Raquel Sergio Photography
Fresh.Fun.Modern.Photojournalistic
Tampa, FL 33618  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Raquel is a truly gifted photographer with a big, generous heart of gold. She impressed me from the moment I met her. She has a natural ability to put you at ease and bring a smile to your face. She has that "it" factor. She's the kind of person you can be yourself around even though you just met her. My husband and I both felt this way, and he even complimented her on this ability to make him feel comfortable during our bride and groom photos. I knew I would be happy with my wedding photos when I first spoke with her and saw her work, but the moment I knew my photos would be remarkable was when Rich pointed out how comfortable he was with her. When a couple is comfortable with their photographer, magic happens.

Our photos turned out fantastic and I am obsessed with every single photograph. She puts so much effort and care into her photos. This is so evident in the end product.

I only have one picture I regret not taking on our wedding day: a photo with Raquel. She is a beautiful soul.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Raquel was a dream come true. Her sweet dispositon made it such a joy and her quality of work is phenomenal, not to mention her reasonable price.

We had such a great time with her during our engagement photos and I knew that on the BIG DAY I was going to be equally as happy.

She arrived on time and worked her little butt off the entire time.

We took shots of us getting ready prior to the ceremony and we had almost 2 hours in between until the reception started to get some great shots around Ybor.

I truly enjoyed her. She was sweet and easy to work with, yet assertive when she needed to be. She got the job done and I can't wait to see the finished product.

Thanks, Raquel.
Raquel Sergio Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kelleigh and Patrick. You guys were awesome to work with. I am so glad to have documented your day .
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Raquel is amazing! My photos were spectacular. I was very nervous before the wedding, but she handled everything with poise and ease. She took all the shots I requested and added her own charm to them. I was impressed with how calm she was when I was so anxious! She was very professional and took such great pictures. Everything went smoothly on the day.
I had so many compliments from friends and family. I was very happy with her creativity with the shots- she is very original and you can tell she loves the details.
She is reasonably priced too, and the quality of her editing makes it worth even more! She finished editing my photos very quickly too.
Thank you Raquel for being such a wonderful photographer!
Raquel Sergio Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review Rainna and lance, it was such a pleasure to be a part of your day and make it memorable.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
1.4 out of 5.0
1.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
It makes me very sad to write this review. I am a huge picture person. I have professional photographers in my family. We all love pictures. The pictures that Raquel Sergio did for my wedding were, in my opinion, and others that have seen the pictures, not very good at all and disappointing at best. The lighting is off in a lot of the pictures. There were major events/places during the wedding that they did NOT even take pictures of which was inexplicable and unacceptable: Mother of the groom coming down the aisle, ENTIRE cocktail hour, view from the catwalk at the museum (even though this is one of the best places to take pictures from, they did not take any). They also CUT family members out of pictures completely. We only have one picture of my husband’s entire family and she completely cut off 2 people from both ends. So now we will never have a complete family picture. Many shots were blurry and she inexplicably did not position people correctly in pictures so that there are gaps between people in key pictures. Many of the pictures I would like to blow up but the picture quality is so bad that the pictures look grainy and extra blurry when I try to blow them up. I will only have one wedding day and I cannot tell you how unhappy I am with my photos. I am writing this review in order to save other brides from being as disappointed as I am about my pictures.
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Raquel and her husband were a pleasure to work with! They take amazing photos, and we are so happy with the way the photos came out. She has a fresh, crisp style and has a good eye for capturing special candid moments. They stayed engaged and on top of things the whole night and really made us feel comfortable.
Raquel Sergio Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review,
We always try to make our brides and grooms feel comfortable and be as professional as we can.

Raquel Sergio
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When searching for a photographer, my (then) fiance and I wanted someone who could take beautiful pictures and capture our memories without charging an outrageous fee. It was also very important to us to be able to have a copy of all of our pictures to access, print, and use at any time (many photographers restrict use of their images). Raquel met all of those qualities! From our engagement session to the wedding, we have been very pleased with Raquel's work. She was always willing to make suggestions and give her opinions, helped us set up our day-of timeline, and was even willing to add on extra time to our package just a few days before the wedding so that she could be there for all of our special moments.
Raquel Sergio Photography responded with the following comments:
It was a pleasure to photograph your wedding as well.

Raquel Sergio
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Raquel is the best! She was flexible in meeting with me to discuss the contract and for the photoshoot! (she also did a boudoir session for me). She is so sweet and will make you feel so at ease. I would definitely reccomed her to anyone needi g professional photography! Her editing style is soft and modern, which I love! She makes everything have such a romantic feel and portrayed my wedding exactly how I want to remember it for years to come. :)
Raquel Sergio Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you Allison and Ryan,

It was such a pleasure to be a part of your lovely wedding and other shoots :)

Raquel Sergio
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Raquel Sergio Photography exudes nothing but professionalism from start to end. I have never met a sweeter, kinder, more concerned person than she is. She went above and beyond what I expected and was always there when I needed her. Even did some things that a photographer normally doesn't do! Let's just say she is the BEST and I look forward to her capturing many more of our life moments!!!
Raquel Sergio Photography responded with the following comments:
Virginia,

It was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day :) cant wait to be capturing those new memories with you and chuck !

Raquel Sergio
Wedding: 09/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Raquel is an amazingly talented and passionate photographer! She went above and beyond what we requested and gave us the best quality and service someone could ask for. She did our engagement shoot, wedding shoot, and cherish the dress shoot. Raquel captured every magical moment with every shot she took. The beautiful thing with Raquel's photos, are that they are more then just reviewing photos, you're reliving every wonderful moment. She takes her time in editing every photo to make it look its very best. She is fantastic! I would highly recommend her to my family, friends, and anyone looking for a photographer who will capture every special moment in their lives.
Raquel Sergio Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you Sarah and Josiah for the kind words. I loved being a part of and documenting your wedding day :)

Raquel Sergio
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Raquel was our photographer for our engagement photos, our wedding, and our day after photos. We did the majority of our wedding planning for our FL wedding from CA and it was EXTREMELY important to have vendors that were easy to get in contact with. Raquel was always very very very easy to reach. She was always very friendly and she always took her time to really help me out with ideas or even just chat.

My husband and I really appreciated the fact that Raquel really loves what she does... it really shows when she is taking photos, talking about photography, or putting up her photos on a blog. During our engagement session... We brought some props and Raquel came up with some really great ideas on how to use them. She even spent some extra time with us to really make sure that she was able to get the best shots possible. Raquel and Daniel were both always very professional and it was a pleasure being their photography subjects.

Raquel and Daniel did good on our wedding day. She wasn't obtrusive and captured the moments really well. My husband mentioned that Daniel was very easy going (during getting ready), and easy to work with. She was very organized with her time, making sure we got the necessary shots in. This was especially important for family, friend, and bridal party pictures. We ran out of time for bride and groom pictures, since our flower girls were late, but luckily we had a day after shoot.

Our photos all came out great... We only wish that we would have voiced our opinions more during our day after session in regards to the type of photos that we wanted. We chose a very nice place for our day after photos and wished we got a few more scenic shots (light house, historic house, etc.), in addition to the wonderful closeups that Raquel does. We truly love our pictures but just a word of advice; don't hesitate or forget (we were too tired to think about it at the time) to voice what shots you want... she's not a mindreader, and we don't expect her to be.

All together we are very happy with all of our photos that we received and we are happy to have them as a cherished keepsake to remember our most favorite day yet.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joy 7 Reviews
LOVE Raquel Sergio Photography!! I just got my pictures back and they are beautiful. Raquel and Daniel work so well together, they truly inspire love! If you are looking for photo-journalistic-type photos that tell your story, for an amazing price with amazing people, look no further.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I picked Raquel and Daniel after meeting with them for coffee. They are both such sweet, kind souls, and you can tell right away that they have a passion for photographing weddings. Just looking at their online portfolio and blog shows that they have a real talent for finding great lighting; great poses; and they deliver beautiful photos.
What I really liked about working with them was their willingness to act silly to help us feel more comfortable. We had a good time at the engagement session, and the pictures came out great because they both put us at ease. At the wedding, they were everywhere, getting all of the important shots, but they were so stealthy, we barely noticed they were there!
They returned our photos faster than I thought possible, and as I suspected, they are amazing!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Super sweet couple. The pictures are fantastic and returned in a timely manner. DEFINITELY recommend to anyone:)
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were amazing and even had our beautiful pictures published on Style Me Pretty! We couldn't have asked for a more pleasurable experience with photographers! Everyone just elaborates about how special the pictures and blog are!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Raquel and Daniel are great friends of ours! And they share a great passion! I love to watch and be a part of Raquel's work! We have had a few shoots with Raquel and the most recent was our wedding and she has never disappointed us! They are very professional and so easy to work with! And their work is amazing! I love to look at her photos! She has a great eye! I would suggest Raquel to every bride! She is amazing! Love you Raquel and Daniel!
Wedding: 04/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING! Raquel and Daniel were absolutely wonderful to work with. I knew when I first met them when I was looking at photographers that they were going to be great. I love that they are a husband and wife team and work great together, while Raquel was with me and my sisters, Daniel was with the guys getting shots. They were on time and creative and absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 04/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
 813-240-5113
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0