New Leaf Restaurant & Bar
1 Margaret Corbin Drive
New York, NY 10040  | map
Services: Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joe 1 Reviews
We had a fantastic wedding experience at the New Leaf. Tiffany and team were unbelievable, and the venue is spectacular. Setting is gorgeous, and the food and staff are first class. I'd recommend 100 times out of 100.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The venue was beautiful, the service and staff second to none, the food did not disappoint and the Director ensured it all came together without a hitch. I would highly recommend!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
New Leaf was a beautiful place to have our reception. The food was excellent and the staff was always helpful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was skeptical to see most vendors on this site rated 5 stars. New Leaf, however, deserves no less. The value is above what any other vendor could have offered. Tiffany took care of our piecemeal questions efficiently, doing her best to work with the Parks Department when we learned the permit for our date was taken, and entirely gracious in changing our date to accommodate permit availability.

While inconvenient for staff, New Leaf was also accommodating when I wanted to wait until the last minute to decide if the wedding would be held indoors (a free option for rainy days). Unfortunately, the rain kept us inside, but it could not have been under better management. Tiffany required vendors to work directly with her on setting up (rather than approaching me). Our DJ showed up with extra equipment...the band was late...all was managed professionally without adding questions, decisions, or stress to our day. Tiffany knows her venue and truly takes command - exactly what we needed.

I was told I should have seen my aunt's face when she realized there was a full meal after numerous, exceptional, appetizers. You select three entrées on top of a vegetarian dish, and guests choose what they feel like that evening. We received numerous compliments on what guests described as a quality restaurant meal. You would never guess the food was prepared for a large party. The best filet mignon my cousin ever had.

The staff, many working at New Leaf for years, were professional and on top of everything. Upon hearing that my friend had a temporary dairy restriction (it doesn't agree with her little one), the head chef walked out to discuss what requirements she had and which options they could make friendly for her. Who does that? Simply above and beyond.

Only downside is that New Leaf cannot control wedding permits in the park (nor do they have access to the database to see what is or isn't available in advance)...not much they can do about that.
New Leaf Restaurant & Bar responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you throughout the planning process and a joy to be part of the big day. We hope to see you at New Leaf again soon!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
This was a beautiful venue for our wedding reception and ceremony (Linden Terrace in Fort Tryon Park). ALL of the guests were complimenting the food and the amount of appetizers (they just kept coming) and the dinner/service. The food was served in a really timely manner, even considering that they don't take the entree orders until that night and Tiffany kept everything running smoothly and troubleshooted everything. We did a clear tent on the patio and so many guests complimented the venue space. Everyone commented that they had never been there before and can't believe that it's in Manhattan --- they all loved the space.
New Leaf Restaurant & Bar responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure working with you!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My overall experience with New Leaf was excellent. Their venue coordinator Tiffany was extremely helpful throughout the whole process: she was always calm, responsive, patient, and nice. Booking Process: make an appointment with Tiffany and she'll show you all the possible ceremony sites within the park, the cocktail hour, reception areas and answer all your questions patiently. Book early! Food Tasting: unbelievably good. All yummy and they give you a doggie bag in case you can't finish (most likely you won't, b/c they give you so much. Planning Process: Tiffany is very responsive and the venue is very relaxed and laid back (they let us borrow some of their furnitures, our dogs..) Wedding Day: All the staffs were willing to help with the set up. It's still a restaurant so each table had a wait staff table service (guests were able to order drinks with their waiter without having to go to the bar).
New Leaf Restaurant & Bar responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review of your overall experience at New Leaf, from the first meeting to the wedding tasting and finally the big day! It was wonderful working with you and we hope to see you soon!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nao 8 Reviews
We are extremely happy that we chose to have our wedding at New Leaf! The location was beautiful, the venue/set-up (we had a clear tent) was gorgeous, the food (especially the duck!) was amazing, and the service impeccable! Tiffany and her team were truly professionals and catered to us and all of our guests. We are so thankful, because of them we had an amazing time and truly enjoyed our once-in-a-lifetime day with our friends and family. All of our guests, from the young to the old, enjoyed the evening - especially the atmosphere, drinks, and food! We got nothing but great feedback and compliments.

From the start Tiffany was very friendly, easy to work with, and responsive. We had to pick from a few venues and we knew New Leaf was the one immediately after we met with her. Tiffany was also very assuring and patient, which helped made the planning process easier and smoother.

We 100% recommend New Leaf, both as a restaurant and definitely as a wedding venue, to anyone and everyone. But book early, a place like this gets booked up quickly! You will not be disappointed!
New Leaf Restaurant & Bar responded with the following comments:
Thanks, Nao and Tom! It was a pleasure working with you both in creating the wedding of your dreams. It means so much to our service staff, kitchen team and myself to read about the highlights of your wedding reception with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a review for New Leaf, but especially for Tiffany Hogan, the event coordinator at the New Leaf. I would love to see Tiffany organize everything in my life. Nothing is a problem. She is calm, professional, charming and one of the nicest people I have ever met. She has been at New Leaf for over 5 years and it shows as the whole operation runs like clockwork. It was the first venue that we visited and we basically wanted to write her a cheque five minutes after meeting her. I would wake up in the night with a million questions, shoot her an email, and a few hours later have a calm email back with everything answered.

We had a smaller wedding with 56 people and the venue was perfect size. We did our ceremony on Linden Terrace and then the reception in New Leaf. Every guest, and I mean, EVERY guest, commented on the food and this was a pretty good foodie crowd. We literally had people running up to us when we walked in saying that it was the best food they have had in ages, not just the best wedding food, the best food, period! Since it is a restaurant, everything is made to order and deliciously fresh.

Aside from the food, the service is impeccable. The same staff work at the restaurant, so there is no problem training or coordinating the staff. They were charming, unobtrusive and really elegant in their work. Lovely little touches like having waiters wait outside for all the guests with cocktails and wine (including the groom and myself, who came in much later) or my FIL asking about the wine and the waitress offering to steam the label off for him were done with no fuss, just perfect style. Not a drink glass was empty for a minute, or a napkin accidentally dropped to the floor before being replaced by this stellar team.

I honestly have woken up every day since my wedding and been so grateful that I met Tiffany and her team at New Leaf and feel so blessed that we were able to have our wedding there and have nothing but good memories of that day.
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the best wedding ever, and our guests thought so too. If you go to the New Leaf for dinner and can envision your wedding there, you should do it. Fort Tryon park is one of the gems of New York City, and this restaurant is the perfect compliment to the setting. The food there is amazing, and the food at the reception was no different! The quality of food was a major deciding factor for us in selecting our venue. Again, our guests are still talking about how delicious all the menu items were. We opted for a cocktail-style reception with passed hors d'oeuvres, a pasta station, an antipasto table and a carving station, but I'm sure a sit-down dinner would be amazing as well. Our welcome drinks were lovely and the whole night was a success. Tiffany, the event coordinator is organized, professional and smart, she will make sure your event goes of without a hitch. Her suggestions were always right on and her taste level is really high; she understood our sensibility and aesthetic as a couple, and made sure that was reflected in the venue. You will be in good hands with Tiffany, and you can't go wrong with the beautiful location.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Our guests could not stop talking about the quality of food and professionalism of the New Leaf staff. Everyone enjoyed themselves and said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Tiffany Hogan was professional and prompt in her responses to our many many questions. The space itself is beautiful and would be perfect for your wedding.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 2 Reviews
The New Leaf over exceeded our expectations for our wedding event, from the beauty of the venue itself to the responsiveness and attention from the staff. They were incredibly accommodating and thoughtful, and they were very transparent during the whole wedding planning. We had complete trust that they would make our wedding day perfect, and they did.. The food was spectacular, our guests are still commenting on how it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding! I highly recommend The New Leaf for a wedding event, and as a regular restaurant for dining.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Sue 1 Reviews
We had my daughter's wedding reception for 125 people at the New Leaf in early October. Though my daughter has lived in New York City for several years, I was in charge of coordinating many aspects of the reception and ceremony (which was held on Linden Terrace in the park). Since I live in Indiana and could not be on site frequently, I found this to be daunting. However, the New Leaf's event coordinator, Tiffany Hogan, was MARVELOUS. She answered every question I had promptly by email, was available by appointment when I was able to be in the city, was able to suggest reliable vendors in various price ranges, and had helpful suggestions that assured our reception ran smoothly. She also acted as the onsite coordinator during the reception. Both my daughter and I had many people, both local to New York and from out-of-town, tell us that her wedding reception was the liveliest and most seamlessly run reception that they had ever attended -- to say nothing of the most fun! I highly recommend the New Leaf to other brides and grooms (and their parents).
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a stellar experience working with Tiffany, the events coordinator at New Leaf, and our guests had an absolutely delicious evening. Our guests unanimously praised the warm but professional service and the superb quality of the food and drink. We highly recommend New Leaf! You may just have to book very far in advance; we booked in May for July the following year.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Tiffany and the staff at the New Leaf Restaurant exceeded all expectations for our summer wedding. During the planning process, Tiffany was always pleasant, helpful and responsive. The event execution couldn't have been better and no detail was left unaddressed, from the polished silverware to our ceremony needs. The food was AMAZING, as was the service, and all of our guests agreed. Any restaurant that can deliver a perfectly cooked steak to over 100 people deserves a prize and the New Leaf did that and more. I cannot wait to return!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as we started planning our wedding, we knew that we wanted to get married in Fort Tryon Park and have the reception at the New Leaf. It is a sentimental place for us in addition to being one of the most beautiful spots in New York. Tiffany Hogan, the New Leaf's event coordinator, was very helpful through out the whole process. She helped us find a florist who also did an excellent job at a great price. The day of the event, things went very smoothly. Tiffany and her staff were able to make some adjustments on the fly to make sure that everything was perfect. For example, our cake topper got lost and Tiffany quickly created a flower arrangement from our bar flowers to spruce up the otherwise plain cake. All of our guests commented on how delicious the food was and how great the service was during the reception. You could barely finish a glass of wine before the waiters were filling it again. In spite of the fact that we had 120 guests who chose from 3 entrees during the reception, everyone's food came out at the same time. The New Leaf was more than we planned on spending ($150ish per head) but I think that the value is really great, especially for Manhattan. They really know what they are doing and I loved not having to worry about choosing a separate caterer. We did have to do a few table and chair rentals but were able to use all of the New Leaf's flatware, glassware and stemware, which also saved some money. I can't imagine a more beautiful or unique place to celebrate a wedding.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best way to sum it up is how everyone said it was one of the best weddings they've been to. Humbly, part of that was us but alot was New Leaf. The setting was gorgeous, the service and food during the event was great, the service before (like advising of flowers, seating, food choices, etc) was great and the cost was reasonable. No hassles at all.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0