thought.

    Here's a link to her blog showing our wedding:
    http://lindseyocker.com/2012/04/mike-and-kates-wedding-charles-river-museum-of-industry/

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • M

    Alyssa · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was GREAT!!!!! we havent recieved our pictures yet due to the fact thast the wedding was only a week ago but the one picture she did post we are very happy with the quality. She was very professional and captured all of the shots that i spoke with her about including. I like that she includes a variety of candid shots and also a few posed shots that we requested as well. She was a lot of fun to work with and we will definately be Booking her for family portraits down the road!!! we cant wait to see her again!

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey did a fantastic job with my wedding pictures and engagement shoot. She has such a great eye and managed to capture the emotions of the day in her photos. She is genuinely kind and made me feel extremely comfortable- even as a person who hates being photographed! I HIGHLY recommend her services.

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Lindsey Ocker on our engagement and wedding photos. I could not be happier with the way both turned out. She managed to capture our wedding to our true personalities and the quality of the pictures were amazing. She even managed to make our rainy day engagement pictures look amazing. Not only was she very professional, but her quick turnaround time was perfect. She was able to have all of our pictures ready for us to view before we even returned from our honeymoon. I loved working with her and am definitely planning to use her for other photos in the future!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • A

    April · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey did an exceptional job as our wedding photographer. She was able to truly capture every little detail of the big day. She was extremely quick in turning the photos around as they were ready for our review when we returned from our honeymoon. And we absolutely loved our photos and laughed at some of moments she was able to capture. Thank you Lindsey for being a big part of our special day!! I highly recommend her for any type of photography especially a wedding!

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • L

    Amber · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is an AMAZING photographer! She is someone who you can wholly trust to capture all of your special moments...and then some!! She went above and beyond all expectations for the photography from our wedding. Lindsey is so sweet and kind, that working with her is as pleasurable for you as it is for her. I would DEFINITELY recommend Lindsey to any and ALL brides. She takes care of everything and makes sure that you have everything you want. I don't think there's another photographer out there as good as her!! :)

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was great and easy going. She took any pose or any group picture we wanted.

    Sent on 09/28/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was great to work with, and always available to discuss any needs for our wedding day. She managed to get her beautiful shots from every angle and wasn't obtrusive to any of our guests. I would say her expertise is capturing the natural shots - really giving you a feel for the moment that's in the photo. She's an honest photographer with reasonable rates - very rare in the wedding industry!

    Sent on 11/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review