Poetic Cinema
Simple. Creative. Fun.
3407 Meadow Ct.
Maineville, OH 45039  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

H 3 Reviews
Dan is fantastic to work with and his videos are absolutely beautiful! From the moment I hired him I knew I had made the right choice. He is friendly, professional, extremely helpful and accommodating...and I felt all of these things before I even saw his final product! When we got the video back my husband and I felt like we relived our wedding! I watch the videos all of the time, and the trailer is a great way to share the wedding with people who could not make it. His videos are professional, beautiful, and truly capture the spirit of the wedding! If you are considering a wedding videographer you should do it - and choose Poetic Cinema! It's my best piece of wedding advice that I give to all of my engaged friends.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karie 6 Reviews
Dan is great to work with and I have no doubt that our wedding video will be fantastic!! He did a great job capturing all the big moments and small moments of the day without being in the way. I didn't even know he was there half the time. He is a class act and I would highly recommend him to capture the moments of anyone's special day!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The video turned out really nice; however, it took 6 months to get the video. Overall, I was happy. Great communication.
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are ever waffling on whether or not to get a videographer for your wedding - STOP!! Do it. And make sure you hire Dan at Poetic Cinema. From the beginning, Dan was extremely involved and dedicated to capturing us, our day, and the emotions surrounding that. He was such an absolute pleasure to work with and his response time was unparalleled. The days leading up to the wedding we took about an hour to review everything and he really got what we were looking for out of a wedding video. The day of, he was amazing! Not a moment was missed and he recommended this AMAZING location for wedding pictures at an old train yard. Sounds weird, but it gave us this unique vibe that made for beautiful photographs that I never saw from anyone else.

Dan delivers a 2 1/2 minute preview once he starts editing the video...and wow. My friend summed it up better than I could have "It's like watching a movie - one that I know has a VERY happy ending!" I must have watched this teaser preview 50 times and it paled in comparison to the full feature film. First off, the package was delivered in a manner that made it look like a DVD you would buy of a regular movie. Our names were listed as the "stars" of the movie, "The Wedding" and he got our bridal party, parents, officiants, and ring bearer/flower girl included as well. The cover of the DVD was decked out with pictures from our photographers and it made for such a nice touch. To say I was blown away would be an understatement and disservice to Dan and his so apparent talent. We were immediately transported back to all of the feelings of the day - love and all consuming joy / happiness. My face just radiated joy reliving all of the moments that were such a blur to us. That is something that I will always be grateful to Dan for. We couldn't be more pleased with the way Dan captured our day - this is truly a work of art that we will enjoy (along with all the friends and family willing to watch!!) for the rest of our lives.

Make your videographer search an easy one...hire Dan and know that you will have your wedding day preserved with the utmost care, quality, and artistic flair.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan of Poetic Cinema is not only a terrific guy and wonderful to work with but he did an absolutely fantastic job on every level! We love the trailer, the feature film, and the overall documentary. Everything is beautifully shot. We truly feel Dan captured that special moment in our lives. One thing we were particularly struck by is how in the middle of the action Dan got and how we never noticed it. He was completely inconspicuous and it's remarkable. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need a referral. Two big thumbs up!
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I didn't think I had it in my budget to have a videographer. Then I saw a friend's video that Dan had done, and I had to have one!! Dan was quick to respond and so nice! On the day of the wedding, he was so "go with the flow" and remained in a positive mood all day! If you haven't checked out his work, do it! Make room in your budget for him because a few months after the wedding when you receive the video, you will be so happy that you did.
Wedding: 11/26/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just got my video back and OH MY GOSH! It is amazing! He is so creative and my video was better than I could have ever imagined! The feature film is reallly amazing. Everyone I show it to cries and we are so proud to show the video off! The way that he incorporates the speeches and our own voices into scenery and the exciting before-wedding events, is amazing. I feel like he did not miss anything for our big day! I really cant say enough about how wonderful he was! He is so professional and so creative! Really a pleasure to work with and always responds quickly to any e-mails or calls. My only regret is that I wish I would have asked him to come to our rehearsal dinner as well, he was more than willing to but I opted out. Now I kick myself because he did so great with all of the wedding events, I know he would have fit the rehearsal dinner in to make it magical as well.

I would and do recommend him to any and every bride...
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan did a great job! I was on the fence about getting a video and am so glad we did. The day itself flies by and this is a memory I can now cherish and share with my family- thanks to Dan and poetic cinema!!
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was awesome!!!! We would and have recommended him to anyone looking for a videographer. He went above and beyond to give us exactly what we were looking for and did a great job working with our busy schedule. On our wedding day he managed to capture every moment while at the same time we hardly knew he was there. He really knows what he's doing and it shoes.
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was amazed with the video that Dan created of our wedding day! He captured everything and had me in tears when I got to watch it. I love the video and so does everyone that has seen it...simply the best! I'm so happy that our special day was caputured on video and done so in an artistic and fun way. Thank you Dan!
Wedding: 06/18/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was hands down our favorite vendor!!! He is an expert at making incredibly beautiful and romantic wedding videos! He will create memories of your special day that will last forever! He is a friendly and genuine man that will always give 110% to your video. It doesn't get any better than Poetic Cinema. Check out the their website!!!
Wedding: 03/27/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, what can I say about Poetic Cinema other than fantastic! Dan was truly a dream to work with the day of our wedding. Not only did do an amazing job behind the camera, but he really added to the fun of our day! He made us feel completely comfortable in front of the camera and the video that he provided us with was nothing short of spectacular! He captured our events, but most importantly, the raw emotion of the day in a beautiful way! I'm so glad to have this treasure of our day! Thank you Dan! :)
Wedding: 10/23/2009
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I hired Dan last year for our June wedding. Both of us were timid, as we weren't sure of the importance video would have in our wedding day. Boy oh boy, we were pleasantly surprised, overjoyed, and endlessly thankful for what Dan has created for us.

In preparation for your wedding he has many phone conversations with you to get every detail down. I felt like he knew the flow, the vision, and the agenda for the wedding day better then my planner.

When he meets with you to do on camera interviews, his kindness and pleasant demeanor puts you at ease and you forget you’re being recorded. Throughout the wedding day he is exactly the same. He is non-invasive, pleasant, and professional.

The finished product is incredible. He is so creative and talented with what he catches of film. We received our video's in a professional personalized DVD case. We still watch the video today and tear up. Our friends and family are amazed. They say they've never seen anything so wonderful. He captured all our wonderful wedding memories and made us movie stars!!

If you want the best memento of your wedding day (besides your rings of course) you need Dan from Poetic Cinema!
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Videography
 513-258-9250
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0