Art Occasions
1059 Fulton Ave.
Sunnyvale, CA 94089  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Art Occasions for our wedding in January 2014. Rachanee did our hair and Linda did our makeup (two brides). We first met with them for a trial a week before the wedding, and we were nervous after having gone through a trial that was very disappointing. We were on a tight budget and couldn’t afford the vendors who had been recommended to us. The first trial was with the most “budget” of our options, and it’s often true that you get what you pay for. Well, Art Occasions was only slightly more expensive than the first place we tried, but the quality was so much better. Rachanee and Linda were great! They were professional, friendly, flexible and efficient, and they listened to our requests. They worked with us to get our looks just right. We both appreciated that they focused on hair and makeup rather than socializing with us.

On our wedding day, they had to arrive very early as there were bridesmaids and mothers to work on as well. They were able to accommodate an extra hair and makeup and still finish everyone’s services almost exactly on time. I can’t even count how many compliments we got on the hair and makeup. They are professionals at what they do. Rachanee really understands how to translate a picture into reality on hair, and Linda is a true makeup artist. They remembered what we had discussed at the trial and made the appropriate adjustments. Everyone who had services was extremely pleased. I would not hesitate to recommend Art Occasions to any prospective brides in the area. The prices are reasonable (for the industry) and the service and product are excellent. Big thanks to Rachanee and Linda for making us look so good on our big day!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rachanee did a beautiful job on my hair and make up for my wedding day. She listened to what I wanted and made sure I was happy. I would highly recommend her to any bride to be. Thank you, Rachanee!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rachanee of Art Occasions was AMAZING! All the guests said she did a wonderful job with the make up - she really knew what make up/hair worked best with my facial features and hair texture. She is HIGHLY recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a professional fashion/wedding photographer. I've worked with Art Occasions many times, Rachanee impressed me in many different ways. If you look for professional and trustful makeup & hairstylist for your wedding,Art Occasions is the best choice.

First, Her makeup and hairstyle skill is absolutely awesome. When we plan to do fashion shoots, we have high standard for each concept, Rachanee always delivers the best makeup style. Second, her great personality wins everybody, models love to work with her. Third, she is very responsible and reliable, she is someone you can count on.

I worked with different wedding makeup & hair stylists, they are all good, but Rachanee is the best! I will suggest her to every of my friend who needs bridal makeup& hair service.

JJ Photo Studio
www.jjchenphotography.com



Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will definitely recommend Art Occasions to all my engaged friends. Rachanee did my hair and makeup for my wedding as well as my mothers hair. She was extremely professional and artistic. I did a trial at her home studio a few months prior and she brought my vision to life. She had lots of suggestions and references to use so we established a clear picture of what I was looking for before she even got started. She created a beautiful, unique updo and lovely airbrushed makeup. On my wedding day, she arrived on time at my hotel and finished my hair, makeup, and mothers hair by the time we had agreed on. The look lasted all night and photographed beautifully. I was so happy with the finished result. Thanks again Rachanee!!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachanee did a great job on my hair and makeup for my 9/24/11 wedding. I had my trial with her 2 months before the wedding and was extremely pleased with the result. I brought a ton of pictures to show her what I had in mind for both hair and makeup. I wasn't sure that my desired hairstyle would even work with the texture and length of my hair but Rachanee told me she could do it. She spent almost 3 hours with me at the trial, making sure everything was perfect. It was one of the most relaxing times of the whole 8 months of wedding planning! I opted for the airbrushed makeup and I loved it. I still looked like myself but she was great at enhancing my natural features. At the end of the trial, Rachanee took some photos to remember exactly how I wanted everything for my wedding day and emailed them to me.

On the day of the wedding, Rachanee arrived on-time with her assistant to my mom's house, where my bridesmaids and I were getting ready. In addition to my hair and makeup, Rachanee and her assistant, Kimberly, also did the hair and makeup for my mom, cousin and one of my bridesmaids. They did a great job on everyone. Rachanee made sure we stuck to the timeline and finished promptly on time and both my hair and makeup lasted all day (12 hours). In addition to being great at what she does, Rachanee is also an extremely sweet person! I definitely recommend her to make you look and feel beautiful on your wedding day!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meagan 1 Reviews
Rachanee did my hair for my best friend's wedding I was in recently and I could not give her high enough praises. She was able to take verbal ideas from both the bride and I, without any pictures, and she was able to create exactly what we were both imagining. Not only is her talent beyond anything I have ever experienced, Rachanee is very kind, warm and personable. She fit right in with our zany group of women and I felt she really cared about making the bride and bridesmaids have the best day ever. We all got so many compliments on our looks and never before has anyone been able to make my limp, thin blond hair look smooth, sleek and with volume. Now if only I could get her to move to Washington!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Rachanee for any special occasion hair & makeup! She is calm, kind, caring, and a perfectionist- which are traits you want someone to have on your special day! Not only did she make me feel beautiful and relaxed, she also did a fantastic job on my bridesmaids too! Everyone attending the wedding couldn't stop complimenting how unique and fabulous we looked! I am incredibly happy with how everything turned out!

Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Rachanee and the team she provided for hair and makeup for my wedding were amazing. Rachanee spent a great deal of time making sure my makeup and hair were perfect for the day and the other makeup gal and hair gal she brought were equally as great. All my bridesmaids as well as myself had a great time and were extremely pleased with the end result. It was so great having someone so reliable and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Rachanee!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I planned my wedding in California remotely from Asia and I booked Rachanee without having the trial first given I wasn't able to make it to California until a few days before the actual wedding. She turned out to be two of the best wedding vendors (the other being my rehearsal dinner place) that I have selected, and I was really thankful and lucky that I have found someone like her to help me and my bridal party for the make-up and hairstyle. I didn't have much clue about what I wanted except something that's natural, reflective of myself, and goes well with my gown. She was so amazing on the trial day and the wedding day itself and was able to come up with a look that I/everyone loved! I had artists done my make up and hair on a few other formal occasions before and I think Rachanee is the best so far. She was really professional throughout and i really enjoyed working with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kangsan 1 Reviews
Rachanee is an excellent hair and make-up artist. She was professional, but also, flexible and personable. I will definitely hire her again for my next special occasion and highly recommend her service to everyone.

I had 7 hour pre-wedding photo shoot. She did my initial hair and makeup in the morning and changed my hair styles about 5 times during the photo shoot.

As every bride experienced before, I couldn't choose between long hair styles and updo hair styles, so I decided to have both. I researched a lot of hair/makeup artists in the bay area. I contacted pretty much all artists from http://theknot.com and http://yelp.com. I was looking for someone who could do the natural makeup and variety of hair styles. Moreover, even tho it was 7 hours, considering driving 6 different places in SF, changing clothes, walking and taking pictures, the time was very tight. Therefore, I needed someone who know the styles and practice them beforehand, so it can be done as fast as possible. After getting quotes and reviewing each artists' portfolios, I finally chose Rachanee.

I emailed her a bunch of photos of the hair and makeup styles I like. During our trial, she had them printed out already and I could see she was prepared. she pretty much knew what I liked and did a good job. We timed how long it took to do one hair style to do the next. She took each pictures, so she could practice later. Of course, there were times that I didn't like the style. I told her my concerns, and she listened to me and changed it until I was satisfied. She was a very hard worker.

Lastly, as I mentioned previously, I got a lot of quotes from different artists, and her rate was one of the most reasonable price considering their experiences. Also, FYI, I liked pictures from yelp than her website for some reason, so make sure to check out the pictures from yelp. I hope this helps!!
Wedding: 06/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachanee was wonderful and extremely professional. Her and her assistants (who were also great) did make-up and hair for me and six bridesmaids in a timely fashion for my wedding. I was even late due to last-minute errands and she still got us all done an hour before the ceremony. I was initially hesitant about hiring someone to do hair and make-up because of the cost but it was definitely worth it as it made the wedding significantly less stressful. We all felt confident, and received many compliments. I would recommend Art Occasions to anyone in the area who wants a group of stylists who make you look great and natural. There are other wedding vendors I used that I regret but she was not one of them.
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Rachanee is a wonderful makeup artist! I was married in September 18, 2010. The married life has been so busy that I didn't have time to rate her. Now that everything is slowing down, I have time to rate her and I definitely recommend her! Rachanee service, responsiveness, flexibility, and professionalism were great! She did my hair and makeup. The makeup stayed on the whole day even when I cried during my ceremony. No touch up needed! She even gave me a lipliner pencil just in case I needed it. I would totally use her again!!!
Art Occasions responded with the following comments:
Mary,
Greetings and thank you very much for your feedback on Wedding wire. I really appreciate it.
Sincerely,
Rachanee
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy perfectly replicated the hairstyle in the photograph I gave her and made it stay up the entire night (48 pins!) through swing dancing and aerials! Would absolutely recommend her talents with hair!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I definitely recommend Art Occasions. I was fortunate to find Rachanee for my bridal make-up, and was very happy with the outcome! Rachanee was amazing and did everything perfectly!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hello future brides,
I just got married July 31st and Rachanee of Art Occasions did an excellent job on my make up. It was my dream bridal look. I still look like me which is very important but enhanced and simply beautiful! Yeah, I believe every bride shines and has the aura on her big day. Rachanee is very professional but very easy to deal with. She's a sweet person and she listens to what you need. I sent her pictures and videos and she'll just do her best to make you happy.
Thank you Rachanee for sharing your talent with us. I know we'll be looking at our wedding pictures for the rest of our lives and I'll definitely remember you.
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 408-306-1631
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0