131 Reviews for julian allen photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (13)
Albums (11)
High-Res Images (7)
Proofs (6)
Destination / Travel (3)
Prints (3)
Liability Insurance (1)
131 julian allen photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

One of the first things I appreciated about Julian was that when we first contacted him he was extremely responsive and was more than willing to answer all questions we had without pressuring us to set up a meeting. When we finally did meet it was clear that he was knowledgeable and professional, while still being laid back and open to capturing the wedding we wanted.

As many brides before have said the fact that he gave us his whole week as opposed to 8 or 10 hours on our wedding day was paramount. He went to our venue which was out of town and scouted out beautiful photo opportunities. This allowed him to be very organized and efficient the day of the wedding. He helped corral my small, but silly bridal party and captured some beautiful photos. He helped put us all at ease when we all are not the "professional photograph" type. It was clear that he knew what he was doing. He also was welcoming to the style of photos that I wanted which was more natural and without "props" which was something that was very important to me.

Another major plus about Julian is that we got our photos within 4 days of the wedding! We've had many friends get married who didn't see a single photo for weeks so this was something that we appreciated so much. It's important to know that when you pay for the rights to your photos you get the edited ones AND the unedited ones! I've had so many friends who bought their rights, but never got the unedited ones. Not only did he edit hundreds of beautiful pictures, but we found another 100 unedited ones that were perfect as well!

Finding a photographer was one of the most important parts of our wedding and if I had to do it all over again I would pick Julian happily. He feels like part of the family now, whether he wants to or not. :)

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Julian is such a pleasure to work with. From the first meeting until the end of our wedding day, he made everything so easy and was so accommodating. He dedicated his entire day to capturing our story. We were able to get amazing photographs, which we will cherish forever. I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for an amazing wedding photographer!

Profile Picture Colleen, 9/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs, High-Res Images
5.0

Julian was outstanding! My husband and I are so thankful he was able to capture our wedding day. We absolutely love our pictures! Julian was very organized, punctual, creative, and just pleasant to work with. He created a timeline for us months before the wedding and checked in every few months to make sure there were no changes. He scoped out the sites days ahead of our wedding to make sure the pictures would turn out well. I added him to my pinterest board, and he re-created every single one of the pictures I pinned. He also came up with several creative shots for us. It was amazing! I had access to the photos within 2 weeks after the wedding. I would highly recommend him!!! My entire bridal party loved him. You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Vera, 9/3/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so happy we were able to book Julian for our wedding!! He was absolutely wonderful! Both of our wedding parties and families raved about him afterwards. He was patient, funny, organized and detailed. We knew he was doing everything to get the best photo. Between the guys running late in the morning, some of the girls running late for group photos, some difficult family members and a pop-up storm that affected our timeline, he handled everything perfectly! The price is right too. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

Profile Picture Kelsey, 8/27/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Julian was so great working with. We got every shot (and more) that we wanted! He was very prepared, organized and easy to work with. He was also very open to any ideas I had. My whole guest list was raving about him :)

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/20/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

It didn’t take us long to realize Julian was the best choice for our wedding. From the moment we met with him, it was obvious how deeply he cares for his craft and for his clients. Julian takes so much pride in his work and we are so glad we trusted him to capture every moment from the biggest day of our lives. He stressed every detail so we wouldn’t have to. He provided us with contingency plans in case it rained (it didn’t, thank God). He reminded us to enjoy every minute. He had fun with us. Honestly, he felt like part of the family. We couldn’t imagine having anyone else there with us that day and the quality of his work is unmatched. There is no greater gift than to be able to relive every memory from our big day in such vivid detail. Thank you so much, Julian.

Profile Picture HILLARY, 8/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julian was the best choice for a wedding photographer we could have made! Everyone who has seen our pictures has had nothing but wonderful things to say about them and we could not be happier! Julian spent countless hours making sure our day was perfect and making us feel so important! If you're still looking for a photographer for your wedding, look no further! Julian is the best in the business!

Profile Picture Becca, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

We could not be more grateful that we chose Julian Allen to photograph our wedding! Put simply, Julian is incredibly talented at what he does. We were admittedly nervous about having only one photographer without a back-up shooter, but with Julian, he is all you need. He captured every moment of our wedding, starting with sunrise photos of dresses, shoes, and jewelry at the venue at 6:30 a.m. and ending with dance floor shenanigans at 10:30 p.m. Having Julian with us for the entire day was a huge bonus, considering his reasonable price. Another perk of working with Julian is that you receive your photos back with edits within a week. This is very unique in the industry based on feedback from friends and other photographers we met with initially. Julian has a creative eye for the shots he wants, and he is assertive with getting those shots. But he is always very willing to listen. I decided to forgo a particular location shot with my bridesmaids before the ceremony to have more time at the house together, and Julian was very considerate about it and adapted quickly. Overall, Julian is top notch at what he does. I highly recommend!

Profile Picture kim, 7/30/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Where do I even begin? From finding Julian's portfolio on WeddingWire, reading all the reviews, and then meeting him in person when we were looking for photographer's for our wedding, we were simply impressed. I love how he gets to know us, as individuals and then as a couple. He finds out what's most important, and what we want out of our Wedding Day. With us, we got married at my family farm, a we had quite a bit of work to-do to make it ready for 160+ guests. Julian was not only interested in the back story of the farm, but he understood the work we put into to it to make it a top notch venue. The week leading up to our wedding he combed the farm and my in-laws property (where the guys were getting ready) for the best possible shots. He even helped us with hanging crystals from the trees and helped us with a few others things to help us finish up the final touches for the wedding. Truly a hands on guy. He delivered a superior service, really he is second to no one! Our pictures are so beautiful and I'm so glad we went with Julian!!! He told our story beautifully, and we are forever grateful! Our guests are still raving about him, how talented he is, how fun he is and how professional. My cousin who is a wedding planner in AZ was even impressed and that doesn't come easy!! Julian THANK YOU for everything!!! You are the best of the best!

Profile Picture Hilary, 7/16/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, High-Res Images
5.0

Julian was an incredible photographer. I could not tell you how happy my husband and I are that we went with him. He captured our special day flawlessly. Julian helped to create a timeline that offered us the opportunity to get the specific pictures that we wanted. Julian took the time to call me and talk about any special instructions I had for him and/or individuals that I wanted photographed. Julian worked very well with out wedding coordinator, videographer and US! He was kind and polite to all family and bridal party members. Julian took the time to learn names of all family and bridal party involved which made directions for pictures flow very smooth. I could tell that he did his homework. Julian investigated our location and found great shots. His creativity was obvious and appreciated. My husband and I look at our pictures often and each time we love them more. The quick return of the images was incredible!

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

There are no combination of words that my husband and I can put together to even come close to explaining our love for Julian and his ability to capture such special moments. We were married in June of 2016 and Julian did an amazing job! Not only is his work awe-inspiring, but his personality and work ethic cannot be matched. In all of our conversations with family, friends, and our bridal party concerning our wedding, Julian and the special moments that he had created with so many of them has come to light. He knew each of our bridal party members by name, as well as our parents, grandparents, brothers, and sisters as well! From our 1st meeting, Julian took the time to get to know us and better understand our story, interests, and what meant most to us. He took our conversations and captured so many special moments during our wedding day. We cannot thank him enough for this. Although the wedding seemed to fly by, our memories are now captured and will last a lifetime! Thank you so much, Julian!!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I highly recommend Julian Allen Photography! He pays attention to every detail of your special day! He goes above and beyond by doing his homework. Julian scouts the best places to take the most amazing photos of your wedding day. He also is dedicated to making sure that the bride and groom and also the families get all the photos they truly want for memories of the special day! We loved our experience!!!

Profile Picture amber, 5/27/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, Destination / Travel, High-Res Images
5.0

Julian is amazing! I probably won't be able to say anything that hasn't already been said so I'll keep this short.

He means it when he says he focuses on your wedding for the whole week! He even came up with a photo rain plan since our plan was originally to take pictures at our golf club venue - the day before he coordinated to set up a new location for photographs and adjusted the timeline for us - very stress free for us!

So many people have said our pictures are magazine worthy.

Profile Picture Ashley, 4/30/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs, High-Res Images
5.0

We can't possibly put into words how wonderful Julian was to work with for both our engagement pictures and our wedding. We knew of his work from other weddings we had attended and marveled at how beautifully he captured the events. We met with him about 8 months before the wedding and loved him instantly. He took the time at the first meeting to get to know us and our families. He talked about how he takes the time to get to know the wedding party for each event and we thought it was a nice sentiment at the time, but he really does it!

In the days leading up to our wedding, he was in touch enough to clarify some shots and the timeline but not so much as to overwhelm a bride who planned her own event. He covered a lot of ground scouting out the perfect shots on Wednesday and Thursday, then he came to rehearsal on Friday to meet all of the family and wedding party. He even helped smooth out some wrinkles related to the flow of the ceremony when our church coordinator wasn't on top of things. On the day of the wedding, he went above and beyond! He was a constant presence but in the most enjoyable sense. He met my family at 6:30am to capture a special moment between myself and my dad (Father of the Bride-style driveway basketball) and he stayed with us until after midnight to capture one last shot of the newlyweds and the whole wedding party at our after party. He covered 7 different locations, including returning to one twice in the morning for "getting ready" pictures. Countless guests have asked how many people he has on his team to capture everything that he did and none can believe that he is a one man show. My bridesmaids all adored him and the one who is engaged is already planning to hire him for her wedding. My family is thinking of ways to hire him to capture other events. More than his beautiful and timely (proofs in 8 days!) photography, I truly appreciated his experience and laidback demeanor that helped me maintain sanity on the big day.

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/23/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

Julian is way better than five stars!!! He is so devoting and hardworking. Our family loves the wedding photos. Even it is two months after the wedding, we cannot stop talking about how beautiful the photos are. We gave his name to all our friends who are going to get married. He is the best and you will be impressed!

Profile Picture Tina, 3/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julian was great! I would highly reccommend him to every bride. He was extremely organized and helped take so much stress off of me when it came to the wedding day. He was great to work with and my wedding party also loved him. The pictures came out amazing, I couldn't be happier with them! It even drizzled all morning of my wedding and you can barely tell in most of my wedding picture. I had done so much research for a photographer and he had the best reviews! Seriously if you go with Julian as your photographer you will have made the best choice!

Profile Picture Ashley, 11/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Julian! I actually met Julian previously while he was preparing for a wedding shoot near my home. It struck me at that time that this is someone who really cares for his clients and puts a lot of thought and effort into his work. My husband and I only had a few months to plan our wedding, so I tracked down Julian right away. Luckily, he was available! From the start, Julian asked us a lot of questions to determine what and who was important to us. He considered every detail including location; time of day; attire; and all of the people involved and what their relationship was to us. Julian is extremely personable, professional, accessible, flexible, and talented. He really helped us fine tune the timing of the entire day and even offered suggestions when we were deciding on a reception venue. On the day of the wedding, Julian was prompt, focused, and fun. We had a 'reveal' before the ceremony which I would not have considered without Julian's recommendation. This was one of our favorite parts of the day! It was a really special moment that we will cherish forever. Our photographs from the wedding are absolutely stunning and captured the day perfectly. When flipping through them, you really get a feel for how the day unfolded and remember all of the little details. Julian is a gem!

Profile Picture Susan , 11/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files
5.0

I cannot recommend Julian enough - he is a fantastic photographer, professional and person. He took beautiful photos of our November 7, 2015 wedding (as well as during our engagement session in the spring) which we will treasure forever. He went above and beyond in so many ways - from scouting our venue in the days before to set up the shot schedule perfectly, to viewing my Pinterest page and incorporating unique shots that I'd pinned (among many other things). My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer!

Profile Picture Shannon, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julian was simply wonderful at our wedding! He was very personable, enthusiastic, and had fantastic photo ideas. All the photos he took came out wonderfully and he captured all the littlest details. Julian kept us informed of all the plans even though we lived and were planning this event from out of town. I never felt in the dark or wondered what the next step was. He was patient and flexible and went above and beyond our expectations (especially when he collected fall leaves to replace the ones that had been removed by the grounds crew...we tell that story to everyone!). We would highly recommend Julian for anyone's wedding event. Thanks Julian, for all your hard work!

Profile Picture Whitney, 10/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files
5.0

As a mother of the bride I would highly recommend Julian to everyone! The pictures he took were absolutely gorgeous and he had the photographs ready to view in less than a week. Julian is very professional he listened to us and was very very responsive. If you email him a question he gets back to you in less than a day. Julian put together a timeline for the day at least nine months before the wedding and adjusted it as the day got closer. He met with us 3 weeks before the wedding and walked the property for ideas where to take certain pictures. Julian comes to the rehearsal, puts the bridal party names and faces together so on the wedding day calls everyone by their name. He was there the whole wedding day. He was at my room exactly when he said he would be 7:10 am to collect the bride’s dress and bridesmaids’ dresses, shoes, rings, invitation, program etc. Julian did not leave until after the bride and groom made it to the pub after 11:00 pm. We look forward to working with him to put together their album. When you select Julian, he is there the whole day to capture the entire wedding day.

Profile Picture Kelly, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We could not have asked for a better experience with a photographer! Julian met with us to learn everything we were looking for in our wedding pictures. He researched the area and found beautiful, creative locations for our wedding day pics. He was there first thing in the morning and worked incredibly hard for his money. You are not going to get any better for such a reasonable price for a full day of pictures. Best of all, Julian has a wonderful personality that the wedding party loved, and our edited pics were done before we even got back from our honeymoon!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julian was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. In fact, we asked Julian if he was available for our wedding before we had even selected a venue. His talent is unmatched and his photographs are absolutely breathtaking. There are seriously no photographs that I don't like from the 600 plus photos sent on the USB. He is extremely dedicated to his work and he spends the entire week of your wedding scoping out the venues and wedding sites for the best lighting and places for shoots.
Julian also makes the day and photos fun! By the end of our engagement shoot (which I highly recommend) we were completely comfortable behind the camera, making it seem even more natural on our wedding day. Julian is so kind and really cares about his clients and that he gets the best shots possible. He is also flexible, we really wanted to enjoy cocktail hour and he worked with us to make sure we got beautiful photographs but also got to join our friends and family for cocktails. We simply could not be happier, Julian is the best!

Profile Picture Emma, 8/29/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My mother and I first met with Julian in May 2014 to plan for my August 2015 wedding. At this point, he had made the "short list" of photographers we wanted to meet with, based off of outstanding reviews and photojournalistic approach. After meeting with Julian, I knew he was who I needed for the big day. The perfect balance of professional and casual. Over the next 15 months we kept in touch with photo ideas, wedding party updates, and itinerary changes. I am a Type A control freak, but Julian was always quick to reply and extremely organized -- great for keeping me calm. About a week before the wedding I was still making changes and asked if we could shoot some pictures in uptown Westerville before heading to the reception. Julian scouted the area and found some great spots for photos. He even talked to residents if they owned a barn or garage we wanted to shoot in front of to get their permission ahead of time (week of the wedding, not the wedding day) AND had cleared out poison ivy ahead of time so we could get some shots in front of an amazing red barn-style garage. Julian also took some shots at a local golf course the morning of the wedding (my husband insisted on getting 9 holes in before our 1:30pm wedding) -- another last minute change. He memorized the names of the wedding party and closest family members, and kept the group fun and upbeat throughout the day. We never had to worry about having fake smiles because Julian kept things flowing and not too stiff. The biggest thing that set Julian apart for me (it's hard to pick one), was the way he was able to incorporate my mother into the day. She passed away 10 months before the wedding, but Julian kept her and her spirit in the photos, incorporating yellow roses (my mom's favorite), rose petals, and my mom's engagement ring that I now wear, throughout the day. I think that Julian's work speaks for itself, but it is his personality and passion for photography that make him the best choice for a wedding!

Profile Picture Colleen, 8/1/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files
5.0

If you’re still looking for your photographer, your search is over. Julian is the best in the business. I was lucky enough to have experienced Julian years ago as a bridesmaid in my friend’s wedding. I already knew he was great and that his pictures were amazing. On our wedding day, he fulfilled all of our expectations. He only shoots one wedding a week which shows that he is very dedicated and prepared. We got married at a venue that he has shot many many times; however, he treated it no differently. He spent the days before the wedding walking the grounds, mapping out picture locations, and adjusting for lighting. On the day of, he wore a football “playbook” on his arm to ensure that he got all of the pictures we wanted. He is very professional and organized! He kept to the specific timeline he outlined which allowed us to get all of our pictures while still being able to enjoy the day/night with our guests. Since the wedding, he has continued to be very accommodating by editing specific pictures we requested and helping us to finalize our wedding album. We received tons of feedback from family and friends who thought Julian was wonderful the day of and that our wedding pictures were incredible! Choose Julian for your photographer! You won’t be disappointed!

Profile Picture Nicole, 7/25/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Julian Allen was by far one of the best parts of our July 4th wedding! Julian soon felt like part of our family and the entire bridal party had a blast shooting with Julian. The pictures are beautiful, professional, and captured our wedding day perfectly. Julian is such a talented professional and his work reflects his passion of photography. Julian is creative, friendly, outgoing, energetic, and thoughtful.... all qualities that should be included in a wedding photographer. Several guests commented on his amazing work and we will definitely use Julian in the future for family pictures. Julian not only created amazing pictures, but also listened to my husband and I when we wanted to incorporate certain shots such as our dog, family photos, etc. While planning my wedding without my deceased father, Julian even gave ideas on how to include my father in our special day. I have been involved in many weddings and Julian is without a doubt, the best in the business! Look no further for a wedding photographer because Julian Allen will be the best decision you will make!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 7/4/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs