Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant Reviews

9 | Decatur, IL
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant

Recommended by 99%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant 1
Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant 2
Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant 3
Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant 4
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Galen is so nice! He put everything together quickly and made a few changes we requested with no problem. He definitely did a great job during the ceremony, couldn't of been better!

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • A

    Avery · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think that we could have found a better person to marry us! Galen was so wonderful and so respectful, and just all around awesome. I would definitely recommend him if you're looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • E

    ELICIA · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most Amazing Experience with Galen. He was very responsive and had our ceremony ready within days with the short notice we provided. I could not imagine our ceremony any other way. We are truly greatful for thought and time that was put into it. I would and am recommending Galen for anyone looking for a personalized ceremony as Galen put our thoughts into words in the most perfect way! We are truly blessed -- The Toomeys

    Sent on 10/02/2017
    Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant 5
    Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant 6
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Galen was professional and catered the ceremony to us beautifully. We customized the proceedings quite a bit and Galen was more than happy to accommodate. I will recommend him to anyone who needs an officiant.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • M

    Mark & Julie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Galen did a great job with our ceremony. we couldn't have asked for a better officiant. He did everything we asked of him and he made our wedding day something we will remember and treasure forever.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Galen was wonderful to work with! He brought a palpable blend of uniqueness and creativity to our special day. The ceremony really felt as though it was a celebration of our specific union, and Galen's professionalism, responsiveness, and speaking ability are unmatched. I highly recommend couples wanting a ceremony that is uniquely representative of their union meet with Galen. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Galen was a wonderful wedding officiant! He spoke to us about our ceremony and about who we are as people, and he personalized what he said based on what we told him. He gave us plenty of time to look over the vows and readings that he put together, and even sent other options in case we didn't like the original. Plus, he said he could find something different if we wanted. My husband and I got married in two months, and even though he probably felt rushed he was very patient and helpful. He was often in contact with us, and got to the venue a couple of hours before the ceremony even started. He is also very well spoken, and he dressed perfectly for the occasion. On top of that, he was very reasonably priced, and we couldn't have asked for better.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • L

    Lyndsie · Married on 05/18/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge help in creating a unique ceremony

    Galen was fantastic to work with from start to finish in crafting our non-traditional, non-religious ceremony. He helped us get the ball rolling in the initial planning phase - giving suggestions or sharing his past experiences, but always allowing us to craft the ceremony in a way that felt true to us as a couple. We got so many compliments from guests (even those who were very traditional or religious) on how our ceremony felt genuine, heartfelt, and intimate, and I think a lot of that credit goes to Galen. We had to make last minute ceremony adjustments due to weather, and he remained a calm and practical presence to help keep things on track. I would recommend Galen for any couple that wants something a bit different, but has no idea what that might look like!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
    Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant 7
    Galen Broaddus, Secular Celebrant 8
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Galen was very helpful in planning our ceremony! He started by asking us questions to get to know us. He provided different reading suggestions for the ceremony which was a huge timesaver since I would have otherwise been looking at ideas for days. All in all, we are very pleased with how everything went!

    Sent on 01/05/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review