Perfect Day Music & Photo Booth Rentals
Packages starting at $695 DJ services - $595 Photo Booth rentals
    34 Reviews
Po Box 4927
Santa Rosa, CA 95402  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, Big Band, Classical, Dance...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just wanted to thank Noel and Perfect Day for being so wonderful. A terrific job! Some things to note:

-Perfect Day and Noel prepared months beforehand, emailing us regularly for the song list and schedule. When we finally sent the information he wanted, he had the song list ready several weeks before the wedding. Put simply: he's methodical and reliable, which is so important when you're getting stressed out planning stuff.

-The sound was excellent, which was one of our priorities! We had an awesome dance party and performance of music.

-Noel handles pressure with grace and aplomb. There was another vendor who caused some hiccups with the scheduling of the program. Noel did such a smooth, graceful job of moving the evening forward.

-He was ridiculously organized and prepared. He gathered speakers; kept me informed of how we were doing with the program; knew exactly what was to come next; and was totally focused. He's an old pro.

-And, most important: he brought uplifting, warm and genuine spirit to the evening. He cares about making the evening memorable, fun, and meaningful. What a good guy!

Thank you, Noel and Perfect Day!!!!
Albert and Michelle
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Kenny was the DJ for our wedding on August 2...he was great!!! He was very professional and played all our requested songs without being cheesy or intrusive. He kept us to our timeline and made sure that things ran smoothly. Plus he was a super nice guy :) Before the wedding day we dealt with Noel, and he was also wonderful. Very responsive to emails and phone calls, and he gave me excellent advice about music for the ceremony by introducing me to Vitamin String Quartet. Overall we were very happy with Noel, Kenny, and Perfect Day Music! I would highly recommend them for any event.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I researched and read through reviews of MANY DJs. I heard all the horror stories from messing up the couples' names, playing YMCA, passing out stupid props, and I definitely did not want a cheesy reception. I went with Perfect Day because of their reasonable rate, and after my first phone consultation by Noel I knew I made the right decision. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable, I knew I was in good hands. He was very good at responding to emails quickly, which was a huge plus. On the day of the wedding, he was awesome! He played all of our song requests and kept the party going without being an intrusive, cheesy MC.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noel was the Dj for my wedding on July 5th. He was amazing! From the very beginning Noel was easy to work with and always responded right away. He was extremely organized, played all the songs I wanted, and had great suggestions for everything. I would HIGHLY recommend Noel for any event you are planning.
Thanks,
Mike D
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noel provided great music (played all of the songs we requested) to keep people dancing even in the hot weather! He made sure that toasts, etc. were all done in a timely manner, and pretty much made the night easy for myself and my new husband.
I highly recommend Noel for both his DJ services and the photo booth, which everyone (young and old) enjoyed!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a destination wedding in Sonoma County and planned my wedding from Canada. I had emailed several DJ's, and hands down decided to go with Noel for these reasons:

Breadth of Services
My wedding was at a beautiful winery. The venue was lovely, but everything needed to be rented. Tables, linens, decorations, chairs, AV equipment, sound etc. I was stressed about having the pull it all together, but anything that had to do with sound, Noel provided! Music/speakers/mics for the outdoor ceremony, music during the outdoor cocktail hour, and music/speakers/mics for the indoor reception. He also provided uplighting for the reception, with the choice of colours (we chose amber so it would look like the reception was lite by candlelight!). He also cued the guests to transition from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception. Along with him and my coordinator i didn't have to worry about a thing during the wedding.

Song Choices/Personalization
Noel provided a music worksheet that allowed me to personalize all musical aspects of the wedding. Processional, recessional, cocktail hour, first dance, cake cutting, dance music. We chose our favourite songs, top 40's for the dance, and he took requests. My ring bearer tore up the floor gangnam style! Sound quality was beautiful, even for an outdoor wedding the music was nice and clear when I watch our wedding videos.

Budget
I emailed many DJ's in the area with a strict budget, and Noel was the only one that was able to deliver. His package is VERY attractive. His voice is radio quality, and Noel is very VERY easy to work with. I'm so glad I found him. My wedding day was perfect and I highly recommend him. Kudos Noel!
Wedding: 04/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so so pleased that we had Noel as our DJ. He did a wonderful job working with us to select the music we wanted to play, was super on top of all the key moments throughout our ceremony and reception. He is an awesome emcee and announced smoothly our entrance, and other reception details like cake cutting and our first dance. He really kept the dance floor going. He pays a lot of attention to detail - for example, during my maid of honor's speech, she had a Harry Potter quote that she referenced about love... and all of a sudden throughout our reception tent we heard the Harry Potter soundtrack playing lightly in the background... we were totally surprised! He had this in his backpocket and my MOH had not given him a heads up that she would be referencing Harry Potter - Noel was THAT on top of the game. It was one of my favorite moments of the night. It's the little details like that which makes him priceless... which is pretty incredible considering the fees of some other DJs that we had looked up in the area. He was one of the best wedding vendors we worked with; we are SO thankful that we went with Noel!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noel had a large selection of music and was very professional in helping to keep our event on time. The photo booth was also a huge hit.

Thanks for the great night!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We used Perfect Day both for our DJ service and photo booth rental, and were so pleased with both! The photo booth was easy and our guests loved it! Plus you get a CD of all the images quickly after the wedding. Our DJ, Noel, was fantastic - professional and easy to work with...plus he kept our guests dancing all night!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked both music and a photobooth through Perfect Day Music. Honestly, I was a little hesitant at first because when planning a wedding you are so used to people trying to gouge you in the cost and when someones price actually seems reasonable you wonder why. You start to feel like to have to spend a lot to get good quality and music was very important to me. But when I met Noel I knew he was perfect for our wedding. He was so friendly and really understood what I was going for. He was very professional at the wedding and didn't have that cheezy dj persona. He was able to read the crowd and play the songs that would get people moving. And as for the photobooth...who doesn't LOVE a photobooth. It was a huge hit. Thank you Noel for being so awesome and I will definitely reccommend you to anyone needing a DJ.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noel did an excellent job of keeping the dancing going all night long. Even after the "last dance" for the bride and groom he was able to keep everyone else out on the dance floor for another 60-90 minutes as the rest of us continued to celebrate.

Noel was very helpful in keeping me informed of what was next on the agenda and warning me when something was coming due and checking to be sure people were ready for the picture taking opportunity and that the bride and groom were ready to cut the cake and the people were prepared for the toasts, etc.

He did a very professional job and seemed to have a lot of fun doing what he does which helped everyone else have fun too.
Wedding: 02/25/2012
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noel did an amazing job as the dj at our wedding. He was extremely professional and and energetic and was able to keep the party flowing very well. I've had several compliments from my guests telling me what a great job he did, and I definitely agree with them whole-heartedly. I would highly recommend his services if you are looking for a dj. If you hire Perfect Day you will be in good hands!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Perfect day music for our wedding through Wedgewood Foxtail Banquet center. I think the DJ was named Jerry and he was fabulous! Noel was the person I remember making the arrangements with on the phone and he was extremely accomodating and helpful. Jerry was able to follow the music plan exquisitly and we both were pleased that all the songs selected for the wedding and reception were played. Jerry was also a delight and very personable!!! I highly recommend this service to anyone looking for DJ service!! It made our wedding a dream come true!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noel from Perfect Day Events was a pleasure to work with. We rented the photobooth for our wedding and it was a huge hit from the kid on up to the grandparents. Noel was super attentive to our guests and was there to help our guest every step of the way. We would highly recommend Noel and Perfect Day Events.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Perfect Day Music for a photobooth rental for our wedding. I didn't get to see them in action setting up or anything, but I received no complaints! The actual photobooth is great because there is no solid backdrop or sides, just flowing curtains. This makes it really easy to fit many people in the picture and perfect for mysterious "photo bombs." The photos printed out quickly and in good quality, but they printed in a weird order (bottom to top on the left, the bottom to top on the right instead of right to left). It was also really nice that you can see the picture on a screen before it takes it. Overall a great choice!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Dj was awesome!! Sadly I cant remember his name!! Crap, but he was super fun, changed up the temp without a second thought when all us "youngins" were on the dance floor and changed it up again for the older folks to get them on the dance floor. It was an amazing time and everyone had a blast.
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: DJ
 707-292-2169
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0