In Full Bloom by MJL
Florals, Event Decor & Coordination
    27 Reviews
Carmichael, CA 95608  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sadiq 1 Reviews
From the first communication, Monica was very responsive and a delight to work with. I know that my wife and I might not have been the easiest people to get in touch with, but Monica worked with us and what she provided exceeded our expectations. We are very appreciative of her service and enjoyed her arrangements very much. We would absolutely consider using In Full Bloom by MJL for another event.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Monica for the beautiful homecoming and prom corsages. We are always so happy when we pick up your corsages, unique and beautiful everytime.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Monica is a very professional, very unique florist with a style that is a lot more Style Me Pretty than ordinary florists I looked into. She was able to take some fairly elaborate pinterest posts and blend them together in a way that totally captured my style. She never kept me waiting for an email or quote, and was able to be flexible as things changed.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Monica exceeded our expectations, and delivered the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces on our wedding day. She was a delight to work with; very responsive and totally captured the vision we had for our wedding. Monica provided valued service and great prices. We highly recommend In Full Bloom by MJL to any any bride.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Monica is a true talent! I would not hesitate to hire her for your special day. She took my vision of wildflowers in shades of Lavender, Peach and Honey and it was exactly as I envisioned but even more! It honestly took my breath away when I saw the bouquets and centerpieces. There was an abundance of flowers, full and colorful. It added so much to our outdoor wedding that was already so pretty. Many guests complemented on the flowers. She was always available and responsive, and this was key since we were planning a wedding from Los Angeles that took place in Granite Bay, CA. The flowers lasted for many days later and it was so hard to part with them. Thank you, Monica for making our dream day so beautiful:).
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Monica Lynn was extremely professional, easy to contact, and very friendly. The flowers were gorgeous! I was very happy with my bouquet, my isle flowers, flowers for my cake and the flower petals for the flower girls. She even brought the flowers to my wedding site the day of the wedding so there was no stress on my part to have them picked up.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Monica to do the flowers for my wedding. From the start she was a joy to work with and was very flexible with me and my ideas. She was able to bring my vision to life and also went above and beyond what I expected. The flowers were beautiful and I couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Monica, thank you so much for all the beautiful floral arrangements!!! They were so gorgeous and a few of my guests commented how the arrangements were belong in a bridal magazine--the compliments were endless! I can't thank you enough for being so patient with me, being so responsive to my countless questions and changes! I feel incredibly blessed to have you as my florist!
Your life long fan,
Marcie (Bride--May 2013 Wedding)
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
I LOVED the flowers for my wedding!!! Monica did such a FABULOUS job and was a pleasure to work with. I emailed her pictures of what I liked and she surpassed my vision. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. Thank you Monica :)
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Monica was perfect! She was quickly responsive (and patient), she carefully took care of my "picky" requests, she prepared a proposal that fitted my budget, and in the end, the flower arrangements she made were even better than what I expected. I was in love with my bouquet! Next time I am planning an event and need flowers, I will go towards her without any hesitation.
Wedding: 04/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Monica was our florist for our wedding in April, and was amazing, professional, warm, creative, and wonderful from the first consultation meeting through to the morning after the wedding when she dropped by to say hello and pick up vases! Picking Monica as our florist was one of the best vendor decisions we made for the whole wedding. She did such a wonderful job capturing our vision, special requests, and then running with the criteria to create such a beautiful ceremony and reception. During the reception at our head table, I took a breath to look around, looked at the center pieces, and said to my sister 'this is everything I wanted'. It was perfect and I can't wait to recommend Monica to all of my friends getting married in California!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 1 Reviews
Most beautiful flowers we've seen. Loved the bouquet and table flowers. Better than what I had expected! I was sick at the time and Monia was very helpful!!
Wedding: 04/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Monica, the owner of In Full Bloom, is truly a talented florist. Busy as I am, she somehow with patience, managed to get out of me the exact details of what I had envisioned, but couldn't put into words.
The flowers for my wedding were better than I could have ever asked for. The bouquets were full and GORGEOUS and the boutonnieres for the boys were perfect as well.
She did an incredible job at coordinating all the details since she used a flower mart different than her regular go to flower mart due to the location of my wedding.
She was very professional and kind, and did I mention patient?! She emailed regularly to communicate with me, kept me on track with the important decisions she needed from me to continue to move forward and gave me my space when I was stressed with life and planning a wedding.
All of my center pieces were a different arrangement of assorted items. As I collected them I took pictures of each item arranged for each table and the way Monica transformed them into centerpieces, was beyond creative.
She was so great at understanding my vision.
She created a Pinterest board for a jumping off point and provided me with a detailed concept/order form to ensure that we were both on the same page prior to placing my flower order.
She has great taste and is very creative.
I highly recommend her services for your wedding, or anything you need arrangements for.. She is amazing!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers were perfect. Better than I could have imagined!!! We were so impressed and beyond happy with how the flowers/centerpieces truly MADE the room! Bouquets were amazing as were boys' flowers, moms' and grandmas'! Love you, Monica! Thank you SO much!!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having already attended a few weddings in which Monica was the florist, I absolutely knew I had to have her do the flowers for my own. She had always done not only an amazing job, but such a unique and creative job as well. Going into our first meeting my fiancé and I had a pretty clear cut vision of what we wanted our wedding to look like. Knowing we couldn't wiggle everything we wanted into our budget, Monica worked with us to figure out ways to cut costs and meet our budget but still incorporate most of what we wanted without reducing the quality or the look. Most of what we wanted centered on a photo of a brides bouquet I had asked her to replicate. When it arrived on the big day I wanted to cry; however, my makeup artist told me I wasn't allowed :) The bouquet matched to a tee, and in fact I think it was better than the photo. Monica also added a few personal touches of her own. Weeks before the wedding she asked if she could add a few things as long as I was okay with it. Knowing my anal personality I would typically hate losing that type of control, but I fully trusted Monica's artistry and she blew us out of the water. There were so many things going on on our big day, we truly didn't realize how much Monica had done. The next morning all of the flowers were piled into one room and it was completely filled and smelled and looked absolutely amazing. The flowers even lasted for several days after the wedding, and we actually had to donate most of them before we left for our honeymoon. Words cannot express how grateful we are to Monica for helping us create our perfect vision for our wedding. It would not have been the same without her and we would 120% recommend her to anyone looking for a florist for any type of event!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In Full Bloom by MJL (Monica) created perfect floral arrangements for our daughters backyard wedding on June 9, 2012. Fucshia, orange and chartreuse were the colors chosen by our daughter. Our only suggestions were whimsical, dangling, colorful yet still classy. Monica designed a beautiful bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, tabletop centerpieces, hanging mason jars for the walkway, a spectacular front door swag, and arrangements for the ceremony archway. Everyone at the wedding commented on how gorgeous and outstanding the flowers looked! I could not have been more pleased!
Monica is patient, efficient, reasonably priced, organized and professional! Do I need to say more?
Thank you to Monica for her expertise and creativity!
Mary in Sacramento
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 916-717-2745
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0