Issa Michel Photography
Centreville, VA 20120  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (72)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I found out today that Issa Michel disputed the review that I previously posted on this page . I received an email from weddingwire advising that he took the time to dispute my review but still didn't have the time to fulfill the contract that we sign for my wedding on March 2012 . I'm still waiting for the 2 photo albums that I was promised . He has my address , email , phone number , fb account and he totally avoided any type of contact... I encourage all of his past clients in the same situation to join forces and demand what we paid for .. Issa Michel , I know that you still access this site so will see this review .
Unbelievable, 2 years and 7 months after my wedding and still waiting for this man to give the photo books that he promised .
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Issa did a good job photographing out wedding. He was really creative and had some great ideas for pictures. He was really easy going and didn't even seem to mind my crazy aunt being really pushy about family poses. He did not let the stress of the day get to him at all. You can tell he has a lot of experience photographing weddings.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Horrible!!!! Not sure what happened last year but 2013 is a complete FAIL for Issa Michel. Check the BBB for his 4 F ratings this year alone and I have not even written to them yet. We are a very easy going couple but this guy is a hot mess. Do not want to go into detail but just DO NOT use his services because he will be nothing like you expect and you want your wedding and other events to be memorable.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great time working with Issa for our wedding. He had some good ideas for our first look and first dance. Our bridal party thought he was a lot of fun. His performance on the wedding day was flawless. Overall, he is a great artist and can really work a room with his camera. We agree that it can be a little tough to get an immediate reply to a text or email, but he does get back to you (what seems like) as soon as he can. We expected a one man show to have a lot going on at once, and we were pretty laid back about it, so we didn't really mind. We see no reason not to recommend him to everyone, his portfolio is great and his prices are competitive.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved everything about working with Issa! He was so in tune with us on our wedding day. Very quick on his feet, and very artistic. Our wedding pictures are so beautiful. Our guests LOVED him! He's fun to interact with and very animated when doing large group portraits.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could sum Issa up in 3 words they would be: creative, fun, and talented! Our pictures turned out great! We highly recommend working with him for your wedding!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
This review is currently being verified This review is currently being verified.
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Issa was a beautiful experience. We were treated wth such care and professionalism the entire day! He is such a good photographer and is very talented at setting up shots. We were nervous that having too many people in our bridal party would prevent us from getting all the romantic shots we wanted, but that was not the case! Issa's experience was so valuable!! He was terrific at directing us, as well as our bridal party, to ensure the best possible pose. His photographs are terrific and he is a pleasure to work with. My husband and I confidently recommend Issa!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography

Private User 1 Reviews
This review is currently being verified This review is currently being verified.
This review is currently being verified This review is currently being verified.
This review is currently being verified This review is currently being verified.
0.4 out of 5.0
0.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

L Cruz 4 Reviews
We met this photographer at the Fairfax Bridal Showcase back in January 2012. Although we met various photographers among other vendors that day, we decided to go with him because he just seemed to be very charismatic and a fun person to work with.

We contacted him about setting up a time to meet and he was very responsive.
We decided to go with the Deluxe package which includes 1 photo book and we paid extra for two additional photo books.

After we signed the contract and paid for the service is when everything went bad!

It took several emails to finally set a date for the engagement pictures. They came out good. We were satisfied with them.

The day of the wedding, this photographer sent my husband a text message (did not even call) indicating that he had an emergency and that he could not make it to our wedding.........I almost panicked!!!! He explained in the text message that he had arranged for his two assistants to be there.

The assistants showed up and they were very professional about it. But I was at least expecting a call or a follow up email from him asking how everything went. We understand that yes sometimes emergencies happen, but we expected a bit more professionalism from him.

After the wedding, we had to contact him several times to ask what the next step would be.

When we receive our Cd pictures, it took us two months to have our picks for the photo books done. We sent the our final picks in January which means we should have received the albums by April (He had told us that it would take 3 months tops)

As of today September 12th, 2013, it has been 8 months since we sent our last picks and have not received a response from this photographer.
We have called, emailed, text messaged, facebook message, twitter and nothing.

We are extremely disappointed with his service.

I would definitely not recommend him



Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 stars! Issa is great to work with. We are in love with the pictures he took at our wedding!! Our ceremony was a very traditional Indian ceremony with lots of important details, Issa captured it perfectly. Book him today!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are two very happy customers! Our wedding pictures are gorgeous! Take my advice, book Issa ASAP, he is fantastic!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love our wedding photos just as much as we loved working with Issa! We knew as soon as we met that it would be fun working with him. He was everywhere the whole time, and never seemed to miss the perfect moments. He is very professional, personal, and easy to talk to. My husband and I recommend him highly! Book now before your date gets taken!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have had a better experience working with Issa. Our wedding pictures are amazing. He captured all of the important moments so well and was so pleasant the entire day. All of our guests raved about him for being so fun. Book Issa ASAP, you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
 703-597-5690
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0