Holmes Music World
Annual Award Winning DJ and Live Music Agency
    63 Reviews
Leawood, KS  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle 1 Reviews
Wow. Just by reading Jeff's reviews, I knew Jenny and I were getting a great DJ that would keep the party going and people out on the dance floor. We were not disappointed. As expected Jeff has a vast knowledge of music, and great crowd awarness. As soon as the dance floor was getting a little light when playing a few classic's for the older crowd, he would switch genres to satisfy all of the friends and family our age. Exactly what you would want in a DJ. That alone makes Jeff worth the money, and wholeheartedly fulfilled the contract agreement as expected. What Jenny and I didn't expect was ALL the little things Jeff WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO DO!
- Very organized in his preperations and meetings with us beforehand.
- Availability. Any question or concern we would have before, Jeff would respond to email/text in a matter of hours or even minutes.
- Suggested a perfect recessional song once he got an idea of our music style.
- Worked with my brother-in-law who performed our first dance with guitar, to ensure sound quality that day.
- Went out of his way and talked with my Aunt and Uncle who have a special needs daughter. Made their night. PRICELESS.
- Our caterer forgot to give us a plate for our cake cutting. Jenny and I didn't care in that moment. Jeff said, "No wait". He ran to get us a plate. SERIOUSLY WOW.
I am sure there our more great stories I will hear as week goes on. Jeff without a doubt is the best DJ you will find. But to Jenny and I, what made our wedding day... is Jeff is an even better human being, and could not have been a nicer guy!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hillary 4 Reviews
Holmes was recommended to us by our venue, The Berg, and thank goodness! Our DJ, Patrick Lentz, was absolutely fantastic. He was wonderfully communicative and helpful during the planning process, with a calm confidence that completely put me at ease. I never, ever worried that he would do anything less than an amazing job. He listened to all our requests and concerns, asked the right questions at the right times, and made sure that both our ceremony and reception were perfectly scored. I have never seen certain members of my family dance as happily and constantly as they did, thanks to Pat.

The term "wedding DJ" gets thrown around a lot as a synonym for cheesiness. I have to say that Pat is the complete opposite of that silly cliche: he's a total professional, a legitimately cool guy, a thoughtful and prepared professional, and a killer DJ with excellent taste and a sense for guiding the energy of a party.

My husband and I are so grateful.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was great! He had 100 of our closest friends and family on the dance floor. It was amazing!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karly 1 Reviews
Jeff did an amazing job for our wedding reception at the Hobbs Building. The music style he played was exactly what we wanted and had discussed with him. He was able to get all of our guests on the dance floor! We had a wonderful experience and our wedding guests complimented the music and the tone that it set for the evening. Thanks Jeff! --Karly W.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Jeff- he is a true professional! He was the DJ for my sisters wedding a year prior to mine, so I knew exactly who I wanted to DJ my reception when I got engaged. He kept the dance floor hopping all night and really listened to our requests. He does such a great job at keeping the reception flowing nicely and on time without being distracting. I would absolutely recommend Holmes Music World to anyone looking to have a blast at their event!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jeff was awesome and made things really easy for us. Our reception was just what we wanted and everyone of all ages danced until the music ended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patrick 2 Reviews
Jeff did a fantastic job for our wedding ceremony and reception. Before the event he met with us twice, played any music we requested, and we trusted his judgement on other songs completely. Overall we had a great experience working with him from start to finish. Many people at our wedding complimented the music and the mood it created at the reception. Thanks, Jeff! -- Patrick M.
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ty 5 Reviews
While it would be easy to look at this review and see 5's across the board and think we're still "in the honeymoon stage" in regards to our wedding, but I, the groom, am rather even keel when it comes to praise.

From the start of the process Jeff made it extremely simple. 2/3 of the songs we picked out for our dances were not initially in his library, and were extremely long. Jeff immediately added the songs to his library and made note of when we wanted the songs to fade out. On top of that, during the songs he watched us closely to know when we were ready to stop. Seems small I know, but really, the small things are what makes the difference between just an ok reception and an amazing one.

On top, or rather should I say immediately after the wedding party songs, Jeff got nearly half of our 120 guests on the dance floor, with a solid 30 of them being "older," and got them engaged in the dancing for the entire night.

Not only would we recommend Jeff to any friend getting married in the greater Kansas City area, we already have, which means we hope to see him again soon!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marilyn 5 Reviews
Jeff at Holmes Music World was very personable and professional. He worked with us to create a style of music for the night, and played a great selection. We have had many compliments on the great music, great DJ, and great party. Jeff worked with us to provide extra a/v help during the ceremony as well. He worked well with the venue and the night was perfectly executed. I highly recommend his services and company.
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We signed up with Jeff Holmes music world and worked with Justin Collette. Our reception was a blast. Everyone said that they had a great time, and our music was awesome. We just met with Justin once about a week before the wedding. No hiccups during the reception. Justin guided us through the important moments at the beginning of the night in a low-key way. I liked that he was able to keep us on schedule without stealing the show. The dance floor was occupied all night long. In terms of cost - we only met with one other DJ, and we found that Holmes Music World was more cost-friendly for us. We had a great event and would absolutely recommend him to others.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renay 2 Reviews
Jeff made our daughter's wedding so much fun ! The music mix was perfect as was his timing. Jeff read the mood of the guests and adapted his selections to that.. We highly recommend him a a DJ !
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
I solely relied on web reviews when I chose Jeff Holmes as my DJ and was not disappointed. He did a great job interpreting the feel we wanted for our wedding. He made himself available to meet in person, by phone and email whenever I needed to contact him. The guests were on the dance floor ALL night! He helped make it our best night EVER! I would highly highly recommend Jeff Holmes as as DJ!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
I would recommend Jeff Holmes to EVERYONE! He was the best DJ! He was easy to reach for any questions and would meet in person to go over all the details. A genuinely nice person, Jeff made the music aspect of our wedding a breeze. Also a great MC for the night. He got our wedding off to a fun start with our grand march into the reception. I definitely feel like we came out on top with this vendor!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff was fantastic from the first meeting and through our wedding day. He let us customize our music, and then had great suggestions as we went along. He kept the dance floor filled the ENTIRE night! And he helped keep us on track when our wedding planner could not be found. 5 stars!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 1 Reviews
Jeff was absolutely amazing at our reception. The dance floor was hopping ALL NIGHT LONG!! I love the fact that we could pick the music we wanted him to play in advance on his website. He met with us several times prior to our wedding to go over our timeline, songs, etc... He did a fabulous job! As a result, we had a reception that we will always remember!!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff helped make our wedding a huge success! We had a blast and truly appreciated his style. There was no Chicken Dance (yay!), and he really molded the music to fit our crowd/personalities. Thank you Jeff!
Wedding: 04/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
 913-568-4881
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0