Cityplace Events
Andrew Ormbsy at Cityplace Events
    57 Reviews
2711 North Haskell Ave.
Dallas, TX 75204  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue coordinators were fabulous to work with! It was an incredible night! Our rehearsal dinner was SO special because of the food, setup and attention to detail by the staff at CityPlace.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annie 2 Reviews
The staff and the professionalism at Cityplace was spectacular. Darlene is my hero because she was the most responsive coordinator when I needed her the most and she seemed to understand everything I wanted. She told me that there are some events are really stand out to her and that our wedding was one of those special moments. If I could I would do it all over again and wouldn't change a thing about Cityplace.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Darlene was awesome to work with and always respond my questions quickly (typically within the same day or the next day, even weekends and in her days off). I didn't have a wedding planner and she helped be keep track things and recommended some great vendors as well. The service director Lauro and his team helped make the day of the weeding go smoothly. I made a lot last minute changes and they were very accommodating and made the changes without any problem. Their food was phenomenal. Even my super picky mother in law really like the food. The service staffs were very professional and prompt with drink. Lauro always made sure me and my husband had drinks in our hands, and he did everything we asked him too. We are so glad we choose Cityplace as our wedding venue. Thank you Darlene, Lauro and the rest of the staffs making our wedding day a such an unforgettable day for everyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Cityplace Events. We rented out the entire 42nd floor for our cocktail hour and reception. It was so incredibly beautiful. From the view in both spaces, to the quality of the food and service. Everything was top of the line and perfect. The food was delicious. I could not have asked for more and would not change a thing. I worked with Lauro and Darlene. I cannot say enough about these two individuals. Lauro was on top of everything the night of and my husband and I did not have to lift a finger or worry about anything. Darlene worked with me through the entire process. I absolutely adore this lady. She made everything possible and I truly do not know what I would have done without her. If you want a wedding reception to remember- book with Cityplace Events.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lauro and Darlene are awesome! I planned my wedding from out of state while working 80+ hours a week, and they made everything so easy. There were many details I hadn't even thought of that were ultimately seamless due to their expertise. Bottom line, great staff, great service, gorgeous venue. I recommend them to anyone getting married in the Dallas area!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronda 1 Reviews
It was fabulous. Everyone went over our expectations. More importantly, all of our guest were in awe
of everything and was amazed how smoothly everything went. Words can not tell you how much we
appreciated all, including the staff and chefs.

Thank you so much,
Ronda
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Worked with Darlene at CityPlace. She was wonderful to work with and responsive. Venue looked great the night of and event staff was very helpful with making sure guests got to where they needed to be and waitstaff was great on serving the food and filling drinks. Great times had by all! Darlene is highly recommended!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rose 1 Reviews
I am so very happy my daughter and her fiancé chose Cityplace Events for their wedding. The staff was especially friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. The wedding and reception was lovely. I highly recommend working with Darlene Cope at Cityplace. She was the best!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barri 1 Reviews
Lauro and Darlene were AWESOME to work with!! :)
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claire 1 Reviews
City place was so accommodating to our every request & helped make our wedding dreams a reality. Our guests are still talking about our breathtaking views & wonderful food at the reception! Darlene & Lauro were a delight to work with.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 1 Reviews
My husband and I had our wedding at Cityplace on July 5, 2013. We had our ceremony in the 42nd floor loft and the reception on the 42nd floor club. I have nothing but positive things to say! We signed our contract prior to renovations being made and a new chef taking over. They communicated with us the entire way and were always willing to work with us. Our day was perfect! We cannot thank City Place and their staff enough for our wonderful event!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandon... 1 Reviews
We had our wedding at CityPlace on June 22, 2013 and we had a blast! Darlene and Lauro were very helpful throughout the process. It meant a lot to us. They made us feel so relaxed and comfortable. We knew we were in good hands! We still have people telling us to this day how exceptional the staff service was and how great the food tasted! You guys went above and beyond what we've been accustomed to from attending other weddings. A+ in our book!

We will be sure to recommend CityPlace to any and everyone we know looking for space to hold their event/wedding!

Thanks again!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joshua 1 Reviews
Cityplace was easy to work with and always asking what I needed. They made the process easy as they are able to do almost anything. When I had questions they quickly got back to me. On the day of they took care of little things that I would have never thought of and were never even discussed!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matthew 1 Reviews
The venue was stunning and had such a wonderful staff! Darlene and Lauro were amazing and made our special day one that we will never forget.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding was held on the 42nd Floor. I 've always dreamed of a Elegant Classy and Beautiful Wedding. City Place Wedding Events made it come true. The Staff were just reliable attentive and showed everyone the best of Hospitality. The food was immaculate. The View was Breath taking as we looked out over the city. After my experience with city place we will refer others who want to get married or do any kind of function to this wonderful establishment. The inquiring people will get a full understanding of the wonderful establishment and tremendous service provided by the City Place and their staff.
The Wynn's
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my reception at Cityplace 42nd floor loft. It was the first venue I looked at and absolutely knew it was the one. It had the lofty, contemporary style we were wanting and the night time view was amazing... not to mention the beautiful white drapes all over the ceiling and walls, accented by crystal chandeliers.

I started my wedding planning way ahead of time and had worked with Cityplace for close to two years. During that time, I have never even had one hiccup. Everything went smoothly according to plan. The staff at Cityplace is AMAZING, especially Imelda and my day-of captain, Bolivar. They were very accommodating and patient through all my requests and changes.

The food was absolutely delicious and service top-notch. I've received many compliments from guests.

If I could do it all over again, I would definitely choose Cityplace.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 214-515-5100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0