Tara Parker Photography
408 Springside Drive
Holly Springs, NC 27540  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara was wonderful to work with. She is fun, professional, and oh so talented!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and her husband Dave are wonderful to work with, and they make you feel so at ease in front of the camera! My husband and I had a ton of fun with Tara at our engagement session and the pictures were gorgeous! It rained on our wedding day at Highgrove, but Tara and Dave did not miss a beat and did everything possible to make sure we would have beautiful pictures (even if it meant standing in the rain while we were on the covered porch). Our wedding party loved working with them, and Tara's bubbly personality is a lot of fun. Thank you Tara and Dave for everything! We are so excited to see the wedding pictures!!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara Parker Photography is absolutely amazing! Tara is extremely professional and very easy to work with. When we received our photos they were beyond what we expected. Each individual personality was captured that day and they are photos we will cherish forever. I will definitely be using Tara Parker Photography for future life moments!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
No need to search any further!!! We all know how hard it is to find a good photographer, especially for something as special as your wedding day. Not only do you want someone who is technically skilled to take clear and crisp portraits, you also want someone who can understand your vision without having to explicitly provide them with every detail for every photograph. Tara and her husband Dave are the kind of artists who catch every little moment when you thought no one was even looking. Both of them have fun and enthusiastic personalities, which makes communicating with them so easy and natural, it’s like you’ve known each other for years. While planning my wedding over the last year I was living in Philadelphia, which is a long way from home in North Carolina. Tara and I spoke over the phone and through emails, and she made sure I understood her role on our wedding day and was extremely patient with my mother’s requests for the ceremony/portrait hour; which is no easy task, believe me. Even though it was a super hot and balmy June afternoon, they were efficient and made sure we were all happy during the photo shoots. All in all, if you want professional artists to take care of your memories and record your family’s love on your wedding day, choose Tara and Dave, and you will not regret it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A big part of why my wedding day was so amazing was due to Tara and Dave. They are amazing! They truly connect with all their clients and that makes all the difference, not to mention the photographs are priceless! They really know how to capture a moment. They will definitely be hearing from me for future family portraits! Thanks again!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dianne 5 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Tara! To start with, the photos are absolutely amazing! We have had so many people comment on the artistic quality of the photos, how perfectly all of the emotion was captured and for those who couldn't come- it felt like they lived the day with us! The thing that really sets Tara apart is her personality! My now husband and I both felt completely comfortable with her and just so at ease through the entire process. She is so easy to get along with and has a contagious laughter that we both loved so much! It made a process that can be very stressful actually fun! I would HIGHLY recommend Tara to anyone getting married that wants amazing photos!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara was the best value of our entire wedding! My wife and I are fairly picky when it comes to photography and Tara went above and beyond. She did an amazing job of capturing the moments and mood of our wedding with high quality images in a way that made even me, the groom, look good! She had a complete grasp of the kind of shots that we wanted and absolutely delivered (from the angles to the poses, the lighting, the style, etc). She's the photographer's photographer.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and Dave ROCK! They were amazing to work with. I can't say how much of a joy it was to have them with us on our special day. They both jumped right in, made everyone laugh, had tips, and most of all took AMAZING pictures. It was more like having 2 friends take pictures, than just 'wedding photographers.'

Thank you Tara & Dave... We look forward to working with you again for family pictures :)
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and Dave gave us the single most precious memento from our wedding in their gorgeous photos. No dollar value can be put on the memories they preserved through their photography, and the quality and talent and care with which they preserved them!

We and everyone else who has seen them have been blown away by our wedding photos. Tara and Dave were so caring and thoughtful in the photographs they took throughout the whole wedding day, and they captured perfectly the way everyone felt. There is happiness and joy oozing out of every shot, and the quality of each photograph (composition, detail, texture, perspective, color, etc) is phenomenal.

Working with Tara is such a pleasure! She is such a friendly, warm, and fun-loving person and her bubbly personality is contagious. She and Dave were great at jumping into our wedding day from the start, and were excellent at navigating around the ceremony and reception, corralling family members, and finding the important moments and important people to photograph. Her photographic style is unmatched, both in its quality and in its ability to tell a story. Folks who were not at the wedding felt like they were there just by looking at Tara's sequence of photos, and we felt like we were living the wedding all over again as we looked through them. That will be an ever-growing gift in the years to come!


Finding a great wedding photographer was the most important thing to us, because when the wedding is over, the photographs are what you have left. We hit the jackpot with Tara, and I can't thank her enough for the priceless product she gave us: the most perfect photographs of our perfect day.

I absolutely recommend Tara Parker Photography for your wedding, engagement, family and life photographs.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and Dave were everything we hoped for and more throughout our engagement photos, my bridal session in Bald Head Island, and our wedding day at the Highgrove! Tara is so easy to work with and a blast to be around! She is flexible and great about getting back with her brides quickly! Her work is beautiful beyond words and we will surely be using her for our family photos in the future!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spend just two minutes on Tara Parker Photography's blog, and you'll see how incredibly talented Tara and Dave are. I am constantly blown away by their work, which is why I was SO excited when we were able to book them for our engagement photos and wedding. Tara and Dave traveled all the way to Oak Island, NC for our engagement shoot, and they immediately made my husband and I feel comfortable in front of the camera. They captured our personalities perfectly, and the pictures were so gorgeous! In the months leading up to our wedding, I had so many questions, but Tara was always right there to provide excellent advice. Her energy and laugh were infectious on our wedding day, and our wedding party loved shooting with her! I am so pleased with how our photos turned out and am so thankful for Tara and Dave's hard work and dedication to capturing our special day. We will definitely be using Tara Parker Photography for family shoots in the future. I couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer and absolutely recommend Tara Parker Photography to everyone!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough about Tara Parker Photography. We loved working with Tara - she was so professional but still made us feel at ease. She was so much fun and worked with us so closely throughout the entire wedding process. From bridal portraits to the day-of photography, Tara nailed it. My bridal portrait pictures were absolutely gorgeous, but the wedding pictures were even more spectacular! They were better than I could have ever imagined. She & Dave captured the emotions and excitement of the wedding day perfectly. If you are looking for a fun and talented photographer - Tara Parker Photography is who you need to work with. Thank you Tara & Dave, we appreciate it!

-Derek & Lauren Satterwhite
Wedding: 10/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!! My husband and I are not the most comfortable behind the camera, but Tara made us feel very comfortable and the pictures were perfect. She captured every detail and every bit of happiness in each picture taken. We could not have asked for a better photographer!
We definitely recommend Tara Parker Photography to every bride and groom!!!!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and Dave are truely amazing. They exceeded all my expectations both personally and professionally. They honestly care about their clients, and their products are flawless. I can't say enough good things about them. Their packages are flexible, we reworked our contract with them based on our needs. They were not intrusive at all, they instructed us when we needed direction, and backed off when we didn't. They're passionate about their work and that really shows in their photographs. I was surprised, Tara met with us before the wedding (to no extra charge!) and helped us go through the run down of the day. She explained a lot of details and really made me feel at ease. On the day of she was very calming, and once we got to the reception they were so much fun! I can't say enough good things about Tara and dave.

You would be CRAZY not to go with Tara and Dave!!! They are simply the best.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 1 Reviews
Tara and Dave were the best choice for our wedding on May 12, 2012. The feedback we received from friends and family regarding our pictures was unreal. After our engagement shoot, people from our small town could not stop talking about how professional the photos were and how we looked like "movie stars!!" Tara and Dave were able to bring out the best of us in our pictures. Although shooting was awkward at first, they made it easy for us to just forget the cameras and be ourselves. The pictures turned out very natural looking and not stiff or formal. Tara was one of my easiest vendors to work with and I would highly recommend her as a wedding/family photographer.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Tara was an absolute joy to work with! Every interaction we had with her before, on and after the wedding day was/has been very professional and enjoyable. She and Dave (her co-photographer) were everywhere we needed them to be on the wedding day and they went above and beyond our expectations in just about every way. I really feel that she has your best interest at heart throughout the whole process and she has a great understanding of time and flow for what will already be a fast-paced day! She is so fun to work with and you get the sense that she is genuinely excited about her craft and learning new things. Our pictures are amazing and I know Tara takes great care in turning out a good product with every client. If you are lucky enough to have Tara as your photographer, you are certainly in for a wonderful experience! We would get married ten times over to repeat the experience we had with her!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
 910-233-3644
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0