Krikawa Jewelry Designs Reviews

69 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Krikawa Jewelry Designs

Recommended by 97%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

Krikawa Jewelry Designs 1
Krikawa Jewelry Designs 2
Krikawa Jewelry Designs 3
Krikawa Jewelry Designs 4
Krikawa Jewelry Designs 5
Krikawa Jewelry Designs 6
Krikawa Jewelry Designs 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • D

    D · Getting married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Krikawa by searching online for unique fine jewelry. I fell in love with their dragonfly ring design. As soon as I looked at their site and read that they will create your personal design, I knew they were the ones, I wanted to work with. Being that I am out of state and never set foot in their store, they still managed to do an amazing job. They were very patient and took the time to really educate and work with me in helping me bring my vision into fruition. They have a client for life!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service!

    We got our wedding bands from Krikawa after researching it a bit online. Their customer service is amazing. We ordered late (about 6 weeks before the wedding), and they got it done no problem. They sent us sizing rings, and we talked/texted/emailed with them and their designers about 2-4 times a week until the rings were done. You can customize things however you want, and the rings are awesome! I definitely recommend Krikawa.

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I wanted something special for our 45th wedding anniversary and the design team at Krikawa Jewelry made the process of one of a kind rings so easy and the results were just fantastic! If you want the best you don't have to look further!
    Michael and Linda Bergsma

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • I

    Ioana · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous work! I absolutely adore Krikawa and their attention to detail. The ring I ordered for my fiance was perfect and so unique! The staff is responsive and attentive! I will recommend this company to all my friends and family

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • S

    Sue · event on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most stunning ring I have ever owned! I truly love it!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had our wedding rings made from a design that me partner and I made back in 2013. The level of service from Stephine was truly amazing. She sat with me for hours making sure that every little detail was expected to me and to make sure the rings where exactly what I wanted. From picking out the size and color of stones to the way it would fit both of our hand. The price was very fair for our two extoraordinary rings.

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • D

    D · Married on 05/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Krikawa because after 24 years of marriage, my hubby wanted me to have the ring of my dreams. I wanted to design my own ring and had very specific ideas when I went in. Stephanie Aguilar was my designer and we worked together to create a thoroughly unique ring that expressed who I am and the enduring nature of my marriage. Stephanie helped me navigate all the ups and downs of design decisions that my inexperience caused me to confront. The final result is FAR BEYOND anything I've ever seen on anyone else's fingers and has brought me joy every day since. I only wish I could show it to you because it is amazing! Believe me, you won't go wrong if you go to Krikawa.

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • M

    m · Married on 10/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Krikawa is so amazing! They can transform you ideas into magic and then you get to wear that magic! I love working with everyone there, they really make the effort to discover exactly what you want and exceed your expectations. Not only do they do extremely high quality work, but the entire business is run meticulously and their customer service is excellent! All the staff has been very attentive and accommodating and I couldn't ask for a better experience!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • B

    Brynn · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krikawa popped up in my facebook sidebar ads several years ago and I'd been hooked looking at their designs ever since. The delicate leaf bezel engagement ring in particular struck my fancy so I was over the moon when my guy got down on one knee and pulled out that ring I'd been staring at on the internet for such a long time. From personal experience, I can only attest that the ring is drop dead gorgeous, but my fiance tells me that these guys are amazing to work with and were very professional throughout his frantic phone calls about the ring arriving in time as he rush ordered it from Columbus, OH and it needed to be here before we left for New Orleans, where he proposed. We'd recommend them to anyone and hope to one day make it out to Tuscon, AZ to thank them in person!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • M

    Miriam · event on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had some work done on my wedding rings of 60 years and they were every bit of the ratings I gave them.
    Our daughter is having their engagement rings made special with them and they live in California.
    Do I need to say any more.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • User5170741 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finely designed rings, high reliability and responsiveness with a top notch service.

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • User4250175 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Mokume designs at first glance and knew I wanted one for my wedding ring. After shopping the internet it was clear that Krikawa Jewelry Designs offered more beautiful options than any other jeweler. Although I don't live in Tucson, I was fortunate to be able to visit the store and had a wonderful experience with the owner, Lisa. She was fabulous and patiently guided me through the selection process. The hardest part was making the final decision. The subsequent communications with the staff was always pleasant and prompt. When the ring arrived and I saw it for the first time, I was stunned and delighted. The ring is simply gorgeous. It was tough waiting the a few months to the wedding before I could wear it. I LOVE my ring, it never leaves my finger and it's just what I wanted. I also love talking about the unique mokume design and the fabulous store from where it was made.

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 02/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Custom made Wedding Rings, Choose something from their Gorgeous Collection, or Design your own ; engagement rings, Wedding Rings, and Bands. Exquisitely Made Works of art . Lisa the Owner goes out of her way , to be Sure your both extremely happy with your choice, and outcome of your Jewelry !!!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krikawa designed the most beautiful ring I have seen. It is exactly what I wanted and it will become a family heirloom it is so amazing.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • S

    Sunny · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I chose Krikawa for their beautiful mokume gane selections and commissioned his wedding ring. As we do not live in Arizona, our entire experience was via phone and email. We were patiently guided through the material and design selection, samples were promptly shipped, and the fiance's ring is perfect. I look forward to working with them again on a future commission for my own wear and hopefully a visit to the store.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • A

    April · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality product, excellent customer service and a wonderful overall experience.

    We chose the Carved Curls with Tapering Stones engagement ring (http://www.krikawa.com/jewelry/body-of-work/details.aspx?style=7) and the Carved Curls Enhancer (http://www.krikawa.com/jewelry/body-of-work/details.aspx?style=60). I could not have imagined a more beautiful ring! I appreciated the ability to customize stone colors, and the wonderful customer service Heather provided. She went above and beyond to help us feel comfortable about our decision in buying a ring we couldn't first see and touch and about purchasing online (we live out-of-state and did not have the opportunity to visit the store. Naturally, we had concerns about such a large purchase online, but their professionalism and measures to ensure their trustworthiness were outstanding).

    We also purchased the extended protection plan, which includes a free, one-time ring resizing, guarantees on the ring's stones and ring cleaning supplies. This is a worthy investment.

    We love the fact that my ring was custom-made for me. As a military couple, we appreciate their support of the military with the military discount. We highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a special ring to last a lifetime.

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most girls are more obsessed with their engagement rings than they are with their wedding bands, however, I was the opposite. While my engagement ring (also from Krikawa) is GORGEOUS, I was obsessed with the idea of mokume gane wedding bands for my husband and I. It was impossible to find a place that did this style of ring locally, so we hit the internet (OK, confession, totally was looking at their website before we got engaged, so my husband knew where to go!). Since we don't live in AZ, Krikawa sent us multiple samples of the different colors of mokume gane and size rings so we could look at ring widths and sizes. Everything was so easy, everyone we talked to was so nice and helpful. The design team worked with us to make sure all of our requests for customization were taken care of. I had to send my beloved engagement ring to them so they could fit it with my band, and they even gave it a complimentary check and clean! Plus, they made sure that my ring got back to me as quickly as possible. We've only been married a week, but I've gotten lots of compliments of how beautiful and unique our rings are. I don't plan on needing a new engagement ring or wedding bands any time soon, but I've already requested that any other jewelry my husband feels like buying me come from them. Highly, highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • L

    liora · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KJD has the finest team of Jewelry professionals anywhere! Start to finish you are well taken care of and kept well informed. I am so glad we chose to get Andrew's beautiful and unique ring with you guys! 100% the best.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently received our custom engagement ring from Krikawa Jewelry Designs, and we couldn’t be happier. It is exquisite!

    You might be nervous about ordering your wedding jewelry online. Trust me, we were too! But after reading countless glowing reviews like this one, we took the plunge, and we are so glad that we did. Krikawa is pro at working remotely (we are out-of-state), and they made it a very comfortable experience for us. The entire team was a joy to work with. We worked directly with Lisa, Melissa and Heather, who were all absolutely wonderful. Very responsive, and their expertise was incredibly helpful to jewelry newbies like us!

    We were looking for a rare and unusual colored gemstone, which translated into a longer stone selection process than you would have say finding a standard diamond. Lisa spent weeks diligently searching for the perfect stone, sending us multiple photos of at least a half-dozen contenders. We narrowed it down to two stones, which were shipped out for us to see up close. Everything Krikawa ships out is sent via FedEx Overnight, so your stones and/or rings are well secured. Both stones were amazing and brilliantly cut, but one was just too stunning to pass up! That’s the stone we ended up choosing for the ring. We also had custom text engraved on the inside of the band and it was perfectly done. We had two sets of sizing rings sent out, and they worked like a charm because the engagement ring fits perfectly. You wear the sterling bands about your daily life to determine just the right fit, in cold and warm conditions (e.g. in the shower, washing your hands, sleeping).

    Lisa and the rest of the Krikawa team worked really hard for us, and I can’t thank them enough, because the stone is amazing and the ring itself is stunning. Krikawa are true artists, and we are honored to own a piece of their exquisite body of work. We love the engagement ring, and we are planning to order our wedding bands from Krikawa as well. If you are looking for wedding jewelry that is unique, well-made and gorgeous, I highly encourage you to strike up a conversation with the Krikawa team!

    Sent on 05/25/2012
  • User3410764 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were amazing!! We did everything with me being out of state. They sent samples and were great about communication! The ring is EXACTLY what I wanted! A++

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • J

    Jon · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krikawa designs their rings with passion, creativity, flexebility, and most of all, professionalism. My wife and I had been admiring wedding bands shown on their website for many years. When the time came to renew and replace the bland and inexpensive rings we got when we were very young, we felt that Krikawa's unique and artistically crafted rings were the only choice for us. We had no idea that their service, patience, and flexebility were going to be so stellar. From the very beginning of our order to when our new rings arrived, they were with us every step of the way which included size and width changes that are difficult or impossible to find at a chain store. The whole Krikawa team provided ring sizers, reccommendations that we had not considered, and creative thinking that just cannot be rivaled at your local vendor. A word to the wise, the Mokume Gane is even more detailed and beautiful in person. The character of the patterns and the brilliant contrast in combination with the liner metal far exceeded my expectations. If you want a quality wedding band or engagement ring that really stands out, is of superior quality, has striking beauty and is one of a kind, then Krikawa is your most logical and sound choice. By the way, when the rings are shipped, they arrive the very next day via Federal Express! Quality and instant gratification cannot be rivaled.
    Sincerely,
    Jon Pratt
    North Kingstown, RI. (-:
    P.S. were were married 9/8/89, could not go back that far on your site calendar!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • M

    michael · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cried the first time I saw my ring, and yes I am a 46 year old male. I thought I was going to always live the life of a bachelor but life has a way of giving you pleasant surprises and I must commend Krikawa Jewelry on doing just that. From the initial contact through the design process they were helpful, informative and committed to making just the perfect ring for me. They even sent out trial samples of bands to ensure that I had the perfect fit and width. Through several design changes they were encouraging and supportive. I am now a lifelong customer.

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From deciding to place the order, to finalizing the design and determining proper size, every step of the process exceeded my expectations.
    No detail was overlooked, right down the solid wooden box that it shipped in.
    If you are looking for that special piece to be the icing on your perfect wedding cake, I highly recommend Krikawa Jewelry designs.

    Jeff M
    Barrie, Ontario
    Canada

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • P

    Peter · event on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magically converted my scatterbrained ideas into exactly what I wanted! Incredible work created by incredible people! Great communication and timely work! everything went off without a hitch :)

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • K

    Karl · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experiences working with Krikawa were absolutely wonderful. I made the decision to involve my girlfriend in the ring selection process for a couple of reasons. Most importantly, I wanted the ring to be something that she loved because she will be wearing it for a long time. Second, I knew she wanted something unique that no one else would have. Going to a chain jewelry store would certainly have provided plenty of options of beautiful rings, but they wouldn't necessarily have been unique.

    My now fiance had come across several pieces of jewelry that she loved and realized they were all from the same designer, Lisa Krikawa. She sent an email in search of some general information and was surprised to hear back from Lisa herself. Once Lisa and Jocelyn sorted through the essentials, I got involved to finalize the details and the pricing. Lisa was wonderful at answering both of our questions in the design stage.

    We chose to use a sapphire as the center stone rather than a diamond, and the entire Krikawa staff was very helpful in selecting the correct stone. They sent us a few stone options on two different occasions until we found the size, shape, and color we were looking for. Being able to see the stones in person rather than having to guess as to what they looked like made a huge difference.

    Once all of the details were finalized and production began, Krikawa did a great job of keeping me in the loop as to the projected completion date. Once the ring was complete, they worked with me in the timing of the shipping so I could ensure I would be home to receive the ring so my girlfriend would not be aware of its arrival.

    Finally, the ring turned out wonderfully. Jocelyn has gotten several comments on how beautiful, unique, and well made the ring is. It is our opinion that you can't go wrong in choosing Krikawa for such an important purchase.

    Sent on 08/26/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review