Elizabeth Burgert, Simple Ministry Reviews

30 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Elizabeth Burgert, Simple Ministry

Recommended by 97%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Elizabeth Burgert, Simple Ministry 1
Elizabeth Burgert, Simple Ministry 2
Sort by:
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING. Very pleased

    Elizabeth was great from the very beginning until the end. She made sure the ceremony turned out just how we imagined. She took the time to get to know us and incorporated our traditions (lazo and arras) in the ceremony. Our ceremony was bilingual (English and Spanish) and her Spanish was very good! Overall, we loved our ceremony and so did our guests. Very pleased!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • I

    Izzy · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than I imagined

    We knew Elizabeth was a perfect fit after our first conversation on the phone. Elizabeth was extremely attentive and flexible to our vision. We had a very particular vision in mind, and Elizabeth took what we offered and elevated it to perfection. Although we had specific ideas for our wedding, there were some things we never thought of. Elizabeth understood the tone we were seeking and offered so much incredible material. We look at our ceremony as the result of a partnership between us and Elizabeth. She brought so much beauty to our ceremony and will be the focus of our memories for decades to come.
    The entire process was not only easy, but brought peace to us knowing we had such a professional and creative officiant. After our first skype consultation (we live our of state), we looked at each other and said "she gets it".
    We can not recommend Elizabeth enough. She takes this very seriously and is able to provide exactly what you want. It is essential to have the right officiant for such an important moment of your life.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we found Elizabeth to guide us with our ceremony. We really could not have done it without her support, and all her thoughts and suggestions really helped us to make it that much more meaningful. Thank you for everything you did to support us both before and during the ceremony!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Elizabeth performed our wedding on July 20, 2018 in Spanish and some section in English. For us was very important to know that whoever we choose as vendors was interesting in not only get hired, but instead take the time to know our needs and wants. I can't say enough of how great Elizabeth was in making the time with us, so our wedding ceremony was not only beautiful but specially meaningful that we would have everything that happen during that day in our hearts for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth went above and beyond for my husband and I. We came to her with a difficult situation, Simon was from Belgium and spoke French, I was from the US and spoke English. We wanted a bilingual ceremony so that all of our friends and family who came from overseas could enjoy the ceremony. Elizabeth worked tirelessly to make sure every detail and every word was correct in both languages. When the day came she had made packets that had all of the writing in French and English so that even when English was being spoken, the French speakers knew what was being said. The ceremony was even more beautiful than I could have imagined, it flowed with ease from one language to the next. After the ceremony not one person said it wasn't the most beautiful ceremony they have ever seen. She was a able to merge our two lives together in more ways than just officiating our wedding. Elizabeth will go the extra mile, or kilometer for those Europeans like my husband ;) and make your big day better than you can even imagine. We absolutely loved her and would recommend her to anyone whether they have a bilingual ceremony or not!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • B

    Bill · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth was wonderful. Easy to work with and very accommodating.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
    Elizabeth Burgert, Simple Ministry 3
    Elizabeth Burgert, Simple Ministry 4
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth created a ceremony that was perfect for us! She was very fast with email responses and answered any questions we had quickly. Elizabeth has a very calming presence and was a great person to have as an officiant.

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • M

    Meg · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure having Elizabeth officiate our wedding & we are so happy we found her! We would highly recommend Simple Ministry (Elizabeth) to anyone getting married in the Milwaukee area. After deciding to trade in a courthouse wedding for a small wedding at home, we found Elizabeth on Weddingwire, and she was extremely accommodating despite the short notice - she even made time to meet us and get to know us even though we only had 10 days of planning. She sent us a variety of ceremonies that we could use, and edited the one we liked most to fit us perfectly.

    We can't say enough great things about Elizabeth. Her attention to detail and passion for being a minister really stood out, and we are so thankful for her. Thanks again, Elizabeth, you will forever be such an important part of our wedding day! You made the ceremony absolutely perfect and we will always remember that :)

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Elizabeth was truly a joy to work with from our first interaction to after the wedding! She truly listened to our wishes and designed the PERFECT ceremony for is! We received so many compliments on the ceremony afterward! She is a treasure! If you want the perfect ceremony you’ve always dreamed of, you can’t go wrong with Elizabeth! She’s absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • M

    Migdalia · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Elizabeth, you took your time to put all this beautiful ceremony together for us.. We will be always appreciate it.. Thank you, I will recommend you to anyone...

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth did such an AMAZING job, everything was so beautiful, personal, and we couldn't have asked for anything more. So many people notated that it was the most beautiful and personal ceremony that they have ever been too, and that they could feel our love for one another, she helped make that happen!

    The only thing I wish is that we have more time to chat with her as everything was going by so fast! :) We highly recommend Elizabeth if you are looking for a truly personalized ceremony and someone wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • D

    Deena · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Elizabeth under different/special circumstances, we were granted our wedding though an amazing organization called Wish Upon a Wedding. My husband has cancer, and this organization gave us the gift of a beautiful wedding, and connected us with wonderful people who were willing to share their time and talent with us, meet Rev. Elizabeth. She gifted us with her time and got to know us the best she could in a short period of time. She sat down with us and listened about who we were and what we really wanted for ourselves and for our wedding day. She provided us with everything we needed to ensure our wedding was beautiful and meaningful. We couldn't thank her enough for guiding us through the wedding process, and for everything she did to make sure there was a peaceful flow to our day. We highly recommend Rev Elizabeth and we are very grateful we met her.

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautiful and went over flawlessly - even in a snow storm! So grateful for Elizabeth’s commitment to PHENOMINAL Work! She absolutely made our wedding complete! So thankful. ❤️

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • M

    Mona Lisa · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth provided a professional and calming experience for my husband and me. She is both personal and organized, and we enjoyed spending time with Elizabeth during our meeting sessions. Elizabeth provides a patient and listening ear and heart, working to make certain that your ceremony is exactly what you would hope for. We have been blessed to also find a friend in Elizabeth, something that is rare in many business transaction nowadays. She took the time to get to know Michael and me, and our families both through personal meetings and a very efficient questionnaire for Michael and I to work on together. We had the most beautiful and simple backyard ceremony, intertwined with our Christian faith. Thank you Elizabeth! We will be forever grateful!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth was so great as an officiant for our wedding. She helped shape our ceremony so that it matched our personalities. Everything worked out wonderfully and guests kept commenting about how perfect it was.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth took the time to get to know us and to personalize our ceremony for us. We enjoyed working with her and would highly recommend her to anyone. She was very organized and relaxed during the whole process which helped me and my fiancé feel comfortable. During the day of our wedding she was there on time and gave us a ton of information and resources if anything should happen to her and she wasn't able to make up. Overall, hire her! You will have a personalized, beautiful ceremony to look back on for the rest of your life.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an easy-going, open-minded, professional, and dependent officiant, I recommend choosing Elizabeth!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When starting to look for a wedding officiant my husband and I really weren't sure what we were looking for but I feel so thankful that we found Rev. Elizabeth!! She is so genuine and really took the time and energy to get to know us as a couple. She listened to everything we wanted and lead us through/gave suggestions for the parts we were clueless about. The result was a BEAUTIFULLY written ceremony that our guest continue to complement us on. Elizabeth wrote such detail in the final copy with prompts and actions incase something happened and we needed another officiant to set in - my wedding coordinator said she had never seen anything like it. I'm so happy that we hired a wedding officiant that was heartfelt and cared about the journey we were about to embark on instead of someone who was just checking another wedding gig off their list!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • User6647386 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony was lovely and very emotional all of my family as well as my husband and I love it couldn't ask for a better person to officiated the our wedding. We will highly recommended.

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth far exceeded my expectations. She's warm, professional, and a great guide in this journey. She did a beautiful job planning, personalizing, and conducting our ceremony. I am so grateful to her and can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • A

    Anita · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth gave us the exact ceremony we wanted. She was open to our ideas and very helpful. I would not change a thing about our ceremony.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • User5386936 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth was very helpful and on top of the situation. She helped us out a lot because she was very prompt and ready with our time available. The ceremony was very special and made us very happy.

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • C

    Cassie and Justin · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a such a blessing when we found Rev. Elizabeth to officiate our wedding. Until that point of the process, we only had a high level vision of how we wanted our ceremony to be conducted, but after meeting her all of the details seemed to just fall into place.

    Even before our first meeting, Rev. Elizabeth provided guidance on readings which aligned with the type of ceremony we desired. We held our initial meeting with her at a local coffee shop and from the very beginning we felt comfortable telling her about our relationship and what we envisioned for our wedding ceremony. She thoughtfully asked questions and took notes to use as inputs for the draft of our ceremony. Soon after that meeting, an email followed with a draft of our ceremony and it was amazing how spot on the content of the draft was with our vision of our wedding. We met once more with Rev. Elizabeth to fine tune the details and she was very humble and accepting of the feedback we gave. Without question she made adjustments as needed and it truly made us feel that the ceremony was designed just for us. Rev. Elizabeth also sent us words of encouragement in the crazy days leading up to the wedding which were much appreciated.

    Finally when the day arrived, the ceremony went exactly as we had hoped! It was an emotional and spiritual celebration of our love, and for us it was the most memorable part of our day. Thanks again Rev. Elizabeth for helping us realize the wedding ceremony we had envisioned!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • S

    Simon · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth was a great officient, very professional, flexible and reactive. She put in a lot of work to make sure we were happy with the ceremony and did everything to make it beautiful. She did an amazing job with everything. Just have to work on that French some more ;) I recommend her!

    Sent on 07/09/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review