Life Stage Films Reviews

49 | Leland, NC
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Life Stage Films

Recommended by 100%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
49 Life Stage Films Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    critsey · Married on 03/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer I highly recommend Life Stage Films. They are not only one of the best videographers in the country they are also fun and easy to work with. They are super talented and clients adore them. I have only had the best experiences working with them and I look forward to many more weddings together.

  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't say enough good things about Life Stage!!!!! They are super talented and amazing!!!!!! We just have seen little sneak peaks of our wedding film and we are already overjoyed!!!!!!!! Thank you!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at life stage films was amazing to work with. They were so friendly and answered any questions we had leading up to the wedding. I would highly recommend them.

  • N

    Nathan · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life Stage was hands down the best vendor choice we made for our wedding day. When deciding on someone to capture such a special day, look no further! We were SO lucky they were available, they went above and beyond to make sure they had everything necessary to get to know us (relationship, family, values, and details of the day) to ensure the films fully encompassed our special day. Even though we were a bit difficult(our fault not theirs!) on getting back to them with some details post-wedding, they more than delivered with a priceless memory that not only shows how talented the team is but how much they care about your experience.

    100% recommend Life Stage for a lifelong memory!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the beginning of my wedding planning process I was not even considering having a videographer, until I watched videos produced through Life Stage Films. I was crying watching complete strangers weddings and receptions-- the videos are that well done! I would say with 100% certainty that having Life Stage Films be our wedding videographers was one of the best decisions we made. Not only do we have these videos so that we can always remember our wedding day, but they were such an awesome company to work with. They were so responsive, the service is so personalized and we had such a fun time with them on our wedding day. I never felt like I was being filmed, they blended right into our party. My friends and family loved our videos and wanted to watch them over and over. I am so happy that in one year, five years and twenty five years from now, we will be able to relive the beginning of our lives together. Thank you so much Life Stage Films!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I look back at our perfect wedding weekend at the beach, hands down one of the best decisions I made (besides marrying my husband) was using Life Stage Films to capture my special day. They have given us the gift of reliving not only our wedding celebration, but all of the emotions and feelings from that day. From the first phone call with the owner Matt, to working with the team the day of, they were so supportive in capturing who we are as a couple and the importance of our family and friends. They truly took the time to get to know us, and were the perfect fit for our wedding team! Each time we watch our highlights video, I realize how lucky I am to have found Life Stage Films...they are worth every penny as I know we will enjoy their work for years to come!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Lifestage more than 5 stars I would! We met with a few different companies for our wedding video and ultimately chose Lifestage for the quality of their work and overall package offers. The day of our wedding, the videographers were hardly noticable and such a pleasure to work with. We were BEYOND impressed with the videos they created for us! They were worth every penny! I would HIGHLY recommend using Lifestage if you are searching for a videographer! I can assure you, you will not be disappointed.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We simply cannot say enough good things about Lifestage Films. We had an exceptional, flawless experience working with them - and the final product is something we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Lifestage was the PERFECT fit for our wedding day. From start to finish, they made the whole process easy, fun and personal. We felt we could trust their team from day 1, and we knew they truly cared about what we wanted out of this experience. They asked all the right questions throughout the planning process and really tried to get to know us as a couple. On the day of, they were professional, easygoing, personable and funny - they kept us relaxed and laughing and never made anything even the least bit awkward. They fit into the day seamlessly and documented each and every moment - big or small - so that we would get the chance to relive it again and again. We chose to do a highlights film, feature film and also get the raw footage from our ceremony, first look, first dances and all our toasts. The videos turned out better than we could have ever imagined. If you are looking for someone to document your day in a way no one else can - the Lifestage Films team is your best bet!!! Lifestage - we cannot thank you enough!!!!! - Christina and Drake

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have been looking into getting a wedding film, look no further. Life Stage Films is your answer. My (now) husband and I had been toying with the idea of getting a videographer but were a little hesitant about the cost. Let me tell you- this is worth every single penny you have. This is worth not upgrading your linens. This is worth not having those extra flowers. This is worth not having those expensive decorations. Because guess what? Nobody is going to remember any of that after your wedding. Your investment in your wedding lies in an amazing, well put together video of the best day of your life that you can watch over and over again. Forever. The entire process with Life Stage was completely seamless. Before you booking, the owner and I spent some time on the phone getting to know each other, 100% ensuring not only were they a good fit for us, but if we were a good fit for them. Your goals on your wedding video have to align, and they take time to get all of their ducks in a row well before your wedding date. The entire crew was professional, friendly, and easy to work with. My filmmaker was so incredible. She was able to capture all of the amazing moments of our wedding without any of our guests even noticing she was around. Not to mention we had a complete BLAST with her. The first time my husband and I watched the video together, we were catapulted right back into our wedding, completely reliving all of our best moments. I cried and smiled the entire time. It was so well put together and it was obvious she considered every single detail. All in all, booking Life Stage was one of the best decisions I had made for my wedding, and I wouldn't change A THING. You will not be disappointed. The talent in this group is BAR NONE. They always say your wedding goes by in a flash. Luckily, you can relive it over and over again with the masterpiece they will create for you. Thank you for giving me the most precious memory from our wedding. We love you LSF! - Caitlin

  • M

    Muryel · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about this incredible company. I knew long before my husband and I ever got engaged that one of the most important things to me (as a bride) was a wedding video. I had talked to so many women that told me while they loved their wedding photographs, the one thing they wish they had done different was a video... So I knew that was a must.

    After researching multiple videographers and watching their videos on the websites, absolutely nothing compared to the quality and emotion that each video created by Life Stage evoked. From that point forward I was sold! From start to finish, our experience with life stage was unprecedented. From the personal phone calls from Matt (the owner), personalized questionnaires in order to tailor our video to our personality, and the constant emails to keep us informed of the entire process from beginning to end. We even got a hand written Christmas card!

    Once it was said and done and we received our finished video, we were elated. Everything about our wedding video super-succeeded our expectations and more. I am so thrilled to have such a priceless memoir that truly represents our love, story, and best day of our life.

    Every family member, friend, and person that has seen our video has cried and been beyond complimentary. In addition, my husband is now in Afghanistan and I have watched the video over and over, each time ending with tears. It has been such a pleasure working with this business and knowing what I know now, I would have paid 10 fold for our video, because it truly is priceless.

    We LOVE Life Stage and would give them 20 stars if we could!! Thank you Matt, Kara, Chris and Kenny!!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are the crew to hire! My husband and I have received so many compliments on the same-day edit that they did for us! They managed to capture all of the emotion, laughter, and love of the day. They were so easy to work with and so professional. I'm so glad I got to work with them and will recommend them to everyone. They are worth every penny!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have a big fat crush on Life Stage Films!! These folks are so unbelievably talented and their work is absolutely amazing. I have not seen a video come from them that I have not been in awe of. A videographer is something I knew I had to have for my wedding and after getting my highlights video and my feature film back, I can honestly say it was the best decision we made in the whole wedding planning journey. I got to see things I didn't even realize I missed on my actual wedding day, I can relive the vowels and first dances and just really feel the love and joy from everyone - family, friends and my now husband! The film brought tears to not only my eyes, but my husbands, my parents, my bridesmaids and even guests! I have heard so many wonderful comments about this video and I am thankful that is mine. A gem that we will have forever! You will not be disappointed going with Life Stage Films, it is the only way to go in my book!

  • R

    Ria · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Life Stage Films was one of the best decisions that we made when it came to wedding planning! They captured every special moment of our day... even the ones that we didn't remember when we thought back on our wedding. We love to go back and relive our favorite day together. I highly recommend using a videographer for your wedding... and if you want the best, definitely go with Life Stage Films! They're professional, fun, and incredibly talented. Thank you for capturing our favorite day so beautifully, Amy and Ethan!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with the videos I received from Life Stage Films! We bought the "Couture Film" package, which included a twenty minute feature film, a five minute highlight film, and full ceremony and reception films. The production value is great. The crew was very professional all through out the process. It was a very pricey part of our wedding budget, but it was completely worth it! When polling a lot of my already married friends, most of their biggest regrets were not having a wedding video or asking a family member/friend to record the wedding. Now, my husband and I can relive our wedding day at anytime with beautifully produced films! A quality videographer is definitely worth making room in the budget for! We have received nothing but positive feedback from everyone we have shared our films with. I highly recommend Life Stage Films!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can say without a shadow of a doubt that Life Stage is hands down the BEST film makers I have ever come across. I spent months agonizing over if I should hire someone to film our wedding day.... I agonized over the expense..... the different vendors and all of their different video offerings and just really coming to terms with allocating such a large chunk of our budget to film when my husband and I were paying for the wedding ourselves. I will tell you, this is an INVESTMENT. Truly. You will find film makers who will be priced less and the quality will be much less. This isn't just a montage of pictures over your favorite songs-- this is a FILM. A movie. A beautiful, beautiful, BEAUTIFUL love story captured on film that you get to watch as much as you want for the rest of your life. It is literally being able to feel all of the emotions that you felt that very moment you stepped in front of your friends and family to marry the love of your life. You just can't put a price tag on having that moment readily at your finger tips. There were so many moments that we missed on the wedding day because let's face it, if you're not careful the whole day can be a blur. I have cried so many times watching both our highlights film and full length film as a I got to see those very moments. If you are even slightly on the fence about hiring Life Stage, just stop thinking about it and do it. Cut your flowers down....they die and get thrown out right after the ceremony. Maybe decide against programs or that extra chandelier you want that no one will remember anyway. Maybe don't get that second dress or those really expensive shoes. Whatever it is that you need to do to fit Life Stage into your budget, DO IT. I can promise you beyond three shadows of a doubt you will never, ever regret it. Kara, Matt, Chris and the entire team at Life Stage... THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. You are all truly a blessing to our wedding day.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Life Stage Films this past June for our wedding. We were blown away by how amazing our wedding video turned out. I could have never imaged it to be so beautifully put together. They are beyond talented at Life Stage films and amazing people to be around. We enjoyed their company at our wedding and are so grateful for the time and hard work they put into making our footage something we will cherish forever.

  • A

    Ali · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life Stage Films went beyond what we could have dreamed of! They were so much fun to work with before, during and after the wedding. No one can capture the day better than the Life Stage crew. If you are even on the fence, just do it. I can guarantee you won't regret it. I had one friend after watching my highlight tape say to me, "Spectacular!! What an amazing videographer. Mine took a year and was not nearly that well done." We couldn't be happier with the product we received, makes us want to get married all over again and we just did it! Thank you to Matt, Amy and Kara for the beautiful videos!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are both professional wedding photographers, and we know Matt Davis as a fellow wedding professional and friend. When we got engaged and started planning our dream wedding in Paris, France, I knew that Matt was the only choice for our wedding film. Not only because he is a great guy, but he is the best at what he does. I knew that our video would be spectacular, but it was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. We both watched with tears streaming down our faces in amazement. He captured the heart of our wedding and us as a couple. I am so grateful that we will have this beautiful memory preserved forever, and I highly recommend Matt and his team to my clients and to anyone thinking about a video. Do it! You will not regret it. You will regret it if you don't!

  • User2115254 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought the only thing I really cared about in the wedding was the photography. The thought of having a videographer didn't even cross my mind until I stumbled upon the Life Stage Films website. The first highlights clip I saw brought me to tears. I could feel the joy of the bride and groom radiating. I fell in love with the vintage 8mm film. My mind changed instantly; I had to have a videographer and it needed to be LSF. Life Stage Films made me realize how important it is to film the wedding and have it documented. We will have this for the rest of our lives to watch whenever we feel like reminiscing and we will be able to share our wedding day with our children years from now. The quality is beyond words, and everyone at Life Stage Films is wonderful. Matt is such a genuinely nice guy and we clicked from the start. Even though he was unable to film our wedding, we had complete trust in Amy and Chris. They were extremely fun to work with and made being filmed all day as comfortable as possible.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The video captured all of the things that we would have missed and all of the little things that made it such a big day: the special look on our friends' and family's faces, the exact way cake was shoved into each other's mouths, how sweet our first dance really was!

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are top notch in every aspect. I am the brother of the bride and I worked with Matt and his team over six months planning to surprise my sister with his team being the ones who would film her day. We surprised her THE MORNING OF THE WEDDING DAY! It was one of my life's most treasured moments watching my sister's face when we walked up to her while in the the make-up chair and I introduced the team. She lost it! They not only were prompt, kind and fun, but our DJ bailed on us and they handled finding us a replacement AN HOUR BEFORE THE WEDDING. I cannot express how grateful my family is to Life Stage Films. You helped make this day truly special for our family.
    All the best-
    Tyler Wilhoit
    Asheboro, NC

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a more amazing team to film our wedding day!! Amy was wonderfully flexible and able to change her schedule to work with a different timing setup at the last minute to get some shots that I wanted with my girls! Once we got to the church Mr. Matt Davis himself (owner) shows up in the dressing room as a surprise to film the day with Amy!! I was shocked and soo excited!! Life Stage has always done such ah-mazing work and we are SO excited to the final result!!!! Thank you so much to the incredible Life Stage team!!!!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt, Kara, Casey, etc are awesome! Matt was our lead videographer and edits by Kara. We absolutely loved our highlights and feature film even though we get them next week in the mail! We keep hitting play and everyone adores both videos!! Their masters in this trade and provide a video service unlike anyone else, reason I chose them! Everyone comments how its like a movie and so good! The money was a big factor but the finished product leaves you with a timeless investment! You can't put a price tag on what it captures and you have it for many lifetimes!! Thank you!!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish we could give them better than a 5/5.0 score because they are that good!!! Matt and Ryan filmed our wedding day and Kara did the editing for our Same Day Edit and we can't even begin to describe how amazing they all are! I did not want a wedding video but my parents were adamant that we try to find one we liked so I did an internet search of videographers in Wilmington, NC and Life Stage Films was one of the first links I clicked on and it was one of the best things that could have happened to us! I watched the first video on there blog and I was totally hooked! I watched videos of their blog for hours at a time and cried and laughed along with the people in the video and I remember getting goose bumps and hoping our wedding video would be half as good as the ones I watched. Well, so far we have just seen our Same Day Edit that they filmed all day the day of our wedding and at our wedding and they edited it that day and showed it our reception and afterwards you could hear a pin drop because everyone there including my fiance' and I were just in awe of what we had just seen! It is the most beautiful video I have ever seen and by far exceeded our expectations! We watch it at least twice a day and are counting down the days until we got our final video! For us it was also more than just the video but the people we worked with! Matt, Ryan, and Kara are so awesome and they were just as honored to work with us as we were to work with them. They make you feel like you and your day are as important to them as it is to you and we walked away feeling like we had made some new friends! Life Stage Films is an amazing business run by some truly amazing people and we are so thankful we found them and had them with us to capture our wedding day. We can't say enough good things about them and would highly recommend them to anyone! WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!

  • R

    Rosie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire team at LSF was beyond helpful from beginning to end. From our first conversation with Matt discussing our priorities and vision for our wedding, to working with Amy on the day and even through the editing process - it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We always felt they listened to what we wanted and made us feel comfortable and at ease.
    On the day of the wedding, Amy fit seamlessly into the background and captured candid moments - most of our guests were not even aware we had them there! We love the way they do the DVD's and make it look like a movie. Our families were blown away and they made us look like we had great taste :)
    My only regret is not having them film the rehearsal dinner as well!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review