The Mansion at Oak Hill
A beautiful reception site on the northside of Indianapolis!
    26 Reviews
5801 E. 116th Street
Carmel, IN 46033  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met my husband at Oak Hill Mansion 5 years ago at a wedding. When we got engaged, we decided that we wanted to get married where we met, even though we are now living in Chicago. I met with Jennifer to look at the venue, but after that only talked with her over email. Due to my job, I was unable to get back to Indy for any of the meetings. Jennifer responded quickly to all of my emails, was more than helpful, and was happy to answer any questions that I had. We are not a very traditional couple and are not fans of eating chicken with sauce at weddings. We did a custom buffet with the chicken and steak fajitas instead. They were delicious and also a huge hit with our guests!!! We also served the herb encrusted pork loin and people loved that as well. The mansion is a beautiful place, fairly priced, and has wonderful service! I highly recommend it!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My wedding was beautiful and they went out of their way to help us and talk to me when we had to use the back up plan due to rain. This building is gorgeous.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so grateful that our daughter and her fiancee selected the Mansion for their ceremony and reception. Everything associated with the venue was perfect. The guidance and help throughout the planning and execution made their wedding a memorable event for everyone. The personnel we interacted with were pleasant, professional and competent. Our wedding coordinator helped us with all the little things that we might of overlooked without her input. The food was excellent and even our vegan guest were pleased. The other vendors semmed to work well with the Mansion staff in such a seemless manner that did not require our interaction during the event. As a result we were able to enjoy our daughter's wedding with our guests. Our memories of the wedding will always be positive due to the Mansion's effort to work with us to capture our daughter's dreams. (PS Even the fireflies came to entertain our California guests!)
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved the Mansion for my entire wedding to take place. Erin the wedding coordinator, was always on top of it when it came to my random emails and questions. They place was just so beautiful and it was everything I wanted and more!!
Wedding: 06/05/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Must start out by saying that I am a little biased because I work here, but I also held my own wedding reception here on October 30, 2010. Everything went absolutely perfect, I don't think I could have asked for a better wedding weekend. All of my vendors did an incredible job. We chose to serve the Chicken Wellington to our guests as well as a variety of hors d'oeuvres, finishing off with mini-cheeseburgers at the end of the night. My friends and family still talk about our location, our photo booth, the food, the decor, etc...

Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect location for our ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 06/06/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They worked really well with our budget and even were willing to wait for a payment until less than a week before our wedding. The food was delicious, but a bit pricey, but they were very nice and professional.I would recommend this place to anyone.
Wedding: 12/28/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey K. 2 Reviews
We recently attended an event here. It was great! I wish we had used them.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved this venue---the scenery was amazing and the people were very helpful. The price is pretty reasonable as well considering catering, ceremony, reception etc. We really enjoyed our wedding here!
Wedding: 05/17/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S 5 Reviews
Erin at the Mansion rocks! She was so helpful and professional throughout the whole process. She was always patient, understanding, friendly, and got the job done perfectly!

The mansion is gorgeous. We did an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception. It rained the morning of and they were very flexible in waiting to see how the rain played out before calling it an indoor plan b.

The only complaints I do have a very minor. I wish they would have been more pro-active in making sure the chairs outdoor were wiped dry, my brother had to seek them out to do it. I did not think the dinner entrees were very good. We did a prime rib and a pasta primavera option. The prime rib was all fat and the pasta primavera was just dry pasta with a few veggies on it (no sauce or flavor).

I think you definately are paying for the location and the coordinator leading up to the day. The day of you're kind of on your own. Just a heads up, but it was all definately still worth having it there.

One final note...the bridal suite is just someone's office, nothing pretty.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Wonderful and delicious...the only words I can think of to describe this vendor...Let Sandwiches, Salads and Such make your day or event a memorable one with their wide array of entrees...hordeuvrs and commitment to service.
Wedding: 11/10/2008
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The Mansion at Oak Hill did a WONDERFUL job with my wedding and my needs. For the amount of money, that we spent they seemed to go above and beyond in service. The food was great and the service was amazing. They provided us with a list of awesome vendors that have worked there before. The venue for outdoor ceremonies is beautiful and makes beautiful pictures. This is a great place whether you're on a budget or not.
Wedding: 07/06/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Oak Hill was great! The only problem we had was that some of the tables didn't get served their food until very late. I think they may have been short on staff that evening. The coordinators were amazing!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
This venue is absolutely gorgeous. I was so fortunate to get married there. The staff is super friendly and is quick to respond to any questions or concerns that you might have. I had my wedding outdoors and my reception in the east ballroom. I couldn't have been happier about how beuatiful it was!!
I highly recommend this venue to any bride who is hoping for her fairytale wedding dreams to come true.

In preparation for the reception, they do invite couples and guests to a tasting event to get an idea of what kinds of foods they make for catering purposes.

The prices are not cheap, but they are comparable to other venues that are not as beautiful or memorable. They have many options available to help reduce prices. The price I will be quoting also covers an open bar and a plated meal for 115 people.
Wedding: 06/21/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I just had my wedding ceremony and reception there this past July. We had an outside wedding and it was beautiful. They provided the centerpieces for us which was nice, because that was one less thing that we had to worry about. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. But the only thing that I would have to complain about is that having a wedding on a Saturday is very expensive, so we went for a Sunday wedding and it was a lot less expensive that way.
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely pleased with our venue at Oak Hill Mansion. We had an outdoor ceremony and it was absolutely gorgeous! The grounds are very well kept and all basically green, so there are not flowers of different colors that could clash with your choice of colors. The mansion itself is very beautiful as well. If there was anything I was disapointed in was the quality of the food. At the tasting it was amazing, but then on my wedding day, it wasn't as good.
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 317-843-9850
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0