Knoll Country Club
    54 Reviews
GPS Address: 12 Knoll Lane
Boonton, NJ 07005
Parsippany Troy-Hills, NJ 07054  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The service is great at the knoll country club west! I did not have to worry about anything as far as planning the wedding and during the wedding. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was great!!! This was an amazing place to have a wedding beautiful ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend this venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at the Knoll Country Club on Saturday, August 16. I cannot say anything but the highest praises about this place. My guests are still raving about it. My husband and I fell in love with the outdoor deck area. The food was nothing but amazing. The Knoll also gave a very reasonable price compared to other venues. I felt the Knoll provided exceedingly better quality than other venues we have been to - many costing way more per head. At the Knoll, we were able to afford a Saturday wedding. Louis was nothing but wonderful; he just knew what to do without being asked. The day of the wedding, every time I tried to eat someone would stop me to talk. Louis knew to bring me a plate of food. Wedding planning was stressful, but Louis made every last detail perfect. I loved the Knoll, and I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone. It has provided me with absolutely beautiful memories. Thank you so much Louis!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
In August 2014, we had our ceremony & reception at the Knoll CC West, and ordered the cake through them. You can't go wrong with this venue. They have an excellent customer focus. They took care of us from beginning to end. The venue on the day of our wedding was gorgeous and set up so well, we couldn't have been happier. The whole management team including Maria, Luis, and Rafael, plus the professional staff, were amazing. They showed care, courtesy, friendliness, flexibility, and organization. The food was great, the acoustics were great, and the place was very clean. All of this at an amazing price relative to others. Thank you KCC!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had both our engagement and our wedding here at the knoll west and let me tell you it was amazing our guest are still raving about how beautiful and how delicious all the food was and how beautiful everything looked... Maria was a rock star she helped me stay with in our budget and helped us create the wedding of our dreams. We will definitely be using the knoll country club for our future events thanks again
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cassie &... 1 Reviews
Louis was outstanding to work with! We were having a rough time planning and budgeting our wedding and he did everything that he could to give us the best wedding possible. He was able to take a very stressful planning process and make it as easy as possible on our side. We would highly recommend working with him for a wedding event as he will do everything that he can to make the day as special as possible and will bend over backwards to make you happy.

The grounds were beautiful for pictures, the catering staff was very helpful and the food was great.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would give The Knoll 10 stars if I could ! They made my wedding day absolutely amazing! So many of my guests commented on what a great time they had and they thought The Knoll was absolutely beautiful. We will certainly have many events at The a Knoll in the future.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me start by saying I am incredibly picky and hard to please. We visited 13 venues in our search. Ultimately it came down to Knoll (East building) and one other venue. We chose Knoll due to the available date and the outdoor space but mostly because Rafael was already so amazing to work with. We really felt he wanted to host our wedding and valued us as people, not as dollar signs.

The wedding could not have been more perfect. I am so, so happy we chose Knoll. The ceremony setup was stunning, overlooking the golf course. Cocktail hour was beyond elaborate - everyone especially loved the caviar & vodka station and the Peking duck. Too often I feel cocktail hour food is fantastic and then the dinner food is underwhelming - not so at Knoll. The chateaubriand was delicious and the vegetables were cooked perfectly. We also had the Parisienne table which was beyond belief - so many desserts - I think everyone was just shocked how awesome & extensive it was. The service from the waitstaff and bartenders was also attentive and friendly the entire night.

We worked with Rafael and Maria and they were just outstanding with professionalism and responsiveness. Rafael was willing to do every little thing I asked for even switching out the table numbers only about 10 minutes before the reception began. He was there for us Friday for the rehearsal and every second of Saturday, constantly making sure everything was done how we wanted it. He was proactive and asked us before each step to confirm exactly how we wanted things to be done.

We cannot recommend them highly enough for the personalized attention, stunning atmosphere, and awesome food. I can't imagine a better wedding!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nicole 1 Reviews
IThis place is seriously amazing! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone! We just had our wedding of 135 people here last weekend. They're planning and organization is 100% on target. I worked with Louis Leone to plan and organize my special day...he seriously made this wedding planning such an enjoyment..stress free and easy. He totally worked with our budget and made me believe this wedding was possible! I can't say thank you enough to him personally and the rest of the staff. They made sure we had everything we needed and more...the day of our wedding they were prompt about my husband and I making time to eat and enjoy every moment! Louis recommended my Florist (precious petals too) in Fairfield...they were also amazingly helpful and worked with our budget...our cake came from a little cake..which was also recommended..they have everything you need for your wedding...our DJ was amazing also who also works with knoll ..Gemini productuonst..so great and got so creative with our music and aisle music to. Omg I had the best best best experience with everyone involved with knoll country club. An amazing venue and every single person who attended our wedding said the same!! I'm in love with knoll!!!! I have chills as I am writing this!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shielamae 1 Reviews
We were very happy we chose The Knoll Country Club for our wedding venue. The catering manager, Louis was very sweet and he always had our best interests at heart. He always reminded us throughout the entire wedding planning the real meaning of love & marriage. We received many compliments about how excellent the food was and our wedding cake was delicious as well :) As the bride, I felt very relaxed knowing that I was being taken care of & I didn't have to manage anything the day of the wedding. I could just enjoy myself. The package included food, open bar, cocktail hour, cake, & awesome service. We had our ceremony outside by the gazebo. It was also really nice knowing that they only have one wedding/event there at a time so our guests wouldn't be confused and we had the full attention of the excellent staff. Would definitely recommend to everyone and anyone getting married or looking for a venue for other life events!! Thank you Louis!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robin 1 Reviews
Highly recommended - Professional,great service & Excellent food!
I have had the opportunity to attend several wedding at the Knoll Country Club.
All have been amazing!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dianna 3 Reviews
The Knoll Country Club was not only beautiful but the food was absolutely delicious! Cocktail hour was incredible with so many options & dinner was cooked to perfection! Rafael was truly amazing he was so easy to work with, made my planning worry free & he made our night go off without a hitch! Maria put together the entire room making it beautiful & capturing every detail! The entire staff was unbelievably nice, attentive & so accommodating! Anything you needed or wished for was given to you with a smile to all my guests through out the whole wedding! I highly recommend this venue! Thank you so much for making our night magical! :)
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

andie 1 Reviews
Feb 21, 2014

Words cannot express the gratitude we feel towards the entire staff at the Knoll Country Club. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. All of you went above and beyond to make our wedding spectacular. It was more than either one of us could have expected.

The pride, attention to detail and the personal attention given to us made our wedding the greatest day of our lives. I still get chills thinking about it…guests are still complimenting and raving with comments like “This is the best wedding I’ve ever been to.”

From the cocktail hour to the after party these was not one complaint nor is there one thing we would change. We would recommend the Knoll Country Club to anyone planning a function.

A special thanks to Maria for her expertise, smile and warmth… you made our wedding day all that we dreamed about!!!!
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charles J 1 Reviews
The Knoll Country Club - West is exceptional! Words cannot express the level of detail, sophistication, and professionalism Louis, Raphael, and the rest of the staff at the KCC West handled our wedding with. With over 200 guests not including vendors, each part of the reception was meticulously planned and executed flawlessly. Louis made the contract and planning stages easy, and then personally (not second hand or through multiple other individuals) ensured that everything on our wedding day was delivered to us at the exact correct time. Speaking for my new Italian graphic designer wife who created all of the wedding's crafted and printed materials at her own request, each detail was carried out beautifully. All of our guests kept repeating that our wedding was the best they had attended and we have the KCC Westto thank for it. The food was fantastic, and significantly better than the average standard wedding fare that is served at other wedding factories. The white glove service had everyone seated and fed quickly. I'm very pleased to share that our wedding at the KCC - West was the best experience of our lives and we look forward to hosting many other events there in the future. If you haven't considered this place already you need to pay Louis a visit. We interviewed over 20 venues between Morris and Sussex county and couldn't be happier that we picked the KCC - West!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THIS is the place to have your wedding reception! From the moment you walk in the door you will be treated like royalty. The staff at The Knoll Country Club knows how to make your wedding a raving success. ALL of my guests came to me telling me that my sons wedding was the BEST wedding that they ever attended! From the champagne & strawberries awaiting the guests as they arrived, to the INCREDIBLE cocktail hour, to the chateaubriand & painted dessert plate…….. people can't stop talking about the wedding! I can't thank Louis enough for the assistance he gave us in planning the menu as well as the great care he took of the bride, groom and the rest of our family. These people treat you like family. A very loving family. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After a couple meetings with other venue's, The Knoll was our last stop. We had actually been to a reception there back in 2010 I do believe. Everything was great as a guest the first time around, but to actually have our own wedding (ceremony and reception) there, it was just perfect for us!! Louis was great to work with - very nice guy, knew what he was doing - made everything seem so easy!! The amount of food for cocktail hour and exceptional service from the workers just made all our guests feel welcomed and full!! The dinner was just amazing and cooked to perfection! Even the chef'si in the family loved every last bite! They catered easiily to kids, vegetarians and gluten free diets! Louis gladly accepted our request for our wedding cake to be pink or blue inside for our surprise baby gender reveal! Highlight of the night for sure!!! If you want a venue that has the expertise, experience and professionalism, the Knoll is the place to be! http://youtu.be/OjffsxVSMD8
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
Working with Louis at Knoll Country Club was a fantastic experience. My (now) husband and I were nervous about planning our wedding, especially having twin babies at home! Louis worked with us every step of the way to ensure we had all the details covered. Finally the day arrived and I still can't believe how perfectly everything went. The whole day was made easier due to Louis allowing us to bring just about everything needed a few days before the event. Everything ended up exactly how I dreamed it would. The venue is absolutely GORGEOUS, the staff is friendly and courteous, the needs of myself and the groom were always met, all of our guests raved about the food. Could not have asked for a better day and we are so happy we chose Knoll for our wedding.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-257-0122
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0