Skip to main content
Weddings

Life Stage Films Reviews

Life Stage Films View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
61 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • M
    Macie B. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    We are so lucky that Matt was a part of our wedding day. He was very communicative leading up to our wedding and remained in touch, sending questionnaires and information to ensure our event and vision remained true to the video footage. And wow - did he beyond deliver - he exceeded our wildest dreams! Our wedding was on 11.11 and we were fully expecting to receive the video in 2024. He was able to deliver the video on Christmas Eve so our entire family could watch together - and that moment was priceless. The video footage captured beautifully candid moments that touched our hearts and make us cry over and over again! I watch the video almost every day (if not 5 times a day). We are so obsessed with the end result and are so lucky to know Matt! We would highly recommend him as a part of your event or wedding day.
  • V
    Victoria V. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations

    Matt and his team at Life Stage Films went above and beyond to capture the beauty of our wedding day. My husband and I both didn’t think it would be possible to relive the moments that we felt on our wedding but to our surprise found ourselves standing in the kitchen, watching our wedding video, crying tears of joy and hugging each other. This team is patient, so friendly (my husband legit wants to be Matt’s friend IRL), and just made our wedding day and the memories we now have of it picture perfect. Thank you Matt and team!!! You’re simply the best!!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa S. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt is simply the best!

    We had the pleasure of working with Matt Davis, owner of Lifestage Films, as our videographer for our wedding in Asheville, NC this past October. He was highly recommended by our fantastic planner Mary Bell, and I knew from our first conversation that he was the one I wanted to join us on our big day!

    He and our entire team of vendors collaborated seamlessly, creating a stress free atmosphere. Matt not only added a comforting presence to the day but also played a key role in easing my nerves. His warmth, kindness, and joyfulness were truly invaluable.

    The captured moments were nothing short of spectacular – our most cherished memories were beautifully preserved, and he skillfully included glimpses of our guests enjoying the celebration. The film not only showcased the essence of our special day but also captured moments we might have missed in the whirlwind. His ability to grasp our vibe and translate it into an amazing wedding film exceeded our expectations!

    In summary, Matt was not just a professional but a genuine, caring individual who contributed immensely to our big day. Our wedding film is something we will cherish for a lifetime!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Lifestage was a dream

    We had the pleasure of working with an incredibly talented videographer for our wedding, and the results were nothing short of spectacular. From the moment we met him, we could tell that his passion for his craft was unmatched.

    Matt Davis not only captured our special day but did so with an artistic vision that exceeded our expectations. Every shot, every moment, was beautifully framed and expertly executed. His attention to detail and ability to find the most picturesque angles truly made our wedding video a work of art.

    One of the things we appreciated most about Matt was his ability to blend into the background. He was never intrusive or obtrusive during the pre-ceremony, ceremony, and reception. He managed to capture all the candid moments and emotions without us even noticing he was there, which made the footage feel natural and authentic.

    The final wedding video was a masterpiece, a perfect reflection of our love story and the joy of our wedding day. Matt's editing skills brought it all together seamlessly, and we couldn't be happier with the result.

    Matt Davis is not only exceptionally talented but also a pleasure to work with, we wholeheartedly recommend him. He exceeded our expectations in every way, and we will cherish the memories he captured for a lifetime. Thank you, Matt, for your incredible work!
  • M
    Marlena H. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt was amazing in every way possible!

    My husband and I found Matt with LifeStage Films after a long search and I am so thankful we stuck it out and found him. Matt was beyond responsive and emailed right at the perfect moments when we had questions. Not only that, but would always pick up the phone and work with us to get exactly what we wanted (and so much more we didn’t know we needed!!) out of a videographer. Matt was very detailed but never pestered during the planning process and during our wedding he captured every little moment - from the “I love you” during our first look to our giggles during our ceremony to all of the speeches and dance moves. couldn’t recommend him more!
  • C
    Chloe D. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Matt is literally one of the nicest people I have met, and he made planning the videography part such an easy time! He was very thorough and made sure to listen to exactly what you want so that he can make sure he delivers, and he certainly does! I will forever cherish my wedding video!
  • C
    Carley F. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend highly enough!

    Hiring Life Stage Films was one of the best decisions we made when it came to our wedding weekend. Matt captured our weekend SO perfectly and we are so thankful that we have our videos to cherish forever. Matt is incredibly professional and was present while blending in. He perfectly captured all of the details of the weekend - big and small. We cannot recommend them enough, you will not be disappointed! We are so lucky to have these memories from our special day.
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Film

    Matt was awesome to work with and was highly recommended to me by multiple vendors in the industry! He was super quick to respond to questions or ideas and is really dedicated to making sure your video is what you envisioned! Highly recommend going with him for your wedding day film! Super personable and it was worth the wait!
  • Lizzie Bridges
    Lizzie B. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    We hired Life Stage to film our wedding in November & we are so glad we did. Matt truly did an incredible job capturing every special moment and then turned those moments into the most perfect video. It brought me to tears watching it. Your wedding day goes by so quickly so to be able to look back on all of the memories from that day ( some that were a blur) is so special. We could not be happier with our wedding video and the choice of hiring Life Stage.
  • Anna
    Anna H. Sent on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Matt filmed our wedding at the Omni Shorehouse in Hilton Head Island, SC. We were on the fence about whether or not to hire a videographer, but we don't regret it one bit! Matt by far exceeded our expectations! The signature film is personal, sentimental, and so beautiful! It is the perfect summary of our special day. We will treasure it for years to come!
  • C
    Critsey Sent on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a photographer I highly recommend Life Stage Films. They are not only one of the best videographers in the country they are also fun and easy to work with. They are super talented and clients adore them. I have only had the best experiences working with them and I look forward to many more weddings together.
  • J
    Julia Sent on 10/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn't say enough good things about Life Stage!!!!! They are super talented and amazing!!!!!! We just have seen little sneak peaks of our wedding film and we are already overjoyed!!!!!!!! Thank you!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 07/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at life stage films was amazing to work with. They were so friendly and answered any questions we had leading up to the wedding. I would highly recommend them.
  • N
    Nathan Sent on 12/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Life Stage was hands down the best vendor choice we made for our wedding day. When deciding on someone to capture such a special day, look no further! We were SO lucky they were available, they went above and beyond to make sure they had everything necessary to get to know us (relationship, family, values, and details of the day) to ensure the films fully encompassed our special day. Even though we were a bit difficult(our fault not theirs!) on getting back to them with some details post-wedding, they more than delivered with a priceless memory that not only shows how talented the team is but how much they care about your experience.

    100% recommend Life Stage for a lifelong memory!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    At the beginning of my wedding planning process I was not even considering having a videographer, until I watched videos produced through Life Stage Films. I was crying watching complete strangers weddings and receptions-- the videos are that well done! I would say with 100% certainty that having Life Stage Films be our wedding videographers was one of the best decisions we made. Not only do we have these videos so that we can always remember our wedding day, but they were such an awesome company to work with. They were so responsive, the service is so personalized and we had such a fun time with them on our wedding day. I never felt like I was being filmed, they blended right into our party. My friends and family loved our videos and wanted to watch them over and over. I am so happy that in one year, five years and twenty five years from now, we will be able to relive the beginning of our lives together. Thank you so much Life Stage Films!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I look back at our perfect wedding weekend at the beach, hands down one of the best decisions I made (besides marrying my husband) was using Life Stage Films to capture my special day. They have given us the gift of reliving not only our wedding celebration, but all of the emotions and feelings from that day. From the first phone call with the owner Matt, to working with the team the day of, they were so supportive in capturing who we are as a couple and the importance of our family and friends. They truly took the time to get to know us, and were the perfect fit for our wedding team! Each time we watch our highlights video, I realize how lucky I am to have found Life Stage Films...they are worth every penny as I know we will enjoy their work for years to come!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Lifestage more than 5 stars I would! We met with a few different companies for our wedding video and ultimately chose Lifestage for the quality of their work and overall package offers. The day of our wedding, the videographers were hardly noticable and such a pleasure to work with. We were BEYOND impressed with the videos they created for us! They were worth every penny! I would HIGHLY recommend using Lifestage if you are searching for a videographer! I can assure you, you will not be disappointed.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 03/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We simply cannot say enough good things about Lifestage Films. We had an exceptional, flawless experience working with them - and the final product is something we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Lifestage was the PERFECT fit for our wedding day. From start to finish, they made the whole process easy, fun and personal. We felt we could trust their team from day 1, and we knew they truly cared about what we wanted out of this experience. They asked all the right questions throughout the planning process and really tried to get to know us as a couple. On the day of, they were professional, easygoing, personable and funny - they kept us relaxed and laughing and never made anything even the least bit awkward. They fit into the day seamlessly and documented each and every moment - big or small - so that we would get the chance to relive it again and again. We chose to do a highlights film, feature film and also get the raw footage from our ceremony, first look, first dances and all our toasts. The videos turned out better than we could have ever imagined. If you are looking for someone to document your day in a way no one else can - the Lifestage Films team is your best bet!!! Lifestage - we cannot thank you enough!!!!! - Christina and Drake
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you have been looking into getting a wedding film, look no further. Life Stage Films is your answer. My (now) husband and I had been toying with the idea of getting a videographer but were a little hesitant about the cost. Let me tell you- this is worth every single penny you have. This is worth not upgrading your linens. This is worth not having those extra flowers. This is worth not having those expensive decorations. Because guess what? Nobody is going to remember any of that after your wedding. Your investment in your wedding lies in an amazing, well put together video of the best day of your life that you can watch over and over again. Forever. The entire process with Life Stage was completely seamless. Before you booking, the owner and I spent some time on the phone getting to know each other, 100% ensuring not only were they a good fit for us, but if we were a good fit for them. Your goals on your wedding video have to align, and they take time to get all of their ducks in a row well before your wedding date. The entire crew was professional, friendly, and easy to work with. My filmmaker was so incredible. She was able to capture all of the amazing moments of our wedding without any of our guests even noticing she was around. Not to mention we had a complete BLAST with her. The first time my husband and I watched the video together, we were catapulted right back into our wedding, completely reliving all of our best moments. I cried and smiled the entire time. It was so well put together and it was obvious she considered every single detail. All in all, booking Life Stage was one of the best decisions I had made for my wedding, and I wouldn't change A THING. You will not be disappointed. The talent in this group is BAR NONE. They always say your wedding goes by in a flash. Luckily, you can relive it over and over again with the masterpiece they will create for you. Thank you for giving me the most precious memory from our wedding. We love you LSF! - Caitlin
  • M
    Muryel Sent on 01/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about this incredible company. I knew long before my husband and I ever got engaged that one of the most important things to me (as a bride) was a wedding video. I had talked to so many women that told me while they loved their wedding photographs, the one thing they wish they had done different was a video... So I knew that was a must.

    After researching multiple videographers and watching their videos on the websites, absolutely nothing compared to the quality and emotion that each video created by Life Stage evoked. From that point forward I was sold! From start to finish, our experience with life stage was unprecedented. From the personal phone calls from Matt (the owner), personalized questionnaires in order to tailor our video to our personality, and the constant emails to keep us informed of the entire process from beginning to end. We even got a hand written Christmas card!

    Once it was said and done and we received our finished video, we were elated. Everything about our wedding video super-succeeded our expectations and more. I am so thrilled to have such a priceless memoir that truly represents our love, story, and best day of our life.

    Every family member, friend, and person that has seen our video has cried and been beyond complimentary. In addition, my husband is now in Afghanistan and I have watched the video over and over, each time ending with tears. It has been such a pleasure working with this business and knowing what I know now, I would have paid 10 fold for our video, because it truly is priceless.

    We LOVE Life Stage and would give them 20 stars if we could!! Thank you Matt, Kara, Chris and Kenny!!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 10/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are the crew to hire! My husband and I have received so many compliments on the same-day edit that they did for us! They managed to capture all of the emotion, laughter, and love of the day. They were so easy to work with and so professional. I'm so glad I got to work with them and will recommend them to everyone. They are worth every penny!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 10/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have a big fat crush on Life Stage Films!! These folks are so unbelievably talented and their work is absolutely amazing. I have not seen a video come from them that I have not been in awe of. A videographer is something I knew I had to have for my wedding and after getting my highlights video and my feature film back, I can honestly say it was the best decision we made in the whole wedding planning journey. I got to see things I didn't even realize I missed on my actual wedding day, I can relive the vowels and first dances and just really feel the love and joy from everyone - family, friends and my now husband! The film brought tears to not only my eyes, but my husbands, my parents, my bridesmaids and even guests! I have heard so many wonderful comments about this video and I am thankful that is mine. A gem that we will have forever! You will not be disappointed going with Life Stage Films, it is the only way to go in my book!
  • R
    Ria Sent on 07/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Life Stage Films was one of the best decisions that we made when it came to wedding planning! They captured every special moment of our day... even the ones that we didn't remember when we thought back on our wedding. We love to go back and relive our favorite day together. I highly recommend using a videographer for your wedding... and if you want the best, definitely go with Life Stage Films! They're professional, fun, and incredibly talented. Thank you for capturing our favorite day so beautifully, Amy and Ethan!!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 03/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so pleased with the videos I received from Life Stage Films! We bought the "Couture Film" package, which included a twenty minute feature film, a five minute highlight film, and full ceremony and reception films. The production value is great. The crew was very professional all through out the process. It was a very pricey part of our wedding budget, but it was completely worth it! When polling a lot of my already married friends, most of their biggest regrets were not having a wedding video or asking a family member/friend to record the wedding. Now, my husband and I can relive our wedding day at anytime with beautifully produced films! A quality videographer is definitely worth making room in the budget for! We have received nothing but positive feedback from everyone we have shared our films with. I highly recommend Life Stage Films!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 11/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can say without a shadow of a doubt that Life Stage is hands down the BEST film makers I have ever come across. I spent months agonizing over if I should hire someone to film our wedding day.... I agonized over the expense..... the different vendors and all of their different video offerings and just really coming to terms with allocating such a large chunk of our budget to film when my husband and I were paying for the wedding ourselves. I will tell you, this is an INVESTMENT. Truly. You will find film makers who will be priced less and the quality will be much less. This isn't just a montage of pictures over your favorite songs-- this is a FILM. A movie. A beautiful, beautiful, BEAUTIFUL love story captured on film that you get to watch as much as you want for the rest of your life. It is literally being able to feel all of the emotions that you felt that very moment you stepped in front of your friends and family to marry the love of your life. You just can't put a price tag on having that moment readily at your finger tips. There were so many moments that we missed on the wedding day because let's face it, if you're not careful the whole day can be a blur. I have cried so many times watching both our highlights film and full length film as a I got to see those very moments. If you are even slightly on the fence about hiring Life Stage, just stop thinking about it and do it. Cut your flowers down....they die and get thrown out right after the ceremony. Maybe decide against programs or that extra chandelier you want that no one will remember anyway. Maybe don't get that second dress or those really expensive shoes. Whatever it is that you need to do to fit Life Stage into your budget, DO IT. I can promise you beyond three shadows of a doubt you will never, ever regret it. Kara, Matt, Chris and the entire team at Life Stage... THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. You are all truly a blessing to our wedding day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message