We're here to help you keep moving forward, no matter what your plans are.

Ashley
Just Said Yes May 2021

People who got engaged during the pandemic, when are you planning your wedding for?

Ashley, on October 6, 2020 at 12:59 PM Posted in Planning 0 23
Saved Save

I got engaged in June 2020 and getting mixed reactions to my plan to do a May 2021 wedding. I have been researching but postponing signing venue contracts for 4 months now because I'm nervous how things will be then. We would like to get married sooner rather than later (before next June 2021) and plan on having our ceremony at a Catholic Church. The reception is the whole issue because we will need to celebrate somehow with all the people that flew in for it. All the venues in Philadelphia have high F&B minimums which makes it tough. I'm happy to do a small dinner celebration with like 50 people but I can't even find any restaurants/venues that would accommodate that due to price minimums/requiring buying out the whole restaurant for 20k+. We live in apartments and don't know anyone that could do a backyard/home celebration for us either.

What are the rest of you who got engaged somewhat recently doing? Are you signing 2021 contracts?

23 Comments

Latest activity by Rosa, on October 10, 2020 at 4:26 PM
  • Allie
    Savvy July 2022
    Allie
    • Flag
    I got engaged May 2020, we decided to wait till July 2022. We don鈥檛 want to risk anyone very close to us not feeling comfortable and not wanting to come do to COVID. A lot of our very close family has stated they won鈥檛 go to anything of the sorts till a vaccine is readily available. So we decided to wait. This is giving us time to add on extras we normally won鈥檛 not be able to swing in a year year commitment but with 2 years making it really doable! But to each their own!

I think you should ask those closes to you how they would feel if the climate of the world is similar to now as it would be in 7 months from now.