Jeremy Gilliam Photography Reviews

28 | Garland, TX
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Jeremy Gilliam Photography

Recommended by 96%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • D

    Dakota · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have nothing but great words to say about Jeremy. :) He was so easy to work with, super flexible, nice/easy going guy, and did I mention his work is phenomenal? We used him for our engagements, my bridals, and also for the wedding! We are so happy with all our photos and plan to use him in the future! Definitely recommend his services.

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • M

    Malia · Married on 12/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was just the most amazing! He captured our wedding perfectly and we couldnt have asked for anything more. We would recommend him in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • User6666647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was an amazing photographer. He was prompt and took some amazing photos for our wedding. He had a unique way of taking photos while not being seen, so as not to distract from the event. I highly recommend Jeremy for any event and am more than pleased with his work. Thank you for all that you did Jeremy. You have a gift and I hope that many can see how amazing you are at what you do. God bless you.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Jeremy for engagements, bridals, and our wedding. He got amazing shots and captured everything we wanted. We got so many compliments at our wedding about how courteous he was and how he "seemed to manage to be everywhere all the time!" Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • User4918813 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was an absolutely wonderful wedding photographer! We used his services for engagements, bridals, and the big day. He was very professional, easy to work with, and we have beautiful pictures. Jeremy easily incorporated our dog in both our engagement and wedding day photos with ease, and they turned out precious. It almost rained on the day of my outdoor bridals but Jeremy was ready with an excellent back up option just in case. Thankfully, it didn't rain and the pictures are amazing (my Mom almost purchased them all). We had a late afternoon fall wedding and Jeremy captured the light perfectly and we have so many options to choose from for printing. Our family and friends have loved watching our wedding slideshow that he made as well. I would highly recommend Jeremy to all brides for his excellent quality work (without breaking the budget).

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy is very skilled at capturing the moment and telling a story. He captured every moment of our wedding and gave us so many pictures to choose from. He also did our engagement pictures. We were very impressed with his portfolio and he gave us everything that we expected and more. Photography was one area we researched a lot since they last more than anything else you buy for the day. He is very personable. When we looked at the pictures we realized that we hardly saw Jeremy during the wedding. He was everywhere but you would never know.
    In summary, by far one of my favorite people to work with. He is confident and skilled at his craft. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • S

    Staci · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute hardest part of planning our wedding was picking out a photographer! I'm so picky and want pictures to be absolutely perfect (because this is what we have to remember the most special day of our lives)! I searched for weeks and weeks for photographers and looking at their past photos and just never could really find one that I loved that was even near our price range! Our wedding planner introduced us to Jeremy's work and at first I had a ton of questions. Jeremy was very patient with me and sent me examples of his work based on what I was really looking for. He took the time and explained to me how he did his job and everything else he could do so that I would get that "perfect look!" We were getting married at the Cotton Mill in McKinney and I was so nervous how the outside would look and then the reception with the lighting. Once it came to my bridals he gave me plenty of options and suggestions and was always flexible! My bridals were absolutely gorgeous and I've received so many compliments. He even brought an assistant with him to help with the flash- free of charge! We were really trying to budget for the wedding reception and Jeremy was able to do the whole ceremony and reception by himself with even a couple hours ahead of time to get some candids of us getting ready. Once we received our photos from the wedding, there's no way you would know it was just one guy taking all those pictures! Jeremy did a wonderful job. He met up with us closer to our home to receive the pictures (we live an hour apart) with no problem! He always made us feel comfortable and I never felt that he was in "the way" and he was most definitely affordable! We would definitely recommend Jeremy Gilliam Photography for any wedding!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was a pleasure to have at our wedding and, most importantly, took great photos. He captured all of the important moments perfectly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a photographer.

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • D

    Devon · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience working with Jeremy! The pictures were amazing and he was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Gilliam did an AMAZING job capturing our wedding and engagements. Our photos are beautiful!! He has great perspectives and made us feel so comfortable! He was so great to work with and flexible in working around my husband and mines schedules and the fact that we lived in different states at the time of our engagements.

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy is not lying when he said he specializes in AWESOME!! He does great work and is a super honest and fun guy. Best of all, he is incredibly calm even in the midst of all those stressful moments. We were on a major time crunch and he was able to get through a lot of shots while keeping his cool.

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was a fantastic photographer. He did my bridal portraits, wedding, and reception. I love my pictures. They are all gorgeous. He made everything look even more beautiful. The day was a little dreary at the start, but the pictures still captured the happiness of the day :) Jeremy is a great person to work with, too. He is kind and respectful as well as talented and professional. His photography was worth every penny. I highly recommend him for any of your photography needs.

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So honestly, I can not say enough about Jeremy. We hired him without ever meeting (we live in portland, or and he is in dallas) just because he was so nice over the phone and i loved his pics!! it was honestly the best decision we made!! we had him stay at our resort (azul sensatori) for 3 nights and it seemed like he worked the whole time!! we did a shoot the day before our wedding b/c we hadn't done engagement photos and then we had a catamaran cruise for our guests which he took pics at as well. then, he took pics for at least 6 or 7 hours the day of the wedding. we literally had >1100 photos!! and so many are PERFECT!! i honestly haven't ordered anything yet b/c i can't decide on my favorites!! he also just hung out with our guests and was just "part of the group!!" really, i can't say enough. we were so happy with the whole experience in mexico and then we got out photos and i couldn't even believe it!! so much more then i expected!! yay jeremy!! i would recommend him to ANYONE!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2011
  • L

    Leah · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with the photos Jeremy took of my wedding at Secrets Maroma in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. I spent weeks researching different photographers in Dallas and in Mexico. I was looking for a particular "photojournalism" style of photography for my wedding, and was impressed with the samples of work I saw on Jeremy's blog. After reading many positive reviews and comparing prices, I met with Jeremy and knew immediately that this was who I wanted to photograph my wedding. He took photos for around 4 hours at my rehearsal dinner, 7 to 8 hours for the wedding, and around 4 hours the following day for "trash-the-dress" (or day after) photos. The photos from the entire weekend are amazing! I have had so many compliments, in addition to friends asking for his contact info to photograph their weddings. Jeremy is extremely professional and made us feel so comfortable. He got along great with or group and was always on his A-game. We will definitely have him photograph our events in the future and will continue to recommend his to all our friends and family.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • A

    alice · Married on 07/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    jeremy was so amazing from the start!!! when i first emailed him, he literally emailed me back the same day!!!! i was so surprised since most photographers took days to get back to me!!!

    from then on, everything was smooth sailing. we emailed back and forth to get discuss some ideas and he sent me my acct info that allowed me to ask for specific types of photos which is great (i really wanted more couple shots!).

    on our wedding day and TDD shots, it unfortunately rained. i was a bit bummed about it, but after i saw what jeremy could do with the photos, it was like a blessing in disguise!!! he turned those raindrops into romantic lil sparkles!!!! we are so lucky to have jeremy as our wedding photographer because i truly believe no one else could do such a great job!!!!

    thanks so much for everything jeremy!!! u were awesome!!!

    on top of that, we got our photos back in about 7-8 weeks which was so awesome bc were so excited to see the photos!!!!!

    thanks again jeremy!!! we wish we could take u everywhere with us!!!

    Sent on 09/15/2010
  • J

    Jina · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Gilliam was so amazing to work with. We couldn't have chosen a better photographer for our destination wedding. He is very personable, which made it so easy to communicate with him. He is extremely talented at what he does and we highly recommend him. We are beyond pleased by the photos that he took of our wedding in Mexico. We are very grateful for his outstanding service. Thank you, Jeremy!

    Sent on 01/28/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy is great at photography!! He worked with our busy schedule and always quickly responded to any of our questions about the bridal, wedding and/or the day-after pictures. Jeremy didn't try to rush through the bridal sessions and worked with any of my ideas for my pictures, not to mention, his wonderful ideas! I am so happy with all my pictures and the ease of working with Jeremy! I would definitely recommend him to any bride...You won't regret it!!!

    Sent on 04/02/2010
  • D

    Delaney · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy is a Fantastic Photographer. He worked with my husband and I to give us the best price possible. As part of our package Jeremy worked by himself and didn't miss a beat. Some photographers seem to get in the way of the moment but it was like Jeremy wasn't even there. I am beyond satisfied with the work Jeremy has done for us and and would recommend him to everyone! Thanks, Jeremy!

    Sent on 03/27/2010
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 11/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of meeting Jeremy in 2006 when he was the photographer for my sister’s wedding. He did a phenomenal job on this event. We were incredibly pleased with the results. In turn, I knew that when it came time to plan my own wedding he needed to be a part of it. I not only asked Jeremy to take my bridals, I asked him to fly to Playa del Carmen to shoot our wedding and then shoot our at home reception several weeks later. Jeremy charged us a VERY low fee for all of the events and provided us with memories that will last a lifetime. I would highly suggest using Jeremy Gilliam Photography for your wedding or event. I promise his work will not be a disappointment to you. Jeremy truly does specialize in awesome.

    Sent on 01/21/2010
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 06/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy traveled to the Riviera Maya to photograph our beach wedding,reception, and trash the dress session in June 2009.
    We had a great time and looking back we are so thankful we went with Jeremy as our photographer instead of the resort or local photographer. He is definitely worth the value/cost! He does amazing work, and we are very happy with our pictures!

    Sent on 08/29/2009
  • Sarah Long

    Sarah · Married on 05/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Gilliam went above and beyond any expectations we had for a photographer. He has a heart of art and it truly shows in EVERY picture he takes. I don't know how he does it, but he has got an eye for the perfect picture. I had never felt as beautiful as I did when I saw my bridals. With all this said about his amazing work, he alone is a wonderful, outgoing and hilarious person. He truly cares about every single client and their pictures. He was so wonderful to us that my best friend and sister are both using him for their wedding photographer. I would recommend Jeremy above anyone else in the Metroplex.

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Jeremy to photograph my wedding in Cancun. I was a bit worried about hiring a photographer and flying them down there but Jeremy was so easy to work with. He was very responsive and eager to help me plan dates and locations. He was right on time for every event and my family and friends loved him. Jeremy fit into the group perfectly and people from my wedding still rave about him and my pictures. Jeremy did our rehearsal dinner, wedding day and Trash the dress session. I am SO happy with all the pictures I got. They are beautiful. My husband and I enjoyed working with him so much we always joke now when we go on vacation that we need to call up Jeremy to come with us. I had talked to a lot of photographers before I found Jeremy but as soon as I saw his pictures and found out how easy he was to work with there was never a doubt in my mind.

    Sent on 08/13/2009
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His photos are so beautiful! He was so nice and everyone loved working with him! I can't wait to do pregnancy photos and family portraits, next!

    Sent on 10/04/2008
  • D

    Diana · Married on 04/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Dallas but wanted to hold our wedding in San Antonio. We needed a photographer that was in Dallas, but that would travel for reasonbale costs. I found Jeremy at a bridal show, and he does alot of stuff in Dallas and is known for destination weddings. He had great work to show so we hired Jeremy for our wedding on April 21. In addition to our wedding pictures he took our engagement pictures and the bridal portraits.
    His work is outstanding. I keep getting compliments that people think my pictures are some of the best wedding pictures they have seen. He has a creative touch to many of his photographs that really sets him apart from many other photographers. He is very flexible, easy to work with, he travels, and he is reasonble priced. We would highly recommend him!!! He was AWESOME!
    On a side note: I would also strongly encourage brides (if you have the ability) to do both engagments and bridals. The engagement pictures allowed my now husband and I to get to know Jeremy, which made him significantly more comfortable on the wedding day, esp. bc he does not like taking pictures.
    As for the bridals, I wasnt going to necessarily do them but they were part of the package, and I am extremely glad I did. It gives you the opportunity to do a run through with your hair, make-up, and dress. I found some small things on my dress that needed to be altered prior to the wedding day so it would be more comfortable, and fit just a bit better. I was so glad on my wedding day that I felt completely confident and comfortable with my hair, make up, and dress...One less thing to be nervous about.

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was wonderful to work with and is a great photographer! My husband and I are so happy with the results of our wedding pictures and bridal portraits and are enjoying showing them off to our friends and family. We are glad to have such beautiful pictures to remember our wedding day and would definitely recommend Jeremy to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer who is easy to work with and has an eye for beautiful pictures!

    Sent on 08/01/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review