Skelly Lodge
27795 S Skelly Road
Catoosa, OK 74015
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Throughout the whole process Janie and Harvey (Skelly Lodge) were great! They were very helpful allowing us to come out several times during wedding planning to get measurements, answering questions and to view rooms etc. Very reasonable and always quick to respond to emails or phone calls. The venue itself is beautiful allowing for inside or outside events and perfect for pictures! Our wedding day was perfect! I could not have imagined having the wedding anywhere else.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
What an amazing venue and bed & breakfast!!! I can't imagine having a better wedding anywhere else. Janie and her husband were incredible to work with and so accommodating. The guests continue to talk about what a wonderful time they had at the Lodge and the wedding. Skelly Lodge is an elegant eight bedroom Swiss chalet that rests high on a ridge with a commanding view of the Verdigris River Valley and the wooded hills of northeastern Oklahoma. Only minutes east of the Tulsa metro area, it is surprisingly secluded.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Everything was perfect for my daughter's recent wedding. The lodge is quaint and beautiful throughout and the grounds painted the most fitting backdrop for a picture-perfect outdoor wedding. Janie was wonderful and provided professional yet discreet assistance the entire evening. Guests commented that it was one of the loveliest and "most fun" weddings they had attended in a long time, and my daughter stated she would change absolutely nothing about one of the most important days of her life!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
What is there not to like about this beautiful location. We booked it in July 2013 for an October 2013 wedding. Janie and her family is so easy to work with. Any questions you may have you will get a response quickly and very accommodating. We Stayed the the Lodge on a Friday and Saturday. The lodge held our immediate Family which made the weekend extra special. The view at Skelly Lodge is one of my favorites and I was sold as soon as we got to the property!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Skelly Lodge is the absolute perfect place to have a wedding. Janie and Ruth are a dream to work with. They are the sweetest and most helpful people. You can tell they truly love what they do. They were so wonderful for us to ask for advice on setup and flexible with us as well. This was the first venue we looked at and no others could compare. I would highly recommend Skelly Lodge. Not only for the perfect scenery and venue, but for the genuine people you would work with as well.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deborah 2 Reviews
We rented the lodge for 24 hours. Everything was beautiful the grounds were so pretty and the bedrooms where as if we we're in a high in hotel. It made our day so special.
Thank you Skelly lodge it was great
Wedding: 09/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Absolutely beautiful location. Janie and Ruth were great to work with. They were quick to reply to questions and changes that we had for our wedding day. They try and work with your schedule but planning ahead is necessary because they fill up quickly. We booked last July for a May 2013 wedding and lots of the spring and early summer weekend days were taken due to the popularity of the site. Would 100% recommend Skelly for ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Magical location!! This place is absolutely amazing. The owners are kind and very easy to work with. So close to Tulsa, but with the feel of a destination wedding. Historic, a little rustic, and stunningly beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at Skelly Lodge in may of 2013 and it was easily the best decision we made in the entire planning process. Not only is the venue and surrounding land GORGEOUS, but Janie and her husband were just the most helpful and most amazing hosts I could have asked for.

We rented the lodge for the weekend (Friday night until Sunday morning). It has multiple rooms upstairs that we were able to house friends and family in so we could enjoy their company for more than just one evening. Rooms were all immaculate and the beds were SO comfortable. Big plus.

One of the most important things to me was being able to have my dog as part of the wedding ceremony. When asked if this was a possibility, Janie was just as excited as I was. To me, that says a lot about a place. But I am a little biased as a dog lover. The weather was perfect for the spring, hummingbirds all around and flowers in bloom. When I got the pictures back it looked straight out of a magazine.

I was able to make multiple visits to the venue to take measurements, ask questions, and never once felt rushed or as if I was a burden. If you are looking for a beautiful place for your wedding, please check out Skelly. I can not say enough good things about them.

Ashley Reeves
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elena 6 Reviews
Beatiful place! Everything we wanted.
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanne 6 Reviews
The Skelly Lodge is one of the most breathtaking venues for an outdoor wedding in the Tulsa area. Janie and the staff were exceptional! Thank you so much for providing such a lovely location for my daughter's wedding!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely LOVED Skelly Lodge. The view was amazing, and Janie and Ruth were very great people to communicate and do business with! I couldnt have picked a better place! I chose a Saturday evening and it was very much worth every penny we spent! Beautiful location, highly recommend!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Skelly Lodge is an amazing, private, beautifully maintained wedding venue. Several good options for reception, event locations etc. Janie and Harvey were wonderful. Prompt and attentive, helpful in an unobtrusive way. I have absolutely nothing but praise. We did not have any negatives or issues the entire 6 months of planning! I HIGHLY recommend this venue.
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 2 Reviews
Harvey and Janie at Skelly Lodge are fabulous! My daughter fell in love with this venue as soon as we drove up. Harvey and Janie are personable and accomodating. Such a pleasure to work with. The venue is very clean and beautiful. We had many great comments on how beautiful the venue is. We did a fairly large event with over 170 people using the outdoor and indoor facilities. We highly recommend Skelly Lodge! The crew and venue made our daughter's day absolutely perfect!
Cheryl Carroll
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cathy 1 Reviews
We had a great experience with Skelly Lodge and no regrets. We also enjoyed staying overnight. The experience was peaceful and relaxing and the accommodations excellent.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leigh 1 Reviews
It's was an amazing venue. The owners were so helpful and accommodating. They answered all our questions and provided us with excellent service. The lodged was clean and the grounds were groomed. The view was amazing and the atmosphere inside the lodge was unforgettable. We felt so comfortable and everyone had a great time because it felt like being at home. It wasn't formal or stuffy but still held that elegant quality that we were looking for in a venue. I highly recommend Skelly Lodge not just for the historic value and the panoramic view but the wonderful way we were treated by the owners as well. You won't be disappointed!!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 918-266-3331
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0