B.Mello Photo
Photojournalism + Portraiture
    33 Reviews
510 Douglas Ave
Suite 1023
Orlando, FL 32714  | map
Style: Contemporary, Portraiture
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittani and Jon were great. They made my fiancee and I really comfortable and were able to make us laugh. The engagement photos look phenomenal and they really incorporate lighting and scenery into the photos. We are excited to have them do our wedding photos. Very talented couple!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittani and Jon deserve nothing short of an excellent review! We met with multiple photographers and never really got a good vibe that we were going to get exactly what we wanted – until we met with Brittani and Jon. They are both full of creativity and awesomeness! They’re great at making you feel comfortable in front of the camera, and do an incredible job of composing unique shots on the go. Even though we were so busy with all of the other aspects of planning our wedding, they did a great job of keeping in touch with us from the time we booked them, until the big day. They certainly made us feel like we didn't have to worry about anything. During our wedding, you could hardly even tell they were there. After seeing our photos, my wife and I were both amazed at so many of the shots that they captured without us even knowing they were there. I would highly recommend meeting with them before making a final decision on a photographer; they are worth the time! The value of great wedding photos is priceless, and these guys delivered more than we could have asked for, and at an amazing price. Thank you so much Brittani and Jon!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
When we started planning our wedding, photography was my top priority. I didn't care if we had to save on the venue, the dress, or anything else. I just wanted the best photography. There's a number of reason why this was so important, but I'm not here to talk about myself ;)
We were fortunate enough to meet Brittani about 14 months before our wedding. Even though she was first starting in the wedding business, I loved her personality and the work she had to already done. So we booked her for our engagement and wedding pictures. Both her and Jon were tons of fun to work with. They were always early, always kept really good communication and answered all my questions right away (and I know I can be very picky!). Another thing I loved about them, is the fact that I didn't even notice them taking pictures during the ceremony! They are very professional and delivered more than what we expected. I'm a big fan of candid shots, the ones that show real emotion and are not staged. They got a lot of them and we got teary eyed when we received our pictures. Thank you! You guys rock and wish you the best!
D&J
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't be happier with the service provided by Jonathan! He's both an artist and a professional and he made us feel totally comfortable. He was talking to us like a friend during all our bridal session and we really felt good with him the whole time. On top of that, we got the best pictures ever. They are beautiful!
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittani Mello Photography is made up of a pair of some of the best photographers and most wonderful people I know, Brittani and Jon. This pair of incredible talent were so creative and flexible when all my outside wedding plans that I had made over my 10 month engagement had been canceled by the rain. They are the most efficient photographers I have ever seen which was important to me after being a guest at so many weddings where the bride-groom photoshoot takes an hour or more. Whose guests want to wait that long to eat? Not me that's for sure! If you don't book them as your photographers you booked wrong. They are willing to travel (they are centralized in orlando but they did my wedding in lakeland, FL) and will give you the genuine, unique wedding photos you've always dreamed of, none of that cheesy, fake, posed wedding crap. They are the real deal.
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My mom came across Brittani and Jon while searching for photographers for my sisters wedding last June as well as my wedding this past December (yes my parents had TWO weddings within 6 months!!) I was able to meet and spend time with them during my sisters wedding & knew right away they were perfect for mine!!
Brittani and Jon have a way of making you feel like you have known them for years, having two photographers helps capture moments you might have missed. They make a great team & have amazing talent!! Our pictures turned out amazing- on top of taking beautiful photos, Brittani convinced me to get a videographer last minute when I was not too sure about spending the money. She brought Marcoz Morales with her & I have to say I am BEYOND happy she did! He is an amazing talent as well & did the most unbelievable video for my husband and I.
I would recommend them any day & would definitely suggest getting Marcoz as well! Truly a talented team who goes above and beyond to not just take photos but make memories :)

-Morgan Russell
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy with our wedding day pictures! We had originally planned for an outside wedding, but had to change those plans because of the weather two hours before the ceremony started. This affected the background and of course, the lighting of our pictures. Through editing and skillful eyes Jon and Brittany were able to produce shots that were rich in color and looked amazing! Since the wedding, I have received so many compliments from friends and family about the photographers, and how they were "all over the place" capturing the moments as they happened. We are also getting exciting positive feedback from everyone who sees our pictures of that day. We are very happy with our photos!
Aside from being great photographers, Brittany and Jon are great people. They make themselves available for whatever questions or concerns you may have prior to your big day, they respond quickly, and most importantly- they make you feel like a personal friend of theirs which allows you to feel extra comfortable. I would highly recommend them for your special day. You will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to start? If you're looking for a wedding photographer then you've found them. Brittani and Jon are simply amazing at what they do. They make brides, grooms and wedding parties feel comfortable and somehow make everyone look like their BEST selves. You'll look at your pictures and find yourself saying: "When did you take that?," "Are you photo ninjas?," "That's ME!?," etc., etc.

They're great at posing you if you're not used to get your picture taken, navigating all the family photos, giving you the beautiful, classic photos as well as unique photos that you end up falling in love with.

And, they're just such a pleasure to work with! Super cool while still being very professional.

Basically, if you want the perfect pictures, look amazing in them, and have every special moment of your special day captured forever, book Brittani and Jon right now.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having Brittani and Jon part of our wedding team of all stars! From day 1 of hiring them, they've been extremely personable and fun to chat with. It was cool bouncing ideas off of them so they could send feedback on how they might look in photos. They both have a large photography portfolios with varying styles so it was like hiring two separate photography genres.

I think photography is a great way to capture such an important day in your life and your vendor selection shouldn't be taken lightly; after the dress gets put up and your hair taken down, you'll have these pictures forever.

If B.Mello's images aren't enough to make you book them now, then I hope these testimonials tell you his great they are because they're one of a kind and really bring something special to this experience. My day flew by and they were there by our sides helping us get through it and document the hell out of it.

Thank you Brittani and Jon for truly capturing our love and the details I slaved over for the last year, lol. Much love!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittani and Jon are fairly new to the wedding scene and in my opinion they are killing it. My wife and I took a chance and booked them a few months after they started shooting weddings and over year leading up to our wedding we saw photos from the various weddings they were shooting and we became increasing excited with the anticipation of of having them shoot our own wedding. Our day has finally come and gone and I couldn't be more happy with the work they have done. Brittani and Jon are extremely passionate about what they do and it shows. They worked hard to get the shots we wanted and were very flexible when the sun wasn't being our friend and playing hide and seek, haha. Additionally, their background is in fashion and I feel that their experience in that area adds value that you won't find in other photographers. After all it's your wedding day and you wanna feel like you are a rock star/supermodel. Brittani and Jon get it done. Take a chance with these two! We did.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I started my search for a photographer with google. Never did I imagine I would stumble upon Brittani and Jon. I had hopes that I would find not only photographers, but artists. People with imagination and creativity. Photographers that would catch my candid facial expressions. Jon and Brittani were perfect for our wedding! They put us at ease, made us laugh and made the "picture taking" experience easy. I loved their professionalism and most of all I love looking through my engagement and wedding photos! They bring back the emotions of that day, which is exactly what we wanted! They will not disappoint! I certainly would recommend them!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianna 1 Reviews
Brittani Mello has done multiple shoots for me and everything she has been absolutey amazing! Her work is fabulous and she gets you the edited photos in record time. I hired her to do my wedding but sadly our wedding got pushed back. She was completely understanding and just recently did our engagement/family photos. They turned out fabulous as usual! She is still shooting our wedding next year and we couldn't be happier :) if you are looking for photographer to shoot your wedding then look no further!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Harmen 1 Reviews
They were both great. I am so happy with my pictures.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Look no further! These are the photographers you want too book! Brittani and Jon are not only a blast to work with, but they are both incredibly talented. They arrived on time and ready to start. They were never in the way, blending in through out the whole day, yet still managing to get the perfect shot of every moment and detail of "getting ready," the ceremony, and the reception. They took very little time to get beautiful portrait style pictures so we were able to get pictures with everyone we wanted to and still enjoy our reception. Their different styles of photography gave us a huge variety of gorgeous pictures that are classy and timeless. They truly captured our personalities as well as the overall feel and theme of the wedding.
In addition, they were fabulous to work with before and after the wedding! My husband and I are both in Virginia, so looking for photographers for our Florida wedding was lengthy and difficult until we found Brittani and Jon. We were unable to meet with them in person before the wedding so Brittani and Jon skyped with us to make sure that they were the right photographers for us- this went so well we stopped searching and booked them right away. They checked in with us to set up details for the day of and as any bride knows having someone else think of things before you can even put them on your list is a blessing. After the wedding and honeymoon, they contacted us to ask our opinion on how we wanted some of our pictures edited, again, always taking our thoughts into consideration. We received the online gallery of our pictures extremely quickly and every single one of the many people I have shown agrees that they pictures are nothing short of spectacular. I am so thankful to have such fantastic photos of our big day. Another great perk? They are very affordable!
Bottom line: If you want stunning photos taken by two sensational and reliable photographers for a great price, you have found what you’re looking for!

Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janice 1 Reviews
Spending a year planning a Destination Wedding brought about its challenges, thats for sure! One challenge in particular was finding a high quality photographer with top-of-the-line equipment and the newest and most modern edge on wedding photography. Destination weddings are so spectacular but the drawback is the difficulty in accessing vendors that are ahead of the trends. So my fiancé and I went back to the drawing board and decided that it was worth the cost to, not only hire B. Mello Photo, but to fly the team to Ireland! I can honestly say, this was one of, if not THE, best decisions I've made in wedding planning! The team was so professional, so thoughtful, so detail-oriented, and so...well FUN... it really made my wedding day 'just that much better'. Then not even a week after the wedding I started receiving 'sneak peek' photos... I was like a kid on Christmas morning! Only better- A bride on her honeymoon! Then shortly after when I was sent the entire folder of photos, my husband and I sat in our hotel suite listening to our wedding song... viewing every spectacular image with tears in our eyes! The compliments about the photos from friends and family keep flowing and I can't wait to frame these masterful pieces of art. Every single person I know that has seen our wedding photos cannot wait to hire you guys for their upcoming events, including my recently engaged sister! People may hate me for saying this- in fear of a future price hike (sorry guys!) BUT the quality of your work is worth more than you charge ;) Thank you Brittani & Jon for a SUPERB job!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
Brittani and Jon are the best wedding photographers around. Not only did we love them, but our family and friends did too! Our friend are still saying to us, "I want them for my wedding!" They made everyone feel so comfortable around them and the pictures turned out AMAZING! If you hire them, they will not disappoint! Plus, they take diverse pictures that capture the entire wedding beautifully.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
 407-456-0676
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0