Avid Entertainment DJ's and Photo Booth

Avid Entertainment DJ's and Photo Booth

"Your Wedding. Your Way."

19 Douglas Road
Dracut, MA 01826 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ J was nothing short of amazing. He was able to get everyone out on the dance floor the whole night. J wasn't over the top, but was enough of a hype man to get everyone excited as well as keep the events of the night flowing smoothly. He handled the "no play list" like a professional, even when faced with a drunk uncle who kept requesting "another one bites the dust". J honestly made the reception a party- which was exactly what my husband and I wanted.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dj J Johnson was outstanding! He made our day even more amazing with his attentiveness, patience, and professionalism. He was a natural at reading the crowd and was very personable to us and our guests. He seamlessly slid in on the spot song requests. We would highly recommend him for any event and would personally request him again if we ever needed another Dj. Hands down he's a 5 star Dj. Thank you J for such a great time!

  • Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding was July 19th at Four Oaks Country Club in Dracut. We hired Eric & Jamie from Avid Entertainment and from the start they made planning the music and photo-booth at our wedding stress free and easy. First of all, Avid Entertainment has an online portal that allows you to essentially plan every detail for your DJ at your reception. It guides you through all of the important song choices for special dances and different moments of your night. When we sat down with our DJ - John Pelliccio two weeks prior to the wedding it was a quick and easy meeting based on the system that Avid has set in place. Onto the actual wedding night - AMAZING. John Pelliccio was fantastic! You could not ask for a better DJ. He played all the right songs at all the right times. And he stuck to our "Do not play" list as well (which was brief, but still a plus that he followed it). When you meet with John and he talks to you about all of his fancy up-lighting. Listen to him! He knows what he is talking about! The up-lighting he provided us for minimal extra cost made the somewhat drab room really come to life. It looks AWESOME. He did an amazing job keeping the dance floor packed all night. I don't think we have ever been to a wedding where people danced the ENTIRE night. It was fantastic. Jamie & Eric were also there to run our photo-booth, which all of our guests are still raving about! The booth comes with TONS of props that our guests thoroughly enjoyed. They also had a table set up with a beautifully bound guest book. So each guest got to keep a copy of their photo-strip and leave a strip for us with a little note in the book. We laughed and laughed as we flipped through that book. Not only do you get the book - THEN Jamie & Eric email you a copy of ALL of the pictures that were taken in the booth. Since our wedding night we have heard from a number of friends and family "that it was the best wedding they have ever been to". We owe a lot of that Jamie, Eric, and John.

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The customer experience was fantastic from start to finish. Avid Entertainment was super responsive, easy to interact and do business with, and the DJ was great...better than we even expected. He met with us in advance, understood our needs/desires for the event and executed flawlessly. And, to top it off, a very, very nice human being. Isn't it great when that happens?!

I would absolutely use this vendor again and I recommend it to others.

  • Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We absolutely loved Avid Entertainment! They're a great little company run by a couple that give you the personal experience you look for in a DJ company! They were so helpful and responded quickly to all my emails. Our DJ - J. Johnson was the absolute best! He played everything we wanted and more! Their online portal makes choosing your music so easy and stress free! All in all we recommend them to everyone!!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We hired AVID Entertainment to DJ our wedding ceremony and reception. The owners were wonderful to work with. The company had several tools and ideas/ suggestions on how to make the wedding special. We took advantage of everything they had- Several lists for specific songs, suggestions on how to get the party moving- and we also got to see clips of the DJ before they were hired to know what we would be getting as part of our package. Our DJ was J Johnson- and he was very professional and a lot of fun to work with. We met with him and went over several "special" things that we wanted- and nothing was a problem. Several of our guests were impressed with how he got the crowd motivated- and how much fun he was having doing it. AVID also took a percentage of the cost and made a donation to a great charity. We couldn't ask for anything else. This is a great vendor to work with- and they were detailed with follow up's and appointments to make sure everyone was on the same page. I never had a doubt about hiring them .

  • Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

What a wonderful experience we had with Avid Entertainment at DJ J. Johnson! From our very first contact, we were impressed. Jamie had an initial Skype session with us, and he patiently guided us through the entire process with a very well-done presentation. We were matched with J. Johsnon, who we were in contact with via e-mail in the months leading up to our wedding. Each question was met with a quick, professional, and helpful response, and we loved getting to meet J. a week before our wedding. He walked us through the process and put us at ease, and we were entirely comfortable giving him the reins on the music selection once we discussed our ideas. On the day of the wedding, J. did an incredibly job from start to finish. We had fun, all of our guests had fun, and J. had fun! We are very happy with our decision to work with Avid Entertainment, and would recommend them and J. Johnson unequivocally.

  • Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

A coworker of my husband's recommended Avid Entertainment to us, and I am so thankful that he did! Eric and Jamie were absolutely wonderful to work with, and provided us with a bunch of great tools for planning the musical selections for our wedding. Their "portal" had so many great resources, including lists of popular songs, customizable playlists, and forms to fill out with important wedding information to help keep us organized. Our DJ, John P, was wonderfully enthusiastic and did an amazing job of getting the crowd going, as well as keeping our guests informed of what was happening during the traditional parent dances, cake cutting, etc. Avid also provided us with a photobooth for our wedding, which was a total crowd pleaser! They sent us home with a "guest book" of sorts where people could paste their photo strips and write a message, and well as a disc of all of the photos that were taken in the photobooth that night. A wonderful group of people to work with, very highly recommend!

  • Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

J. Johnson was our DJ he was amazing. I can't express enough how great this company is and our DJ. From our first meeting to our wedding day Eric, Jamie and Jay made sure we had everything we needed and wanted. Thank you again .

  • Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My wife and I were married on April 12, 2014. With the venue and caterer booked early it was time to find a wedding DJ. Searching the internet I was lucky enough to come across Avid Entertainment of Dracut. The owners Eric and Jamie were great to work with and they always made you feel as if you were a part of their family.

Our DJ, J. Johnson was fantastic. Not only was he helpful in the planning process but he was instrumental the day of the wedding. He arrived and setup with plenty of time to spare before the ceremony and his music selection was great. If I had one critique it would have been for a few more slow songs. Other than that Avid Entertainment and the entire crew were AWESOME.

The quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value and flexibility all receive 5 STARS in my book. If you are in need of a DJ, Avid Entertainment and J. Johnson is the way to go.

  • Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ kept the dance floor moving! The only issue was that some of our must play songs were not played. There were also no slower songs to take a break from the dancing and to involve the older guests we had at our wedding.

  • Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Natalie
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Excellent service! The dance floor was never empty! I would hire J again for a future event and definatly recommend Avid DJ to anyone.

  • Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Avid Entertainment was great to work with. They are very responsive and also provide great tips for your big day. Our DJ, John, was excellent! Our guests and even other vendors kept commenting on how good he was. He understood the kind of wedding we wanted - fun, no games, and great music. He did a very good job of reading the crowd and what songs to play next. We would definitely recommend him to any of our friends!

  • Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

Avid Entertainment is a wonderful DJ service to go through. Jamie and his wife, the owners, are responsive, professional and extremely helpful. They made the entire DJ process super easy - which is great when you have a million things to do before the big day!

Then, J was our DJ and he was awesome!!! To be totally honest, I had chosen a bunch of songs that I personally love, BUT after a couple of them came on people stopped dancing - they we're popular with my family I guess LOL Anyways, I asked J to play whatever he wanted and the dancing was back!! Seriously, that was the only time our family and friends stopped dancing.

Overall, J was friendly, very happy (always smiling which is appreciated) and great at revving up the crowd without using old techniques (like the chicken dance - that was on our Do Not Play list).

Hands down I recommend Avid Entertainment for any of your wedding or event needs!!

  • Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were extremely happy with Avid Entertainment right from the beginning. They were very professional and friendly to deal with, and that helped make our wedding planning process a bit easier. They listened to our needs and requests, and on our wedding day J did a wonderful job- the dance floor was never empty for even a moment once it opened up! J from Avid helped make the night fun for us and all of our guests, and he communicated well with our other vendors to make sure we stayed on our schedule for the reception. I highly recommend Avid Enertainment!

  • Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

D.J J. was amazing. He took our crazy ideas and put them into music perfectly. He was on time with a great big smile on his face ready to start our perfect day. He nailed not only the reception music but also gave our ceremony our own special touch. I had a great experience with the entire Avid Entertainment Team. Thank you all for a perfect wedding day.

  • Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
Prev
978-866-2883
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
54 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®