GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY Reviews

20 | Folsom, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 1
GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 2
GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 3
GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 4
GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 5
GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 6
GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Photographer

    I just got our wedding photos back and am so happy with how they turned out. Leslie was great from start to finish. After seeing some of her work and having an initial conversation, I knew I wanted to have her as my photographer. I wanted photos that would capture the emotions of day and the nature-filled setting that we were in, and Leslie did that perfectly. It ended up raining on our wedding day, and I worried we wouldn't get any great pictures outdoors. But Leslie was prepared and had the right spots on the property picked out so that the rain didn't get in the way, and actually made the pictures look more beautiful. I highly recommend Green Vintage Photography!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • S

    Summer · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake Tahoe Wedding

    Leslie was the photographer for my sisters wedding 3 years ago, so when I was getting married I knew immediately who I wanted to hire for mine. Leslie is so organized and easy to work with! One of my requests was that I wouldn’t miss my wedding being busy taking photos, and Leslie listened to that request and made the post ceremony photos happen so seamlessly and quick. I have only received my previews, but we are absolutely in love with her work! Especially capturing our “flower girl” who was our dog looking at the camera and almost smiling! We have already received so many compliments for her work on our photos! I will be sure to use her for all future milestones and cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 8
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 9
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 10
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 11
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 12
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 13
  • L

    Lauren Wilson · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photography

    She was the perfect photographer for us. Helpful, great suggestions, worked with our crazy schedule. Friendly too!

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • D

    Dannon · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photography ever! I love her! You will too

    Sent on 11/24/2017
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 14
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 15
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 16
    GREEN VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHY 17
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie with Green Vintage Photography was amazing. She exceeded all our expectations for a wedding photographer. She communicates well, is efficient, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The day of she got the most amazing photos effortlessly and did not waste our time taking photos all night. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Leslie through our venue (Catta Verdera Country Club in Lincoln, CA) they had a bunch of photo albums by several photographers for us to look through while we waited to have all our paperwork made up to sign to secure our date. We looked through at least ten together and when we finished looking through all of them we both decided Leslie was the right one for us. From the first time my husband and I met Leslie in person at Vikingsholm look out in Tahoe for our engagement photos we knew we picked the right person to capture our special moments. My husband and I have never had professional photos taken so we were both a little nervous, but Leslie made us feel so comfortable that we couldn't believe how fast our session went by once we started. Then she sent us a photo as a seek peek photo from our session, and when Mike (my husband) saw the photo he said," she is worth every penny!" I knew the rest of our album would be amazing and she did not disappoint!! Our wedding guestbook was beautiful and high quality. Our wedding day finally came and I honestly had no idea how she would be able to top our session in Tahoe but I was sooooo wrong. When I saw previews of our wedding day I almost cried. My wedding day looked and felt like a fairy tale and I wish I could go back and re-live it over and over again. Thanks to Leslie I will be able to re-live the day over and over again when I look at my wedding album. Leslie will be our photographer for all our future needs hands down!!! You will not regret booking with Leslie!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Vintage came highly recommended by a friend. We were told that Leslie was talented, affordable, and easy to work with. I got her information from my friend and noticed that she was also on the preferred vendor list at our venue (Catta Verdera) so I knew it was meant to be. I called to schedule a meeting and she offered to do a phone meeting, which was much more convenient since I was a full-time student. She was very friendly and got a sense of what I was looking for right away; she told me about wedding she had photographed there and about all of the unique spots to take scenic shots. I could tell that we were on the same page and I was sold right after our conversation! I really liked the fact that the packages were highly customizable to fit any budget and it was really easy to manage payments online. Leslie was always quick to respond to emails regarding questions or updates to my photo requests so I really appreciated that.

    On the day of the wedding she was wonderful- sweet, professional, and non-intrusive. Leslie definitely has the best interest of the client at heart at all times and takes all of your unique requests into consideration. She takes phenomenal pictures and we were absolutely amazed at the sheer number of pictures. We found our portal to be very user friendly. It was very helpful to have pictures broken into categories such as getting ready, ceremony, reception, portraits, favorites, etc. We truly made the best choice in terms of a photographer and we highly recommend her for any of your photography needs.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best choices we ever made! Leslie is an absolute joy to work with and we could not have asked for a more flexible and sweeter person. Her photos are breathtaking, and we had one hell of a time picking our favorites from our engagement shots, there were just too many to chose from! A fantastic communicator and very detail oriented. She got every shot we requested and then some. Her second shooter was also great! He was very friendly and easy to talk to, and we loved finding him hiding behind bushes and trees all night; he definitely got some amazing shots.

    The quality of the photos are wonderful. I love Leslie's style, and it was very important for me to have someone who knew how to handle the different lighting that comes throughout the day and into the night. Every photo we got from our engagement shot and wedding are gorgeous. I don't know how I am going to pick from all of them for our album. I cannot recommend Leslie and Green Vintage Photography enough!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie at Green Vintage Photography is incredible. I highly highly highly recommend her to anyone looking for the world's best photographer. Leslie's photography more than exceeded my expectations. She captures the shot quickly without compromising quality, and she's very fun to work with. If you want incredible photos to remember your special day, you should definitely contact Green Vintage!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Vintage Photography is as good as it gets. (Besides my groom) Leslie is the best decision we made for our wedding.

    We did our engagement photos with her at Muir Beach/Woods, and 10 hours of coverage on our big day in Lake Tahoe. Even when it ended up raining during our engagement photos - we still walked away with amazing results. She had an umbrella with her so we got some really great rain shots, and she had us follow her to Berkeley where she had another shoot to make sure we came away with enough quality pictures.

    Leslie is incredibly organized. Her online portal makes life easier - events, contracts, invoices, questionnaires, pictures, timelines - it is all in one place! We did not have a wedding coordinator, but did have a day-of helper. Leslie kept us on track with her well-thought out timeline while maintaining flexibility. Her organization made me calmer before the wedding, and on the day-of, because I knew we were in good hands. She worked wonderfully with the other vendors.

    Leslie with GVP knows what she is doing and is incredibly professional. We felt completely confident to leave everything photography-related in her hands. She has a great eye for scenery. She has a great attitude. The photographs are amazing. Go with Green Vintage Photography!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • P

    Polly · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You must book Leslie. She is not only an amazing and creative photographer but she is a true professional. She is so responsive, easy to work with, and flexible. I knew I wanted to book her after seeing her work in other weddings I attended, and I didn't even look elsewhere. She is truly the best I have seen! Leslie is also very efficient prior to and on your wedding- she does all the planning and scheduling and keeps you on track on the day-of so you get all the best photos, and enjoy the most amount of your wedding that you can.

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Leslie. She was very easy to work with, very helpful and patient. From our first meeting I could tell she was the right photographer for us. She understood our vision and was very accommodating about our location and special requests. She did her homework and found all the perfect spots for our first look photos. She came a little early on our wedding day to take photos of the venue. We could tell she really cared about capturing our day just the way we wanted, and she did! Our photos are phenomenal. She did a fantastic job! Her photos captured all the special moments, the venue, the atmosphere and all the little things that go into a wedding day. We are both very happy with her work, her professionalism and all of her help every step of the way. The greenvintagephotography.com website is really easy to navigate which has made it easy for us and our guests. We would recommend her to friends family and anyone needing a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Vintage Photography was the absolute best! Leslie was so sweet and easy to work with. I loved her work from the beginning and then when I met her, I knew she was a perfect fit for us! Leslie and Erik did an incredible job capturing our entire day. They coordinated our multiple locations seamlessly and knew exactly how things should work. They made quick work of portraits, while still getting incredible shots. They were photo ninjas! You almost didn't even notice them documenting every special moment. There are so many great shots I have no clue how we are going to narrow it down for wall prints!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had seen Leslie's work after one of our friend's weddings so we IMMEDIATELY wanted to book her. We actually didn't meet in person until our wedding day (she was super responsive and helpful over email) but WOW she was so professional, friendly and timely. She really helped corral our friends and family (she memorized their names SO fast) and suggested movements and poses that turned out so beautifully. At the reception she and her helper were so unobtrusive, but the photos they got were incredible! Very few of our friends received their own wedding photos with other photographers this quickly and in such a beautiful gallery. I really can't recommend Leslie more!

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Leslie we knew that she was the perfect photographer for our wedding. She instantly put us at ease and answered all of our many questions. She is very thorough and fast to respond to our concerns. The day of the wedding she led us seamlessly through the process of taking all of our photos but just as easily accommodated poses and props I had suggested. Since the event she has worked with us to create our album going over every photo with us until we were happy. Our only critique would be that with all the fantastic photos it has been hard to choose! We were so lucky to have Leslie photograph our special day. She was professional, punctual, and captured every amazing moment of the day and more! I look forward to opportunities to work with her in the future. I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but truly great things to say about Leslie, the owner of Green Vintage Photography! From day one, working with her was easy and fun! She made our engagement shoot feel comfortable and natural! By the time we got to the wedding, I felt like she was a friend and we had known her much longer than we actually did. The entire wedding day she captured every single moment! She even had her second shooter get shots of the guys getting ready as she was with me and my girls! She did such a fabulous job of documenting the day but in such a way that I never felt like cameras were being shoved in my face. It was just natural. The pictures turned out as perfect as the day! I can't stop looking at them! Leslie truly captured the essence of the day and the love between my husband and I!
    Picking a good photographer was a big deal to my husband and I because that person would make the memories last forever! We interviewed several but after meeting Leslie, she was our gold standard and no one else could come close to here! We are so thrilled that she was there to capture our day and we can't wait for her to photograph our future milestones! I whole heartedly recommend Leslie to anyone and everyone! There is no other photographer like her!!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It took months to find our wedding photographer because we didn't want any doubts on the happiest day of our lives. We were in extreme research mode - attending bridal events, e-mailing, calling, and consulting with only our top candidates. With that said, we mean it from the bottom of our hearts when we say that we are blessed to have Leslie and she is the BEST!

    She brought SO much relief to our planning process. We love her genuine personality and organization skills. Not to mention her phenomenal work! I don't blame you if you want to stop reading now and contact her, but we'll share some details if you're just in the mood to know more:

    Confession time... We committed one of the ultimate no-nos of business and missed our scheduled meeting with her at the venue. Still, she treated us with compassion and kept us assured that everything will be fine.

    That's not all, folks... She gathered our huge families and bridal party in the most efficient way as humanly possible. We obviously aren't the Kardashians, so she gave us directions and helped us all feel comfortable in front of her camera.

    Sitting down? Well, hold on to your seat... We saw our preview gallery in a record time of 5 days after our wedding! YES. You can literally count the fingers on one hand :) We were immediately obsessed with every shot (http://greenvintagephotography.com/arden-hills-wedding-mason-alyssa/).

    Leslie is a true artist with an amazing gift and we are forever grateful!

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was fantastic! She was very flexible with our engagement and wedding photo locations (both were quite a drive for her). She was on time every time and set up our timeline so our photos were pretty much finished before the wedding even began, letting us actually enjoy our special day. Most importantly, the photos are great; she had an eye for picking out beautiful and unique settings at our chosen locations (and not just relying on the obvious).

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • User5233296 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and Green Vintage Photography were absolutely perfect for our wedding! Such high quality photos that captured all the special moments of the day. We can't say enough good things about how beautiful the photos turned out.
    Additionally, Leslie was the best person we could have hoped to work with in setting everything up to be just how we wanted for our wedding day. She was very responsive, on top of things and so organized, and very flexible all throughout, which my wife and I really appreciated. Leslie was also able to get us a preview of the wedding shots super quickly after our big day (we hadn't even returned yet from our honeymoon!) which was a fun treat to be able to share with our family and wedding party.
    All together our package included a pre-wedding photo shoot, ~800 photos of the wedding day, digital copies of everything, and a wedding photo album credit -- definitely a great value! Would highly recommend Green Vintage Photography to engaged couples looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 05/09/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I originally met Leslie when she photographed my college roommates wedding back in 2012. After seeing her photos, I know that I would be booking Leslie in the future. For our engagement photos, she went all the way to Fort Bragg to make that dream come true for us. She sacrificed her Holiday weekend to do so, which just proved to me she goes above and beyond for her clients. I was particular as to where we had the photos taken on the coast and she just went with it. After this session, I couldn't wait for her to shoot our wedding!
    Earlier this month Leslie shot our wedding and I couldn't be more pleased! Pre-wedding Leslie was organized to make sure that everything went smooth day of. Even though we had a schedule, she is once again easy going and doesn't make photographs day of a stressful thing. Her relaxed and sweet personality helps keep you calm on your big day. She gets the shots that are needed in a timely fashion so that you can go and enjoy your party. On our honeymoon we received our sneak-peek, which to me is more of a tease! Every photo was absolutely amazing, I check my email daily to get the final email with all of them, because I am that excited about her work.
    Leslie takes the time to get to know her clients and have their personality shine through the photos. Leslie is not only professional, but is such a wonderful person and I would recommend her to anyone. She is the type of person that anyone would be fortunate to have in their life. I look forward to using here again in the future!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review