Still Life Studios - Photography
Fine Art Moments In Life
    167 Reviews
138 W. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85201  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (167)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked through the Regency Garden, so Still Life Studios became our photography team! We loved working with Nate, he's a little goofy but it helped us laugh to get those natural smiles! The team is so quick to answer emails and sit down with to discuss details. Our engagement, wedding, and now I'm sure our thank you post cards will all be gorgeous! Thank you Still Life!!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
this team really rocks. they catered to our every need. the photos are AMAZING! would recommend them to anyone that is looking for photos.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosanne 4 Reviews
Still life is awesome! They are very personable and they know what there doing. Justin and Bridget know what they are doing. Our wedding was beautiful and we couldn't be happier. We can not wait to see all of our photos and the video from our wedding and relive each moment by what was done! Our photographers went above and beyond it was pouring rain and they wanted to get the perfect picture so they didn't care if they got soaking wet they wanted to make us happy with the end results and boy oh boy does it look awesome. We would deff inanely tell everyone about them and tell them to choose still life. Thanks again from the bottom of our hearts Rosanne and Gregory
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
They were very professional and calming and fun to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jenn2814 9 Reviews
My wedding photos came out absolutely gorgeous. I hate having my photo taken but Nate made it very comfortable and he got great shots of every important part of the day. He sent me I think around 700 shots, all of which were good, how is that possible? I usually hate the way I look in 3/4 photos. Thank you!!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a Director of Catering and Wedding Coordinator myself, so when it came to choosing my vendor team for my own wedding, it was extremely important to me that I had only the best of the best.
Over the past 5 & 1/2 years of my career, I have seen Still Life Studios in action at tons of weddings I have coordinated and have referred them to all my couples....because they are the BEST!
As soon as we got engaged, I booked Still Life. We even picked our date around their availability!
That day, the team was beyond amazing to work with. They were by our side the entire time and made sure that all the photos we requested were taken. But, the best part was that they just made it all happen. They needed no direction whatsoever as they are true professionals. I felt so taken care of by them!
My husband is not big on having his picture taken, but as soon as he saw the first photo they took of us, he was shocked!! He couldn't believe his eyes. They were incredible!!
Once we saw our photos (only 1 week later!) every single one was better than the next. They managed to truly capture every emotion and aspect of our amazing day.
This was not my first time using Still Life and will definitely not be our last.
As I tell brides, your photos are the one thing you will have after the wedding, so make sure you choose the photographer who is going to do the best job capturing that day. Still Life is the absolute best and they gave us the most incredible memories of our day. I will never be able to thank them enough for that gift.
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Justin as our photographer and he was amazing!!! Everyone at Still Life we encountered was professional and friendly. All the photos from different events that they had displayed were gorgeous. We are so excited to see what Justin captured, but know without a doubt that we will not be disappointed. We will definitely return to Still Life for future photography needs.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Regency Garden as our wedding venue (11/2/13) and Still Life is their recommended photographer. We are so glad that they were our photographer because our pictures were AMAZING!!! We also did our engagement photos with them as well which was a great way to get used to kissing on demand... in front of a camera lol! It also gave us a chance to get to know our photographer, Bridget, and prepare us for pictures and poses on the big day. Bridget was amazing and super friendly... she really got us to feel comfortable and surprisingly we looked natural in our pictures because we both thought we were going to look awkward. We had so many amazing pictures from our wedding we ended up getting the full resolution DVD of all the pictures. I'm really looking forward to making our wedding collage with these beautiful pictures! We also hired Richard to be our videographer who did a great job capturing special 'moments' and I have a feeling he's going to make us look like we're actors on the big screen! We're super excited to see our wedding video once it's complete... can't wait! Thank you Bridget and Richard for capturing the special moments of our big day! It went by so fast and we're so glad we have your beautiful pictures to look at and remember that day for years to come!!
~ Alisa & Michael
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were delighted with our experience with Still Life Studios. We worked with Bridget, who is professional, friendly, and easygoing. We are so happy with the pictures, and impressed that one person could take all the quality photos that we received: all our guests were captured in candid reception and pre-ceremony shots, the posed photos of the wedding groups are fantastic, and the wedding ceremony and reception pictures truly capture the emotional experience. Thank you!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nate was awesome, made us laugh and feel very comfortable making our pictures turn out beautiful!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very start, Matt and the entire crew at Still Life Studios were incredibly friendly, accommodating and could not have made the process any easier for me, especially as an out-of-state bride! After picking my venue while on a weekend trip in Phoenix, Still Life Studios was able to fit me in, last minute, for my intro session where I met Matt. He was very knowledgeable and put me at ease, never making me feel like I was being sold or pressured into anything. He was sincerely interested in the story my fiance and I shared; our first meeting was like chatting with an old friend that was genuinely excited for us to get married. The studio was great at communicating with me, answering questions, keeping me informed, etc.; I never had to worry about them and always felt like they were on top of things. I was so pleased when I found out that Matt was able to be our photographer. He went above and beyond my expectations by bringing an assistant and made sure my husband and I (plus our guests) were very comfortable throughout the ceremony and reception. The results of their efforts are stellar. There are so many fantastic shots from our wedding that picking our favorites has been a challenge. I especially appreciate all of the shots of things I didn't get to see during the night; thank goodness for these pictures, because as I was warned, it really is a blur that flies by. My husband and I will forever cherish the memories captured in all of our pictures thanks to Still Life Studios.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Still Life Studios does amazing work! Our pictures are absolutely wonderful!!! We had Nate as our photographer and he made us feel really comfortable. At the reception, I honestly didn't even realize he was around. We had a timing issue at the beginning that was our fault and he was completely accommodating. Thank you Still Life for beautifully capturing my wedding day!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience with Justin. The pictures for both our engagement and wedding came out beautiful (and let me tell you, my family is not always the easiest subjects, lol!) Seriously though, professional all the way from Bridgett,whom I talked to many times to Justin, who had one of my biggest events in his hands, all was exactly the way I had hoped.
Thanks Still Life!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Bridget as our photographer through the Regency Garden all inclusive package. She was so easy to work with and did an amazing job capturing some of the most amazing and beautiful shots of the wedding. We had her for a full 7 hours and she took a total of 880 pictures. She could be seen many times running to get the next shot at just the right time. We are so pleased with all of the pictures from the wedding as well as the engagement pictures. Still Life does a great job and their pictures are all of the highest quality. It is so nice working with such a pleasant photographer who knows what she is doing. Bridget is awesome and well recommended for your wedding. Bradley and I are extremely pleased with our cherished memories.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I are so happy with the pictures from our wedding. Our photographer, Nate, captured every moment that we wanted in order to remember our beautiful day. The picture quality and attention to detail is what helped us choose Still Life Studios. They are a professional company that are there to support the bride & groom. They want you to be happy with your pictures and they do everything that they can to make you happy with your final product. I am so happy we chose Still Life Studios. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to your customers!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I worked with Nate and he did an amazing job of capturing the love, joy and happiness that permeated our wedding! Still Life was able to get us our photos in just 4 days! I would definitely recommend investing in an amazing photographer like Nate!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
 480-985-3959
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0