Weddings

David & Sherry Photography Reviews

David & Sherry Photography

David & Sherry Photography

Parker Dam, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Aaron Married on 05/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry are amazing photographers.

    We had our wedding at Markham Hilton, but we were working and living in Seattle, so we had to communicate remotely. They were flexible with time and we usually communicated through Skype or email. They are typically responsive, and we've had several calls beforehand, and things were very smooth.

    They are very attentive to detail, and they knew exactly where to camp at each event in order to get the best shots. What we really appreciated is that they worked very well with our videographers. They didn't fight for spots, or fight for more one-on-one times. They cooperated professionally.

    The photos turned out amazing, and we like how the photos captured all the different emotions throughout the wedding. The candid shots are what we liked the most.

    Here are a few highlights from our wedding:
    davidbuckweddings.com/blog/2015/06/04/hilton-markham-hotel-suites-wedding-aaron-sophia/

    Overall we were very satisfied with their service, we didn't have any trouble communicating with them, and we highly recommend David and Sherry.
  • M
    Monika Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry are great to work with. we sort of found them by chance on the internet and I'm so happy we had the opportunity to work with such talented people. We had so much fun with the photos and David did an incredible job. I highly recommend David and Sherry buck, see for yourself: www.davidbuckweddings.com

    Suhan and Monika
  • R
    Rashelle Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were a delight to work with. Never a dull moment and everything was super laid back and enjoyable. Plus we got FANTASTIC and GORGEOUS images- Just what I wanted. Beautiful quality and work. Dave and Sherry you made my day and recorded all the details and memories I didn't get a chance to enjoy that day with all that was going on.
  • K
    Karen Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry were amazing to work with! They quickly got back to us with all of our last minute questions, found out from us who our important people were and ensured that they incorporated them into many shots, and they also took our suggestions. Not only did they get amazing pictures, they also kept us on schedule, ensured everyone was ready and kept our stress level low. We could not have asked for a better team to capture our day and have gotten endless compliements on our pictures.
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry truly went above and beyond to ensure every aspect of our wedding was captured in the highest quality. They took the time to get to know us and made sure our photographs showed our personalities, and welcomed any requests or ideas we had. The end result was absolutely stunning!
  • S
    Shazia Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry are two of the most professional and friendly people you will ever meet. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and one of the best decisions we made for our big day. They were helpful and attentive and open to feedback and concerns. As a bride, my dream was to have our bridal party shoot in the middle of Dundas Square on a busy Saturday afternoon amongst all the traffic and chaos. When I suggested this to David, he was totally on board and excited to do this for the first time. We actually stopped traffic and a number of pedestrians in the middle of the intersection to capture our moment and it was absolutely spectacular. If I had a choice to do it all over again, I wouldn’t have gone with anyone else than David and Sherry. I want to thank you guys once again for capturing our special day so beautifully.
  • User1000904 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry's quality of work, professionalism, personalities, matched ours exactly.

    If I could, I would give them a million stars.

    Photographs last a lifetime, and without the best photographers, those memories will be lost.

    Now, we have so many perfect memories of our special day because of David and Sherry. Thank you so much.
  • G
    Garrison Event on: 01/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THE BEST! I wouldnt go with anyone but Dave and Sherry!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry are truly amazing photographers! The quality of their photographs and the level of service they provide makes me happy to recommend them. My husband and I are not the most outgoing people, and don't consider ourselves to be "photogenic", but they made us feel comfortable immediately and took the best photos we have of ourselves. David and Sherry did a superb job capturing our wedding. All of the photos look so genuine and they captured all of our details perfectly. The turnaround time on sorted and edited photos was entirely reasonable. They are a great couple, fun to be around, and excellent photographers.
  • S
    Sally Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would not hesitate to recommend David and Sherry to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. David and Sherry were so much more than 'just the photographers', they were friends to share laughter and special moments with, bridesmaids when I needed help and the best photographers ever -always willing to go out of their way to get that perfect shot (David ended up in the lake on my wedding day!).
    I was hesitant to hire a wedding photographer for my big day as I am extremely camera shy and hate having my photo taken, however after meeting Sherry and David and finding them so personable the idea seemed less scary. After seeing the final results I was absolutely thrilled and couldn't have been happier with the beautiful photographs - no little detail was forgotten. David and Sherry Buck are brilliant - not only did I find the best photographers, but the best people to be a part of my special day!!
  • K
    Keri Married on 07/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Husband and wife team, David and Sherry are both extremely amazing at what they do. During your time with them, they listen to what you say and seem to understand a couples personality fairly quick as the day goes on whether that be your engagement shoot or wedding day. They capture the most precious moments and come up with creative and fun ideas for all to be a part of in the pictures they take. David and Sherry did both my husband and my engagement shoot and wedding. During that time it felt like they captured every memorable moment and made both my husband and I very happy with all the pictures, detail and time that went into each picture. They are both very personable and professional. If you want your photographer to pay attention to detail, come up with new ideas, and really focus in on your personality at the same time, choosing David and Sherry is the best idea. You definitely get what you pay for and they both go above and beyond before, during and after taking the most memorable pictures of your life.
  • R
    Rachel Event on: 09/01/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Extremely talented and wonderful people to work with. We WILL be lifetime clients for any photography service!
  • D
    Derek Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very Professional, and Fun. They got great and creative photos, without being intrusive.
  • K
    Krissy Married on 08/27/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and Sherry Buck are an absolute pleasure to deal with. Even if your husband/fiancee isn't the most photogenic person, Dave and Sherry make the shoot so enjoyable. They don't try and get you to be someone else, they just capture the beauty of you and your relationship. As well, they work incredible as a team and have original ideas.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This rating may seem a little over the top, but I flat out can't say enough about David and Sherry.
    The professionalism and attitude that they provided not only the day of, but the days leading up to the wedding was amazing. Their enthusiasm for photography is second to none (my wife's cousin still raves to this day how David took some time to discuss with her some tips and ideas on how to get started) and their overall attitude was great.
    The second they walked into the room in the morning the jokes were flying with all the men. The atmosphere was always upbeat and really made taking pictures easy.
    One thing that I can't say enough about the company is this... they do not push their ideas on you. They ask questions, listen and ask more questions. At this point they make some suggestions and are ALWAYS open to new ideas. My wife still says to this day that she was sold the second she met David and Sherry at a bridal show because their first words weren't "this is what I do"... it was "what are YOU looking for". They really make the day about you, and how you want it to be remembered.

    I knocked a half point off for the value which probably wasn't fair. I was trying to nitpick. The price was a little more than most of the photographers but the value is absolutely 100% there (I guess a 4.5 really isn't a bad score).

    I would recommend David Buck Photography to absolutely anyone.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry are the best photographers my husband and I have seen and worked with. After being to numerous weddings since, and being in wedding parties, we have been really disappointed with the other photographers, and so greatful that we were able to book with Dave & Sherry. They are by far the most talented photographers we have had the pleasure of workin with.