Lumiere Lighting & Drapery
Pipe and Drape,LED Uplights, Chiavaris, Chandeliers, Lounge Furniture,Wet Bars, Dance Floors & Wraps
    28 Reviews
5139 Sharp St
Dallas, TX 75247  | map
Events: Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Services: Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
Luimere helped set up drapery (backdrop and entrance) for our wedding. They did a good job! It made my venue look even better than it already is. They were quick and knew what to do the day of. I had no problems with them. I would recommend this to any bride!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kandy was absolutely great to work with for my wedding. I hired her to turn a plain restaurant into a really nice, beautiful reception. She was very professional, and extremely nice and friendly when I made venue changes during the planning , and was very patient and accommodating with the change that I made.
She kept in touch with me throughout the planning, and would remind me occasionally what i still need to get going. When i finally saw the reception on my wedding day, i have to say that it was everything i expected and more. Thank you Kandy for everything....
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
Lumiere Lighting & Drapery were amazing to work with. Kandy and her crew were professional, friendly & easy to work with. Their crew went the extra miles to make sure all of our needs were met. They have a fantastic team and will work hard to make sure execution is precise. Its hard finding reliabe vendors from out of town, but Lumiere team definitley delivered.

--Wink Design & Event Planning--
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nichole 1 Reviews
Lumiere did a fantastic job. I found them last minute and took my vision and made it real with just a few emails and pictures. I am sure it would have been even better had we had more time to work with each other. I can not express how much I appreciate them. They are very professional and awesome!!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wendy Kay 1 Reviews
Love Lumiere! Kandy immediately understood the vision we had for the draping we needed for my client's wedding and brought it to life beautifully!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kandy from Lumiere did an amazing job with our April 6th wedding at the Addison Conference and Theatre Center!!!!! My fiance and I are victims of the Cappella Court Garden scandal and Kandy went out of her way to may our day happen and remain just as special. She is very professional, her communication is outstanding, I never had to wait more than an a few minutes to get a response from her, and she will work with you on whatever budget you have to work with. I recomend Lumiere to anyone and everyone in the Dallas area planning a wedding!!! :D
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lumiere has a vast selection of Drape and Decor, working with Kandy made the whole process stress - free and fun! highly recommend Lumiere for any event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Kandy, Haydee and Dane are an awesome team! Friendly, creative, professional and super helpful! They truly can look at a space and envision exactly what to do to transform and enhance it. I recommend them to all of our clients!
Wedding: 01/10/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Kandy from Lumiere Lighting & Drapery for draping & lighting. Not only is she responsive to all my questions/needs, she also went the extra mile to help me on other things to ease my stress. I wish someone could have taken a picture of my expression when I walked into our reception venue on our wedding day, the entire room and entrance looked so beautiful. It exceeded my expectations (my expectations were pretty high too). I still can't get over how elegant the room was transformed into even the small minor details were being enhanced. Kandy sure did work her magic! I kept getting compliments from family members, friends, and guests on how beautiful the room and entrance look. I highly recommend Kandy, she's worth every penny!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
easy to find on internet
easy to contact and maintain communications via email
straightforward pricing
no worries on checking up on setup and removal
excellent pipe drapery setup and display at the restaurant hosting dinner
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronnie 2 Reviews
Kandy and team were great. I had envisioned everything for the wedding and I just needed someone as detailed oriented as me to make sure it's executed properly the day of the wedding.

We engaged Kandy from the very beginning and even with the last minute venue change, everything was flawless.And we're very glad that we did.

The hardwork and attention to detail of ALL the things (as crazy as it was) I had asked her to do were executed well and the venue was beautiful and uniquely our own.

Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Connie 1 Reviews
We hosted our first Bridal Expo and Kandy was AWAZING to work with and her expertise was invaluable! She provide special lighting and pipe and drape for the wedding fair. Her ideas transformed the student center into a polished wedding affair.
Wedding: 03/04/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Glitz and Glam under 2 weeks before my sister-in-law's wedding, Kandy, met with us and put a decor package together, that was so beautiful and made my sister-in-law feel like a princess. We had a cake reception in the fellowship hall and trust me the fellowship hall was just plain drab. After, Kandy's magic it was much prettier and elegant that the finest hotel room you can rent.
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were absolutely happy with the service Glitz and Glam provided. Everything was set up and finished on time. They did put up all the materials we asked for. They have the most modern and elegant wedding rentals you can find in Dallas area.
"The most beautiful wedding I've ever seen" is the compliment we got from the guests. Big thanks to glitz n glam!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kandy created a beautiful mood for my wedding in New Orleans with LED lighting. She offered many color options to achieve the best lighting according to my preference and theme. It's amazing how lighting really can set the tone for a wedding.
If you're looking for a professional to help with your wedding needs, I highly recommend Glitz & Glam Lighting & Drapery.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks to Glitz&Glam the wedding turned out beautifully!! The drapes & lights was such a huge accent to the venue. The quality of of drapes was wrinkle free & the pink lights that was used was strong enough to show in the pictures. Honestly, one of the best wedding event rentals around DFW!! Great job & great quality & awesome service. Definetly will referred Glitz & Glam to all my brides! 2 thumbs up!

Thanks Glitz & Glam!
Timeless Events
- Mai Duong
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 214-531-3220
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0