Mirus Photography
54 Cardinal Cres.
Welland, ON L3C 0A8  | map
Style: Contemporary
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leah 1 Reviews
Alisha and Rob are an amazing photography duo. Their professionalism and friendly personalities helped make our special day less stressful!!! They not only did our engagement pictures but our wedding as well. And once our 2nd child is born we hope to use them again!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alisha and Rob were amazing! You can really tell that they love what they do. They are very personable, like to try new things and have a very creative style of photography. We loved that there were a lot of candid and natural photos and not just portrait style. On our wedding they were very professional and captured our day just perfectly. We now have over 600 pictures from our wedding and a beautiful album on the way! We would definitely recommend Mirus Photography to our friends and any other couples getting married in the future.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alisha and Rob McAsh completely blew us out of the water!!!! The photos they took were beyond perfect. They captured our day and every tiny little detail in a way that truly showed they got to know us as individuals. There was nothing formula about their approach! They must have said "Well, this is a first for us!" a handful of times; not because they haven't done a lot of fun stuff before (check out their blog and you'll see I'm not kidding - motocross wedding?!!! Yeah!) but because they were totally game to do whatever we were into! They got crazy beautiful shots even as we were losing light, and they honestly, truly captured our wedding just the way we hoped. We've both worked with pro photographers before in our field, and we couldn't get over how comfortable they made us feel, how much they just took the reins on the day of our wedding (and yet blended in so much we didn't even notice them snapping away during the ceremony!) and how GREAT they made us both look!!!! We love love LOVED working with them and would recommend them 1000% in a heartbeat. LOVE!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were so glad we decided to go with Mirus Photography for our engagement and wedding pictures. Alisha and Rob were fabulous to work with - they made us feel comfortable and relaxed during the pictures and were professional and easy to deal with throughout the planning process. Our pictures from the engagement session and wedding day are beyond amazing and we are so happy we have such great photos to remember our wedding with. My advice to future brides is to absolutely choose Mirus Photography for your wedding!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mirus Photography truly provided us with the best services we could have asked for. As a team Rob and Alisha have an excellent chemistry that brings the shots to life for all those moments you want to remember. With our wedding being in an evening there was less time for pictures and a greater challenge with lighting and they handled the situation beautifully. Alisha has a great deal of artistic talent for giving one of a kind photos.
Wedding: 12/19/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Alisha and Rob over a year ago. I came across their Photography online and I was so lucky I did. Mirus photography was above and beyond creative, artistic and beautiful. I am an artist myself so I browsed through many different Photographer's sites and found nothing else that could comparel. I could tell instantly that Mirus photography put their heart and soul into each photograph.

Aside from their beautiful portfolio of work, Alisha and Rob are kind, patient and truly passionate about what they do. Mirus Photography exceeded my expectations during the engagement shoot and on our wedding day.

It means so much to us that Mirus Photography was able to capture each and every moment of our wedding day.

Alisha and Rob, thank you so much. You guys are truly amazing at what you do. Anyone would be lucky to have you as their photographers. We are so happy and thankful you were able to be such a big part of our wedding day!

Mandy and Derek
Wedding December 18, 2010
Wedding: 12/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob and Alisha are the most talented photographers I have ever met. Every time I look through our wedding album I am able to re-live the day all over again because they did not miss a moment!
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alisha and Rob were wonderful to work with. We have a collection of engagement and wedding photos that we and are families will treasure for a lifetime.
While they definitely have a photography style they are not "cookie cutter" photographers. hey are always willing to try new things and find little ways to make each set of photos unique to the couple.
On top of all of this both we and our wedding party had a wonderful time with them.
We look forward to working with Mirus again in the future.
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! Mirus Photography is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! When I first met Alisha and Rob at the Bridal Show we instantly hit it off! They are such great people and are beyond talented. They worked so great with our schedules for our engagement photos and did an unbelievable job on our wedding photos. We had such a great time at our wedding with them and so did our wedding party and all of our guests. All of our memories from our wedding are captured in still and are gorgeous! Mirus Photography is the only way to go... they are so FANTASTIC! Thanks again Alisha and Rob, you are wonderful!
Emily Hodgins
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I were lucky enough to already have been friends with Rob and Alisha McCash. The whole experience from engagement photo's to the wedding we were so impressed by the professionalism and the aspect of whimsy we got from Alisha. Every picture that they took holds a memory that the 2 of us will cherish forever (especially when we get older we can look back at how hot we were for one day lol). I have nothing but good things to say about Mirus Photography. They are a fun couple that take there work seroisly and endeavour to put you at ease with the experience. I would recommend this couple to anyone wanting to get a beautiful experience and pictures that you will treasure for a lifetime. I will never regret the day we decided to book with Mirus, I love them and all that they accomplished for me. Thanks Alisha and Rob, for capturing our day and helping us preserve our memories.
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When Mike and I decided to get married, the first thing I did was start looking around at different friend's wedding albums to get a feel for what I like, and what we would be comfortable doing. We didnt have to look far, friends of ours had recently been married and used Mirus as their photographers and I can tell you I was blown away by the creativity and excellence I saw in Alisha & Rob's work.
Contacting Alisha was so easy, she was so quick to respond and eager to help me design a package that I loved, so flexible - made for a great working relationship.
And then you get to meet her - and she's so awesome! Such a professional, but so flexible, easy going and creative - right on the spot! We felt so comfortable with them instantly. Having our engagement photos done was one of the funniest afternoons we spent leading up to the wedding.
On the day of the wedding we received so many compliments about the professionalism, and easy going personalities of our photographers - I cannot rave about them enough! We love them, felt so comfortable around them ...
I still remember the day that Alisha messaged me to let me know that our 'sneak peek' shots of our wedding were up and ready to go, I was out on a business appointment, and canceled my afternoon so that I could get back to my desk and check out our photos - and I was NOT disappointed! Crying a bit of happy tears I clicked them over and over again, and was so proud of the amount of compliments that came pouring in as more and more of my friends had the chance to check them out also.
Since our wedding I have had the pleasure of recommending (more like demanding) that friends and family book Alisha & Rob for their own weddings, I even told my hairstylist she needed to call her :). They are simply the best, you will not be disappointed, and they are super stars!
Mike & Elya Haegens
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
An absolute pleasure to work with! Alisha was able to capture a "glimpse" of our wedding day in a very unique and professional way. It was through her creative, artful and mindful ways, that she was able to capture many little moments that happened throughout the day, which would have been lost otherwise, without the flick of her camera! She was able to tell our wedding day story through pictures, thus leaving us with memories that will last a lifetime!
Alisha and her husband Rob make a fabulous team! It was so wonderful to have them both part of our day as they were able to both take pictures from different angles, getting different points of view, lighting and were able to see things not necessarily in a traditional manner. My husband and I really wanted the "bird's eye view" of our day, getting the candid shots and moments as oppsosed to the staged traditional photos. She was able to incorporate our thoughts, ideas and wishes into the photos, which has made for a fabulous keepsake!!!
From the first moment we first worked with Alisha we felt comfortable and as if she "heard" us. She really paid attention to what was important to us and was open to any ideas we had for her! Given we had such a large wedding party (13 people) She made it fun, exciting, creative and was willing to put herself on the ground in the snow to capture the perfect shot!
Mirus Photography had many package options to choose from as well as many many different designs to choose an album from. Our quoted price was more than fair and worth every penny!!! I found picking and making the decisions on what to get to be the hardest option as there were so many!!!
In the future, we will definately book Mirus Photography again - they have delivered more than we ever expected and were able to do it quickly (less than 2 months after!) and professionally! We are looking forward to working with them again soon!
Sincerely
T&B C
Wedding: 02/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
 289-820-6119
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0