Dallas Digital Events Reviews

185 | Plano, TX
See photos, pricing and details

185 Reviews for Dallas Digital Events

Recommended by 100%

185
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Dallas Digital Events 1
Dallas Digital Events 2
Dallas Digital Events 3
Dallas Digital Events 4
Dallas Digital Events 5
Dallas Digital Events 6
Dallas Digital Events 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Cindy Waverly · Getting married on 05/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great company!

    Thankyou Karissa, Navid and Chris for making our day a complete and fun success, We will be sharing your names with all of our friends and family. Chris we will miss your smiles and easy going attitude, You guys are the best,
    Cindy and Ken

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • C

    Christy Price · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service - Great Pricing

    Thank you so much Chris. I really don't think we could have done this without you. Everyone is in love with the photos and the video keeps making us cry. You are the best. Two of my bridesmaids will be in touch soon. Love Love Love!
    Christy

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • P

    Paul and Nancy Peters · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hard to day goodbye

    We are actually going to miss Chris.
    We booked him and his staff going on 14 months now for our daughter's wedding this past January.
    We did photography and video and couldn't be happier with everything.
    Chris is a joy to work with and made everything better just by being there.
    Going to miss that smile and upbeat attitude.
    I wish we had another daughter!
    Thank you Chris

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • J

    John Hart Fob · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took all worries away and replaced with smiles and laughter

    Chris shot our daughter Julie's senior photos going on 7 years now.
    We all loved his work then and continue to sing his praises after her wedding last November. He is upbeat and has a unique ability to keep everyone smiling and laughing throughout the entire wedding day. His experience really comes through.
    All of our photos and the video are more than we could have hoped for.
    All around from start to finish he was a joy to work with.
    Highly recommend !!!
    John and Connie Hart
    Daughter Julie

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • G

    Gina and Carl Crow · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just a pleasure to do business with...

    We feel blessed too have had Mr Vouras and his staff share this special time in of lives. The photos and albums are absolutely beautiful and the video looks like a mini Hollywood movie. Our highest compliments to them.
    The Crows

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • J

    Jill Crown Houston · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt like we were his only client!

    If you are looking for as great photographer go see Chris.
    We felt like he was a family member by the time wedding day arrived. He loves what he does and he is by far the best choice we made throughout our entire list of vendors. He went above and beyond our expectations with an effortless ease. You can't go wrong. Jill & Mark Houston

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dedicated to making customers happy

    Chris is dedicated to making every couple he works with happy. He worked so hard during our wedding to accommodate our schedules, families, and requests. From the moment we met Chris we felt like he understood what we were looking for in a photographer. We wanted a quality photographer, all photos would belong to us and not include a watermark, and he was flexible. Chris' studio has multiple walls covered from floor to ceiling with amazing canvas prints of shoots he has done. This was the real selling point for me, as a bride. I loved how natural everyone looked in his photos. Chris made me feel relaxed in front of the camera and was like a fly on the wall at our wedding. We are so pleased with our photos and can't wait for the rest from our big day to come. Thanks, Chris, for your hardworking and dedication! We would HIGHLY recommend Chris and Dallas Digital Events to anyone looking for amazing wedding photos without the outlandish price tag!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    Dallas Digital Events 8
  • C

    Carri Bride · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second time / Prefect again!

    This is the second time we used Chris, first daughter was in 2011.
    Once again perfect from start to finish.
    He just makes everything fun and we can't say enough about his photography skills.
    If you are looking for a photographer make sure you call him, his studio is a work of art in itself
    Darcy Cole

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • S

    Susanne Crow · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Everything!

    So happy!
    Chris you are the best!
    Thank you from the entire family.
    You made wedding day better just by being there.
    Tell Karissa and Navid thank you too…
    Susanne Crow

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • L

    Lincoln and Patricia Knoll · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Relaxing

    OMG! I can't recommend Chris and his crew enough!
    We found him at a wedding last year that my hubby was a groomsman in.
    He was attentive to our every need, he made us feel comfortable and best of all he listened and kept us on budget.
    Everything he captured is beautiful and he always had that wonderful smile we are going to miss.
    Go visit him, you can't go wrong!
    Pat and Lincoln

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Sunday wedding day to save on expenses and found quite a few more options open up to us.
    We found Chris here on wedding wire and after reading a few reviews and seeing his work we went to visit.
    He was one of the nicest people we met while interviewing all types of vendors.
    I wished we had gone to him first as we wound up using most of his recommendations. He knows everybody in all pricing areas. Needless to say we booked him on the spot and could not be happier. hHe is a true artist with a heart of gold.

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • Ann

    Ann · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You have found your photographer!

    Chris V. is the main man behind Dallas Digital Events. He has been doing this for a while, and is far beyond expert at his craft. There must be many facets to people in this business. Chris is also a lifting spirit during wedding planning and the entire event. You can stop looking for a photographer NOW. He will care for you and yours as if you were his own family . Beyond beautiful and thoughtful photography, you can expect to receive personal care. Chris is quick witted and amazing at provoking a smile ....EVEN WHEN YOU MIGHT NOT FEEL LIKE IT. We have a magnificent MAGNIFICENT album from the ceremony and reception, and also a treasured video!. His package includes engagement, bridal and wedding day shoots. Do his package. If your budget allows videography, do that, too. Meet with Chris as soon as possible. It is important for him to know you and your family ahead of time. Ask when to expect your album and video, too. It took some months for us to have the finished products, but but they are worth much more than any wait. Much care is invested in the final product. We did have some proofs to look at pretty quickly after the wedding. The difficulty for me came in choosing from the plethora of gorgeous proofs that Chris had for us! . Dallas Digital Events, as far as we are concerned, could not have done better by us in any category. Chris, the owner, is very special in his expertise and his role....you will love having him with you at this special time, and you will likely gain a friend. You can't ask for anything more in a photographer or any vendor for your wedding. Call him.

    *I am the mother of the bride and the planner for our daughter’s wedding,
    May 19, 2018.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr Vouras and his staff were an absolute joy to work with over the past year. They made what we thought to be a stressful situation a cake walk . We had an engagement session a bridal session and 8 hours of wedding day coverage an a 12x12 leather album. In every case everything was beautiful. We give our highest recommendation to anyone planning a wedding that needs a top notch seasoned photographer. Bravo Chris!!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In our minds Chris is the best photographer in Dallas. I've been in several weddings in the past few years and seeing all the wedding pictures from my friends weddings I may be a great critic at this point. ha ha. His work is amazing and he made us feel so comfortable. His prices are also very affordable. We can't say enough about him and his staff. Thank you Chris, Bethany and Kirk

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hero!
    Chris is the best!
    We found Chris during my brother's wedding last year.
    In my opinion after shopping around town was the best of the best.
    His pricing was a great addition as well.
    Everything was amazing!
    We did a bridal session, an engagement session, seven hours of wedding day coverage and received two canvas' from the bridal and engagement sessions, a ten by 10 album and two 5x5 albums. we did Option Five. Our budget for. photography was $3000 and we came in way under.
    Did I mention everything was amazing!!!
    That you
    Chris,
    Laurie

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • M

    Madison · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so blessed to have had Chris video our wedding. The video was outstanding and captured every special moment we had. Chris was also very fun at the wedding and all of our guests loved him! I would recommend his services to anyone.

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • J

    Jake and Madison · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Is great! You will not be disappointed. Chris captured my daughters wedding through video. I know weddings are expensive. You will probably debate with yourself about whether or not you “need” the video. But I will tell you, It’s the one thing you don’t want to skip! Chris will do a good job. Go ahead... just do it!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He makes taking photos fun!!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • Ellie

    Ellie · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured the Moment

    Chris and his team captured the moment. I love looking at the photos and reliving that night over and over again. He makes everything easy and works with you to make sure you get everything you want within your budget.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • K

    Ken · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Dallas Digital by referral from our church and wedding wire.
    We found the owner a delight to do business with, we actually not only stayed with our budget, we got so much more than we expected. Received our album today and we can't say enough kind words about the entire experience.
    We can Dallas highly recommend Dallas Digital to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • R

    Ron and Betty · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Met Chris at our church, shooting our annual Christmas show.
    We asked if he did weddings after watching him direct his team of video guys.
    We thought he just did video.
    He is by far the best photographer we met during our search for our wedding.
    Needless to say we had photography and video and we couldn't be happier.
    He is also one of kindest individuals, with a disposition perfectly suited for his field.
    Ron Carter

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the easiest review I will ever make. Chris and his staff not only came through with the a perfect wedding album and video they were the life of the party wedding. Smiling faces, laughter, professionalism, etc.
    Our guests kept asking where we found them. With all the nervousness and stress that comes with a wedding it was so nice to have someone take control with such effortless ease. We would highly recommend them to anyone.
    Stephanie Carrie

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Chris at my cousin's wedding in Dallas. Ben and I were so taken with the way he approached the room and the guests we knew we had found our photographer. We live in Austin. We got his info and he actually met with us the following day at his studio. -Sunday- We asked if he would come to Austin and he graciously accepted. We had our big day at the Lady Bird Gardens, what a great addition he was. Kept everyone laughing and smiling the entire day from start to finish. The photos and video are amazing and there was no uncharge for attending. Dad took care of the accommodations.
    There are not enough nice things we can say about him and his team.
    Tracy

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far Chris and his staff were also our best decision as I see by many of you out there that are saying similar things.
    Everything was perfect and we always felt like we mattered instead of just another client.
    We highly recommend this company and it's owner.
    Carrie Johns Fielder

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Vouras and Dallas Digital did an excellent job at our Daughter’s wedding in January. He took all of their engagement pictures, her bridal, and wedding/ceremony photos and we couldn’t be more pleased. I highly recommend Chris Vouras!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
    Dallas Digital Events 9
    Dallas Digital Events 10
    Dallas Digital Events 11
    Dallas Digital Events 12
    Dallas Digital Events 13
    Dallas Digital Events 14
    Dallas Digital Events 15

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review