Carolyn Scott Photography
Wedding photos by Carolyn and Geoff
PO Box 2062
Raleigh, NC 27602  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I say this without exaggeration: Carolyn & Geoff blew us away. While leading up to the wedding they were helpful, fun, professional, and hilarious, the ultimate result was STILL astoundingly good. I have gotten dozens and dozens of comments, compliments, and raves about my wedding photographs and I'm still swooning over them myself. You absolutely cannot find a better photography team in the Triangle area. Absolutely worth every single penny.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin with my review of Carolyn Scott (and her husband Geoff)! The two of them captured our wedding weekend perfectly and I could not be happier with their work.

We hired Carolyn and Geoff to shoot our two-day wedding and enjoyed every minute (which is great because we spent 12 hours with them!). They were very responsive and flexible with our wants, needs, and schedules. Carolyn and Geoff spent a good chunk of time fleshing out a comprehensive timeline and making sure they understood what was important to us. Their photos truly captured the feel of the wedding and every picture, whether it's posed or candid, is gorgeous.

Furthermore, Carolyn is reasonably priced compared to the other photographers we considered.

Carolyn and Geoff are a great team and were fun to be with on our big day. I highly recommend them. If you want further evidence of why you should hire them, check out our wedding: http://www.carolynscottphotography.com/2014/01/09/raleigh-hindu-wedding/
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You may as well stop researching photographers now. You WILL NOT be sorry if you choose Carolyn Scott Photography (Carolyn & Geoff) to be your photographers! They photographed our wedding day, and we couldn't be more pleased with the end product. It amazes me that these two can maintain a completely professional rapport, all while making us laugh and feel completely at ease with their hilarious banter. This was not only on the wedding day, but in the weeks leading up to that day as well. I am a designer, and I am blown away by the incredible talent these two possess. We are in LOVE with our photos. We will definitely come back to these two the next time we want photos of us looking awesome.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutly love, love, love Carolyn and Geoff! They are so awesome and easy to work with! They rearranged our day-of schedule to ensure we got beautiful pictures when a thunderstorm rolled through and they were an absolute blast to work with! I generally don't like having my picture taken, but Carolyn and Geoff had me totally at ease and laughing the whole time! They did our engagement pictures, which turned out fabulously, and I can't wait to see our wedding photos! I cannot say enough good things about Carolyn and Geoff! I would highly recommend them to friends, family, and strangers!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
I can't imagine better wedding photographers than Carolyn and Geoff. They came to our wedding in Asheville, NC and were easily the best and most fun vendors we chose. They are great to work with and respond very quickly to emails. Carolyn finished editing our wedding pictures (all 1200 of them!) in about 2 weeks, and they are wonderful! She did an amazing job and the pictures capture so many great moments - they really tell the story of our wedding. I would gladly recommend Carolyn Scott Photography to any bride and groom!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn Scott Photography did an excellent job of completely covering every aspect of our wedding day. They are a two person team (Carolyn and her husband Geoff).

To start, they had a thorough questionnaire for us to answer to give them an idea of how we planned our day. Then, the week before our wedding, we had a phone conversation with them to finalize all the details. On the day of the wedding, they were very hands-off and photojournalistic about covering the events. Their style is to be unobtrusive, so if you want photos with people, just let them know!

Our photo session was super fun with them, because they made everyone laugh and they kept the session moving quickly so no one got bored. Carolyn and Geoff are so friendly and fun to be around, which is awesome because you really do end up spending a lot of time with your photographers on your wedding day.

CSP really puts a lot of effort into the details, and it shows because our final deliverable was a cute little wooden USB in a custom-designed case with all the digital photos on it, along with a few other extras that will just make you smile and think of how caring and adorable Carolyn is! Both her and Geoff are really sweet people who have fully embraced the wedding photography industry's demands. CSP delivers a fabulous product that will exceed your expectations and leave you with gorgeous lasting memories!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn and Geoff are FANTASTIC. We got along great with them as people and LOVED the pictures they took. They are very professional and when my bridal portraits kept getting rained out, Carolyn was in constant contact with me trying to figure it out! They are a great couple and really work well together, and you can tell they love what they do. They are great photographers and I have heard nothing but "You were right, they were so great!" from everyone who came to my wedding! I clearly talked about them a bit... for good reason!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give 6 or 7 stars for value, I would. For such a reasonable price, we've come away with incredible photos! They came out even better than expected, and I had really high expectations!

Carolyn and Geoff are some of the friendliest, happiest people you'll ever meet. They love what they do, and you can really tell. What struck me most about their style was their use of vibrant color (or appropriate lack thereof, in the black and white or sepia photos). I'm a sucker for color, and was totally sold the moment I saw how well they use it while also integrating their knowledge of the couple's style. They can go as funky/nerdy, romantic/elegant or as striking/fashionable as you'd like! They were utterly comfortable around us and alllll those guests they'd never met, and everybody responded in kind, giving them the opportunity to get those awesome posed shots that don't actually look posed. They're obviously fond of kids, and got some great photos of them as well. We're so happy that we picked them as our photographers, and I'm sure you will be too!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Carolyn and Geoff were hands down our favorite wedding vendor, and the easiest and earliest one we picked. We contracted with them nearly a full year before our wedding, and during that time I had the pleasure of watching their photos get better and better. Even still, I was shocked by how nice our pictures are, how good they made the two of us dorks look, and how well they captured the day while being so unobtrusive. They were also very gracious about spending time with me and my husband before the wedding to plan and create timelines. I would add that in terms of the investment, initially the cost of wedding photography shocked me. I spent some time looking at brand new or lesser photographers who were cheaper, but ultimately decided to spend a big chunk of our budget on Carolyn and Geoff. It was WELL worth it and absolutely the right decision! They exceeded my expectations and I have pictures that I will love forever!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Carolyn and Geoff were the best! They were very responsive in any questions we had with planning of the wedding and on the wedding day they arrived on time and ready to go. They even made taking the pictures so much fun :) They had all of our pictures back to us within a week and the pictures were amazing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
An amazing experience, and we wouldn't change a single thing! Carolyn + Geoff are the kind of people you invite to stay in your life forever. They are friendly, awesome, and it appears so genuine that you can relax and enjoy your photo session without any worry in the world for what the person behind the camera is thinking! The communication was above and beyond, and they went the extra mile to showed us they thought about us with their client gifts/packaging/notes/e-mails even after our session was over and our money was paid. Totally worth it.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Carolyn and Jeff 10's instead of 5's I would. They are an amazing husband and wife team who have it all together. They're entertaining, smart and know their stuff when it comes to wedding photography. We are still blown away by the photography. I can barely put into words how much I appreciate them and their work. They have such creativity and it shows in every shot they took. Take a look for yourself at our wedding. You won't need to look anywhere else. They are the best.
http://www.carolynscottphotography.com/2013/02/22/katmikes-winter-wedding-pittsburgh-pa/
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our engagement and wedding shoots were both done by Carolyn Scott Photography, and they (Carolyn and her husband Geoff) are AMAZING. They are open to any and all ideas, however quirky they may be, and always find shots that are unexpected but awesome. My husband and I tend to be awkward in front of cameras and I was scared that our engagement shoot would be a bunch of pictures of us awkwardly holding hands and gazing into each other's eyes, but they made us feel at ease and really caught our personalities on camera. They make you feel like you are just hanging out with friends who happen to be taking your picture. I've gotten nothing but compliments on our photos. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've looked at our pictures a thousand times and EVERY time I look at them, I think about how I could not have been happier with our photographers. Carolyn and Geoff were SO awesome to work with. They showed up and just seemed so happy to be there to be part of our day and document it through the most beautiful photographs I could ever imagine. Carolyn is great, she is extremely responsive and professional with emails and consults. All of our pictures were edited and ready for us before we even returned from our honeymoon. Check out their website...after you see their work, you'll be emailing her to see if they are available for your wedding date! :)
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jung 2 Reviews
Geoff and Carolyn are the A team of wedding photography. They are the entire package -- super sharp, talented, and fun! Our pictures were absolutely amazing. We would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to start. Carolyn and Geoff are just THE BEST team I have ever worked with. They are creative, fun, flexible, energetic, and just overall amazing people. We got married on the Outer Banks but decided to go with Carolyn and Geoff (based in Raleigh) for a number of reasons. Besides getting an awesome vibe from them upon our first meeting, and realizing we shared similar musical interests, these two have an uncanny ability to capture the most perfect moment on film (digital of course). Their style is simple and real...they don't need to do all of this post-production editing because they actual get it right the first time. And, they stay true to who they are as photographers. I really appreciated that about them! We also booked them because they were affordable--always an important factor in any wedding! Their package included a number of things from engagement shots to hours upon hours of wedding day coverage (in addition to rehearsal dinner coverage as well...they just went above and beyond!). During our "shoots" they never made it uncomfortable, but rather made us feel at ease and that was reflected in the photos. We actually look like US--very candid and fun. Carolyn and Geoff were so flexible that they woke up for a sunrise photo shoot (6am...it was our idea) on the beach, which was just so beautiful and we even stumbled upon some of Corolla's wild horses, who made beautiful additions to our pictures! The whole process was seriously out of a fairytale. I would without any reservation recommend Carolyn Scott Photography to any and all of our friends (and strangers!). I will definitely call on them again for future family portraits :) WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
 919-807-1763
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0