Denver Makeup Guru
Denver, CO 80215  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 15 Reviews
Cynthia did an amazing job and really knew how to bring out my blue eyes. Everyone thought she did a fantastic on both me and my bridesmaids. She also was able to work with different skin types. Her prices seemed reasonable in comparison to other makeup artists and she came highly rated. She required a bride plus two others so I booked myself and my three bridesmaids. She came to the hotel and was right on time/a few minutes early. She finished us up in the time she estimated. She took good notes from our practice session to use for the wedding day. Would definitely recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia did an amazing job with my make up on my wedding day! I looked just like me with a touch more elegance and class! She came to my hotel room and did my makeup plus 4 other girls, one of which originally said she didn't want make up and then decided last minute she did! She has a great personality and was so fun while we were getting ready! Loved her and will use her again for other big events!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia was awesome!!! She arrived right on time and was professional and really friendly at the same time. It was fun having her around while we all got ready. She did make-up for me, 4 bridesmaids, and 2 moms in about 4 hours. Everyone looked great and I love her more natural look that she creates. She picks colors that really flatter you while also making sure you feel comfortable with the look she is creating.
I highly recommend her for beautiful wedding make up!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia at Denver Make-up Guru is the best! She was super responsive and easy to work with. She was totally fun to have around hanging out with all of us girls on the day of the wedding. She was super flexible and squeezed in a couple bridesmaids at the last minute who were jealous of everyone that had gotten their make-up done. She is very affordable compared to some places that I got quotes from. I totally recommend Cynthia!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia, the Denver Makeup Guru, is super knowledgeable and very talented. I had a makeup artist lined up as well as a backup person and they both fell through; this ended up being a God-send because then my wedding planner recommended Denver Makeup Guru and I am so pleased with her services.

Not only does she provide beautiful makeup at a reasonable price, but she tailors the makeup to whatever you want (the no makeup look, super glamorous, etc.). My bridesmaids, mother, and I all had our makeup done by Cynthia and I'm so glad we did. Not only did we look beautiful but we felt it too and I think that really shows through in the wedding photos. I like makeup and am pretty good at doing my own but doing makeup for photography is so different and Cynthia really knows her stuff.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia is amazing! She did makeup for me, my 5 bridesmaids, and our moms, at a much more reasonable price than other makeup artists I had contacted! She was on time and we didn't feel rushed. She has a great sense of humor and is super fun to work with. Everyone looked and felt amazing! Cynthia has a way of making you camera ready without being overdone. Cynthia rocks!!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 7 Reviews
Cynthia is wonderful. She was fun, flexible, and kindhearted. I was unable to do my wedding makeup trial until one week before my wedding, and she took the time to accommodate my needs, and timing. I would highly recommend her for any event!
Wedding: 07/22/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia is wonderful- her prices are reasonable, she's totally flexible, and she makes everyone look and feel beautiful. I made appointments for two bridesmaids and me. After everyone saw her work, two additional bridemaids and my mother wanted their make-up done. Cynthia fit everyone in and kept everyone calm. She knows how to make you look great, while maintaining a natural look so you feel like yourself on your wedding day. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 09/05/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia...my dear Cynthia - YOUR ROCK!!!! I found Cynthia about a year before my wedding, I didnt book her then because she doesnt book that far out (because of life, which I totally understand!) but went with someone else. After my trial with the other gal and looking like frau....I contacted Cynthia and to my delight just 4 weeks before my wedding she was free! The trial was amazing and she turned me on to colors I wouldn't have ever used before. She was uber professional and fun and rolled with the punches when every one at my house wanted their make up done over the 3 i had said. She is a great person and wonderful make up artist and would use her for ANYTHING!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia Rocks! I loved working with her, she listened to the look I wanted and delivered. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day! My mom and bridesmaids looked flawless as well. My husband even commented on how beautiful my mom looked on our wedding day. I loved that the cost for bridesmaids wasn't outrageous which was a seeling point for me too.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
great to work with! my bridesmaids loved her! I looked gorgeous!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 4 Reviews
Cynthia did my makeup as well as one of my bridesmaid’s and my mum’s and she was absolutely wonderful to work with! Her bubbly, friendly personality really put me at ease. Even without a trial before my wedding day, our communication beforehand made me confident that I had hired the right person. I don’t usually wear a lot of makeup and knew that I wanted something natural, but elegant and Cynthia did just that. I’ve never felt more beautiful and would definitely recommend the Makeup Guru!
Wedding: 08/22/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia did such a wonderful job! My bridesmaids looked beautiful and I loved my makeup! I'm not used to wearing makeup and I wanted something more natural and she did exactly that. It wasn't too much, just perfect. She was so nice too and her prices are very reasonable. Thank you Cynthia for helping make my day great!
Wedding: 08/15/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia was perfect! My makeup looked great and she was very reasonable in prices! She did all my bridesmaids' makeup and my moms and they all looked great!
Wedding: 07/01/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0