The Hons
Moments That Matter
    37 Reviews
510 Douglas Ave
Suite 1023
Orlando, FL 32714  | map
Style: Contemporary, Portraiture
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jon James Photography was the best choice my groom and I made when planning our wedding. Jon was on top of everything he was friendly and professional. After receiving my wedding photos I was so amazed in what Jon and his team captured, every picture stood out looking flawless. He definitely went above and beyond in pleasing us. If you are looking for a photographer I would highly suggest contacting him and his team his prices are affordable and the pictures you will love!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittani and Jon were great. They made my fiancee and I really comfortable and were able to make us laugh. The engagement photos look phenomenal and they really incorporate lighting and scenery into the photos. We are excited to have them do our wedding photos. Very talented couple!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I searched all over the web for photographer(s) in the central Florida area with the right style and quality. As soon as my husband showed me Brittani's site I immediately knew that her and Jon were the ones we needed to hire. Their wedding blog blew us away! Brittani and Jon have always been responsive and engaging and were even able to accommodate skype/facetime sessions with us since we live outside of the central Florida area. We hired them for full day coverage plus a few more hrs since our wedding lasted until midnight and they arrived on time the day of the wedding and didn't miss a moment. Despite the strict photography rules our church had, they worked around them and were still able to get the shots we wanted. After the ceremony it was such a whirlwind and I don't even remember seeing Brittani, Jon or their assistant (probably because I had a few too many drinks) but they were certainly there til the very end! Just when I thought to myself "did they get all the shots we needed? I barely saw them after the ceremony?!" all those thoughts went out the window when we saw the hundreds of photos from our wedding. A few weeks after the wedding we hired Jon and Brittani again to take our portraits in the same wedding attire so that we could have more photos of us taken around the area we got married at. Due to time constraints on the day of our wedding, we didn't get as many shots alone so we thought we'd do another session and this time with no stress, no timeline to follow and no guests to tend to. It was just my husband and I plus Brittani and Jon and we let them take the reigns and have full creativity with the 2nd shoot. We loved all of it!

If you're looking around for a photographer, seriously...look no further. This is the team that you need for your wedding. The proof is in the photos. I highly recommend this team as your wedding photographer.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first met The Hons, I was impressed! They are such a young cute couple with such amazing talent in their hands. Jon was very laid back, and Brittani was very outgoing like myself. She actually asked me if I was comfortable with that, because she had problems in the past with other brides about that. Let me tell you just what I told her. I LOOOOVEEE the way she acts with her clients. The girl kept it real! Some might get intimidated, but to me it was exactly what I was looking for. If you are looking for out of the ordinary wedding photography, then The Hons are perfect for you! They don't shoot the outdated style of classic wedding photography that people are tired of looking at; instead, they use their in the moment creativity and capture those unique expressions that you could only wish every other person in the room would have appreciated and paid attention to. At first I was nervous, because our wedding went by so fast, that I was afraid they couldn't capture all the images I was hoping for. I couldn't even tell they were shooting because they blended in so well with the wedding guests. When Jon sent me the link to our online gallery...OH MY GOODNESS!!! I didn't cry on my wedding day because I was trying so soooo hard to hold my tears back so I wouldn't ruin my makeup (and loose a bet our groomsmen had on me lol), but when I opened that link, tears just started flushing down my face like waterfalls! I was so happy with the end result. They captured every little detail I worked so hard for (yes I was a DIY bride). They captured every emotion that went through our face, and there were plenty. They captured amazing memories that no story could ever express. It is true when they say enjoy it cause it goes by so fast. I have nothing left from that day other than the perfect husband, a breathtakingly beautiful ring, an amazing marriage, and now pictures I could only have dreamed of receiving. I guess dreams do come true.

XOXO,

Mrs. Amador
Wedding: 04/20/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
The Hons are amazing!! If you want great photos and awesome people to work with then the Hons is where it's at. My wedding day was captured to the fullest. They listen to what you want and put their own touch on your photos. I would recommend them for any occasion. I will be using them in the near future for family photos as well. We love their work:)
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough amazing things about The Hons. We searched for a year to find a Wedding Photographer that would suit our style, needs and feel. Within minutes from speaking with Jon and Brittani and perusing their work we were sold. Finally, photographers that were willing to do something different! Being from quite a ways away in Canada and doing a destination wedding we called many local Orlando photographers and found them all to be the same, when I finally came across a great review of The Hons.
We weren't disappointed, after speaking to so many cookie cutter photographers we had our team!
Our wedding took place at Walt Disney World Wedding Pavilion and the Boardwalk resort, they knew the ground well, were early for everything and they captured every great moment. We cannot thank them enough. We have the highest praise. You will not go wrong hiring them!!

Brad & Emilie
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittani and Jon deserve nothing short of an excellent review! We met with multiple photographers and never really got a good vibe that we were going to get exactly what we wanted – until we met with Brittani and Jon. They are both full of creativity and awesomeness! They’re great at making you feel comfortable in front of the camera, and do an incredible job of composing unique shots on the go. Even though we were so busy with all of the other aspects of planning our wedding, they did a great job of keeping in touch with us from the time we booked them, until the big day. They certainly made us feel like we didn't have to worry about anything. During our wedding, you could hardly even tell they were there. After seeing our photos, my wife and I were both amazed at so many of the shots that they captured without us even knowing they were there. I would highly recommend meeting with them before making a final decision on a photographer; they are worth the time! The value of great wedding photos is priceless, and these guys delivered more than we could have asked for, and at an amazing price. Thank you so much Brittani and Jon!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
When we started planning our wedding, photography was my top priority. I didn't care if we had to save on the venue, the dress, or anything else. I just wanted the best photography. There's a number of reason why this was so important, but I'm not here to talk about myself ;)
We were fortunate enough to meet Brittani about 14 months before our wedding. Even though she was first starting in the wedding business, I loved her personality and the work she had to already done. So we booked her for our engagement and wedding pictures. Both her and Jon were tons of fun to work with. They were always early, always kept really good communication and answered all my questions right away (and I know I can be very picky!). Another thing I loved about them, is the fact that I didn't even notice them taking pictures during the ceremony! They are very professional and delivered more than what we expected. I'm a big fan of candid shots, the ones that show real emotion and are not staged. They got a lot of them and we got teary eyed when we received our pictures. Thank you! You guys rock and wish you the best!
D&J
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't be happier with the service provided by Jonathan! He's both an artist and a professional and he made us feel totally comfortable. He was talking to us like a friend during all our bridal session and we really felt good with him the whole time. On top of that, we got the best pictures ever. They are beautiful!
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittani Mello Photography is made up of a pair of some of the best photographers and most wonderful people I know, Brittani and Jon. This pair of incredible talent were so creative and flexible when all my outside wedding plans that I had made over my 10 month engagement had been canceled by the rain. They are the most efficient photographers I have ever seen which was important to me after being a guest at so many weddings where the bride-groom photoshoot takes an hour or more. Whose guests want to wait that long to eat? Not me that's for sure! If you don't book them as your photographers you booked wrong. They are willing to travel (they are centralized in orlando but they did my wedding in lakeland, FL) and will give you the genuine, unique wedding photos you've always dreamed of, none of that cheesy, fake, posed wedding crap. They are the real deal.
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My mom came across Brittani and Jon while searching for photographers for my sisters wedding last June as well as my wedding this past December (yes my parents had TWO weddings within 6 months!!) I was able to meet and spend time with them during my sisters wedding & knew right away they were perfect for mine!!
Brittani and Jon have a way of making you feel like you have known them for years, having two photographers helps capture moments you might have missed. They make a great team & have amazing talent!! Our pictures turned out amazing- on top of taking beautiful photos, Brittani convinced me to get a videographer last minute when I was not too sure about spending the money. She brought Marcoz Morales with her & I have to say I am BEYOND happy she did! He is an amazing talent as well & did the most unbelievable video for my husband and I.
I would recommend them any day & would definitely suggest getting Marcoz as well! Truly a talented team who goes above and beyond to not just take photos but make memories :)

-Morgan Russell
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy with our wedding day pictures! We had originally planned for an outside wedding, but had to change those plans because of the weather two hours before the ceremony started. This affected the background and of course, the lighting of our pictures. Through editing and skillful eyes Jon and Brittany were able to produce shots that were rich in color and looked amazing! Since the wedding, I have received so many compliments from friends and family about the photographers, and how they were "all over the place" capturing the moments as they happened. We are also getting exciting positive feedback from everyone who sees our pictures of that day. We are very happy with our photos!
Aside from being great photographers, Brittany and Jon are great people. They make themselves available for whatever questions or concerns you may have prior to your big day, they respond quickly, and most importantly- they make you feel like a personal friend of theirs which allows you to feel extra comfortable. I would highly recommend them for your special day. You will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to start? If you're looking for a wedding photographer then you've found them. Brittani and Jon are simply amazing at what they do. They make brides, grooms and wedding parties feel comfortable and somehow make everyone look like their BEST selves. You'll look at your pictures and find yourself saying: "When did you take that?," "Are you photo ninjas?," "That's ME!?," etc., etc.

They're great at posing you if you're not used to get your picture taken, navigating all the family photos, giving you the beautiful, classic photos as well as unique photos that you end up falling in love with.

And, they're just such a pleasure to work with! Super cool while still being very professional.

Basically, if you want the perfect pictures, look amazing in them, and have every special moment of your special day captured forever, book Brittani and Jon right now.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having Brittani and Jon part of our wedding team of all stars! From day 1 of hiring them, they've been extremely personable and fun to chat with. It was cool bouncing ideas off of them so they could send feedback on how they might look in photos. They both have a large photography portfolios with varying styles so it was like hiring two separate photography genres.

I think photography is a great way to capture such an important day in your life and your vendor selection shouldn't be taken lightly; after the dress gets put up and your hair taken down, you'll have these pictures forever.

If B.Mello's images aren't enough to make you book them now, then I hope these testimonials tell you his great they are because they're one of a kind and really bring something special to this experience. My day flew by and they were there by our sides helping us get through it and document the hell out of it.

Thank you Brittani and Jon for truly capturing our love and the details I slaved over for the last year, lol. Much love!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittani and Jon are fairly new to the wedding scene and in my opinion they are killing it. My wife and I took a chance and booked them a few months after they started shooting weddings and over year leading up to our wedding we saw photos from the various weddings they were shooting and we became increasing excited with the anticipation of of having them shoot our own wedding. Our day has finally come and gone and I couldn't be more happy with the work they have done. Brittani and Jon are extremely passionate about what they do and it shows. They worked hard to get the shots we wanted and were very flexible when the sun wasn't being our friend and playing hide and seek, haha. Additionally, their background is in fashion and I feel that their experience in that area adds value that you won't find in other photographers. After all it's your wedding day and you wanna feel like you are a rock star/supermodel. Brittani and Jon get it done. Take a chance with these two! We did.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I started my search for a photographer with google. Never did I imagine I would stumble upon Brittani and Jon. I had hopes that I would find not only photographers, but artists. People with imagination and creativity. Photographers that would catch my candid facial expressions. Jon and Brittani were perfect for our wedding! They put us at ease, made us laugh and made the "picture taking" experience easy. I loved their professionalism and most of all I love looking through my engagement and wedding photos! They bring back the emotions of that day, which is exactly what we wanted! They will not disappoint! I certainly would recommend them!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
 407-456-0676
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0