Weddings

Ward Photography Reviews

Ward Photography View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

51 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mary
    Mary M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Book them!

    Choosing a photographer was probably the most important decision to me while planning our wedding. The photos are one of the only things we will keep forever, and let me tell you, we are so happy we chose Ward Photography to capture our special day. They know what they are doing and it shows through their work. They posted many sneak peak photos the next day, like literally 12 hours after our wedding! We received all of our photos sooner than we expected and they are seriously all so beautiful. If you're looking for 2 talented and detail-oriented photographers, then you will not be disappointed when you choose Ward Photography.
  • K
    Kristen N. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best.

    Jason and Wendy were the perfect wedding photographers! I could seriously rave about them forever. I was first referred to them from the staff at the venue we chose, and I'm so glad! They were always so prompt in their responses, they were always positive and enthusiastic, they never pressured us for anything, and they were very respectful of all/any of our wishes regarding getting married during a pandemic. Our photos from our wedding day will be the perfect keepsake for the rest of our lives. I'm so happy with the quality and composition! They were able to get shots of all our little details, and really did a good job of capturing the love of the day. We had to change up so much about our wedding to keep it safe for our limited amount of guests, and they stuck with us through it all. 
    I would recommend them to anyone!
  • Maggie
    Maggie M. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible in every way!!! Book these guys!!

    Jason and Wendy did an AMAZING job shooting our wedding at Mount Ida Event Barn this September. We found Jason and Wendy through Mount Ida's preferred vendors list and chose them because of the amazing color and quality of their photos. They were easy to work with from start to finish and were flexible when it came to changing things up because of COVID. We did an engagement shoot with them first and had a great time. The turn around time for the photos was impressively fast and the photos came out incredible so we were stoked for the wedding to come. They truly did not disappoint and I'm still in awe of these photos from our wedding day. Having two photographers to capture the day was a huge perk because one would take wide shots while the other focused on details and expressions at the same time. It was invaluable to have them both. Jason and Wendy, THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts. We will cherish these photos forever. We can't wait to work with you again for the reception next year!!
  • J
    James E. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wards- Awesome Photographers

    Great people. Easy to get along with and work hard to be sure to capture all the little moments of your big day.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around wonderful

    Ward Photography was absolutely amazing to work with! We could not have chose a better duo to shoot our wedding. From the beginning, they were so helpful and answered all of the questions we could come up with. We ended up booking Ward Photography for our wedding day as well as an engagement shoot and a bridal shoot. During each session, Wendy and Jason worked with us to choose appropriate poses and locations around our venue to maximize the quality of our photos. Overall, the experience with Ward Photography was top notch, and we cannot recommend them enough!
  • Robin
    Robin C. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! They where incredible!!

    These guys know what they are doing! A family business that really care about the event!! Really nice people too! They shot our engagement photos too and done such an amazing job!!
  • Linda
    Linda T. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job on the wedding photos

    Ward Photography did a great job - beautiful photos and wonderful service. I'd definitely hire Ward photography if I needed photographers in the future. :)
  • C
    Christy T. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Wendy and Jason are gracious, professional, responsive and above all exceptional photographers. We can’t say enough about every aspect of our experience with them from the first introduction to the day of our wedding, and would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service.

    The pictures look fantastic and the Wards made the process as fun and painless as possible. Thank you.
  • T
    Toviah M. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome service and quality

    I was thrilled when Jason and Wendy were available for our elopement on February 25, 2019. They worked our lax plan, short ceremony and cold, unpredictable weather of February in Virginia. We had our previews quickly so we could announce our surprise! The finished photos are perfect. Having two photographers allows for two points of view and makes a difference. I recommend them for not only the quality but the professionalism and easy communication.
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They're amazing!

    Jason and Wendy are very professional and do a great job taking photos. You hardly even realize they are there. They allow you to just be in the moment and enjoy it while they capture it.
  • Zach
    Zach K. Married on 03/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mt. Ida fusion wedding!

    Jason and Wendy were prompt, timely, intuitive, experienced, and flexible! Anything we needed to get a photo of, they were on top of it! The entire process from contract to day-of was excellent service and absolutely catered to everything we wanted/needed. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone! The pictures of our colorful wedding are absolutely stunning and we couldn't be any happier about them. Thanks so much to both of you for your top notch service and performance in being able to capture our blended ceremonies so well! We are blown away and will definitely be telling any people searching for photographers straight to you guys.
  • Robert
    Robert C. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding photographers!

    Jason and Wendy were great to work with! They were very responsive leading up to the wedding with any questions or requests. Jason was very patient for our engagement photos as well which we appreciated! It was nice to work with a husband and wife duo on wedding day and they make a good team. The photos they took were what we hoped for and would recommend to anyone for their big day. Thanks again!
  • Siobhan
    Siobhan Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ward Photography is AMAZING!

    Working with Jason and Wendy was truly a delight! They were always responsive, thorough, and helpful and the turn around for pictures was amazingly quick! Jason and Wendy are so nice, talented, and worked with us to make our day a dream! We also used their Photo Booth for our wedding and it was LOVED by the guests! Cannot recommend Ward Photography enough!
  • K
    K Joseph Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photographers!

    We really enjoyed working with Ward Photography. They were great at capturing our engagement photos as well as our entire wedding day! Very talented and professional.
  • Ben
    Ben L. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Passion for Photography

    Ward Photography photographed our wedding on October 20th, 2018 at the Natural Bridge in Virginia. We first met Jason Ward when he did our engagement photos earlier that year. Jason was a super cool guy who we felt was very passionate about his work and did a great job with the engagement session. On the day of our wedding, both Jason and Wendy came ready to work! Despite it being her birthday, Wendy and Jason were there to capture all of the beautiful moments from that special day. From getting some really cute pictures of our nieces walking down the aisle to getting some AWESOME pictures of us with the bridal party with the Natural Bridge in the background, Jason and Wendy truly captured our day. The Wards really care about their work and it shows!
  • MaryKate
    Marykate D. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would work with them a thousand times over! Absolutely amazing!

    Jason and Wendy Ward run an amazing business!! My husband and I were planning our wedding from afar and Jason and Wendy were so flexible in helping us! They worked with us to find dates for an engagement shoot that would match another time we were in town visiting. They were quick to respond via email when we had questions about pictures and editing and timelines. They got all our pictures to us so quickly and they are beautifully done! They do amazing work and we are so glad we chose them for our magical day! They are very professional! There were multiple times on wedding day where they checked in with us to make sure they were getting pictures we had wanted but at the same time we didn't notice them taking the pictures or capturing the moments every bride and groom want! We would work with them a thousand times over. Jason and Wendy went the extra mile while working with us. Such a wonderful experience!
  • R
    Rosemary Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I had an engagement session with Ward Photography and were more than thrilled with the results! Although I was slow with the planning and emailing, they always promptly responded and fit us right into their schedule at the location of our choosing. They showed up prepared and on time and treated us so well – Wendy even carried my purse for me as we wandered Carter Mountain for pictures! Jason and Wendy worked wonderfully as a team, taking turns photographing and instructing us or even shooting different angles simultaneously. We also received our sneak peeks and edited photos much sooner than I have in the past from other photographers (which was amazing considering how impatient and excited we were to see them)! We highly recommend them for photographing anyone's big moments!!
  • M
    Mikey Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Photos. Great Duo.

    Jason & Wendy were amazing! They were so fun and easy to work with and our wedding photos were absolutely beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend them for photographing any special event!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved our engagement & wedding pictures! Ward Photography came to house for our engagement session which meant a lot to my husband!
  • J
    Joshua Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ward Photography is above and beyond the best choice for your wedding photos. Jason and Wendy showed a true passion and talent for their craft, capturing all the best moments from both our engagement photos and our wedding day.

    They were quick to respond to emails and questions, very forthcoming with any information, and met with us on multiple occasions to scout out locations and shots we wanted. They were also exceedingly flexible with timelines, especially after our wedding ceremony was delayed over an hour due to rain.

    10/10 could not be more pleased with their work, courtesy, and professionalism, and we now have wonderful wedding photographs we can look back on fondly for the rest of our lives.
  • V
    Virginia Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Wendy AND Jason photograph our wedding! It was so nice to have both of them capture the same moment from different angles. They're super nice and definitely know what they're doing! Also, Jason will hike if you want to do engagement photos on a mountain! Our pictures turned out awesome!
  • K
    Kay Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ward Photography was professional, flexible and a pleasure to work with. Our wedding pictures are stunning. Ward captured every detail of the entire day.
  • R
    Rebecca C. Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photos

    We loved working with Ward Photography for our wedding day. Although an unexpected conflict arose and Wendy could not make our wedding day, they promptly found a great second shooter for our day. Jason was so easy to work with and set up some great shots for both our engagement photos and wedding day photos. We also liked their photo editing style. We love looking at the beautiful, vibrant shots from our wedding day and remembering our wonderful day. Would recommend Ward to anyone!
  • S
    Shay Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so pleased with the wedding pictures Jason took for us! He did an amazing job capturing all the special moments of our elopement. We were pleasantly surprised how quickly he had the photos ready for us to see as well. We would highly recommend Ward photography!