Cottage Winery & Vineyard Reviews

7 | Menomonie, WI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Cottage Winery & Vineyard

Recommended by 92%

7

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.8

15 User photos

Cottage Winery & Vineyard 1
Cottage Winery & Vineyard 2
Cottage Winery & Vineyard 3
Cottage Winery & Vineyard 4
Cottage Winery & Vineyard 5
Cottage Winery & Vineyard 6
Cottage Winery & Vineyard 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cottage Winery is the most gorgeous place to get married! The pictures and views in the fall time were the perfect backdrop for everything. The staff was also very helpful and were very prompt at returning messages. I would recommend anyone looking to get married to look into the winery they won't regret it! The wine is also AMAZING!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were also one of the first few couples to get married at Cottage Winery & Vineyard. It is such a beautiful place. They have made new additions since, a gorgeous chandelier lit pavilion w/stunning views of the countryside. (Can't wait to have a renewal & be able to use that space.) Everyone there is so friendly, Teresa & Joel are super fun people! I love stopping in for tastings, the wine is delicious. LOVE that place!!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were one of the first few couples to marry at Cottage Winery and Vineyard and it was a truly wonderful day. Everyone at Cottage Winery helped make the day, from helping me plan to providing outstanding service the day of the ceremony. If you are looking for a beautiful, stress free venue this is definitely the place. My husband and I are planning on renewing our vows there when the time comes.

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • Kenzie

    Kenzie · Married on 07/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning wedding venue!

    This winery is truly unique and absolutely beautiful! There was no doubt in my mind that if I wasn't going to have a destination wedding this was going to be where I wanted to get married. Once you arrive at cottage winery it's like to teleport to a different country with how unique it is! Like something out of the hobbit movies with cute little hobbit doors and stones and a little waterfall. The wine is the absolute best! The best wine out there in my opinion! The owner, Teresa, is a remarkable woman who does great upkeep at her winery. She's great to work with and any requests you have she will accommodate anyway she can! Guests could not stop complimenting on how beautiful and unique our wedding venue was! And guests said hands down our wedding was the best they have ever been too! That this wedding would be one to top! If you want a truly unique wedding that not a lot of people have, hands down cottage winery is where to go!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 8
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 9
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 10
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 11
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 12
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 13
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 14
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 15
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 16
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 17
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 18
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 19
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 20
    Cottage Winery & Vineyard 21
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/03/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This was the first venue we looked at and we fell in love. And we booked a Sunday wedding so we got a nice discount! All of our guests LOVED the venue and we kept hearing all the positive comments on how beautiful and perfect it was. Each season they keep updating and upgrading, so I can't wait to see how far it will come in even just a couple more years.

    Sent on 07/12/2016

    Cottage Winery & Vineyard's reply:

    Thanks Amy. We so enjoyed being a part of your special day!
  • User6044363 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is amazing to work with! A beautiful place to get married and the amount of additional work needed to make the place beautiful like flowers or decorations is practically non existent. That is depending on what you want. We wanted a venue that was low maintenance and we found it with the winery. Why add to an already amazing place?

    The only real con is the price of the venue. It was more then what we wanted to pay for a venue, but we made it work because, again, we were able to save money in other areas.

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • User2135533 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The winery is certainly a very beautiful venue for a wedding! It sounds like several have had great experiences with the winery, unfortunately, we did not.
    A few things: we were charged $1000 to have the ceiling draped and deco

    Sent on 08/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review