Candlelight Films Reviews

24 | McKinney, TX
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Candlelight Films

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

24
Order by:
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Clint and Lauren from Candlelight films! Both of them were so sweet and professional and helped make me feel comfortable speaking on camera even though I had lost my voice! We are still waiting for our full wedding video, but were blown away by the sneak peek they provided only two days after the wedding! We are so glad that we did not skip out on videography because their services were completely worth it. These memories that they captured will remembered for a lifetime. I highly recommend Candlelight Films!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are engaged, I need you to stop what you are doing right now and HIRE CANDLELIGHT FILMS. Seriously. I had followed Clint's work for years prior to even being engaged, and had known for quite some time I wanted to hire them for my wedding. Now that I've hired them and my wedding has come and gone, I can say that they were absolutely the best decision I could have made! To first speak about Clint himself, he is so kind, so friendly, and fantastic to work with. He makes you feel cared for, and assured that your wedding coverage will be nothing less than perfect. On the wedding day, they were so much fun to be around, and even during our favorite moments from the day (first look, dances, ceremony), we couldn't even tell they were there! Then not even a couple days after our wedding, we had a SNEAK PEEK! I can assure you I cried my eyes out watching it with my husband, and still can't stop watching it! (Not to mention that Clint's taste in music is incredible, and went perfectly with our video). My family and friends absolutely loved the sneak peek, and my mom uses any excuse to show it to strangers! So many people have told me they cried while watching it, even just the 3 minute video is truly a cinematic work of art. We are still waiting on the full video, but I have no doubt that it is going to be the most wonderful way to relive what was literally the best day of our lives. I would truly be kicking myself right now if I didn't hire Candlelight, I couldn't imagine not having that video to remember our day. They are truly the BEST, and I cannot thank them enough for the gift of their talent! I could sing their praises forever!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with Clint prior to deciding to work with Candlelight. He came all the way from Mckinney to meet with me in Uptown! Was really nice and went over all the details with me on how the day would work and what would be provided for each pkg. He showed me some of the sneak peaks he was working on to give me an idea of what they do and the Candlelight film style. Of course, I had already watched a bunch of their videos and teared up in like every one! They do such beautiful work! On the day of my wedding, his female partner came to film the bridesmaids and I getting ready. It was nice to have a woman there so everyone was comfortable. Clint went and filmed the guys getting ready. We had a Catholic mass so we received the full ceremony in addition to the sneak peak (~2-3min) and full wedding video (~16-18min). It was so great that they captured both my face entering and then my husband's face in response. It was special to see that up close since I was so far at the time (Cathedral has a long aisle). They were very professional in the Cathedral and followed their rules. They didn't interfere at all in the ceremony but still were able to get all of the great shots that I wanted! It was great the way during our posed photos he was still there filming some of those moments which was actually some of the best footage of my bridesmaids and I laughing. They got great shots of our first dance and glow stick exit. They also did great in getting all of the toasts and my parent's welcome at the reception. The way they overlapped those toasts with all of the special moments was just amazing. My family passed around the sneak peak for weeks! They kept saying it's just like a trailer... we can't wait to see the movie!! haha It really captured the best of my husband and I and it's short enough that we can rewatch it often. We are so thankful for Candlelight! Worth every penny!! Paying that much for a wedding you def want to spend the money to capture it!

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clint and Meredith were an absolute pleasure to work with - they are both so sweet! Clint met with us before the wedding to go over all the details and made sure to take note of all our preferences when it came to music, specific shots we wanted to make sure to get, etc. And, WOW, let me tell you, the films they make are always absolutely gorgeous. They all look like they're straight out of a romantic movie! I haven't seen the final wedding film yet, but I am absolutely in LOVE with the sneak peek they put together for us. My mom shows it to everyone she can (including many strangers haha!) and so far, not one person manages to get through it without tearing up. Everyone who watches it exclaims, "This looks like a movie!". So, if you want your wedding film to look like it came out of a blockbuster romance movie, use Candlelight Films!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • User4556755 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can sum up the videography in one result: Less than 48 hours after the wedding reception, we had an amazing 2 min wedding/reception highlights video to send our friends and family. The sound, HD video, creative angles (even a drone) and comprehensive nature of the piece was just terrific. Clint and his wife are an amazing team. Our long form video isn't due for a few weeks but we expect we'll be equally as excited about that and know he will deliver. He's already put one of the groomsman in the studio to use his guitar solo as a soundtrack. Clever, creative, responsive and professional.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • User3982329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clint and Lauren are SO talented ! We knew from the start that we wanted to hire them to do our wedding video! They are fabulous to work with and I can't recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • L

    Lara Beth · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of Candlelight Films’ work speaks for itself, but I can also attest to Clint and his teams’ seamless integration with all of the other vendors and positive demeanor on the day of the event. Candlelight produced a wonderful preview video within 24 hours of the wedding and the wedding video was delivered within three months as well. We were extremely happy with the final product and would absolutely recommend Candlelight to our friends. My only advice is to book them soon as I think they are a company on the rise in the industry!

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • User4403311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST money we spent on our whole wedding. Have them come for your rehearsal dinner as well if there will be toasts there!!
    They had our sneak peek three minute video ready on WEDNESDAY after the wedding-- we watched it 20 times on our honeymoon!! Everyone has loved our video and it made it really special for our friends who couldn't come and our grandparents to be able to show to their friends.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know how to even start this review, other than to say this was probably the BEST BUY for our wedding day! I was debating on whether or not to even hire a videographer at all, due to me already being over budget for the wedding. And I will be honest, there are definitely CHEAPER videographers out there.....but MAN.....if you can swing this, fork over that money because I will tell you, they are WORTH.EVERY.PENNY. The sneak peak was amazing and made both my husband and I cry. we literally watched it like 10 times :). Then, we recently received our full DVD in the mail and it's just so amazing! My father in law passed away less than a month after the wedding, and our videographer (knowing he was sick) got SO many emotional moments caught on film.....moments we will cherish in our hearts forever. Clint and Lauren are so easy to work with, and they make it SO easy! They don't ask you a ton of questions or bother you with the little details because they don't need to. True professionals, and so very talented. Do yourself a favor and BOOK THIS VIDEOGRAPHER!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • C

    Cate · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Clint & Lauren as our videographers for our Virginia wedding, and we can't sing their praises loud enough! They are such fantastic people, and what they produce is amazing. Everyone that has seen the video loves the quality of their work, and several people commented they didn't know we even had videographers at the wedding - they are so discreet! Our wedding day was quite rainy, and they braved all of the elements to get some great post-ceremony shots in our venue's gardens. My mom initially thought I was going overboard wanting a videographer in addition to a photographer, and she is now a firm believer a videographer is absolutely mandatory (especially when it's Candlelight's quality!). We will continue to cherish & relive our wedding through these great videos. You must book Candlelight!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • User3499355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clint and Lauren are not only two incredibly sweet people, but they do phenomenal work! I had not budgeted for a wedding video, but after seeing the amazing job that Candlelight Films did on the film for my (now) sister-in-law's wedding, my husband insisted that we seek out Clint and Lauren for a wedding film. They were professional and helpful on the day of the wedding, all the while seeming like they were beyond excited to be there. We kept checking our email on the first couple of days of our wedding because we were so excited to see the SneakPeek. It is amazing! We were both in tears and watched it over and over. I cannot even count how many times we have watched it! You will not regret the investment on this!

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clint and Lauren are THE BEST! Not only were the super sweet, and worked great with everyone, their work is amazing!!! We received our sneak peek within DAYS after our wedding. If they're available for your date- choose them!!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • User3463286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clint and Lauren were AMAZING on our wedding day! The product they delivered exceeded our expectations, and they were so much fun to be around! We could not have asked for anything more in terms of a wedding video. So happy we hired them!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw Clint and Lauren's work at a friends wedding and decided we wanted to hire them immediately. We coordinated with them first before even finding a venue that would be available when they were. They did such a great job blending in at the wedding to where we barely noticed we were being filmed, and our sneak peak is so awesome that we watched it about 50 times they day it was released. The quality of the film is the best I've seen and captured our wedding in a way that photographs could not. Their work was so awesome that it inspired my husband to pursue videography himself, and Clint has been so great at supporting that endeavor. If video is important to you, you can't get any better than Candlelight!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • User2514374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Everyone who watched our video thought it was something from TV. They were completely unobtrusive, like they were just another friend in the room getting ready! When my husbands cufflinks broke they went looking for a hot glue gun to fix them. It was way above and beyond what they were hired to do! They were worth EVERY penny we paid them! I would tell any bride thinking about getting a videographer to go with these guys!!

    Sent on 06/30/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! I don't know where to begin...Lauren & Clint are absolutely AMAZING. They are wonderful people to work with and are such incredible professionals. We got our preview video a few days after our wedding and I probably watched it half a dozen times showing all of my family. Everyone was speechless and so impressed. All of our friends and family have been extremely complimentary and said it's the best wedding video they've seen. The whole piece perfectly captured our special day and it was a great gift to have before going off on our honeymoon. We cannot wait for the final video!! Spending money on a videographer may not seem like much of a priority during the planning phases, but after the day is all over it is by far the best way to relive the event and share it with loved ones. It captures far beyond a single shot like traditional photographs. I cannot imagine having such an amazing video to treasure for our lifetimes. Not all videographers can capture an entire day full of laughter, tears and joy so accurately and emotionally. Lauren & Clint, you are both so gifted and amazing at what you do. Thank you for how much time and work you put into your products and for giving us the ability to relive our wedding day over and over!

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok, all you need to do is go to www.candlelightfilms.com to see how Amazing this videographer is! Wow, quality of a feature film; we were so impressed! We felt like we could re-live our daughter's wedding over and over again! This husband and wife team are so sweet and so Awesome, what a Blessing they are to us all!

    Sent on 04/18/2012
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clint and Lauren do an amazing job!!! I am so extremely happy with the video we have. They are super personable and awesome to work with!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!! Not a single bad thing to say. The short video was to die for! Lauren and Clint were so professional, on time and so fun and easy to get along with! Would recommend th over and over again to everyone!!

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • C

    Christan · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough these guys are AMAZING!! We got to see our wedding preview on our honeymoon it was posted on FB a week after wedding for everyone to see!! They captured EVERYTHING. We were so lucky to find them for our wedding!! Everyone loved the video and we had so many commpliments!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Candlelight Films! We knew that we would be paying a bit more than other videographers in our area, but the quality of their work makes the added cost SO worth it. We received our video three days after our wedding and it is impeccable!

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our sneak peek wedding film!! It was absolutely perfect. Clint and Lauren did a fantastic job! We are so excited to see our full film soon! We HIGHLY recommend them.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/24/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great team! LOVED my sneak and my video. They even added a special section of speeches that were done by guests speaking memories of my dad who passed away. We have some Mother of the Groom issues and Clint went back through my video to make sure she was not in it too much since she is not an active part of our lives. The only thing that bothered me was that we played the newlywed game during our reception. Everyone loved it and laughed and I was hoping to have the whole game in my video- but I did not specifically ask for it... It was not and it was afterwards when I emailed asking if I could have that footage that they wanted to charge me extra for the footage and it would be in bits and pieces, I would also have to buy a large USB stick to hold the memory. I was disappointed to hear that even though they were paid for the services and I wanted footage that I paid for, they wanted to charge more.

    Sent on 06/02/2012
  • D

    Dallas · Married on 03/12/2016

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    If communication, responsiveness, and timeliness are important to you regarding your wedding day, then this is probably not the company for you. They didn't communicate important information to us, didn't get our video on time, had to message/email them several times just to get a response, they forgot to interview my husband and I prior to the ceremony (despite this being something we pre-paid for), and they didn't send us full footage of the father/daughter dance which devastated my father. I sadly do not recommend this videographer. However, if you do choose Candlelight Films, please proceed with caution.

    Sent on 08/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review