Cityplace Events
Andrew Ormbsy at Cityplace Events
    68 Reviews
2711 North Haskell Ave.
Dallas, TX 75204  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (68)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 5 Reviews
Beautiful venue, excellent food and service! Very glad I chose. Cityplace for my wedding ceremony and reception
Wedding: 10/31/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Our wedding at Cityplace Tower went off without a hitch thanks to Lauro! We dropped off so many things that needed to be set up in very particular ways and he made sure it was done perfectly. He also looked after my husband and me all night, making sure we had food and drinks and anything else we needed. He and Darlene were also a joy to work with from the beginning. I cannot say enough good things about this venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Cityplace for our ceremony and reception was one of the best decisions we have ever made. From start to finish they made the process smooth and stress-free. We had the pleasure of working directly with Darlene, Lauro, and Johnny, who all went over and beyond to make our day extraordinary. The food was terrific, views were breathtaking, and the overall atmosphere in the 24th and 42nd floors was just right. I absolutely recommend Cityplace!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at City Place is awesome!! It is a beautiful place to have your wedding and the staff made it even better! Darlene, the Event Director, was such a blessing and extremely helpful. She was also readily available to assist as needed and answered our questions right away. Lauro and Jason, the Service Directors are incredible!! The staff works soo hard to make sure the family and guests are happy and they are amazing at their jobs. Truly a 5 Star evening!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 3 Reviews
Darlene and her team at Cityplace are absolutely fantastic. If you have a life cycle event please ,please book CP. Darlene from the first time we toured CP was professional and detailed to the wedding day. She is quick to respond to e-mails and she worked well with me, the bride and our wonderful planner Lauren.
Darlene's entire team, the chef, the dining staff and the dining room managers were equally wonderful and such a pleasure to deal with. Their follow up was excellent and they did exactly what they said and promised to do. I highly recommend them. I give them a 10 on everything!!! BTW-the rom we used was awesome-the ceiling treatment would cost a fortune to do if we had to pay for this but it was already there. Book CP and please use Darlene and her amazing team. Our first wedding and it made it so much easier working with this professional team. BTW-the food was awesome too.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great staff top-to-bottom! Great to work them all! Darlene, our Event Director, was such a blessing to have as a resource for us. Her expertise helped us avoid pitfalls; and her suggestions were perfect solutions. Lauro, our Service Director, oversaw all wedding activity for the evening---including the seated, plated dinner. He even made sure special requests were carried out from set up through pack up! Food was beyond amazing!!! Truly a 5 Star evening!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqueline 1 Reviews
I planned and executed my wedding in 1.5 months. I rented out the 42nd floor for both my ceremony and reception. The team at Cityplace was the best team a girl should want for her wedding. They were so happily responsive and professional that I felt like the luckiest girl in the world. My wedding exceeded both my guests and my expectations. Everyone raved how beautiful and flawless the wedding was days afterwards. The wedding went off without a hitch and no one would have known that I planned it in such a short timeframe. My now husband was quite impressed of all the hard work that I had put into the event and was very happy on our wedding day. Darlene Cope and Lauro, our Event Manager was the best team that a bride should want on her side for her wedding day. If I had to do it all over again, I will choose Cityplace hands down and know that I don't have to worry. I would highly recommend this space for any wedding or event.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wanda 2 Reviews
My daughter's wedding was on Sunday May 25, 2014, Dallas, TX; approx. 200+ attendees. Darlene Cope was the Director of Wedding Sales and I worked with her from start to finish. She was outstanding! She assisted with the planning and coordinating of the wedding. She was flexible, friendly, professional, and readily available to assist as needed; she helped with obtaining outside vendors and answered my questions immediately and/or in a timely manner. Laura Echeverria was the Service Director. He was instrumental in coordinating services on the day of the wedding. He arrived early and was essential in the arrival and coordinating of outside vendors (Cake, DJ, Florist, Videographers, Photographers, etc.). He was very professional, friendly, calm, proactive, and anticipated assistance needed for the day. In summation, “Lauro was a God send.” He made sure that the event went off as planned. I must say overall “This was some of the best service I have ever received; truly an amazing team to work with.” I polled several of my guest prior to writing this review and here are some of the comments: “The food was delicious and hot; service was great; the view was amazing; gorgeous venue.” I would definitely recommend this vendor.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue coordinators were fabulous to work with! It was an incredible night! Our rehearsal dinner was SO special because of the food, setup and attention to detail by the staff at CityPlace.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rehearsal dinner was a great success! The view from the 42nd floor was incredible and started our evening off on a high note....The service was great, the food was delicious, the planning and coordination went smoothly and we had a wonderful time! I would certainly recommend Cityplace Events!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annie 2 Reviews
The staff and the professionalism at Cityplace was spectacular. Darlene is my hero because she was the most responsive coordinator when I needed her the most and she seemed to understand everything I wanted. She told me that there are some events are really stand out to her and that our wedding was one of those special moments. If I could I would do it all over again and wouldn't change a thing about Cityplace.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Darlene was awesome to work with and always respond my questions quickly (typically within the same day or the next day, even weekends and in her days off). I didn't have a wedding planner and she helped be keep track things and recommended some great vendors as well. The service director Lauro and his team helped make the day of the weeding go smoothly. I made a lot last minute changes and they were very accommodating and made the changes without any problem. Their food was phenomenal. Even my super picky mother in law really like the food. The service staffs were very professional and prompt with drink. Lauro always made sure me and my husband had drinks in our hands, and he did everything we asked him too. We are so glad we choose Cityplace as our wedding venue. Thank you Darlene, Lauro and the rest of the staffs making our wedding day a such an unforgettable day for everyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Cityplace Events. We rented out the entire 42nd floor for our cocktail hour and reception. It was so incredibly beautiful. From the view in both spaces, to the quality of the food and service. Everything was top of the line and perfect. The food was delicious. I could not have asked for more and would not change a thing. I worked with Lauro and Darlene. I cannot say enough about these two individuals. Lauro was on top of everything the night of and my husband and I did not have to lift a finger or worry about anything. Darlene worked with me through the entire process. I absolutely adore this lady. She made everything possible and I truly do not know what I would have done without her. If you want a wedding reception to remember- book with Cityplace Events.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lauro and Darlene are awesome! I planned my wedding from out of state while working 80+ hours a week, and they made everything so easy. There were many details I hadn't even thought of that were ultimately seamless due to their expertise. Bottom line, great staff, great service, gorgeous venue. I recommend them to anyone getting married in the Dallas area!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronda 1 Reviews
It was fabulous. Everyone went over our expectations. More importantly, all of our guest were in awe
of everything and was amazed how smoothly everything went. Words can not tell you how much we
appreciated all, including the staff and chefs.

Thank you so much,
Ronda
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Worked with Darlene at CityPlace. She was wonderful to work with and responsive. Venue looked great the night of and event staff was very helpful with making sure guests got to where they needed to be and waitstaff was great on serving the food and filling drinks. Great times had by all! Darlene is highly recommended!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 214-515-5100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0