Bridget McEnaney Photography
Chapel Hill, NC 27516  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridget is so wonderful to work with and has taken our engagement photos, bridals, and wedding photos. She is very professional, laid back, and made us feel super comfortable at every shoot! Her photos are stunning and I love that they look very natural and not super-photoshopped. It feel like she really captures the experience. The only negative thing I could ever say about her, is her photo turnaround time can be a bit long, though it's worth the wait for the great photos!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridget was an amazing photographer! Her work is beautiful, she is a joy to work with, and she was extremely responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process. She answered questions about first looks, reception exit ideas, day of timelines and more! Very reasonably priced, and her photos are fantastic! I can't wait to see them all!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corey and... 2 Reviews
From our first meeting with Bridget during our engagement shoot to the last shot of our incredible wedding night and every step along the way, we have felt completely at ease and confident in the professional yet personal hands our photos were in. Bridget and her team exceeded our expectations and put to rest any doubts or fears we had about the process. With both our skepticism of our ability to be photogenic to our worries about corralling and appeasing our family and friends for the portrait part of the ceremony, Bridget’s calm, ease, direction, and eye for detail and beauty made the process smooth and really fun! She captured the entire evening in such clarity, detail, and artistic vision, all the while we hardly noticed her presence, leaving us to enjoy the experience with our family and friends. The joy of seeing all the photos once they were finished only cemented our love and appreciation for Bridget’s work. We relived the evening through those photos, turning a blurry and hazy recollection of a whirlwind of a night into a focused and heartfelt memory that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We could not give any higher marks to Bridget nor thank her enough for documenting the new chapter of our lives together.
We are forever grateful!
The O'Malleys
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bridget was amazing! She was quick to respond to any of my questions, was prompt and a great pleasure to work with, and was very calm even though we were running behind schedule. She was with us the entire day, from getting ready to the exit at the reception. The pictures were great, we love the bridal portraits and that she got so many good shots of all of our family and friends partying down at the reception. We get so many compliments on our photos!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bridget was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish. We really cherish the candid shots she got of us and our families and friends. We had a few hiccups along the way with other vendors but we never had to worry about her reliability and she was able to work so well with our huge (and at times crazy) families which was a relief! We would recommend her in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Bridget for our engagement shoot, my bridals, and for our wedding photos. She was always very responsive and her photos were beautiful. She did a masterful job of composing and editing our pictures. Each one is a work of art.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
You will NOT find a photographer that takes more beautiful photographs, is more professional or more easy to work with than Bridget. Stop your search now and hire this woman! From the very first email, Bridget felt more like a friend than a wedding vendor. She was always so sweet and helpful in every reply. We had been in contact for over a year during the whole wedding process. She did an absolutely amazing job on our engagement photo session! Jason and I have never looked so good. She even gave us a ride when our car broke down that same day. She will always reply back to emails, facebook messages and phone calls in a timely manner. Her pricing is very reasonable (we could not find someone less expensive than her). Her photos are truly magical in every way, from the moments she captures to the lighting to the angles. I have gotten so many compliments on our wedding photos. The day of my wedding she was such a CALM force for my family and I. She even helped pin the bouts on the groomsmen since we were having trouble. She is more than just a photographer, she is always willing to go above and beyond to give you exactly what you need on your wedding day, whatever that is. It just comes naturally to her. She will take in all your input about what photos you want and which family members/friends are important to you. However, she is also going to keep you within your timeline and keep everyone organized during the shoot. She worked her butt off from the very beginning of our wedding day to the very last moment. She is professional and hardworking. She also happened to go to college for photography and she knows her stuff! This is not a hobby for her, this is her life's calling and career and she happens to LOVE what she does. She even captured the stars in the sky as the night came to an end. I really could go on and on about how wonderful Bridget is. Like I said before, stop your search now and hire this photographer. I am convinced she is absolutely THE VERY BEST!!!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved having Bridget at our wedding! From the time we met her at our engagement session last Fall we got along fabulously. Bridget was so easy to work with and always accessible if we had any questions or needed to talk to her about something. On the wedding day she did a great job getting all of our family members through the family pictures, and then we had some time to have fun taking pictures around the property of our venue. Bridget had great ideas of places around the property where we should take pictures. I've only seen a few sneak peeks, but I'm already having a hard time picking my favorite one. I would highly recommend Bridget to other couples!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Bridget was AMAZING!!!!! I can not say enough wonderful things about her. Her work is beautiful and she knows exactly what to do. She is reasonable priced and the nicest person to work with. She shot my wedding when it was 105 degrees out and never complained about it once! I am so glad we went with her. She is wonderful!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridget was an absolute dream to work with! Emails and phone calls always in a timely manner. And she always followed up when she said she would, or when I said I would and didn't! Her level of professionalism was not just noticed by my husband and myself but by many of my wedding guests. I only had to give Bridget a few ideas for my shoot and my wedding and she knew where I was going with it and what I was looking for and then even suggested ideas I hadn't thought of. Bridget is also willing to go anywhere for a shot, even if that means into the waves at the beach!! Once I finally got to look at my pictures I was absolutely giddy! I had so many to choose from and couldn't be happier with the result! They literally encompassed my entire wedding night perfectly and will be a memory I cherish with my husband forever!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I could remember now how I first found Bridget's website because it turned into one of the best moments of wedding planning. I loved her style immediately and contacted her even before we set a date. When we finally set the date, I sent up some big prayers that she would still be available. One of the first things that I liked about Bridget is that she seemed as good on the business side as the artistic side. She responded promptly to every email and was upfront and direct. I also think her packages offer incredible value and I love that we got all the copies of the pictures. On to the wedding... after the engagement session, I knew what a kind and happy presence Bridget brings to her work, so I was looking forward to seeing her again. I felt so much more comfortable because I felt like I was taking pictures with a friend and not posing for a stranger. Without ever being in the way, she was everywhere at once throughout the day. The pictures from the wedding surpass my every (lofty) expectation! They reflect joy and beauty and glee and love and every other noun you want associated with your wedding. I can't recommend Bridget enough.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first time I came across Bridget's website, I knew she was the perfect photographer for my wedding. My husband and I love candid shots that truly capture the moment without being posed whatsoever, which happens to be Bridget's specialty. She was completely professional but fun at the same time. Easy to contact, quick to respond to my e-mails and an absolute joy to work with. She arrived the day of the wedding enthusiastic and ready to start shooting. She managed to be everywhere and capture everything on film but without being in the way. A true gift. Her photographs are each like their own work of art. Bridget is a talented artist with a big heart, a smile always on her face and she'll always be sure to get the BEST shot. I've recommended her to everyone I know. Bridget completely deserves the success she has earned. I love love LOVE her work!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridget was absolutely wonderful to work with! From the moment we met her to take our engagement photos till we said goodbye at the end or reception she was a delight to work with! Bridget was so professional and was amazing to work with during a stressful(but fun) time of our life! The pictures she captured came out so beautifully and were the perfect amount of posed pictures that every bride and groom want to the candid shots. We received so many wonderful comments from our friends and family that the pictures she took were of all the key moments of the day. I am looking forward to another family/life event so we can invite Bridget to photograph that for us. If you have any questions of whether Bridget is the right choice for your wedding photographer, you do not need to hesitate any longer because I can confidently say she is! Thank you so much again Bridget for all of your wonderful work!
Jorge and Jennifer Colato
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once we saw how original and breathtakingly beautiful Bridget's pictures were, we knew we had to have her for our wedding, even though she's based in North Carolina and we got married in New York City! Bridget's professionalism and responsiveness to email made planning logistics from another city a breeze, and she took great care to get to know us as a couple to figure out what would be best for us as a couple in terms of wedding photography. We received our pictures recently and are SO HAPPY. In addition to the beautiful posed pictures, she captured the raw emotion and all the action--the love we felt that evening is palpable in the photographs, and we are so happy we will have them forever! We look forward to hiring Bridget in a few years for baby pictures!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridget was fantastic to work with! She made us feel so comfortable right off the bat. I have to admit, I was kind-of nervous about the prospect of a camera following us around on our special day, particularly since my husband and I are not photogenic! But she captured some amazing shots! She let us play around with some cool places to take pictures. She was quick to reconnect with us whenever we had questions. Plus she was really affordable, which helped on our tight budget.
I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing a photographer. Thanks Bridget!!!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough about our experience with Bridget. She showed up all our other vendors in terms of communication. We never had to worry that a question was going to go unanswered. The photos she took at our wedding are just priceless to us. She never felt overbearing the day of the wedding and it was wonderful for us to see all the moments she caught that we didn't even remember or realize were being photographed. It was important for us to find a photographer who could do more than tell us to say cheese and pose and we definitely found that in Bridget. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0