Skelly Lodge

Skelly Lodge

Favorite
Catoosa, OK
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
4.9
Value
4.8
Flexibility
4.8
4.6

Not only is this venue gorgeous but the owners were super nice and friendly. The tour they gave us was very informative and thorough which made choosing them an easy decision.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

There is not enough room to write all the good things I want to say about having my wedding at Skelly Lodge. On top of the beauty of the lodge, how well kept the grounds are, and the historically aspect... it is the management that is worth every bit. Janie and Harvey were excellent to work with. Very responsive to me (the bride), my mom, and my dad. Through out my 8 month engagement we sporadically made trips to the lodge, a quick call or email to ask if we could come out and they were very accommodating to our needs. Janie and Harvey are a wealth of knowledge, if you do choose this venue ask all the questions you have because they will have an answer and assist in any way. They also made the lodge available in the week for me to take my bridal portraits. We had a wedding of about 220 people and made the space work. Wonderful venue and superb management!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
River
1 Review
08/01/2015
5.0

The venue is beautiful and Janie and Harvey are wonderfully helpful, kind, and organized.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Nicole
1 Review
07/23/2015
4.9

The people at Skelly Lodge treated us like family. They were professional and timely with all our needs. Perfect for our wedding day!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Skelly Lodge absolutely made my daughters dream wedding come true. Most beautiful venue in Tulsa for sure! But more than the beauty and unbelievable surroundings of Skelly, it's the owners that make it truly exceptional. They go out of their way to make sure nothing is left to chance, and that all details are taken care of. The entire process was seamless because of how much they cared. Thanks again, Skelly Lodge, for all you did to make my daughter's wedding such a beautiful, amazing once in a lifetime event!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Adrea
1 Review
06/19/2015
5.0

Skelly Lodge was perfect! Janie and Harvey were extremely helpful! Our day couldn't have been better! Thanks so much!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
kira
4 Reviews
06/06/2015
5.0

They are a pleasure to work with!! Janie is so informative and helpful. The venue is beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better venue and proprietors!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Christen
1 Review
05/17/2015
5.0

Harvey and Janie are a joy to work with! Deciding to have my wedding at Skelly Lodge was the best decision I made. It was such a beautiful and private area that all of my guests felt incredibly relaxed and had a wonderful time just to sit and talk on the porch together. This was perfect for my wedding since we we were bringing together family members from halfway across the country. Weeks later, I was still getting phone calls and cards only positive things to say about the wedding and Oklahoma.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Deborah
1 Review
05/17/2015
5.0

This was a beautiful place for our daughters wedding. They were so helpful and all the vendors were great! We added flowers but very little else and it was just gorgeous the Lodge was a great place to gather after the ceremony for dinner, dancing and visiting. The tables outside worked out great!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Sadie
1 Review
05/16/2015
5.0

The staff was extremely helpful and the venue was beautiful!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Izzy & JFay
2 Reviews
Recently Married
4.8

Beautiful venue with great owners to work with! Janie has been so wonderful to communicate with. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for the perfect outdoor wedding!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Courtney
1 Review
05/01/2015
5.0

Janie and Harvey were super nice people and very helpful with anything we needed.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kara
1 Review
04/24/2015
5.0

Skelly Lodge is beautiful so we didn't have to do much for decor. Many people have told me it was the prettiest wedding they had been to! It was very low stress and we felt very welcomed.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
3.7

Overall this was a very good experience and beautiful venue.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
4.5

Beautiful venue and wonderful place to have events! Our wedding was a delight, and it was very easy to collaborate with the owners of Skelly Lodge.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Karin
1 Review
11/01/2014
5.0

Skelly Lodge is worth the drive from Tulsa. It is a beautiful venue with both outdoor and indoor possibilities. Janie and her family are a pleasure to work with. They have the experience to make great suggestions, and the flexibility to make your event be as simple or fancy as you want it to be. My daughter's wedding could not have been more beautiful. Thank you!!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes