Nearby Vendors to Consider

About Ward Photography

Wedding Photographers

Storytelling wedding photographers – Bold, colorful, artistic real moments.  We are Wendy and Jason Ward, the husband and wife team behind the cameras at Ward Photography.  Currently booking weddings for 2018. Lets talk about your big day!

Email - hello@wardpics.com

Phone - 434-760-0818

Categories: Wedding Photographer

Regions serviced: Richmond

Follow Ward Photography on

73 Reviews for Ward Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (8)
Albums (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We loved having Wendy AND Jason photograph our wedding! It was so nice to have both of them capture the same moment from different angles. They're super nice and definitely know what they're doing! Also, Jason will hike if you want to do engagement photos on a mountain! Our pictures turned out awesome!

Profile Picture Virginia, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so pleased with the wedding pictures Jason took for us! He did an amazing job capturing all the special moments of our elopement. We were pleasantly surprised how quickly he had the photos ready for us to see as well. We would highly recommend Ward photography!

Photo of Ward Photography in Waynesboro, VA
Photo of Ward Photography in Waynesboro, VA
Profile Picture Shay, 1/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I had Ward Photography for my engagement, rehearsal dinner, AND wedding photos and I couldn't be happier! Wendy and Jason made us feel so comfortable and always directed us since we obviously didn't know what to do while being photographed. On the wedding day, they came to the house we were staying at and immediately went to work, working perfectly in sync and efficiently while tag teaming. While our wedding was in the winter and out of season, in just 9(!) days, they sent us our rehearsal dinner and wedding photos, over 1,000 and edited. We hadn't even gotten back from our honeymoon yet! Throughout the whole process, Jason and Wendy were so professional, efficient, and made everything so relaxing and fun. Thank you again both, we are so happy with our choice and highly recommend y'all!

Profile Picture Sarah, 1/13/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We LOVE Jason and Wendy, and are so grateful to have found them! They are personable but extremely professional. We had numerous compliments from many of our wedding guests about how professional but wonderful they were. The quality of our photos is outstanding, and we are thrilled with the variety and the quality. We cannot say enough great things about Ward Photography and recommend them without reservation. They are worth every penny!

Profile Picture Kristin, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason was awesome to work with!! Thank you!

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason and Wendy were the best! They are worth every penny (and then some)! They helped make our wedding day effortless and memorable with absolutely stunning photos. They are extremely professional and experts in wedding photography. We highly recommend them and we would rebook them all over again!

Profile Picture Patricia, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason and Wendy Ward are the absolute best! If you're looking for photographers who are passionate, creative, and professional - then look no further! From the moment we first contacted Ward Photography, they went above and beyond to accommodate us. They were always available for a chat and every photo they produce is amazing! They truly have an eye for beauty. Plus, you get sneak peeks of your photos usually 24 hours after your engagement shoot (and wedding!). We truly enjoyed working with them and cannot wait to see our final photos! I would HIGHLY recommend working with Ward Photography!

Profile Picture Alisha, 10/7/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

Jason and Wendy did a fantastic job as our wedding photographers, and were so much fun to work with. It was important to us to have more than one photographer in order to capture multiple angles of the important moments and to capture twice as much on the big day. We got that with Jason and Wendy plus so much more! Jason and Wendy were able to divide and conquer as the groomsmen and bridal party got ready in separate locations, allowing every minute of our day to be captured. With a fall evening wedding, we had limited daylight to work with, and Jason and Wendy kept everyone in line so that we got all of the photos we wanted. The photos themselves were amazing, capturing the natural beauty of the day perfectly!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 9/23/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images
5.0

We LOVED working with Jason and Wendy. They were fun, easy-going, and professional, both for our engagement photos and on our wedding day. They worked to get the best pictures and were open to our spur of the moment group photos that popped up over the course of the day. Also, we had a miscommunication about booking the photo booth, and Jason left during dinner to get it and set it up so we had it for the rest of the reception. I'd recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Carrie, 9/15/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Jason and Wendy was like a dream come true! We couldn't have asked for more perfect photographers. They were so much fun to work with throughout the whole process of our engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding day. They are extremely professional and make you feel so comfortable. You could tell from the very beginning they truly care about capturing your special day. No other photographers compare the quality of their beautiful photos. They captured every little moment and detail so that we can relive our wedding day over and over again! They got all the perfect shots I wanted and more. Communicating with them was always super easy and they delivered photos in a very timely manner. I recommend them to everyone I know. Choose Ward Photography for your big day and you definitely won't be disappointed! We can never thank you both enough for everything!!

Photo of Ward Photography in Waynesboro, VA
Photo of Ward Photography in Waynesboro, VA
Photo of Ward Photography in Waynesboro, VA
Photo of Ward Photography in Waynesboro, VA
Photo of Ward Photography in Waynesboro, VA
Profile Picture Kalyn , 8/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography

Ward Photography Pricing

Wedding Photography Pricing
Starting Price
$2900
Starting Price Includes:
1 Event Per Day
2nd Shooter
Digital Files
Engagement Shoot

Ward Photography FAQ

Contemporary
Photojournalism
Traditional
Film
Natural
Vintage
High-Res Images
Liability Insurance
Additional Hours
Boudoir Shoot
Custom Graphics
Destination / Travel
Engagement Shoot
Hand-Coloring
Multi. Locations
One Event/Day
Second Shooter
Slideshow
Toning
Trash The Dress
Video
Wedding Portraits
Albums
Canvas
Digital Files
Flush Mount
Matted Prints
Negatives
Prints
Proofs
Save the Date
Thank You Cards
6 AWARDS

Photos

5 Photos

Photos from Ward Photography

5 Photos
220x220 sq 1515683216 cc802037a52fc91a 1515683213 364211ccec86732f 1515683206557 6 wedding 0521
220x220 sq 1515683217 122331329b74d11f 1515683215 5916c8d0a14cd26a 1515683206560 7 amanda rob 0801
220x220 sq 1515683217 d63cbd44bd7a7835 1515683215 fe24e0a8c19ad46f 1515683206560 8 wedding 0803
220x220 sq 1515683217 d7fb0f53375b12b3 1515683215 d32aeb200ab49c7c 1515683206561 9 wedding0563
220x220 sq 1515683217 02f3518050be6fe4 1515683215 abfdecea3cc84789 1515683206561 10 wedding 0505

Professional Network & Endorsements

9 ENDORSEMENTS
Ward Photography provides top quality photography!

5 ?'s All Around!

Ward Photography is the definition of professionalism with amazing service. They work towards making sure that they keep everyone involved with the ceremony and reception on a timed schedule and the photographs turned out fantastic. If you're looking for quality photographs to commemorate your special day we recommend Ward Photography.

Ward Photography has done a few weddings at Keswick Vineyards. I am always impressed with the quality of photos he produces. His clarity and accuracy on colors is what I admire most of his work. Highly recommend and look forward to working more with him.

Ward Photography is a fabulous company to work with. Jason and Wendy shoot high quality photographs and even better for me, as the cinematographer, are super easy to work with. When the event media works together, good things happen! I always look forward to shooting with them because they excel at both creativity and team work.

Map

Waynesboro, VA 22980   See On Map
434-760-0818 (phone)
always open