The Brownstone
351 West Broadway
Paterson, NJ 07522  | map
Services: Reception
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
Best place could have chosen for our wedding. Was beautiful and staff was nothing but wonderful to us all day. It was the best day ever .
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 2 Reviews
I wouldn't have wanted to have my wedding at any other venue. They give you so much food for your money. From the moment that i stepped out of my limo on the day of the wedding, there was someone there helping me every step of the way. They were ALL absolutely amazing. The food was outstanding and they were able to accommodate all of my requests. If you want your wedding in North Jersey, I would 1000% look into having it at the Brownstone. The Cocktail hour was absolutely amazing and most of my guests were not left hungry going into the reception. My sister had her wedding there in 2007, and received the same excellent treatment by the staff. My wedding from start to finish turned out amazing and better than I could have ever imagined. The best part of it is that if you do not get to finish your entree, they box it up for you to take home with you. My husband and I couldn't eat much that night being that we wanted to dance and had to talk to a lot of people, so the fact that we got to enjoy the food the next day was amazing! I want someone else to get married there so that I can go again!!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have asked for anymore from a venue than what the Brownstone provided. Tommy was absolutely amazing and made so many accommodations for us. Him and the Brownstone went OUT OF THEIR WAY to make our wedding night perfect. They fulfilled all of odd requests (special German beer, different chair colors, shuttle accommodations) and did an exceptional job. No one could say a bad thing about the food, or the venue. I was hesitant to go to the Brownstone, but was SO PLEASED with how everything worked out. It was the best decision we could have made.
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Albert Manzo was just the best August 2nd in the Grand Ballroom, was just an outstanding event that no one will ever forget!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding was in July 2014. We had looked at a few other venues but nothing compared to The Brownstone. The quality of the food, drinks, and service is exceptional! The people at The Brownstone truly take care of every little thing and make sure your night is special. We worked with Denise and she walked us through the entire process! I could reach her at any time and she was able to give us everything we wanted and more! People are still raving about our wedding and so are we! I am so glad we chose the the Brownstone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin & Nic 2 Reviews
The staff at The Brownstone is amazing. From the serving staff that made every moment of the reception seamless, to the amazing bakery that made our fabulous cake (both aesthetically and flavor), to the management staff that guided us every step of the way.

Everyone helped accomplish our vision of an intimate, unique wedding reception in our own beautiful backyard.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
We couldn't have chosen a more perfect venue for our wedding. We used The Brownstone's conservatory for our ceremony, which just allowed for such an ethereal, fairy-tale like setting. The food was plentiful and out of this world. Guests still can't stop talking about it! Al and his team made sure everything went smoothly, and we couldn't be happier. With the exception of some unresponsiveness to coordinate rehearsal and pay, which caused some confusion but was easily taken care of, everything was perfect. We will use this venue again for future events!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
We have been to The Brownstone many times for other events. We were happy with the venue, but the price was a bit high, and the service wasn't as great as we expected. Overall it was good, just not as perfect as we thought. Would use them again.
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
The Brownstone provided us off-premises catering and coordinated EVERYTHING perfectly. Tommy at the Brownstone arranged the right amount and type of rentals to complement our ideas for the reception at our own chosen location in NYC. Tommy spent 2 meetings of approximately 1-hour each with us in his office and then came and met us on-site at our location to get a better understanding of the space and appropriate flow. The bar tenders, servers, and other staff were responsive, and our guests commented on how professional and friendly all the staff were. The maitre'd, Gary, was amazing; he was very professional and catered to our needs; his attention to EVERY detail was exceptional; anything that we needed, he was right there. The maitre'd made the evening flow perfectly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
food and staff is fabulous.....
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Valerie 3 Reviews
We were very happy with the way our wedding day turned out! We got many compliments on how great the food was and how beautiful the cake was.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 2 Reviews
They treated us, Bridal party and guests like royalty. Extremely accommodating, helpful, the food was amazing and delicious and the space was beautiful. The night was magical.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Working with Tommy was incredible!! He had an answer to my questions before I could even ask, and I had a lot of questions.The venue is gorgeous. The staff in phenomenal. The food is out of this world!! Our wedding was in a blizzard and they were so very accommodating. Our guests had nothing but good things to say. One thing I will say is, if you're going to use them, try and deal with Tommy only. Much more personable than Albert.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Tommy is the best! Food is amazing and the place is beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Brownstone made all my wedding dreams come true! The entire staff was beyond helpful and attentive! Every detail of our wedding was absolute perfection! My guests can't stop raving about the food and the service! The cake, ice sculptures, linens, and decorations around the venue made it a truly magical night for us!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tommy was very thorough and helpful in deciding to book in December. I appreciated that he itemizes everything on the menu. If you choose not to have something, then you're cost per head will reflect that. The staff was very professional. Mina catered to the two main tables of our parents. She's great!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-595-8582
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0