Skip to main content
Weddings

Eventures Weddings Reviews

Eventures Weddings

Eventures Weddings

Pittsburgh, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

7 User photos

  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    It was easy to work through our requests with Eventures. Ryan did a great job DJing our wedding. Everything flowed smoothly and the dance floor was popping all night!
  • Pat
    Pat H. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    The guys were great to work with for our wedding! They made everything so easy and organized and really made the night go smoothly. Brian helped us get everything together and then Ryan had the dance floor packed the whole night! Would definitely recommend and very reasonably priced.
  • C
    Carina Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian, as well as the staff at Eventures, was absolutely wonderful to work with throughout the “adventure” of planning our wedding!!! I cannot say enough good things about this company. For starters, I had looked at and made appointments with a few other local photographers (mostly solo photographers), and though their work looked great, I was weary that they were solo and also seemed kind of “a la carte” with pricing. Eventures had everything I wanted from a flexible staff, to reasonable package pricing, to videography, to beautiful work, etc… They are truly a one-stop-shop! Brian and his staff are young, friendly, enthusiastic, and passionate about their work. We met with him a few times (at flexible day and evening times) to plan out all of the details of what we wanted in our photo and video packages as well as all of the details of our wedding day. Eventures is reputable and very familiar with many of the churches and venues in the Pittsburgh area, so he was able to give great advice and suggestions when asked.

    The day of our wedding, Brian and his team showed up to my parent’s house on time and prepared with all of their equipment. Throughout the day, our two photographers (I definitely suggest having two) and videographer were everywhere snapping tons of shots and capturing all of the special moments of the day. Also, they kept our day moving as “on time” as possible, while never seeming rushed. When my husband and I got the photos back, we were absolutely in love with them!!! I got all of the photos I asked for and the quality was second to none. Though we are not completely done with our process (still working on choosing pics for our albums and prints for our living room), Brian continues to stay in contact and communicate any and all new updates. Again, I very much enjoyed and continue to enjoy working with Eventures! Their prices are very reasonable for the quality and timeliness of their work, and we couldn’t be happier with our choice!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about Brian and his team at Eventures! They were so professional and prompt while we were planning and made the process so easy on us! We used Brian for videography and Ryan as our DJ. They both did such an amazing job. We had people on the dance floor the entire night, coming up to us saying what a great time they were having dancing! We are so thankful for Brian making us the best video that we can watch for many years to come!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys were great! We got married New Year's Eve, and our dance floor was rocking all night long! Thanks for helping us ring in 2018!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our engagement photos done by Brian and we loved them so much we wanted him to do our wedding. Our engagement photos were taken at Hartwood Acres Park and they are beautiful. Then for our wedding we did first look photos at the look outs on Mt. Washington. It was a ton of fun. Brian stayed with us when we did a last minute change of scenery as we made our way back to the Morning Glory Inn. We got some bridal party shots and some wonderful family shots. While we ate Brian went around and took some photos of our rings and decor. We cannot wait to see them and the action shots of all the partying. We would love to work with Brian again if we get the chance, he is professional, friendly and laid back! Definitely choose Eventures Weddings for your wedding or engagement or both!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stop your search now and phone Eventures. It’s that easy. Last winter, I had a spreadsheet of dozens of DJs sitting in front of me and needed to whittle it to one. After a conversation with Brian Baur, whose name was nestled somewhere halfway down the list, I was done looking. Brian was very professional and personable, and he sent along a couple samples for us to listen to. We booked him. We met in person once before the wedding, and Brian listened to our ideas, to our musical tastes and started crafting a plan that he’d later drop in our inbox — a musical master plan that laid everything out from the start of the ceremony to the end of the reception. In reality, the event played out even better than we had imagined. Brian, who had scoped out the venue in the weeks before the wedding, worked with our trumpeter and vocalists in the ceremony for their audio needs, set the tone in a cocktail hour and then proceeded to keep people — young and old — on the dance floor all night. His song selection was pitch perfect, with a little something for everyone and none of the songs we asked him to avoid. Eventures also added Ryan to serve as MC for our reception, and he helped introduce the party and pace the event from start to finish. All in all, a marvelous production we, and our guests, are still reliving.
  • M
    Maddie Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eventures was extremely professional and easy to deal with for our wedding. Our DJ Chris kept the dancing going and also played all our special requests. He made sure to pronounce everyone's names correctly during introductions which was appreciated. He even made a timeline for us that was extremely helpful. We also had a wedding band and our DJ integrated smoothly with them. They were very responsive to last minute emails and made sure every detail was accounted for. Would highly recommend!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone complimented how they loved the variety of music Brian played at my wedding. The timeline of the event was great and they kept everything running smoothly! I would highly recommend this company for any event!
  • J
    Jane Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was so accomodating and responsive. We were planning our wedding in a relatively short period of time, and it felt like we were juggling way too many balls. Brian guided us through the DJ aspect expertly, minimizing the stress on our parts. The team at the wedding was excellent. We had given them just a handful of songs and some guidance about what we liked, and were very pleased with the music and emceeing. Eventures hooked us up with a photo booth last minute when we realized we had room for it in the budget, and that went seamlessly as well.

    Eventures Weddings's reply:

    Jane, We were honored that you selected us to be DJs at your wedding. We had a blasts and are excited to hear that you did as well. We wish you the very best on your new life together!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys were great! They were super responsive and helped us make the final music selection and sequence of events for the night. I would highly recommend using eventures for your wedding. We chose to have the masters of ceremony in addition to the DJ and it was definitely the right call. We had a large wedding (210 people) and having the masters of ceremony allowed for there to be a person making sure the schedule was on track. They checked in with me throughout the night asking I was okay with what was happening next which I really appreciated. Great music and great service.
  • User2323590 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to Brian we had a great party for our wedding! Eventures was very easy to work with and they offered us very reasonable pricing. Brian was professional and easy to work with. He played a lot of what we wanted and kept the party going. We would recommend Eventures to anyone asking.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our photographer was very friendly and positive. He kept the mood up in stressful times.. Bonus to his talent!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Finding a DJ was one of the most difficult parts of planning our wedding. From the get-go, we did not want to hire a "wedding DJ." My husband and I have very unique music tastes - most of our music is not played on the radio. We had very specific genres and types of songs we wanted to have played at various points in the evening (a mix of 20's jazz and even some classical Hindi music during cocktail hour, early doo-wop during dinner, and highly danceable, but unexpected songs played during dancing). We also had a bluegrass band playing and our DJ needed to work well with the band and play music that would segway between band and DJ sets. We felt that most "wedding DJ's" would not know where to begin with these specific needs, so instead looked for DJ's that mixed at clubs in Lawrenceville and on independent radio, etc. After having 3 of these types of DJ's fall through (they forgot they were booked on our date, our music cramped their style, etc.) we were left less than 2 months before our wedding with no DJ. My friend referred me to her friend Steve of Eventures, and we decided to take a chance. From the first time we spoke with Steve, he was actually excited about the music we were looking for. We sat together for several hours talking about our music, and never made us feel rushed or pressured. He respected the fact that we didn't want a lot of announcements throughout the evening. After our meeting, he felt like an old friend, and we were very reassured that we might have found a "wedding DJ" that really was really what we wanted. Once we gave him our list of music, we didn't have anything to worry about. Even the most obscure songs, he was able to find and play. As for getting people dancing, he was amazing! One song after the other got people really excited and moving! We even had a strange request to have him play random sound clips from a movie we like, and he got them, downloaded them and played them randomly throughout dinner. I think our guests were confu
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was fantastic to work with for our wedding! He was very open to all of our ideas and got right back to us whenever we had any questions during the planning process. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, and we got tons of compliments on his performance. Thanks for everything Eventures!
  • S
    S Married on 12/31/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Steve met with us a couple of times to walk through every aspect of our reception prior to the actual day. They were very helpful and provided for a very memorable evening. They did an amazing job of keeping the energy up the entire evening. All of our guests really enjoyed the music selection that was played. We would definitely recommend Eventures!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 05/05/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best DJ's in the Pittsburgh Area! Absolutely a pleasure to work with! Great guys. Up on all the latest technology and music.
  • User1711017 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was a great photographer! Pictures came out lovely. The only complaint would be that they are a little pricey. But then again everything about a wedding is pricey.
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/13/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was full all night!

    Ryan Collins was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He read the crowd, played the music that we had requested, and kept the dance floor full for the entire evening! He checked in with us before the reception began to make sure that we were ready and relaxed and didn't have any questions for him. He was the perfect balance of professional and fun.

    Eventures in general was very easy to work with - patient, accommodating, professional. I highly recommend them for any of their services.

    They also did our videography, and the videographers were really friendly and made sure to capture every special moment.
  • M
    Michelle W. Married on 10/28/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, very professional and helpful

    We worked with Brian and couldn't have been happier with the planning process. He was incredibly professional and responsive to all of our questions. EventuresWeddings helped to make our wedding day special and we would highly recommend them.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/21/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended DJ!

    Eventures Wedding was a fantastic service for our wedding day. Both Chris and Brian were very willing to meet based on our schedule. They made the planning and deciding of songs easy, with suggestions when needed.

    DJ, Chris played exactly what we had requested. He was personable and kept us on schedule throughout the evening.

    Highly recommend for your wedding day!
  • T
    Tom Married on 05/22/2015
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    eVentures is a good DJ/MC service for the price. We had been to other weddings where they DJ’d and were really happy with their service. After meeting with several other details and being horrified at their pricing, we decided to go with eVentures because they gave us a great deal and seemed eager to work with us. We worked with Brian to set the details for our wedding, and overall our ceremony and reception were wonderful. There were, however, a couple aspects that could have gone better. During the ceremony, the officiant’s microphone kept cutting out, and many of our guests missed a large portion of our ceremony and vows. Before the wedding, we had told Brian that we wanted to give 3 toasts, one from each best man, and one from myself. After the second best man gave his speech, the MC swooped up, grabbed the mic, and walked away before I got a chance to give my toast. Lastly, we spent time beforehand picking out a list of music to be played during the reception that included music that we liked, music that meant something to us, and music that our guests would have enjoyed. We told Brian that we didn’t expect him to play all of the music on that list, but to mix it in with the more usual dance music played at weddings. However, I can only recall two of those songs being played during the reception. I would recommend eVentures as they are a good value, but make sure you get all of your details set in writing beforehand and maybe go over the event on the day of to make sure you are all on the same page.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message