Tara Parker Photography
408 Springside Drive
Holly Springs, NC 27540  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and Dave ROCK! They were amazing to work with. I can't say how much of a joy it was to have them with us on our special day. They both jumped right in, made everyone laugh, had tips, and most of all took AMAZING pictures. It was more like having 2 friends take pictures, than just 'wedding photographers.'

Thank you Tara & Dave... We look forward to working with you again for family pictures :)
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and Dave gave us the single most precious memento from our wedding in their gorgeous photos. No dollar value can be put on the memories they preserved through their photography, and the quality and talent and care with which they preserved them!

We and everyone else who has seen them have been blown away by our wedding photos. Tara and Dave were so caring and thoughtful in the photographs they took throughout the whole wedding day, and they captured perfectly the way everyone felt. There is happiness and joy oozing out of every shot, and the quality of each photograph (composition, detail, texture, perspective, color, etc) is phenomenal.

Working with Tara is such a pleasure! She is such a friendly, warm, and fun-loving person and her bubbly personality is contagious. She and Dave were great at jumping into our wedding day from the start, and were excellent at navigating around the ceremony and reception, corralling family members, and finding the important moments and important people to photograph. Her photographic style is unmatched, both in its quality and in its ability to tell a story. Folks who were not at the wedding felt like they were there just by looking at Tara's sequence of photos, and we felt like we were living the wedding all over again as we looked through them. That will be an ever-growing gift in the years to come!


Finding a great wedding photographer was the most important thing to us, because when the wedding is over, the photographs are what you have left. We hit the jackpot with Tara, and I can't thank her enough for the priceless product she gave us: the most perfect photographs of our perfect day.

I absolutely recommend Tara Parker Photography for your wedding, engagement, family and life photographs.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and Dave were everything we hoped for and more throughout our engagement photos, my bridal session in Bald Head Island, and our wedding day at the Highgrove! Tara is so easy to work with and a blast to be around! She is flexible and great about getting back with her brides quickly! Her work is beautiful beyond words and we will surely be using her for our family photos in the future!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spend just two minutes on Tara Parker Photography's blog, and you'll see how incredibly talented Tara and Dave are. I am constantly blown away by their work, which is why I was SO excited when we were able to book them for our engagement photos and wedding. Tara and Dave traveled all the way to Oak Island, NC for our engagement shoot, and they immediately made my husband and I feel comfortable in front of the camera. They captured our personalities perfectly, and the pictures were so gorgeous! In the months leading up to our wedding, I had so many questions, but Tara was always right there to provide excellent advice. Her energy and laugh were infectious on our wedding day, and our wedding party loved shooting with her! I am so pleased with how our photos turned out and am so thankful for Tara and Dave's hard work and dedication to capturing our special day. We will definitely be using Tara Parker Photography for family shoots in the future. I couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer and absolutely recommend Tara Parker Photography to everyone!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough about Tara Parker Photography. We loved working with Tara - she was so professional but still made us feel at ease. She was so much fun and worked with us so closely throughout the entire wedding process. From bridal portraits to the day-of photography, Tara nailed it. My bridal portrait pictures were absolutely gorgeous, but the wedding pictures were even more spectacular! They were better than I could have ever imagined. She & Dave captured the emotions and excitement of the wedding day perfectly. If you are looking for a fun and talented photographer - Tara Parker Photography is who you need to work with. Thank you Tara & Dave, we appreciate it!

-Derek & Lauren Satterwhite
Wedding: 10/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!! My husband and I are not the most comfortable behind the camera, but Tara made us feel very comfortable and the pictures were perfect. She captured every detail and every bit of happiness in each picture taken. We could not have asked for a better photographer!
We definitely recommend Tara Parker Photography to every bride and groom!!!!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and Dave are truely amazing. They exceeded all my expectations both personally and professionally. They honestly care about their clients, and their products are flawless. I can't say enough good things about them. Their packages are flexible, we reworked our contract with them based on our needs. They were not intrusive at all, they instructed us when we needed direction, and backed off when we didn't. They're passionate about their work and that really shows in their photographs. I was surprised, Tara met with us before the wedding (to no extra charge!) and helped us go through the run down of the day. She explained a lot of details and really made me feel at ease. On the day of she was very calming, and once we got to the reception they were so much fun! I can't say enough good things about Tara and dave.

You would be CRAZY not to go with Tara and Dave!!! They are simply the best.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 1 Reviews
Tara and Dave were the best choice for our wedding on May 12, 2012. The feedback we received from friends and family regarding our pictures was unreal. After our engagement shoot, people from our small town could not stop talking about how professional the photos were and how we looked like "movie stars!!" Tara and Dave were able to bring out the best of us in our pictures. Although shooting was awkward at first, they made it easy for us to just forget the cameras and be ourselves. The pictures turned out very natural looking and not stiff or formal. Tara was one of my easiest vendors to work with and I would highly recommend her as a wedding/family photographer.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Tara was an absolute joy to work with! Every interaction we had with her before, on and after the wedding day was/has been very professional and enjoyable. She and Dave (her co-photographer) were everywhere we needed them to be on the wedding day and they went above and beyond our expectations in just about every way. I really feel that she has your best interest at heart throughout the whole process and she has a great understanding of time and flow for what will already be a fast-paced day! She is so fun to work with and you get the sense that she is genuinely excited about her craft and learning new things. Our pictures are amazing and I know Tara takes great care in turning out a good product with every client. If you are lucky enough to have Tara as your photographer, you are certainly in for a wonderful experience! We would get married ten times over to repeat the experience we had with her!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara was absolutely FANTASTIC to work with. We first met her during our engagment session. She has such a great, laid back personality. We were laughing the entire shoot. When my husband and I got back in the car, we looked at eachother and said, "We really lucked out." That became even more clear after we got the photos back. She is incredibly talented - just check out her website/blog. The only difficult part about working with Tara is that you will end up with so MANY photos that you love, and it'll be hard to choose which ones you want to print/frame! (That's a good problem to have...)

For our wedding day, Tara and her husband, Dave worked as a team. Initially, I did not think it'd be important to have two photographers, but I would highly recommend it to anyone now. In the beginning of the day, they split up, so Tara was with the bridesmaids and Dave was with the groomsmen; and later on, they were able to be in capture so many different shots/angles at the same time, and be in two places at once! For example, Tara photographed my husband and I walking back down the aisle after the ceremony, and then stayed to photograph the rest of the wedding party exiting and guests heading to the cocktail hour. Dave discreetly followed my husband and I - we walked to the other side of the building and were alone for a few minutes while we waited for the wedding party to join us. We were just standing there, soaking it all in, and we had no idea Dave was photographing. It was such a sweet moment, and I'm thankful we have photos to remember it!

I have been to weddings before where the photographer would get stressed out during family photos and be ordering everyone around - not good. We knew we wanted to have someone that was talented but also easy to work with. We found that and more with Tara. She is a truly wonderful person, and you will love her as much as you love the photos! I highly recommend Tara Parker Photography.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and Dave were WONDERFUL! They photographed our engagement session, my bridal session and of course our wedding day. My husband and I were thrilled and very pleased with all of the photos. I'm running out of wall space in my house from framing all the pictures. It's so hard to choose a favorite because they are all so awesome. Tara and Dave worked so well with our hectic schedules and were very flexible. My husband hates to take pictures, but they were able to put him at ease and actually enjoy it. On our wedding day, it was nice knowing they were there to capture every special moment even those I was not aware were occurring until after I got my pictures back. I've heard horror stories about some brides complaining that their photographers missed special events on their wedding day or were too involved in the posing of the couple causing even more stress on an already stressful day. Not the case with Tara. I was able to relax and enjoy my special day knowing that she and Dave had a special talent for capturing memorable moments my husband and I would cherish forever. I plan on using her for other special events later in my life and strongly recommend her to other brides-to-be.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word... Okay two- THE BEST! We absolutely loved working with Tara and her husband/2nd shooter Dave. Not only are they insanely talented photographers, they are just fun to be around! We were a little nervous about our engagement photo session beforehand because we weren't sure what to expect or if it would be awkward, but they made us feel so comfortable and kept us laughing that we almost Forgot about the cameras! Tara is super on top of things and was always making sure we were on schedule. We got so many compliments on our photos & will definitely be recommend Tara Parker photography to all our unmarried friends :)
Wedding: 09/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara was absolutely wonderful leading up to the wedding, during our wedding and afterward. She was quick to answer my many questions and put me at ease before the wedding. I never once stressed about the photography thanks to her. The pictures are amazing, my friends and family were very impressed with the results. I will be sure to call her up the next time we have an occasion to photograph.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara came recommended from an old co-worker of mine. We did some research and after seeing Tara's work and meeting her there was no doubt she was a good fit for us. Our wedding photography was one of the most important things to us. And we couldn't have been happier. Tara & Dave sat down with us and tried to get to know us as a couple during our engagement session so they could really capture what was important to us. When we got our engagement photos we were so pleased and knew our wedding photos would be great and they were that and more! We are going to have a hard time narrowing it down for our album because every picture was special. I highly recommend Tara Parker Photography for your event- you won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Tara Parker Photography to any bride. They are very professional while making you feel at ease in front of a camera even if you don’t usually feel that way. They took every picture we asked and even some I didn’t think to ask for. Tara even helped with my wedding day timeline to make sure we had enough time for pictures – she is such a seasoned wedding pro! We couldn’t be happier with our wedding pictures and have received countless compliments on them. A good friend of mine just spent a similar amount of money on photography for her wedding but that didn’t include an album and she was very disappointed with her pictures. Unfortunately she had tons of pictures with problems from shadows and squinting – we didn’t!!
Wedding: 05/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me just start out by saying OMG! Tara is amazing!!! We first met tara in October of 2010 on the day of our engagement pictures. She was so fun and had a laugh to die for!!! We laughed and laughed and laughed that day. We def new we had made the right choice choosing her when we got the proofs back, She captured our personalitys and love for each other perfectly!!!! We got married in April of this past year and let me tell you it was not a day as planned. The weather was awful, tornados and all and Tara and her husband were the first there! They didnt care if the which from the wizard of oz was about to fly through the sky, they were there to do what they loved, take pictures. They did over and beyond what we had ever imagined for our wedding photos. They were both there at every moment to capture our magical day. Oh! And did I mention she was pregnant and still truckin around that place making sure she captured all of the night?....now that's what you call love for her job and her clients. We feel like we not only found the perfect photographer but an awesome friend! :) -the smiths
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
 910-233-3644
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0